PDA

View Full Version : Share your favorite Gonzaga/Gonzaga-themed photograph



gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 07:10 AM
It's been a bit of a depressing couple of weeks, in my opinion. Yes yes, I realize (and agree) that the idea that Gonzaga could produce FOUR nba talents from the same team is a GREAT sign for our program...but let's be honest...every one of us were silently picturing how insane next year could have been with all these boys back on our roster.

So anyway, to combat these feelings of depression, and to take our thoughts away from all of the question marks we could potentially have next season, let's start a cool 'picture thread'.

POST YOUR FAVORITE GONZAGA PIC (Or two, or three). This could be a team pic after a win, or maybe a live-action game pic of your favorite player, or possibly a picture of you/your family at a zags game. Brighten our day with some great zags pics!

TexasZagFan
04-22-2019, 08:00 AM
It's been a bit of a depressing couple of weeks, in my opinion. Yes yes, I realize (and agree) that the idea that Gonzaga could produce FOUR nba talents from the same team is a GREAT sign for our program...but let's be honest...every one of us were silently picturing how insane next year could have been with all these boys back on our roster.

So anyway, to combat these feelings of depression, and to take our thoughts away from all of the question marks we could potentially have next season, let's start a cool 'picture thread'.

POST YOUR FAVORITE GONZAGA PIC (Or two, or three). This could be a team pic after a win, or maybe a live-action game pic of your favorite player, or possibly a picture of you/your family at a zags game. Brighten our day with some great zags pics!

How about a couple from our get together in Omaha? That was epic!

gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 09:23 AM
How about a couple from our get together in Omaha? That was epic!

That REALLY was! I'll try to find one or two!

gonzagafan62
04-22-2019, 09:28 AM
Will find a few Iím sure

gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 09:39 AM
Okay, I'm gonna get us started.

I have like 12.

Don't judge me. :lmao:

gonzagafan62
04-22-2019, 09:40 AM
nope, not working lol

gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 09:52 AM
Pic from a pre-game social in Omaha, NE this last season. I helped plan/organize/decorate/promote this event. Was expecting two dozen or so...by my estimation, we had over 200! Such a great event.

https://i.imgur.com/NdxDoyh.png





This is a pic from my first (and only) time in Spokane, back in 2011. What an epic trip, for SO many reasons. To go along with this, I need to post a pic from this trip with my great friend, Dick Schomburg. I'll try to do that later when I get home and get to that pic.

https://i.imgur.com/fCwWwJR.png




Picture from my 30th birthday. My wife had the most INCREDIBLE cake EVER made for me. I hated to cut it!!

https://i.imgur.com/YIQcBtc.png

gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 09:54 AM
Side by side pics of a GU-themed photo shoot for my 2 boys (ages 7 and 10 now). wow...

https://i.imgur.com/TRkwmre.png


Picture of me at the National Championship game. WHAT A BLAST. So cool.

https://i.imgur.com/SBei1Jg.png



Pic of my wife with Kelly O! Love this one. haha

https://i.imgur.com/NDNyBxT.png

gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 09:55 AM
I did not take this photo, but I have always freaking loved it!

https://i.imgur.com/cRtOh5S.png




I mean....come on

https://i.imgur.com/V9lIbXa.png





#Blessed

https://i.imgur.com/M55E2k6.png

gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 09:56 AM
Picture of my kid with one of my all-time favs!!!! So crazy that Kaleb and I ran in to Pendo just 9 short months after my wife met him too!!! :lmao:

https://i.imgur.com/S43laN1.png

gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 09:59 AM
Picture of Kaleb, holding the winning photo, from the fan-photo contest from back when he was a little bitty guy. That Vegas trip was epic!!

https://i.imgur.com/4fROGts.png





Kaleb meeting his favorite player, also there in Vegas

https://i.imgur.com/vry3Stm.png
















Okay, now that I've blown up my OWN thread, haha, somebody else post some good ones!

sittingon50
04-22-2019, 10:29 AM
Great shots woohoo!!!

And yeah, you're lucky Kaleb got some improved genetics!!:lmao::lmao:

zagssuperfan
04-22-2019, 11:05 AM
I don't think anything can beat pics of the final four...at least not until we win it all!

zagbeliever
04-22-2019, 11:58 AM
These are a few of my favorites
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190422/81018e11e47e10e588c78f203844bcd4.jpgseeing Ronny at the kennel. He’s such a sweetheart. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190422/503f33cfec83e23b2b90a6c919e470d8.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190422/ec9bc405638204ba843a7562a53526f3.jpgArvetis Sabonis trying to make me feel short...[emoji1787]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190422/e9d9e7b30d884cde5c76d71fa132d465.jpgteaching my Grand daughter about the ZAGShttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190422/c681eecf69625f0180231972987def9a.jpgPaige cheering at kennel https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190422/ea51172a0970024576e6a4abf6092d9f.jpg Paige and Spike.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yikes! Those turned out huge. Sorry.

gozagswoohoo
04-22-2019, 12:11 PM
Those are great!! Thanks zagbeliever.

zagbeliever
04-22-2019, 12:17 PM
I did not take this photo, but I have always freaking loved it!

https://i.imgur.com/cRtOh5S.png




I mean....come on

https://i.imgur.com/V9lIbXa.png





#Blessed

https://i.imgur.com/M55E2k6.png

Love this

TexasZagFan
04-22-2019, 01:54 PM
https://oi350.photobucket.com/albums/q417/richkinley/IMG_1768_zpsobjgqpcn.jpg (http://s350.photobucket.com/user/richkinley/media/IMG_1768_zpsobjgqpcn.jpg.html)

https://oi350.photobucket.com/albums/q417/richkinley/IMG_1820_zpsdsuagrfq.jpg (http://s350.photobucket.com/user/richkinley/media/IMG_1820_zpsdsuagrfq.jpg.html)

https://oi350.photobucket.com/albums/q417/richkinley/IMG_1778_zpseucqfifi.jpg (http://s350.photobucket.com/user/richkinley/media/IMG_1778_zpseucqfifi.jpg.html)

TexasZagFan
04-22-2019, 02:05 PM
https://oi350.photobucket.com/albums/q417/richkinley/Mobile%20Uploads/2015-03/53CD1AC0-F84C-41BE-9710-4E6AA03FDAEF_zpszcd4caa9.jpg (http://s350.photobucket.com/user/richkinley/media/Mobile%20Uploads/2015-03/53CD1AC0-F84C-41BE-9710-4E6AA03FDAEF_zpszcd4caa9.jpg.html)

WAY off topic, but this is the actual cannon in Gonzales from the "Come and Take It" flag. Just thought you history buffs out there would find it interesting.

https://ladylibertyflag.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/flying-gonz.jpg

Carry on! lol

TexasZagFan
04-22-2019, 02:11 PM
http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=825&d=1363287282

http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=827&d=1363287282

http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=823&d=1363287207

http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=824&d=1363287207

TexasZagFan
04-22-2019, 02:15 PM
March 2015, Elite 8

https://oi350.photobucket.com/albums/q417/richkinley/Mobile%20Uploads/2015-03/FBAD9033-140C-4B15-97FE-A8EE6A929CDE_zps8vnouww0.jpg (http://s350.photobucket.com/user/richkinley/media/Mobile%20Uploads/2015-03/FBAD9033-140C-4B15-97FE-A8EE6A929CDE_zps8vnouww0.jpg.html)