PDA

View Full Version : Random thoughts about Zags



Zagceo
09-17-2018, 11:54 AM
a place that can't be derailed because all Zag dialogue is welcome

help keep other threads on topic

gonstu
09-17-2018, 11:56 AM
when does geno get on campus?

Zagceo
09-17-2018, 11:58 AM
when does geno get on campus?

I asked Siri ....answered sooner rather than later

Ekrub
09-17-2018, 11:58 AM
Really good players. Post defense an unknown. Karnowski and Collins were solid.

Zagceo
09-17-2018, 12:00 PM
hope the weathers nice OCT 6

https://scontent-sjc3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/41007374_1894323153979921_66593936075915264_n.jpg? _nc_cat=0&oh=f9b4bd42259229f1965fa004d170beb4&oe=5C32381D
https://scontent-sjc3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/41608623_1899342460144657_4539143724445204480_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=90a55d8c046211f068996a240f2098ef&oe=5C2E1E6Fhttps://scontent-sjc3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/41429882_1899342420144661_3645632321756856320_n.jp g?_nc_cat=0&oh=2e96d975b7b58cb2913dc12bd6c665be&oe=5C3710B3

GoZags
09-17-2018, 01:15 PM
hope the weathers nice OCT 6



Ahem .... YOU are hoping the weather's nice OCT 6?

Me, too.

http://i925.photobucket.com/albums/ad93/tbkd1/C45CBBD9-0892-481E-9E94-9BEDAA563DA3_zpsmbrsa9d2.png (http://s925.photobucket.com/user/tbkd1/media/C45CBBD9-0892-481E-9E94-9BEDAA563DA3_zpsmbrsa9d2.png.html)

ZagNative
09-17-2018, 03:43 PM
a place that can't be derailed because all Zag dialogue is welcome

help keep other threads on topicLove this!

Martin Centre Mad Man
09-17-2018, 04:10 PM
https://i.imgur.com/mUZVs01.png


It's amazing to me that I'm this pumped about a player after just one game. I mean...4 of 7 from the field, 4 rebounds, 4 assists....that doesn't SOUND like much. But Kispert seems to have the intangibles, that sneaky athleticism, the poise, the confidence, and he strikes me as being very intelligent on the floor. I'm usually a PG kind of guy, but Kispert has me more giddy than a teenage girl at her first New Kids on the Block concert.

So let me know if you want on!

You can’t derail this train.

http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?61323-Let-me-know-if-you-re-wanting-on-(seating-is-limited-until-further-notice)

Martin Centre Mad Man
09-17-2018, 04:11 PM
Kispert reminds me a lot of Richie Frahm. This team is going to be really good.

Martin Centre Mad Man
09-17-2018, 04:21 PM
https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-lKt4PUOQ6II/WWNiKYFOlmI/AAAAAAAABHo/eCWSpx9uB5cqhtB-10EE3PyF7OGGnIPSwCLcBGAs/s1600/2017_U19_Hachimura.jpg

http://hikkisicks.blogspot.com/2017/07/rui-hachimura-poised-for-breakout-season.html

This guy reminds me of no Zag player before him.

Martin Centre Mad Man
09-17-2018, 05:02 PM
I’m really excited to see what this young man can do as a sophomore. He dropped 28 points, 12 rebounds, 4 assists, and 2 steals in this game. He’s only going to get better. I think he will be the best shooting guard to play for the Zags during the Coach Few era.

https://static.seattletimes.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/NCAA_Ohio_St_Gonzaga_Basketball_210950-780x565.jpg

Source: https://www.seattletimes.com/sports/ncaa-tournament/zach-norvells-career-night-leads-gonzaga-past-ohio-state-and-into-sweet-16/

GonzagasaurusFlex
09-17-2018, 05:48 PM
I’m really excited to see what this young man can do as a sophomore. He dropped 28 points, 12 rebounds, 4 assists, and 2 steals in this game. He’s only going to get better. I think he will be the best shooting guard to play for the Zags during the Coach Few era.

https://static.seattletimes.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/NCAA_Ohio_St_Gonzaga_Basketball_210950-780x565.jpg

Great post MCMM. Rui seems to be getting most of the attention this offseason but Norvell is poised for a huge year too. These two w a healthy Perkins, a locked in Tillie who learns to play w intensity every minute on the floor, a Corey Kispert healthy and adjusted to D1 hoops (also poised for a big year imo). That’s my starting 5 with Clarke earning starters minutes plus Crandall, Petrusev, Ayayi all having important roles. WOWSER.

ZagNative
09-17-2018, 05:58 PM
From Twitter:


Gonzaga Basketball
‏Verified account @ZagMBB

Gonzaga’s field goal percentage (49.8%) was 7th best in the country last season. The Zags have been top-12 in the nation in field goal percentage in each of the last six seasons
#ZagStats

https://i.imgur.com/HajETF5.jpg

willandi
09-17-2018, 07:07 PM
Great post MCMM. Rui seems to be getting most of the attention this offseason but Norvell is poised for a huge year too. These two w a healthy Perkins, a locked in Tillie who learns to play w intensity every minute on the floor, a Corey Kispert healthy and adjusted to D1 hoops (also poised for a big year imo). That’s my starting 5 with Clarke earning starters minutes plus Crandall, Petrusev, Ayayi all having important roles. WOWSER.

I expect Larsen to be a 'big' contributor as well.

bartruff1
09-17-2018, 07:47 PM
You can’t derail this train.

http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?61323-Let-me-know-if-you-re-wanting-on-(seating-is-limited-until-further-notice)

I am on board....Kispert started over Norvel before he was hurt....Maynard said he was good....and he was....and will get even better...

Zagceo
09-17-2018, 08:06 PM
luv it

https://i.imgur.com/mUZVs01.png

Zagceo
09-17-2018, 08:10 PM
Ahem .... YOU are hoping the weather's nice OCT 6?

Me, too.

http://i925.photobucket.com/albums/ad93/tbkd1/C45CBBD9-0892-481E-9E94-9BEDAA563DA3_zpsmbrsa9d2.png (http://s925.photobucket.com/user/tbkd1/media/C45CBBD9-0892-481E-9E94-9BEDAA563DA3_zpsmbrsa9d2.png.html)

luv this

billyberu
09-17-2018, 08:33 PM
I think Brandon Clarke is going to be a force to reckon with in the post. Gonzaga will be a very good rebounding team. Rui will average around 15 pts per game, but they'll come at opportune moments. Zach Norvell is a leader of this team and I look forward to his fierce competitiveness leaving a proper imprint on this team.

It'll be another great season to savor and enjoy.

For some of us. [emoji2]

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

MDABE80
09-17-2018, 09:27 PM
I don't see a weakness on this team. More so with Crandall coming on board in October. Any one of these kids can put up 20 pts. We do know rebounding should be good....not great... but good enough. Only question will be defense. Nobody is an all star defender. If we play defense like the past few years, especially 2016-17, this team will be among the best we've seen here at GU. Who is a superior rebounder??? Filip is now 6 ft 11 in and broader. Clarke should be a great addition on the boards. Rui? Adequate. Tillie??

GonzagasaurusFlex
09-18-2018, 02:46 AM
I expect Larsen to be a 'big' contributor as well.

I certainly hope Larsen earns meaningful minutes as he can provide much needed bulk and muscle inside and he would allow either Tillie or Clarke to play their natural 4 position. On the other hand, if he does we are talking 10 players earning “meaningful minutes” this season, which would be very out of the ordinary for Few.

Looking to the future, Ayayi and Petrusev really need to get their feet wet this season as w graduations (Perkins, Crandall) and early departures (Rui, Tillie,.?..) Zags are going to need them next year in a big way.

