PDA

View Full Version : UW gets 2019 5 star player for 2019



23dpg
01-20-2019, 05:38 PM
five-star center Isaiah Stewart has committed to the Washington Huskies. His other finalists were the Duke Blue Devils, Michigan State Spartans and Syracuse Orange.

Good for them. We need more good teams out West.

zag67
01-20-2019, 07:11 PM
Please move to Whelping - I goofed thanks.

They could end up being really competitive next year.

First they got Quade Green from Kentucky

then they have recruits:

Isaiah Stewart a center from New York who is 6' 9" and 245 and has a 97 rating and is a number 5 rating on ESPN

Also 2 shooting guards (Battle and Tsohonis) that have about an 80 rating.


Isaiah is saying that he is trying to get another top recruit from Federal Way to go to UW also and I think he also has a high 90s rating.


That is a super recruiting class and gives them a solid set of players.

ZagsObserver
01-20-2019, 07:58 PM
Please move to Whelping - I goofed thanks.

They could end up being really competitive next year.

First they got Quade Green from Kentucky

then they have recruits:

Isaiah Stewart a center from New York who is 6' 9" and 245 and has a 97 rating and is a number 5 rating on ESPN

Also 2 shooting guards (Battle and Tsohonis) that have about an 80 rating.


Isaiah is saying that he is trying to get another top recruit from Federal Way to go to UW also and I think he also has a high 90s rating.


That is a super recruiting class and gives them a solid set of players.

They’ll likely beat Gonzaga if we’re unable to bolster the guard position. Significant minutes for Foster or Ravet (and you can probably add Ayayi to the list) next year would put GU at a disadvantage against the two guards UW has coming in. We’ll both have quality bigs coming in, though we should have considerably more depth there.

willandi
01-20-2019, 08:12 PM
They’ll likely beat Gonzaga if we’re unable to bolster the guard position. Significant minutes for Foster or Ravet (and you can probably add Ayayi to the list) next year would put GU at a disadvantage against the two guards UW has coming in. We’ll both have quality bigs coming in, though we should have considerably more depth there.

I expect Norvelle will be back and we will have Kispert too. We just need a PG, and there have been rumors of a grad transfer, but I have no knowledge about that.

coolhandzag
01-20-2019, 08:26 PM
The largest public school in the state backed by BCS football should have a good recruiting class.

HenneZag
01-20-2019, 09:29 PM
In one way shape or form we will have a solid PG. I'm thinking grad transfer, the need is there for significant minutes out of the shoot.

HenneZag
01-20-2019, 09:31 PM
UW always puts together good recruiting classes....so what imo.

Robzagnut
01-20-2019, 10:12 PM
The largest public school in the state backed by BCS football should have a good recruiting class.

Why? Never works for USC, Alabama, Georgia, Texas, etc. Can't ever assume one is related to the other.

23dpg
01-20-2019, 11:24 PM
UW always puts together good recruiting classes....so what imo.

Different coach, different system.

MDABE80
01-20-2019, 11:35 PM
Good recruits and a coach that knows how to make em better. It’ll be tougher than the walkovers in the past.

coolhandzag
01-21-2019, 07:52 AM
Why? Never works for USC, Alabama, Georgia, Texas, etc. Can't ever assume one is related to the other.

Should....not entitled....

sittingon50
01-21-2019, 10:51 AM
I think Few should bail on this series, pronto.


Zags really need a more "national schedule."

BobZag
01-21-2019, 12:24 PM
UW has #5 and potentially #6.
GU has #41, #43 and #45.

All bigs.

Gonna be verrrrrrrryyyyyyy interesting.

Per 247 rankings.

Zagceo
01-21-2019, 02:33 PM
Stewart playing on ESPNU right now ...halftime

ZagsGoZags
01-21-2019, 02:49 PM
Mike Hopkins is the real deal,
he will capitalize on talented recruits in a way (and has done wonders with the same recruits Romar had last year) that UW has not seen in decades

BobZag
01-23-2019, 10:45 AM
My impressions after watching both, as objective as possible:

Stewart is a beast, built like Admiral Schofield. Will he be better than senior Noah Dickerson in his one (frosh) season at UW? I don't know. If he stays two years, he could be Pac-12 POY.

Jaden McDaniels... I like the Mobley brothers more. Jaden seems passive with a low motor. Has the look. It's all there. Just doesn't deliver on the promise.