PDA

View Full Version : Morrison goes off!



FuManShoes
02-21-2007, 06:24 PM
Scores 0 in the 1st half and 26 in the 2nd half vs. the T-Wolves, nearly single handedly leading a 15pt+ comeback.

former1dog
02-21-2007, 06:39 PM
It would be very nice if AMMO has turned the corner and is ready to unleash the full arsenal on the NBA!

I truly believe that he could make an All Star team or 2 in his career if he can adjust to the speed and athleticism of the pro game.

sullyzag66
02-21-2007, 06:40 PM
Just watched it. Vintage Morrison. Scored eight points in a row in one spurt and eleven in another. He was knocking them down from everywhere.

former1dog
02-21-2007, 06:43 PM
Just watched it. Vintage Morrison. Scored eight points in a row in one spurt and eleven in another. He was knocking them down from everywhere.

Sully,

Who was defending him? Was it a good defender? Not that it matters terribly, but it would be a little extra feather in his cap, like when he went off against San Antonio's defensive specialist (embarassed to say I can't remember the name right now.)

SageOfZagville
02-21-2007, 06:44 PM
Charlotte is on a two game streak. Maybe Adam is turning the corner.

I talked to Glen Williams the other night and was told that Adam furnished both Boys and Girls Varsity Teams at Mead with Warm Ups, Uniforms(Home and Away) and shoes. They were Addidas, so he probably didn't have to fork out the retail price, but it still was nice gesture.


http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/recap?gid=2007022116&prov=ap

ZagDaddy
02-21-2007, 06:54 PM
Ricky Davis was on him for most of his run. It wouldn't have mattered who was guarding him tonight. Classic Adam. If he threw it up it was most likely going in. The first time this year I've seen him shoot like that.:)

sullyzag66
02-21-2007, 06:58 PM
Sully,

Who was defending him? Was it a good defender? Not that it matters terribly, but it would be a little extra feather in his cap, like when he went off against San Antonio's defensive specialist (embarassed to say I can't remember the name right now.)
Ricky Davis was on him most of the time. AMMO had some open threes, but he was hitting some of them with Davis right on him. He hit one three over someone else, Hassell, I think, right in his face.

lothar98zag
02-21-2007, 07:34 PM
...like when he went off against San Antonio's defensive specialist (embarassed to say I can't remember the name right now.)
Bruce Bowen

Zaghuatanejo
02-21-2007, 08:43 PM
I'd like to know if Davis said something to get him going. Ricky definitely likes running his mouth.

ZagSlug
02-21-2007, 08:47 PM
Did anyone read ESPN magazine that stated Adam's problem was that he was not talking smack on the court? Apparently he has held back his mouth because he has not established himself.

soonerterp
02-22-2007, 12:41 AM
Did anyone read ESPN magazine that stated Adam's problem was that he was not talking smack on the court? Apparently he has held back his mouth because he has not established himself.

I did read that and I never got a chance to share it with you guys ... got tied up in other things.

I also wonder if Morrison has kept his tongue in check (as well as cheek) because the NBA has all these rules about player/referee relationships, shall we say ... so easy to get T'd up by a referee in a bad mood.

Zagpower
02-22-2007, 08:12 AM
Bobcats are 14-12 over there last 26 games. Adam was guarded by both Ricky Davis and Hassell last night but, like another poster mentioned, it wouldn't have made a difference who was on him. The defense was right in his grill and he was hitting one ridiculous shot after another. Shades of the San Fran game in college. This game alone was worth the cost of NBA Season Ticket!

23dpg
02-22-2007, 09:04 AM
Here is a link to video highlights of the game.

http://www.nba.com/games/20070221/CHAMIN/gameinfo.html?nav=scoreboardhome

tobizag
02-22-2007, 09:18 AM
Thanks for the vid 23dpg...that fade-away from 19ft with two defenders on him was pretty sick...