Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Gonzaga-BYU Baseball Series Moved to Provo

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Issaquah, WA
    Posts
    13,698

    Post Gonzaga-BYU Baseball Series Moved to Provo

    Does anyone know why this schedule change was made?


    Gonzaga-BYU Baseball Series Moved to Provo

    Series will swap locations in 2019, 2020


    SPOKANE, Wash. — Gonzaga baseball's home-opening series against BYU has been moved to Provo, Utah at BYU on March 14-16.

    Thursday and Friday games will start at 5 p.m. PT/6 p.m. MT, followed by a Noon PT/1 p.m. MT start on Saturday.

    The teams will swap home series with the Zags now traveling to BYU, and the Cougars returning to Spokane in 2020.

    Gonzaga Article Link

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colville, Wa.
    Posts
    13,539

    Default

    Purely a guess; late winter means they won't be able to get the field in good enough shape to play.
    We didn't want the guy anyway.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Issaquah, WA
    Posts
    13,698

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sittingon50 View Post
    Purely a guess; late winter means they won't be able to get the field in good enough shape to play.
    Thanks, sittingon50...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    14,759

    Default

    Would Provo be that much better?
    'I found it is the small everyday deeds of ordinary folk that keep the darkness at bay… small acts of kindness and love.'
    - Gandalf the Grey

    ________________________________



    Foo Time

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colville, Wa.
    Posts
    13,539

    Default

    Well apparently it was 'cause the Zags took 2 of 3 March 14-16.
    We didn't want the guy anyway.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •