PDA

View Full Version : yet ANOTHER thread about us on Kentucky’s board



thespywhozaggedme
02-28-2019, 09:01 PM
This is literally like the fifth thread about us in the last week on their board. Their obsession with us is bizarre.

https://kentucky.forums.rivals.com/threads/gonzaga-schedule.289312/

willandi
02-28-2019, 09:31 PM
This is literally like the fifth thread about us in the last week on their board. Their obsession with us is bizarre.

https://kentucky.forums.rivals.com/threads/gonzaga-schedule.289312/

Almost makes me want to register. Some of them are clearly delusional...but nothing anybody says, including their current members, will make a difference.

thespywhozaggedme
02-28-2019, 09:33 PM
Almost makes me want to register. Some of them are clearly delusional...but nothing anybody says, including their current members, will make a difference.

It really is like a time warp back to 2001 or 2002 with the majority of their fans. There are two or three guys there that are defending us using logic, facts and reason but the rest of their Fanbase are complete morons. And I say that with complete sincerity. I did register last week just to respond to a few of their posts and I have been surprisingly calm and civil for the most part. Gozags has been great though he hasn’t got to this thread yet.

GeorgiaZagFan
02-28-2019, 09:33 PM
This is literally like the fifth thread about us in the last week on their board. Their obsession with us is bizarre.

https://kentucky.forums.rivals.com/threads/gonzaga-schedule.289312/

...make sure to mention to those Kentucky fans that they have ONE national championship since 1998!!!!!!! With all that talent the Wildcats have underachieved through the years much more than the Zags!
Also they keep bringing up the 1-2 against top teams...well in 2 of those Gonzaga was down 2 of their top 7 players and really ran out of gas against Tennessee!! Oh well, they KNOW so much more than the rest of the basketball world! :)

thespywhozaggedme
02-28-2019, 09:41 PM
...make sure to mention to those Kentucky fans that they have ONE national championship since 1998!!!!!!! With all that talent the Wildcats have underachieved through the years much more than the Zags!
Also they keep bringing up the 1-2 against top teams...well in 2 of those Gonzaga was down 2 of their top 7 players and really ran out of gas against Tennessee!! Oh well, they KNOW so much more than the rest of the basketball world! :)

The condescension and arrogance is… Well, it’s expected.

Zagceo
02-28-2019, 09:50 PM
Kinda proud....blue bloods are mad..

:lmao:

ZagNation
02-28-2019, 10:02 PM
Not sure what kind of class Kentucky has coming in for 2019, but GU has the #4 recruiting class for 2019.

ZagNation
02-28-2019, 10:05 PM
GoZags tends to shut them up. When he posts the facts, they take their ball and go home.

willandi
02-28-2019, 10:13 PM
They don't know, or understand, that for most of these teams...the Zag game IS their NCAA. A win against the Zags, no matter how, and they have a building block towards next year.

I know the SEC has more good teams than the WCC, but the middle of the road teams are just as good, and there are fewer of the cellar dwellers. They have lived in rarefied air so long that they are no longer cognizant of that.

AND, they are entitled fans that are once again threatened by an upstart mid major...no matter the 20 year record.

caduceus
02-28-2019, 10:14 PM
Well, today I learned that if you're not in a major conference you can NEVER, ever be a 1-seed.

Morons.

phxfireflames
02-28-2019, 10:30 PM
The comparisons that Duke, Kentucky, or any high major team would crush the WCC is valid. And if Gonzaga had to play in the ACC, they undoubtedly would accure some losses. But try maininting the status of a blue blood or top 5 team with a WCC budget. Imagine if the Zags had ACC resources with multiple tourney units.

sittingon50
02-28-2019, 10:34 PM
If the Zags play Kentucky I can only hope that they get the ball across half court, once in each half.

CB4
02-28-2019, 10:35 PM
It's a message board for Kentucky fans. Who cares.

ZagNative
02-28-2019, 11:03 PM
It's a message board for Kentucky fans. Who cares.Agreed! Why should I care what some disgruntled Kentucky fans think about the Zags? It seems weird and insecure to me for Zag fans to go looking for negative comments about us on other fan boards.

CDC84
03-01-2019, 12:21 AM
It's because in their eyes, Gonzaga is their biggest threat to landing a #1 seed. I've been saying for weeks that GU is the obsession of podcasts and radio shows throughout the state of KY. The fact that Gonzaga is #1 in the AP is aggravating the situation even more.

These are people who are so obsessed with their Wildcats that some of them (more of them than you'd think) ask to be buried in Kentucky Wildcat warm ups. Not exactly the most objective group of people. I mean, every fan base has an element that only sees their team thru rose tinted glasses (or in this case, blue tinted glasses), by KY takes it to the utter extreme.

RenoZag
03-01-2019, 12:57 AM
I

These are people who are so obsessed with their Wildcats that some of them (more of them than you'd think) ask to be buried in Kentucky Wildcat warm ups..

Eff them and their basketball team.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

kitzbuel
03-01-2019, 03:24 AM
They also marry their cousins and vote for Mitch McConnell. Eff them and their basketball team.



Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkReno, I think you can be better than this.

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

thespywhozaggedme
03-01-2019, 05:21 AM
It's a message board for Kentucky fans. Who cares.

Well, if you were on a message board about marriage and relationships and you came across a thread, no not one thread but literally five separate threads over a 10 day period specifically dedicated to trashing your spouse and/or loved ones would you just say “who cares”, or would you tactfully try to defend those that you love?

bartruff1
03-01-2019, 05:36 AM
Eff them and their basketball team.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The people that represent you in a Republic are a reflection of your character and values.....remembering the bad old days of Jim Crow and the Green Book and how they treated Elgin Baylor.....it is ironic to see those tens of thousands of good old boys rooting for a team of mostly black players.... so that is progress ...it is a fools errand to think you can change their minds...why bother....

JPtheBeasta
03-01-2019, 05:42 AM
It would probably be fair to give Duke, UVA or one of the top 5 teams right now the number 1 overall seed if they win out in the season and conference tournament. They would have won a lot of big games by the point. I’d be happy with a one seed out west, even if it was the 4th one.

The truth of the matter is that Kentucky shot itself in the foot with bad losses and have nobody to blame but themselves.

bartruff1
03-01-2019, 05:51 AM
It would probably be fair to give Duke, UVA or one of the top 5 teams right now the number 1 overall seed if they win out in the season and conference tournament. They would have won a lot of big games by the point. I’d be happy with a one seed out west, even if it was the 4th one.

The truth of the matter is that Kentucky shot itself in the foot with bad losses and have nobody to blame but themselves.

Gonzaga deserves their ranking and projected seed....that is the system....they did what they had to do...but I would not bet they will beat Kentucky, Duke or Virginia or even several other teams in the ACC and SEC....but it is a one game and your out crap shoot so I think Gonzaga has a punchers chance....with a healthy Tillie....a much better chance....

Spike#1
03-01-2019, 06:46 AM
Spy,

Or maybe... your obsession with them is bizarre. Or at least your obsession to report on how the other boards aren't being fair. If what they are posting is so upsetting to you, simple solution is, don't go over there and read about it.

thespywhozaggedme
03-01-2019, 06:54 AM
Spy,

Or maybe... your obsession with them is bizarre. Or at least your obsession to report on how the other boards aren't being fair. If what they are posting is so upsetting to you, simple solution is, don't go over there and read about it.


Well, if you were on a message board about marriage and relationships and you came across a thread, no not one thread but literally five separate threads over a 10 day period specifically dedicated to trashing your spouse and/or loved ones would you just say “who cares”, or would you tactfully try to defend those that you love? By your post, we know where you stand. I stand elsewhere. Do you respect the fact that we have different opinions?

gueastcoast
03-01-2019, 07:17 AM
Here's a deal: how about we take the #1 out west and get to choose our pod (San Jose!), and the P5 guys can have the higher 1 seeds (i.e., we're the 4th #1). Deal?

Because if the big guys think we don't belong on the 1 line AT ALL, that's just stupid, and you can't fix (or bargain with) stupid.

Spike#1
03-01-2019, 07:36 AM
Yes Spy, certainly respect that we can have differing opinions. You are the one that is getting all worked up over some differing opinions on another board.

I'm just saying that you really don't need to report back to this board, that fans on another board are saying mean things about GU.

Glass houses Spy.

thespywhozaggedme
03-01-2019, 07:56 AM
Yes Spy, certainly respect that we can have differing opinions. You are the one that is getting all worked up over some differing opinions on another board.

I'm just saying that you really don't need to report back to this board, that fans on another board are saying mean things about GU.

Glass houses Spy.

You are either being intentionally obtuse or choosing to be argumentative for arguments sake. Its not “glass houses” because I have not started a thread here trashing them and their team. I am merely reporting what they are saying about us. You are ok with what they post, I find that attitude a little beta male for my liking, but you’re certainly entitled to it.

soccerdud
03-01-2019, 09:17 AM
You are either being intentionally obtuse or choosing to be argumentative for arguments sake. Its not “glass houses” because I have not started a thread here trashing them and their team. I am merely reporting what they are saying about us. You are ok with what they post, I find that attitude a little beta male for my liking, but you’re certainly entitled to it.

wtf is wrong with you lol

Ezag
03-01-2019, 12:04 PM
Kentucky HAHAHHA :roll: (has beens)

bartruff1
03-01-2019, 01:28 PM
It is bizarre that someone keeps starting threads in here bashing Kentucky … they are a great program and certainly could win the Championship this year...likely to be among the favorites to win it..

If Gonzaga could beat Kentucky it would be a historical accomplishment ….a milestone for the program...

kitzbuel
03-01-2019, 03:21 PM
You are either being intentionally obtuse or choosing to be argumentative for arguments sake. Its not “glass houses” because I have not started a thread here trashing them and their team. I am merely reporting what they are saying about us. You are ok with what they post, I find that attitude a little beta male for my liking, but you’re certainly entitled to it.What the hell is this thread, brother?

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

thespywhozaggedme
03-01-2019, 10:45 PM
back to the OP...i don't understand why so many zag fans care what other team's fans think??? ...or for that matter feel the need to go on other team's forums and "defend" or "set the record straight" or whatever.

Well, if you were on a message board about marriage and relationships and you came across a thread, no not one thread but literally five separate threads over a 10 day period specifically dedicated to trashing your spouse and/or loved ones would you just say “who cares”, or would you tactfully and passionately try to defend those that you love?

Spike94
03-01-2019, 11:20 PM
I don't know if it matters, but we have quite a few wins over teams that are better than their two worst losses according to KenPom They have 1. They beat Tennessee. We will see about tomorrow. They lost to Seton Hall, Alabama and got ran out of the gym by Duke.

WallaWallaZag
03-02-2019, 12:35 AM
Well, if you were on a message board about marriage and relationships and you came across a thread, no not one thread but literally five separate threads over a 10 day period specifically dedicated to trashing your spouse and/or loved ones would you just say “who cares”, or would you tactfully and passionately try to defend those that you love?

ha, i somehow have a hard time believing you spy could go over to the kentucky board and post "tactfully"

thespywhozaggedme
03-02-2019, 07:48 AM
ha, i somehow have a hard time believing you spy could go over to the kentucky board and post "tactfully"

So my answer was valid and conflicted with your narrative so your response was to personally attack me? Nice. Go read the thread yourself, I posted the link. See if it meets your approval.