Reborn
09-18-2018, 05:24 AM
I can hardly wait for the season to start. It's going to be so much fun because we have so much talent on this team, and a head coach and his staff who know how to put it all together. I'm really looking forward to see what Few does with all this talent.

Go Zags!!!

GrizZAG
09-18-2018, 12:54 PM
I'm jacked about Fillip Petrusev. He's got that bonus type motor it seems from vids. Known rebounder isn't he? Tillie and Rui are great shot blockers. I think Zags are in super shape. I believe Tillie goes into lulls because he doesn't want foul trouble. He gets a couple and he goes into observation mode. Let him shoot the 3!

jazzdelmar
09-18-2018, 02:40 PM
https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-lKt4PUOQ6II/WWNiKYFOlmI/AAAAAAAABHo/eCWSpx9uB5cqhtB-10EE3PyF7OGGnIPSwCLcBGAs/s1600/2017_U19_Hachimura.jpg

http://hikkisicks.blogspot.com/2017/07/rui-hachimura-poised-for-breakout-season.html

This guy reminds me of no Zag player before him.


Part Ronny, part the Bonus, part Pargo. Charm, engine, power.....and talent.

JPtheBeasta
09-18-2018, 03:42 PM
Looking forward to trying the Stone Ruination IPA that was mentioned in another thread-- Rui-nation... couldn't have picked a much better name.

DixieZag
09-19-2018, 07:28 AM
Just a thought here, with all the weapons we have, the difference between a great season versus "the best season a team could have" might well be Tillie. Everyone else we pretty well know what we've got (Petrasov, Clarke, we have reports).

But Tillie remains an enigma. He can easily be the best player on the floor, as in the WCC tourney, and it wasn't just the drained threes. And then he's gone, like the first two games of the NCAA tournament. I believe we would've beaten Florida State with Tillie. The team was in a daze to start, and never quite got over the hump, always a missed 3 away. Tillie might've provided that push.

Random thought.

zaguarxj
09-19-2018, 09:19 AM
Looking forward to trying the Stone Ruination IPA that was mentioned in another thread-- Rui-nation... couldn't have picked a much better name.

This post makes me happy. Now I have a go-to beer for game day.

Zagceo
09-19-2018, 11:46 AM
​https://s16-us2.startpage.com/cgi-bin/serveimage?url=https%3A%2F%2Fd1ynl4hb5mx7r8.cloudf ront.net%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2015%2F04%2F2015Ruination22_6p ack_WEB.jpg&sp=2556787a6d93121848fe39c5fb696784

ZagNative
09-20-2018, 11:14 AM
I had not seen this video from KREM 2 about the coming season before. Good stuff! https://www.krem.com/article/sports/gonzaga-bulldogs/high-expectations-for-gonzaga-mens-basketball/293-577140291

bartruff1
09-20-2018, 11:31 AM
At some fan sites I see a countdown clock to the team's next event...… I am not skilled enough to create one....but I wish someone would..

kdaleb
09-20-2018, 11:39 AM
I had not seen this video from KREM 2 about the coming season before. Good stuff! https://www.krem.com/article/sports/gonzaga-bulldogs/high-expectations-for-gonzaga-mens-basketball/293-577140291

Great find! Thanks for sharing. The potential of this team is scary.

Zagdawg
09-20-2018, 11:44 AM
Here is a free countdown timer-- one of the website owners would need to put it in place.

https://www.timeanddate.com/clocks/freecountdown.html

Zagceo
09-22-2018, 10:10 AM
hope Zags don't turn into Huskers after Few leaves...ouch

Zag_Dad
09-22-2018, 03:33 PM
I had not seen this video from KREM 2 about the coming season before. Good stuff! https://www.krem.com/article/sports/gonzaga-bulldogs/high-expectations-for-gonzaga-mens-basketball/293-577140291

Thank for sharing that video. Man, I can’t wait for the season to start!

Martin Centre Mad Man
09-22-2018, 03:45 PM
I had not seen this video from KREM 2 about the coming season before. Good stuff! https://www.krem.com/article/sports/gonzaga-bulldogs/high-expectations-for-gonzaga-mens-basketball/293-577140291

That got me pumped. I’m ready to lace up my sneakers and take on all challengers after watching that.

GU69
09-23-2018, 06:40 PM
“I get hyped thinking about going down on the fast breaks and doing dunks like Rui and Perkins and all of them. I feel like the telling level is very high, so it’ll be some very fun games to watch,” said forward Brandon Clarke.

It's been a long off-season, but I'm starting to get hyped reading that the players are hyped.

GonzagasaurusFlex
09-24-2018, 02:50 AM
It's been a long off-season, but I'm starting to get hyped reading that the players are hyped.

They are understandably excited. What really gets me hyped is Kispert’s (I think) quote about Coach Few emphasizing to them they have to work as if they are behind everyone else, nothing will be handed to them etc. If this squad can play with the toughness and blue collar, hard hat mindset that set this whole thing in motion then and only then can they reach their considerable potential.

Zagsker
09-24-2018, 06:34 AM
hope Zags don't turn into Huskers after Few leaves...ouch

We will be back...eventually

strikenowhere
09-24-2018, 07:30 AM
hope Zags don't turn into Huskers after Few leaves...ouch

I personally think the potential floor is a lot higher than it would have been a decade ago. Think about how much of an investment has been made in the program & support facilities - those upgrades don't just go out the door when Few leaves.

LongIslandZagFan
09-24-2018, 07:48 AM
​https://s16-us2.startpage.com/cgi-bin/serveimage?url=https%3A%2F%2Fd1ynl4hb5mx7r8.cloudf ront.net%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2015%2F04%2F2015Ruination22_6p ack_WEB.jpg&sp=2556787a6d93121848fe39c5fb696784

That is a DAMN good beer.

thespywhozaggedme
09-24-2018, 09:50 AM
hope Zags don't turn into Huskers after Few leaves...ouch

Tommy is waiting for the seamless transition

TexasZagFan
09-24-2018, 11:01 AM
Tommy is waiting for the seamless transition

I'm surprised Michaelson hasn't been hired away by now. He's definitely head coaching material, too.

MDABE80
09-24-2018, 11:45 AM
They all make good money. You cannot buy the comradeship and team/family concept we have at GU. I suspect this will go on. The assistants we lost have done middlin/poorish since they left but Gonzaga did better. It's good to have a happy life, be paid 6 figures (mid), be successful in your chosen work and be in a community like this. After all, what's life really about? We sometimes lose sight of the better/best things in life.

Zagdawg
09-24-2018, 12:05 PM
Hall of Honor shines light on athletic history, leaves mark in Gonzaga community

https://www.gonzagabulletin.com/sports/hall-of-honor-shines-light-on-athletic-history-leaves-mark/article_e1a2a8e4-bc7e-11e8-b1d2-6ba9821ac324.html?platform=hootsuite

Martin Centre Mad Man
09-24-2018, 12:46 PM
Hall of Honor shines light on athletic history, leaves mark in Gonzaga community

https://www.gonzagabulletin.com/sports/hall-of-honor-shines-light-on-athletic-history-leaves-mark/article_e1a2a8e4-bc7e-11e8-b1d2-6ba9821ac324.html?platform=hootsuite

That news deserves a thread to itself.

Zagceo
09-26-2018, 08:57 AM
https://scontent-sjc3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/29468825_1678939215518317_3342063474929827840_o.jp g?_nc_cat=102&oh=d1e4f07db99b1cefaab2e5d7ffe4c1a0&oe=5C1B147B

mattydog73
09-26-2018, 09:16 AM
​https://s16-us2.startpage.com/cgi-bin/serveimage?url=https%3A%2F%2Fd1ynl4hb5mx7r8.cloudf ront.net%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2015%2F04%2F2015Ruination22_6p ack_WEB.jpg&sp=2556787a6d93121848fe39c5fb696784

If it would just say "Triple Double IPA" It would be perfection.

