Thread: Washington Post Article. Gonzaga has a good chance to go undefeated and win it all.

Default Washington Post Article. Gonzaga has a good chance to go undefeated and win it all.

Scares me and excites me at the same time, ha! Obviously this team is getting some ridiculous national attention right now, for good reason. Gotta love it and thought I'd share..

https://www.washingtonpost.com/sport...defeated-odds/

Behind a paywall for me.

Quote Originally Posted by tummydoc View Post
    Behind a paywall for me.
    Interesting, sorry about that... works for me and i don't have a subscription. Maybe you get so many free looks a month?

I have a subscription so I'll cheat a little bit here:

By
    Neil Greenberg
    Jan. 14, 2021 at 6:07 a.m. PST
    Add to list
    The Gonzaga men’s basketball program is on a collision course with history. The Bulldogs opened the season with convincing wins over No. 6 Kansas and Auburn, beating both teams by double digits. The Zags scored 87 points in a win over No. 11 West Virginia. Then, after a 17-day lull between games due to the team’s covid-19 issues, Gonzaga blew out No. 3 Iowa 99-88, giving the school three neutral-site victories over Top 11 teams. To put that in context, over the past decade only nine other teams have three or more victories against Top 11 teams on a neutral site over the course of a season. Gonzaga needed just four games to join the group.

Now the Bulldogs are on a 12-game winning streak with a chance to become the first team to go undefeated during the regular season since Kentucky in 2014-15. Only two other programs, 1990-91 UNLV and 2013-14 Wichita State, remained undefeated heading into the NCAA tournament over the past 40 years. Gonzaga has a strong chance to be the fourth.