Thread: A New Defense???

Default A New Defense???

Did anybody else notice the USD announcer keep referring to the defense as "Player-To-Player"??

I have never heard this phrase before. It has always been Man-To-Man in every league and telecast I have watched.

Is this a "PC" or California thing or have I just been sleeping at the wheel again?

ZagDad

You are CORRECT....both a PC thing, and definitely a CALIFORNIA THING!!!!!!!! (note: for full disclosure, I was born in Antioch, California; i'm an expert on all things of the FRUIT AND NUT STATE!

Hey Kemo:

I think the trade winds are blowing some of your fruit and nut seeds and pollen up to the West side of Washington. Could you keep your pollen and seeds in your own state please?

Thank You for your consideration.

ZagDad

I'll pass it on to my relatives.....I left the 'poppy state' for good in 1974..........I'm all MONTANA, NOW, 'THE LAST BEST PLACE....imo (-: I'm looking forward to Barta's performance on tape this evening! Hope to catch the 'live Pacific-Gonzaga Ladies' game next thursday!

Kemo:

After you watch the BYU-GU game tonight, let us know what you think on the Lady Zags vs Lady Cougars thread.

Thank You,

ZagDad

I will. I do have 3 games to watch (probably tomorrow...a grand child's birthday to attend; a grand childs baptism via scipe' (?)... oh, and I guess they will play the Super Bowl tomorrow...... probably by monday sometime.... i'll try to comment on anything I might view differently....... You Zag fans are in the "sweet spot'
    Good night!

Quote Originally Posted by Kemo 1966 View Post
    You are CORRECT....both a PC thing, and definitely a CALIFORNIA THING!!!!!!!! (note: for full disclosure, I was born in Antioch, California; i'm an expert on all things of the FRUIT AND NUT STATE!
    Californians...never passing up a moment to wear their false virtues on their sleeves.