ZagNative
09-26-2018, 03:49 PM
Spokesman-Review Podcast today features Jim Meehan talking Gonzaga basketball. I've just tuned in. https://www.spreaker.com/user/spokesman-review/0926-pressbox?utm_medium=widget&utm_source=user%3A10251618&utm_term=episode_title

First gem from Jim: Zags haven't started organized practices yet. Jim says first practice will be Friday.

Edited to add: I highly recommend folks listen to Jim Meehan on the podcast. Lots of interesting tidbits, well worth the time to listen.

Martin Centre Mad Man
09-26-2018, 03:51 PM
https://scontent-sjc3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/29468825_1678939215518317_3342063474929827840_o.jp g?_nc_cat=102&oh=d1e4f07db99b1cefaab2e5d7ffe4c1a0&oe=5C1B147B

I love that pic.

Zagceo
09-27-2018, 08:25 AM
I love that pic.

The French Connection

Zagceo
09-27-2018, 08:32 AM
https://twitter.com/marchmadness
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DoGwn7gXgAA73Tw.jpg

JPtheBeasta
09-27-2018, 12:30 PM
If it would just say "Triple Double IPA" It would be perfection.

Good one :]

Zagdawg
09-27-2018, 02:22 PM
Gonzaga Guru Retweeted

Josh Robbins

Verified account

@JoshuaBRobbins
5h5 hours ago
More
Gonzaga men's basketball coach Mark Few attended the Magic's practice today as a guest of the team.

cjm720
09-27-2018, 04:44 PM
https://scontent-sjc3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/29468825_1678939215518317_3342063474929827840_o.jp g?_nc_cat=102&oh=d1e4f07db99b1cefaab2e5d7ffe4c1a0&oe=5C1B147B

Is that Ajayi with Ronny? He’s filled out a bit it seems.

harryzag
09-27-2018, 05:04 PM
Gonzaga Guru Retweeted

Josh Robbins

Verified account

@JoshuaBRobbins
5h5 hours ago
More
Gonzaga men's basketball coach Mark Few attended the Magic's practice today as a guest of the team.

My guess is to see this guy: https://247sports.com/player/pavel-zakharov-46058552/

ZagNative
09-27-2018, 05:18 PM
My guess is to see this guy: https://247sports.com/player/pavel-zakharov-46058552/Wow!
good job finding that!

willandi
09-27-2018, 05:33 PM
My guess is to see this guy: https://247sports.com/player/pavel-zakharov-46058552/

My guess is with that name and that jersey, he has to be from Florida!

Zagdawg
09-28-2018, 06:10 AM
Nigel Williams-Goss and 7 others liked

TooLongJones


@Jeremy_Jones2
9h9 hours ago
More
First official day of practice tomorrow! Let’s get it! #GoZags ��

JPtheBeasta
09-28-2018, 06:48 AM
My guess is with that name and that jersey, he has to be from Florida!

A Monteverde Academy pipeline would be nice. I really liked Nembhard when his name was coming up. It would be cool to get a top guard prospect out of there.

Zagdawg
09-28-2018, 07:16 AM
Gonzaga Basketball

Verified account

@ZagMBB
Following Following @ZagMBB
More
Season starts today.

#UnitedWeZag

Zagdawg
09-28-2018, 07:22 AM
AYAYI AND PETRUSEV, THE FUTURE OF THE EUROZAGS


https://basketballncaa.com/en/ayayi-and-petrusev-the-future-of-the-eurozags/

Gonzaga Guru Retweeted

Riccardo De Angelis


@RicDeAnge
Sep 26
More
After a successful FIBA U18, Joël Ayayi and Filip Petrušev will make their D-I debut on a loaded Gonzaga team: the Zags' European tradition is in good hands, more than ever.
(Featuring words from Tommy Lloyd, Mehdy Mary and Miloš Vujaković)
https://basketballncaa.com/en/ayayi-and-petrusev-the-future-of-the-eurozags/ … | @BallNcaa

GoZags
09-28-2018, 08:04 AM
AYAYI AND PETRUSEV, THE FUTURE OF THE EUROZAGS


https://basketballncaa.com/en/ayayi-and-petrusev-the-future-of-the-eurozags/

Gonzaga Guru Retweeted

Riccardo De Angelis


@RicDeAnge
Sep 26
More
After a successful FIBA U18, Joël Ayayi and Filip Petrušev will make their D-I debut on a loaded Gonzaga team: the Zags' European tradition is in good hands, more than ever.
(Featuring words from Tommy Lloyd, Mehdy Mary and Miloš Vujaković)
https://basketballncaa.com/en/ayayi-and-petrusev-the-future-of-the-eurozags/ … | @BallNcaa

Awesome article.

I couldn't find these hopefully prophetic lyrics with images of the guys .... so I did my best to come up with the next best thing ....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEp3zu2e9pE

GonzagasaurusFlex
09-28-2018, 08:50 AM
AYAYI AND PETRUSEV, THE FUTURE OF THE EUROZAGS


https://basketballncaa.com/en/ayayi-and-petrusev-the-future-of-the-eurozags/

Gonzaga Guru Retweeted

Riccardo De Angelis


@RicDeAnge
Sep 26
More
After a successful FIBA U18, Joël Ayayi and Filip Petrušev will make their D-I debut on a loaded Gonzaga team: the Zags' European tradition is in good hands, more than ever.
(Featuring words from Tommy Lloyd, Mehdy Mary and Miloš Vujaković)
https://basketballncaa.com/en/ayayi-and-petrusev-the-future-of-the-eurozags/ … | @BallNcaa

Thanks for posting Zdawg. Definitely one of the better Zag articles I’ve read this offseason.

Zagceo
09-28-2018, 09:15 AM
Is that Ajayi with Ronny? He’s filled out a bit it seems.

pic was taken in Staples practice Sweet 16 last March before Florida State

JPtheBeasta
09-29-2018, 03:05 PM
https://twitter.com/zagmbb/status/1045690056176885767?s=21

I’m not savvy with posting pics from twitter from my phone, but the above one from Eric McClellan is going to be my wallpaper for a while if it’s big enough.

Tweet:
Having spent all summer with bros.. my goodness.. I can’t wait to be a fan this year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ZagNative
09-30-2018, 11:55 AM
Inside The Kennel has a nice piece about Gonzaga commits (Anton Watson and Dominick Harris) scheculed for Hoop Hall West, the high school basketball tournament. https://247sports.com/college/gonzaga/Article/The-2018-Hoop-Hall-West-Tournament-Will-Be-A-Must-Watch-For-Gonzaga--122714702/

The article also mentions two Zag prospects scheduled to appear, Isaiah Cottrell of Bishop Gorman, and Dalen Terry of Hillcrest Prep.

Good luck to our guys!

Zagger
09-30-2018, 01:19 PM
Apologies in advance if my 'random' thoughts are someone else's too .... I've not read most posts.

I'm wondering out a bit - say the next 5 years - of how an increased popularity & success of GU's mens basketball team will impact .....
1) the Kennel (will McCarthey be expanded if popularity & success grows?)
2) assuming recruiting gets better, what will happen to the average years played by a Zag and how will it impact Zag team building?
3) somewhat related to #1, will the Zags be able to attract big name teams to play at McCarthey with continued GU BB success?
4) playing in Seattle again?
5) playing in the Spokane Arena again?
6) how big will the parade/turnout be in Spokane when the Zags win it all :)

Norwester
10-01-2018, 08:52 AM
Apologies in advance if my 'random' thoughts are someone else's too .... I've not read most posts.

