PDA

View Full Version : I have to ask about Josh



SintoZag
02-28-2007, 06:40 AM
Would Josh have made the list had he not had his run in with the law?

gamagin
02-28-2007, 07:26 AM
SintoZag: Would Josh have made the list had he not had his run in with the law?
--

yes. JH is/was on track to become THE dominant player in the WCC. Some say he was already there or <> close.

jayray
02-28-2007, 09:27 AM
Would Josh have made the list had he not had his run in with the law?

Of course he would have. I don't think the admins wanted this 'positive' post dirtied by talking about Josh. I originally posted this on this thread:

http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=900

Apparently if you sweep things under the rug they go away . . .

lothar98zag
02-28-2007, 10:21 AM
Of course he would have. I don't think the admins wanted this 'positive' post dirtied by talking about Josh. I originally posted this on this thread:

http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=900

Apparently if you sweep things under the rug they go away . . .

Jayray -

I moved a few different posts out of the thread tacked to the top of the page (not just yours) because I thought they were topics worth discussing, but they didn’t need to distract from the original topic of the above thread.

If the posts were being “swept under the rug”, they would have been deleted. All the posts I moved are still on this board, can still be read, and can still be replied to.

If you want to discuss this further, feel free to PM me or start a thread here: LINK (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)

SintoZag
02-28-2007, 12:16 PM
but I do want to stoke the fire. I guess he would probably have made the team, but I am not a hundred percent sure. There were times earlier in the season where Josh dissapered from the game. He played well the first few games, then seamed to fall out of favor with Few for a while then gain back some momentem near the end of the season. I always got the impression his disaperence was due to his lack of inside play and his willingness to just jack up shots from the outside. I am just not sure he played consistantly enough during the whole season to be a first teamer. As we found out later he apparently never really did have his head in the game

lothar98zag
02-28-2007, 12:28 PM
Assuming JH would play his last few reg season games at least as good as his averages up to that point - I think he most likely would have made the 10 man all wcc team.

Zag79
02-28-2007, 12:59 PM
no doubt about.

tobizag
02-28-2007, 01:14 PM
Josh would definitely be first team if he had kept up his averages.

Plus, he seemed to be improving his last few games and probably would have brought his performances up to another level, imo.