PDA

View Full Version : ----GUnit of the Game---- (Utah)



gozagswoohoo
12-31-2007, 06:11 PM
Bout time I get to bring the GUnit thread back again!!! Good team win overall. I thought there was more effort this game. And WOW, Josh really pulls the team together! What a performance by Bouldin! I was a little disappointed with Pargo's play...but a good win!


My GUnit--- JOSH HEYTVELT! While Bouldin had a career game, I really thought Josh play superb. He put up 14 pts in the first half, and also pulled down a bunch of rebounds, but the MAIN reason he is my GUnit, is his defense. ESPECIALLY on Neville. Anyone notice it?? If Josh was guarding him, he missed 90% of the shots, but as soon as Kuso, Pendo, etc guarded him, he scored. Imagine if Josh wasn't there to stop him....we only won by 2 anyways folks!!!

Honorable mention- (and thats a VERY honorable mention) BOULDIN! What a game!

Ezag
12-31-2007, 06:14 PM
Agreed! Without Josh it would have been a loss

MickMick
12-31-2007, 06:15 PM
I love having Josh back to form, but my unit is Bouldin.

jazzdelmar
12-31-2007, 06:15 PM
w/o josh's strong half it wd have been a 20 pt gm at half...

Ole Roy
12-31-2007, 06:22 PM
Just a big MB.

drnoe
12-31-2007, 06:23 PM
Agreed! Without Josh it would have been a loss

Respectfully, I don't think the Zags would have lost without Josh, even though it certainly appeared that could have happened. They would have adjusted, just like they did against UConn and St. Joe's.

RenoZag
12-31-2007, 06:36 PM
Matt Bouldin.

VinnyZag
12-31-2007, 06:40 PM
I'm going to vote for Pargo. 7 points, hit a big 3-pointer, 8 assists. He had a pretty big hand in Bouldin's big night, too.

ZagNative
12-31-2007, 07:09 PM
Oh, Baby! You're back!

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Zags/Heytvelt/2007-12-31JoshUtahscoreoverNevill.jpg

I know that Matt deserves it, but Josh gave the team such a big lift in the first half and I felt like I could start to believe! Got to go for Josh!

And my gosh! Is he a man among boys!

DoggieDogpound
12-31-2007, 07:24 PM
I agree with ZagNative - Josh -he kept us in the game and Bouldin led us the rest of the way.

brasszag
12-31-2007, 07:39 PM
Torn between Matt's scoring spree and the return og Josh.

Josh.

USMC69
12-31-2007, 08:14 PM
WOW! This is a hard one, Josh or Matt. Got to go with Matt but either would fine and deserving.

jim77
12-31-2007, 09:16 PM
Josh....Nevill eats anybody else up. He also kept us in it in the first half. Great game by Bouldin also.....bring on UGA!

Ziggy
12-31-2007, 09:24 PM
My G-Unit of the game is the one who was lost and is now found. The prodigal
son has returned to the fold! Josh Heytvelt!!!!! With kudos to Matt for his career-best, way to shoot the three with gusto!

TuckC
12-31-2007, 09:27 PM
I say Co. Bouldin was knocking it down, Josh was getting them back in earl.

ZagsGoZags
12-31-2007, 09:56 PM
my vote is Matt Bouldin

trzag
12-31-2007, 10:16 PM
Bouldin is Golden

mendiant
12-31-2007, 10:39 PM
Oh, Baby! You're back!

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Zags/Heytvelt/2007-12-31JoshUtahscoreoverNevill.jpg

I know that Matt deserves it, but Josh gave the team such a big lift in the first half and I felt like I could start to believe! Got to go for Josh!

And my gosh! Is he a man among boys!

GIRL, you are so good with the pics!!!

I appreciate VinnyZags opinion, Jeremy had some awesome assists to Matt this game...

Still voting for Matt...unit of the game.

Just because Josh tried too many 3's ;)

sonuvazag
12-31-2007, 10:46 PM
Josh. He is possessed by the good side of the force.

ZagNative
12-31-2007, 11:30 PM
"Matt Bouldin is a picture of concentration as he knocks down a 3-point shot in the second half against Utah's Luka Drea. Bouldin scored a game-high 26 points"(Spokesman-Review Photo Album (http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/photos/?gamedate=12/31/2007))

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Zags/Matt%20Bouldin/2007-12-31MattUtah3.jpg

Pure
01-01-2008, 12:56 AM
Hands Down MATT..... Its great to see Josh get in and provide some hustle and leadership.. but this game for me.. was another GEM by Matty....

NEC26
01-01-2008, 01:27 AM
Matt, but I was definitely impressed by Heytvelt's defense.

john montana
01-01-2008, 07:44 AM
matt bouldin

Proudzagmom
01-01-2008, 09:11 AM
Not to be redundant: Matt BBBBBBBBouldin!!!

Kudos to Josh too! Fun to watch last night.

GonzPeter
01-01-2008, 09:31 AM
Gotta go with Josh. The team was falling behind with him on the bench, but in great shape when he was on the floor.

Oregon Zag
01-01-2008, 12:03 PM
Josh lifted us up, but Matt shot the lights out. Gotta go with Matt.

TomIris
01-01-2008, 02:27 PM
Matt Bouldin
(but Josh's defense of their big guy was impressive)

Nevtelen
01-01-2008, 03:21 PM
Tough call, but gotta go with Bouldin for a career game on a bum wheel. Josh was fantastic and deserves huge kudos for his performace out there - he's certainly getting back to where he can be - but Bouldin was a monster.

pbriz
01-01-2008, 03:35 PM
Bouldin, he couldn't miss.

lawzag
01-01-2008, 04:05 PM
He's back....:) JOSH - although Matt shot lights out in the second half, I think Josh did much more on D & his drawing the double team also opened things up for Matt.

LynetteG
01-01-2008, 04:21 PM
Bouldin all the way with a close 2nd to Heytvelt!

Psychozag
01-01-2008, 08:04 PM
Bouldin if only cause he had more minutes than Josh to put up points.