I'm wondering out a bit - say the next 5 years - of how an increased popularity & success of GU's mens basketball team will impact .....
1) the Kennel (will McCarthey be expanded if popularity & success grows?)
2) assuming recruiting gets better, what will happen to the average years played by a Zag and how will it impact Zag team building?
3) somewhat related to #1, will the Zags be able to attract big name teams to play at McCarthey with continued GU BB success?
4) playing in Seattle again?
5) playing in the Spokane Arena again?
6) how big will the parade/turnout be in Spokane when the Zags win it all :)

1. Not likely that the MAC will be expanded.
3. North Carolina will be playing the MAC next year, it doesn't get much bigger than that.
4. There is no place to play in Seattle in the near future. Key Arena demolition could begin before the end of this year. The new arena won't be done for a couple of years.
5. Seriously doubt there will be a game in Spokane Arena, at least in the near future.
6. Huge.

ZagNative
10-01-2018, 11:29 AM
Minutes ago on Twitter:

https://i.imgur.com/D7noRaC.jpg

ZagNative
10-01-2018, 03:51 PM
Fran talking Petrusev and sandwiches at Jack and Dan's on Twitter:

https://i.imgur.com/tWhCNN6.jpg

Zagger
10-02-2018, 06:40 AM
1. Not likely that the MAC will be expanded.
3. North Carolina will be playing the MAC next year, it doesn't get much bigger than that.
4. There is no place to play in Seattle in the near future. Key Arena demolition could begin before the end of this year. The new arena won't be done for a couple of years.
5. Seriously doubt there will be a game in Spokane Arena, at least in the near future.
6. Huge.

1. Pretty much agree - at least on footprint. I see some possibilities on the E and W ends where remodeling could add more seating. The Kennel is a great venue. I've had seat for games within the first 5 rows and with our backs to to wall. All have good views. Whenever I take binoculars I do not use them that often.
3. Forgot about that game :)
4. Drat. I've been to a couple of great BIS games. They're fun!
5. It would really satisfy the Spokane fan base to have a game in the Arena once a year. It would currently assure a big turnout for #6.
6. I agree .... and will continue to encourage GU to have a game in the Arena. Spokane is a big part of the whole GU vibe - very big part.

Radbooks
10-02-2018, 03:46 PM
A bunch of sportswriters are watching the Zags this week. Here are some comments from Jon Rothstein:



Jon Rothstein
‏Verified account @JonRothstein
14m14 minutes ago

While overall team depth is still TBD, there's no questioning Gonzaga's starting five. As complete a first unit as there will be in college basketball in 18-19.




Jon Rothstein
‏Verified account @JonRothstein
13m13 minutes ago

Palpable Buzz at Gonzaga regarding Zach Norvell. If he squares his shoulders to the basket, it's like he's shooting a layup. An assassin from long distance.



Early prediction on Gonzaga's starting five: Josh Perkins, Zach Norvell, Rui Hachimura, Brandon Clarke, Killian Tillie.


Filip Petrusev. Buy stock now.


Gonzaga's projected starters at 3,4, and 5 are all more than comfortable facing the basket and switching spots on the floor. Positionless basketball.

Zagceo
10-02-2018, 03:53 PM
A bunch of sportswriters are watching the Zags this week. Here are some comments from Jon Rothstein:


https://s17-us2.startpage.com/cgi-bin/serveimage?url=https%3A%2F%2Fderpicdn.net%2Fimg%2F 2017%2F4%2F1%2F1401156%2Flarge.gif&sp=36c71cf9934ccf05c6fea8c2fc5d99c0

GonzagasaurusFlex
10-02-2018, 04:09 PM
A bunch of sportswriters are watching the Zags this week. Here are some comments from Jon Rothstein:

Love these quotes from Rothstein and like the predicted starting lineup. Kispert first sub with Crandall (hopefully) Petrusev, Ayayi and Larsen ready to contribute in a big way.

JPtheBeasta
10-02-2018, 04:25 PM
“Filip Petrusev. But stock now.”

Great quote.

Zagdawg
10-08-2018, 08:59 AM
Jeff Goodman

Verified account

@GoodmanHoops
Following Following @GoodmanHoops
More
The other big-time Not-So-Secret Scrimmage:

10/27 - Michigan State vs. Gonzaga in Minneapolis

Zagdawg
10-08-2018, 01:53 PM
Mark Adams


@EnthusiAdams
8h8 hours ago
More
Most NCAA Tournament Games Played Last 6 Seasons
UNC 21
Mich 21
KU 20
Gonz 20
Duke 20
UK 20
Cuse 20
Nova 19
Wisc 18
Mich St 17
Wichita St 16
Zona 16
Ore 16
Florida 15
L'ville 15
Xavier 12
UVA 12
Butler 11
Okla 11
N Dame 11
Iowa St 11
UCLA 11
WVU 10
Cincinnati 9
Ohio St 9
Dayton 9

Zagdawg
10-08-2018, 01:54 PM
Gonzaga Basketball

Verified account

@ZagMBB
32m32 minutes ago
More
Coach Few has coached 21 All-Americans in his 19 seasons as a head coach
#ZagFacts

Zagceo
10-09-2018, 07:00 AM
want Zags to fast break teams into timeouts....work hard get rewarded

ZagNative
10-09-2018, 11:39 AM
Here's Jon Rothstein's podcast, where he talks about his impressions of the Zags from his recent visit and then goes on to interview Tom Izzo: https://twitter.com/JonRothstein/status/1049740337802043392

ZagNative
10-12-2018, 10:19 AM
From Athlon's, "Gonzaga Basketball: Bulldogs Team Preview and Season Prediction 2018-19"

https://athlonsports.com/college-basketball/gonzaga-basketball-bulldogs-prediction-2018-19

ZagNative
10-12-2018, 10:26 AM
KXLY TV previews the Zags: https://www.kxly.com/sports/gonzaga-bulldogs/gonzaga-ready-for-another-season-with-massive-expectations/806123979

23dpg
10-12-2018, 10:50 AM
From Athlon's, "Gonzaga Basketball: Bulldogs Team Preview and Season Prediction 2018-19"

https://athlonsports.com/college-basketball/gonzaga-basketball-bulldogs-prediction-2018-19

Read that yesterday. This part made me laugh.

Zach Norvell Jr. led Gonzaga in clutch baskets last season by a wide margin. The 6'5" wing, nicknamed “Microwave” by his teammates because of his ability to provide instant offense

Mantua
10-13-2018, 05:30 PM
Is there any chance that we could get a tall mid-season transfer?

Zagceo
10-19-2018, 02:53 PM
3. Gonzaga Bulldogs (http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/team/_/id/2250/gonzaga-bulldogs): With North Dakota graduate transfer Geno Crandall (http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/player/_/id/3153373/geno-crandall) getting cleared to play earlier this month, Mark Few might have his best shot at a national championship this season. Rui Hachimura (http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/player/_/id/4066648/rui-hachimura), Killian Tillie (http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/player/_/id/4066651/killian-tillie) and Zach Norvell Jr. (http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/player/_/id/4066649/zach-norvell-jr) are all poised to take the next step -- but the biggest factor will be Josh Perkins (http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/player/_/id/3155941/josh-perkins). Is he a national title point guard? If he's consistent, look out.

http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/story/_/id/24992844/college-basketball-preseason-power-rankings

MDABE80
10-19-2018, 03:42 PM
Josh matures and it could happen. Let's hope the bone headed plays, crazy passing, TO's are in his rear view. When Josh is good he's REALLY good. When he's inconsistent, meh...lots of head scratching.

He's got tons of talent and could be a very highly ranked guard. I'm hoping so.

tenniszag
10-19-2018, 06:40 PM
Josh matures and it could happen. Let's hope the bone headed plays, crazy passing, TO's are in his rear view. When Josh is good he's REALLY good. When he's inconsistent, meh...lots of head scratching.

He's got tons of talent and could be a very highly ranked guard. I'm hoping so.

Did you watch last season? He was terrific and with a bum shoulder. The “Josh matures and it could happen” talk was a few seasons ago...

willandi
10-19-2018, 06:54 PM
Just don't bring back 'Jenks"!

MDABE80
10-19-2018, 09:13 PM
Sure did. First half of the season he was so so I my opinion but second half he grew into the position and was very very good. Let’s hope he has a consistently superior season. He needs that to be superior. My opinion is shared by many or the scribes wouldn’t be even mentioning consistency.
Did you watch last season? He was terrific and with a bum shoulder. The “Josh matures and it could happen” talk was a few seasons ago...

MDABE80
10-19-2018, 09:13 PM
Just don't bring back 'Jenks"!


Lol Will ! I still thing it’s a good name!!

soccerdud
10-19-2018, 09:27 PM
Did you watch last season? He was terrific and with a bum shoulder. The “Josh matures and it could happen” talk was a few seasons ago...

it's truly not worth engaging with him about josh. just shake your head and move on. no stat, argument, or quote exists that will make one iota of difference. abe's opinion on this subject calcified a couple years ago -- and further engagement just gives him opportunity/cover for more digs.

MDABE80
10-19-2018, 10:26 PM
it's truly not worth engaging with him about josh. just shake your head and move on. no stat, argument, or quote exists that will make one iota of difference. abe's opinion on this subject calcified a couple years ago -- and further engagement just gives him opportunity/cover for more digs.

What's calcified is your obvious opinion that everything's been fine with Josh for his last 3 years. I'm a big supported and hope Josh becomes an AA. If you look at the espn article cited by CEO, do you think Borzello's just got a tainted opinion for nothing? I do not. But it is a comment on uneven performances in the past. Nobody should be blind to it.I'm hoping Josh has a terrific season. He's got AA skills and I hope he shows them every game. We all do.

Reborn
10-20-2018, 07:26 AM
Just a thought here, with all the weapons we have, the difference between a great season versus "the best season a team could have" might well be Tillie. Everyone else we pretty well know what we've got (Petrasov, Clarke, we have reports).

But Tillie remains an enigma. He can easily be the best player on the floor, as in the WCC tourney, and it wasn't just the drained threes. And then he's gone, like the first two games of the NCAA tournament. I believe we would've beaten Florida State with Tillie. The team was in a daze to start, and never quite got over the hump, always a missed 3 away. Tillie might've provided that push.

Random thought.

I totally agree.

Reborn
10-20-2018, 07:35 AM
It's been great for some of us to have watched this program develop the way it has under the leadership of Mark Few. It's gone from "The little engine that could" to the amazing Fright Train that it's become. From reading Braveheart I learned that it's been Mark Fews idea from the beginning, to grow this program the right way, slow. It's been a great journey for all of us, and one I am so glad that I never missed it, and have participated in it right here on GUboards. We've become a very small community of crazy Zag fans, and have stayed committed for many years. It's been so wonderful for me to see Bob Zag posting again. He's all of our hero. Thanks Bob. This couldn't have happened without you.

This has been a great thread for me to read. So much joy. Also ZagNative has really come alive on this thread. She has always been my hero, and it's good to see her posting a lot here once again. What will always connect us is our love for Gonzaga and the Zags!!!

Go Zags!!!

Zagceo
10-29-2018, 02:07 PM
remember reading this article last March


The Zags are one of just two college programs that own a Huber, a French machine popular in NBA circles that teaches balance, body control and how to coordinate strength.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7QHWY4Wzao

https://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/ncaab/2018/03/16/march-madness-how-gonzaga-basketball-team-uses-yoga-gain-upper-hand/433929002/?utm_source=feedblitz&utm_medium=FeedBlitzRss&utm_campaign=usatodaycomsports-topstories

TexasZagFan
10-29-2018, 02:36 PM
remember reading this article last March




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7QHWY4Wzao

https://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/ncaab/2018/03/16/march-madness-how-gonzaga-basketball-team-uses-yoga-gain-upper-hand/433929002/?utm_source=feedblitz&utm_medium=FeedBlitzRss&utm_campaign=usatodaycomsports-topstories

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CN6a-bdUkAAIh8f.jpg


At first, yoga was just side activity for Knight, now in his 12th season at GU, and head coach Mark Few. But they thought everyone could benefit from deep stretching and balance work, so Knight asked Jordan Roskelley, a former Oregon pole vaulter, if she’d come to campus and teach the team.

“It can be really hard to find a yoga instructor who gets athletes,” Knight said. “You can be, like, way out there writing your own chakras. But she’s super healthy and really outgoing, and easy for the guys to get along with.”

Nothing like writing chakras with a hot yoga instructor who digs beer. Wouldn't that be a recruiting violation?

Zagceo
10-29-2018, 03:00 PM
Surprisingly, the league’s nine dwarfs, including BYU, haven’t developed a case of Gonzaga Fatigue quite yet. That was true at Thursday’s gathering even though the Zags threatened to bolt the conference for the Mountain West last spring.Around here, what Gonzaga wants, Gonzaga gets. And nobody seems bitter about it.

“You want to compete against the best, and we are lucky enough to have one of the very best in the country in our conference,” Scholl said.

Added new Pepperdine coach Lorenzo Romar: “Gonzaga, for our league, we need to embrace that [dominance]. They give you national recognition.”

https://www.sltrib.com/sports/byu-cougars/2018/10/18/if-west-coast-conference/

Zagceo
10-29-2018, 03:04 PM
any guesses to what this might mean?


Josh Robbins (https://twitter.com/JoshuaBRobbins)
‏Verified account @JoshuaBRobbins (https://twitter.com/JoshuaBRobbins)FollowFollow
@JoshuaBRobbins

More




Gonzaga men's basketball coach Mark Few attended the Magic's practice today as a guest of the team.

10:38 AM - 27 Sep 2018 from Orlando, FL (https://twitter.com/search?q=place%3A55b4f9e5c516e0b6)

https://twitter.com/JoshuaBRobbins/status/1045367150456668161?s=09

TexasZagFan
10-29-2018, 03:09 PM
Surprisingly, the league’s nine dwarfs, including BYU, haven’t developed a case of Gonzaga Fatigue quite yet.

Why would they get "Gonzaga Fatigue"? The NCAA checks have been getting bigger almost every year.

TexasZagFan
10-29-2018, 03:15 PM
Here's my humble suggestion to Coach Few and Coach Knight: hire former Olympian Michelle Jenneke to help the Zags improve their speed and quickness:


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_pl-ltLoio

Radbooks
10-29-2018, 03:15 PM
any guesses to what this might mean?



https://twitter.com/JoshuaBRobbins/status/1045367150456668161?s=09

My GUESS is that he was in Florida recruiting and stopped by to watch a practice. College coaches in many sports do that.

Section 116
10-29-2018, 03:17 PM
From the link: GU "one of just four teams to have made every NCAA tournament this century."

9 longest NCAA streaks of all time: https://www.ncaa.com/news/basketball-men/article/2018-10-27/9-longest-ncaa-tournament-appearance-streaks-all-time

TexasZagFan
10-29-2018, 03:21 PM
any guesses to what this might mean?



https://twitter.com/JoshuaBRobbins/status/1045367150456668161?s=09

I liked the post, "Magic tanking for Rui?" lol

ETA: I think we're all going to be surprised at the growth in Rui's game over the past six months. Damn, I can't wait for the season to start!

Zagceo
10-29-2018, 03:27 PM
I liked the post, "Magic tanking for Rui?" lol

ETA: I think we're all going to be surprised at the growth in Rui's game over the past six months. Damn, I can't wait for the season to start!

yeah..gotta chuckle outta that myself

Zagdawg
10-30-2018, 07:14 AM
SWXRightNow


@SWXRightNow
18h18 hours ago
More
We all knew he was a talented guard, but in a sit down with @SeasonsOnTheFly grad transfer @genocrandall let's us know, leadership goes a long way. Full interview airs on @TheMarkFewShow this Sunday after Football on @KHQLocalNews

https://twitter.com/SWXRightNow/status/1057024462288113665

Zagdawg
10-30-2018, 07:15 AM
College Basketball Talk


@CBTonNBC
22h22 hours ago
More
88. Brandon Clarke, @ZagMBB

The 6-8 transfer from SJSU will fill the defensive void left by Johnathan Williams III. The question is, as the latest product of Gonzaga's redshirt program, will he have the revamped jumper he needs to be more than just a defender and rebounder?

Larryzag
10-30-2018, 09:22 AM
Wow! He sounds just exactly like what we needed this year. Great guy.

Zagceo
10-30-2018, 12:13 PM
https://i.imgur.com/dJPvSzZ.jpg

Check out helmet on Husky...basketball/rugby

Zagdawg
10-30-2018, 02:34 PM
College Basketball Talk


@CBTonNBC
3h3 hours ago
More
54. Zach Norvell Jr., @ZagMBB

The only reason we're not talking about Norvell as a potential star this year is that he plays on a Gonzaga team where he might be the 4th-best player. The sophomore is a BIG time shotmaker that hit some cold-blooded threes in last year's tourney.

TexasZagFan
10-30-2018, 02:38 PM
College Basketball Talk


@CBTonNBC
3h3 hours ago
More
54. Zach Norvell Jr., @ZagMBB

The only reason we're not talking about Norvell as a potential star this year is that he plays on a Gonzaga team where he might be the 4th-best player. The sophomore is a BIG time shotmaker that hit some cold-blooded threes in last year's tourney.

IMO, it's more than that. His basketball IQ is off the charts. How many times last year did he come up with great defensive play at a critical time, or find the open man with a sweet pass for an easy bucket? The young man is simply a cold blooded assassin on the court.

Zagdawg
10-31-2018, 07:13 PM
G-Muhneyy


@genocrandall
15m15 minutes ago
More
On a personal note....

Need help putting together a pregame playlist for tomorrow nights game.
My first game in The Kennel as a Zag.
Any and all suggestions are welcome.
Please help.

raise the zag
10-31-2018, 07:58 PM
IMO, it's more than that. His basketball IQ is off the charts. How many times last year did he come up with great defensive play at a critical time, or find the open man with a sweet pass for an easy bucket? The young man is simply a cold blooded assassin on the court.

Was told he was the best player on the court in our scrimmage vs MSU.

Could be his team this year.

Gotta improve the shot selection tho -- his 'weakness' is also the thing that makes him great.

Only the very best can claim that...

Zagceo
11-01-2018, 10:04 AM
this was news to me....Minnesota game


Frahm’s appearance at the foul line two minutes earlier was totally legit.

GU’s lead was five with 3:19 left before Frahm nailed a pair of free throws. Except it was teammate Mike Nilson who’d been fouled on a rebound at the other end of the floor. Frahm wasn’t even in the frame of the TV picture when Rychart was scaling Nilson’s back. But he’d missed two foul shots earlier and Frahm, who went 7-of-7 on the day, later claimed that “I might have been fouled, too.”

Myth, and some larceny, too.

http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/nov/01/john-blanchette-game-that-started-gonzagas-20-year/

Zagceo
11-01-2018, 10:38 AM
uni change

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dp4baT7VsAAKHKx?format=jpg

Zagdawg
11-01-2018, 07:45 PM
The time is now for Filip Petrusev

https://247sports.com/college/gonzaga/Article/With-Killian-Tillies-injury-the-freshman-from-Serbia-will-become-a-key-part-of-Gonzagas-rotation--124083115/

ProVeeZag
11-01-2018, 10:26 PM
Geno Crandall was impressive in the CWU exhibition tonight. He's got a lot of game and looks like a seasoned floor leader out there. That behind the back pass leading to the open layup was smooth as maple syrup. Brandon Clarke filled up the stat sheet tonight, love his rebounding ability and looks like he will have his share of double-doubles this season. On the other hand, Perk's performance was shaky. Looked like he was trying to do too much, some really awful passes. Not worried at this point, just didn't like to see him revert to old habits.

Zagdawg
11-02-2018, 05:43 AM
NCAA March Madness

Verified account

@marchmadness
22h22 hours ago
More
Top 3-point shooting teams this century:

1. Duke
2. Belmont
3. Notre Dame
4. Creighton
5. Davidson
6. Florida
7. Kansas
8. Gonzaga

https://www.ncaa.com/news/basketball-men/article/2018-10-18/best-3-point-shooting-college-basketball-teams-century

Zagceo
11-03-2018, 10:32 AM
http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/images/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Markburn1http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/images/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?p=1404414#post1404414)Timme will be a very good college player. Josh IS a very good college player.

Basing a school's development program on the number of NBA players produced is misleading. It is rare for less than elite recruits to be "developed" into an NBA caliber player. Josh was right on the fringe of being an elite recruit. His progress has been steady and measurable from a development standpoint. He has never been the best player on any Zags team he has played on. Few has played to his strengths which happens to have been bigs for most of the last few years. Nigel was the lone exception over the last five years and his presence obviously helped the Zags make their run to the National Championship game.

If one is to gauge development solely on numbers of NBA players produced, I suggest looking at which colleges have produced the most. It turns out that nearly half of NBA players matriculated (generous description) at just fourteen schools. Kentucky, Duke, Kansas, North Carolina, UCLA, Arizona lead the way. It's no surprise that those schools consistently get the five star players.


I believe Timme has a legit shot at the NBA.


I also believe Few and company have developed their guards to nearly the limits of their abilities and several of them are paid pros that do very well because of it. This staff would do very well with a five star guard if they could recruit one.



One more thing. It appears to me that Few has had enough of wishing the European guards would live up to the hype and is now directing his recruiting efforts for elite guards stateside. See Boogie Ellis, Brandon Williams, etc. They haven't broken through yet, but it's coming.

nice analysis ....moved here to continue conversation or just find it later

FrahmfortheWin
11-04-2018, 11:21 AM
Kispert reminds me a lot of Richie Frahm. This team is going to be really good.

I totally agree with this. I miss Richie! Kispert is fun to watch and there’s definitely some similarities in their game

DixieZag
11-04-2018, 12:16 PM
The time is now for Filip Petrusev

https://247sports.com/college/gonzaga/Article/With-Killian-Tillies-injury-the-freshman-from-Serbia-will-become-a-key-part-of-Gonzagas-rotation--124083115/

He has such a great frame. There's a chance that the drop-off won't be that huge from Tillie to Petrusev. Has a bit of Collins look/feel to his game.

Section 116
11-04-2018, 12:53 PM
I would not have guessed the Zags are in the Top 10 for three point shooting this century! Thanks Zagdawg!

Zagceo
11-05-2018, 09:41 AM
Any one think Zag swag is getting better?

http://shop.gozags.com

willandi
11-05-2018, 10:04 AM
NCAA March Madness

Verified account

@marchmadness
22h22 hours ago
More
Top 3-point shooting teams this century:

1. Duke
2. Belmont
3. Notre Dame
4. Creighton
5. Davidson
6. Florida
7. Kansas
8. Gonzaga

https://www.ncaa.com/news/basketball-men/article/2018-10-18/best-3-point-shooting-college-basketball-teams-century

In the article it also says that of the teams qualified, they have the top shooting percentage.

bballbeachbum
11-06-2018, 11:15 AM
excited to watch Zag basketball games. I love watching Gonzaga basketball games. I love following what Few and co. are up to, and discussing it here with you other fanatics

Zagceo
11-07-2018, 05:30 PM
Who thinks the high scores are a product of "freedom of movement"?

Georgia Southern 139
Carver 51

116,110,105 all tonight

Zagceo
11-09-2018, 06:46 AM
Zags will improve as the season progresses.....so will Duke.

place this quote in history


"We got throttled in every aspect of basketball," coach Mark Few (https://gozags.com/staff.aspx?staff=111) said. "Their physical play bothered us as far as finishing shots around the rim. They outrebounded us. We turned the ball over more and they took more free throws. They beat us in every aspect.

It was an old-fashioned take you out to the woodshed and beat you down."

Zags were ranked #15

kitzbuel
11-09-2018, 09:40 AM
Zags will improve as the season progresses.....so will Duke.

place this quote in history



Zags were ranked #15

I'm guessing the MSG game from 19 Dec 09. Very disappointing performance by the Zags.

Zagceo
11-09-2018, 09:57 AM
I'm guessing the MSG game from 19 Dec 09. Very disappointing performance by the Zags.

Yep

35 point loss

Zagceo
11-14-2018, 08:10 AM
Trent Frazier(starting guard) for Illinois is under concussion protocol ....Happened in practice monday.

Zagceo
11-14-2018, 03:25 PM
wonder what Cremo is thinking after 1st half against Michigan? he's not even starting on this inexperienced team. 44-17 half

Zagceo
11-17-2018, 04:12 PM
https://i.imgur.com/KoCCpkz.jpg

Goshzagit
11-17-2018, 04:43 PM
Trent Frazier(starting guard) for Illinois is under concussion protocol ....Happened in practice monday.

Really good guard

He was out vs Georgetown and made a difference

Their best player/guard imo

GonzagasaurusFlex
11-17-2018, 05:30 PM
https://i.imgur.com/KoCCpkz.jpg

If I’m reading this shot chart vs A&M correctly, it’s saying to me: Zags are gonna start getting zoned; they gotta show they can knock down more 3’s.

White lightning
11-17-2018, 06:24 PM
I think with Rui, Clarke, and Tillie coming back in another month the Zags are built to beat the zone. Athletic jump shooting from close range. The threes are going to start falling. A big game from the three point line coming soon. This team will shoot around 40% from behind the arc average before the season ends!!!

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

JPtheBeasta
11-18-2018, 06:40 AM
https://i.imgur.com/KoCCpkz.jpg

I thought Coach Daniels said Clarke was a black hole, not a black square. I’ll have to check out the physics on that... I am pleasantly surprised with Clarke, who seems comfortable picking his spots and letting the game come to him. I haven’t seen him pass much, but he hasn’t really had to :)

This team looks very comfortable moving the ball, probably because they know they will get it back. I think Coach Few mentioned the Golden State Warriors in an interview recently and that is a great team to model your offense around.

JPtheBeasta
11-18-2018, 06:45 AM
If I’m reading this shot chart vs A&M correctly, it’s saying to me: Zags are gonna start getting zoned; they gotta show they can knock down more 3’s.

I dare a team to do that. Aside from outside shooting, I could see baseline-lob-to-Clarke zone-beaters and a healthy dose of Rui catching the ball at the free throw line/elbow (a vulnerable spot of the zone, and one of Rui’s favorite spots to operate).

Zagceo
11-18-2018, 06:45 AM
The 6-7 Barrett, who was Gonzaga freshman Filip Petrusev’s teammate at Montverde Academy, is a handful inside and out.

http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/nov/18/stuff-of-dreams-five-star-studded-individual-match/

TexasZagFan
11-18-2018, 08:45 AM
I dare a team to do that. Aside from outside shooting, I could see baseline-lob-to-Clarke zone-beaters and a healthy dose of Rui catching the ball at the free throw line/elbow (a vulnerable spot of the zone, and one of Rui’s favorite spots to operate).

Rui is deadly from 12-15 feet. He's demonstrated that as a Zag, and at the international level. There's a video on youtube of Rui against the US team a few years back. IIRC, the score was like 45-15, and Rui had 14 of those points...it was ridiculous.

Over the past year, the game has really slowed down for him, and it's obvious. I really loved that drive he had against A&M in the first half: he looked away as if he was going to pass, then took it straight to the hoop in the same motion. Dittos with that left handed hook he's developed, which was mentioned in the recent ESPN article.

Zagceo
11-18-2018, 09:26 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X68R_EDqVi8

Reborn
11-18-2018, 09:35 AM
Theyre really good, and entertaining as heck.

Oh I got into a discussing last night with a good friend while attending the state 4A Volleyball State Tournament which West Valley of Yakima won, and I began telling him about Ravet. I love telling tales about Brock. My friend hasn't seen him play yet; So I was excited to tell him about all of his skills.

Go Zags!!!

Zagceo
11-19-2018, 08:27 AM
from Vince Grippi

http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/nov/19/grip-sports-empty-sunday-never-turns-out-be-empty-/


• We’ll be watching the Zags’ game tonight from our living room and then writing our TV Take. The analyst tonight is Bill Walton. Please keep me in your thoughts as I try to decipher what he’s saying as he focuses on everything but the game. Until later …

Zagceo
11-20-2018, 03:05 PM
on the season

Clarke is shooting 53% from the FT line

Perk is shooting 25% from 3 point line

Zagceo
11-21-2018, 11:19 AM
strange watching THE top pre season holiday tournament played in 2400 seat venue and the announcers spooning themselves about how great the environment....WCCish

Zagceo
11-22-2018, 05:44 AM
How many Kids around the world will remember where they were when Gonzaga defeated the undefeatable Duke phenoms?

Some of which will one day sign LOI to GU!

bballbeachbum
11-22-2018, 06:35 AM
I expect the committee will align a rematch in the tournament so Duke will have the chance to exorcise demons from this game and the media can spew about how much they grew, how that loss to the Zags was the best thing that could have ever happened to them, etc. Think Hansbro and UNC.

jazzdelmar
11-22-2018, 06:39 AM
I expect the committee will align a rematch in the tournament so Duke will have the chance to exorcise demons from this game and the media can spew about how much they grew, how that loss to the Zags was the best thing that could have ever happened to them, etc. Think Hansbro and UNC.

Love your cynicism, Bum. Spot on....Bile-us was already laying the foundation for such drivel after the game. Looked like he was sitting shiva.

Zagceo
11-22-2018, 06:43 AM
I expect the committee will align a rematch in the tournament so Duke will have the chance to exorcise demons from this game and the media can spew about how much they grew, how that loss to the Zags was the best thing that could have ever happened to them, etc. Think Hansbro and UNC.

gonna have to be on the west coast or Semi finals...I'm OK with that

Markburn1
11-22-2018, 06:46 AM
I expect the committee will align a rematch in the tournament so Duke will have the chance to exorcise demons from this game and the media can spew about how much they grew, how that loss to the Zags was the best thing that could have ever happened to them, etc. Think Hansbro and UNC.

If the game happens, the Dookies will have to deal with another wrinkle in Tillie. Could be confusing for them. Petrusev was a good imitation at times on offense. Duke didn't want to extend on him. Tillie is an order of magnitude better at this point.

GeorgiaZagFan
11-22-2018, 06:48 AM
I expect the committee will align a rematch in the tournament so Duke will have the chance to exorcise demons from this game and the media can spew about how much they grew, how that loss to the Zags was the best thing that could have ever happened to them, etc. Think Hansbro and UNC.

..that is assuming Duke will make the tournament!! :drool:

Zagceo
11-22-2018, 06:57 AM
..that is assuming Duke will make the tournament!! :drool:

https://s14-eu5.startpage.com/cgi-bin/serveimage?url=http:%2F%2Fmedia.tumblr.com%2Ftumbl r_lx9jb1SPMr1qdrpdr.gif&sp=c9910f13543d9f7637f7f7a76e9c39b7

bballbeachbum
11-22-2018, 07:02 AM
If the game happens, the Dookies will have to deal with another wrinkle in Tillie. Could be confusing for them. Petrusev was a good imitation at times on offense. Duke didn't want to extend on him. Tillie is an order of magnitude better at this point.

hope he comes back strong!
looked like they dared Filip from deep, and CK and JJ, and collapsed on Rui; they always had the double waiting for Rui in the paint to help off the bounce; looked like the help was there before the catch but didn't engage until after the bounce. I'd have to watch the video again to be sure

bballbeachbum
11-22-2018, 07:03 AM
gonna have to be on the west coast or Semi finals...I'm OK with that

yeah baby, me too

bballbeachbum
11-22-2018, 07:05 AM
..that is assuming Duke will make the tournament!! :drool:

:lmao:

oh yes jazz, an absolute ncaa committee cynic I am, as I know you are as well!

TexasZagFan
11-22-2018, 07:11 AM
:lmao:

oh yes jazz, an absolute ncaa committee cynic I am, as I know you are as well!

Could be trouble, Duke losing to a team from the WCC...definitely qualifies as a "bad loss".

https://i.imgur.com/mbwFhUQ.jpg

Zagceo
11-22-2018, 07:12 AM
hope he comes back strong!
looked like they dared Filip from deep, and CK and JJ, and collapsed on Rui; they always had the double waiting for Rui in the paint to help off the bounce; looked like the help was there before the catch but didn't engage until after the bounce. I'd have to watch the video again to be sure

Rui didn't have a pattern with the double....sometimes he'd attack..sometimes pass..sometimes dribble out...Ninja

bballbeachbum
11-22-2018, 07:42 AM
great to hang out and express our Zag mania after such an experience like yesterday with all of you other Zag fanatics

In the spirit of the day, I am thankful for GUBoards for providing the opportunity, big time!!

Zagceo
11-22-2018, 07:44 AM
Special day special feelings...sharing is caring

thanks to all

Zagceo
11-23-2018, 11:43 AM
J3 had 7 blocks after the first 6 games last year....Clarke has 24

Austin Day season record 70

Ronny is #10 with 49

David Robinson holds NCAA single season record of 207

sittingon50
11-23-2018, 12:59 PM
J3 had 7 blocks after the first 6 games last year....Clarke has 24

Austin Day season record 70

Ronny is #10 with 49

David Robinson holds NCAA single season record of 207

Guess BC is gonna' have to step it up. ;)

Zagsker
11-23-2018, 07:50 PM
J3 had 7 blocks after the first 6 games last year....Clarke has 24

Austin Day season record 70

Ronny is #10 with 49

David Robinson holds NCAA single season record of 207

That is an INSANE # for "The Admiral"

First pair of "trade mark" shoes I ever had

Edit: now that I reminisce it was the 87 Jordan's

Zagceo
11-24-2018, 10:26 AM
Cool Zag gift for Xmas


https://www.fathead.com/college/gonzaga-bulldogs/gonzaga-bulldogs-logo-wall-decal/

Markburn1
11-24-2018, 10:50 AM
Cool Zag gift for Xmas


https://www.fathead.com/college/gonzaga-bulldogs/gonzaga-bulldogs-logo-wall-decal/

My wife loves me very much. If I put that on one of our walls she would hand me my walking papers. Haha.

sittingon50
11-24-2018, 12:44 PM
Make sure your new apartment is big enough to slap that baby up!

:)

willandi
11-24-2018, 02:25 PM
J3 had 7 blocks after the first 6 games last year....Clarke has 24

Austin Day season record 70

Ronny is #10 with 49

David Robinson holds NCAA single season record of 207


That is an INSANE # for "The Admiral"

First pair of "trade mark" shoes I ever had

Edit: now that I reminisce it was the 87 Jordan's

He must have played in a weak conference like the WCC.

willandi
11-24-2018, 02:26 PM
Cool Zag gift for Xmas


https://www.fathead.com/college/gonzaga-bulldogs/gonzaga-bulldogs-logo-wall-decal/

Maybe Woohoo in his man cave.

kitzbuel
11-24-2018, 02:48 PM
Cool Zag gift for Xmas


https://www.fathead.com/college/gonzaga-bulldogs/gonzaga-bulldogs-logo-wall-decal/I like!

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

Zagceo
11-25-2018, 08:05 AM
lets play Jeopardy

Duke Sports for $1000 Alex

12 seconds

Answer?

DixieZag
11-25-2018, 09:33 AM
lets play Jeopardy

Duke Sports for $1000 Alex

12 seconds

Answer?

What is the length of time Spy was a member of the Duke Fan Board prior to getting banned?

Zagceo
11-25-2018, 09:41 AM
What is the length of time Spy was a member of the Duke Fan Board prior to getting banned?

:roll::000tens:

RenoZag
11-25-2018, 09:42 AM
:clap: Dixie knocks it out of the park. . .

RenoZag
11-25-2018, 09:44 AM
lets play Jeopardy

Duke Sports for $1000 Alex

12 seconds

Answer?

What is: The amount of time in his broadcast career that Dick Vitale criticized anything related to Duke ?

What is: The amount of time Duke trailed in games in the 2018-19 season BEFORE playing Gonzaga ??

sittingon50
11-25-2018, 11:15 AM
What is the length of time Spy was a member of the Duke Fan Board prior to getting banned?

:clap::clap::clap:

Zagceo
11-25-2018, 11:23 AM
What is: The amount of time in his broadcast career that Dick Vitale criticized anything related to Duke ?

What is: The amount of time Duke trailed in games in the 2018-19 season BEFORE playing Gonzaga ??


What IS the amount of time in which DOOK led in the Maui Classic Championship game against some other school.

Zagceo
11-25-2018, 04:42 PM
https://i.imgur.com/qAIWx40.jpg

Zagcity
11-25-2018, 06:31 PM
My wife loves me very much. If I put that on one of our walls she would hand me my walking papers. Haha.

That's why I have a wall dedicated to the Zags in my office;)

Zagceo
11-27-2018, 12:34 PM
https://i.imgur.com/EeA5tNP.mp4

Rui's arm pit stopped Zion's foot from kicking him in the head

love the Refs block call

Zagceo
11-28-2018, 08:16 AM
The Union Tavern, located in the 111-year-old “palmistry” building, features hardwood from the old GU Kennel, or the Charlotte Y. Martin Centre, seen on Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018, at 1914 E. Sprague Ave in Spokane, Wash. (Tyler Tjomsland / The Spokesman-Review)

https://media.spokesman.com/photos/2018/11/27/SRX_UNIONTAVERN_006_TT_t1140.jpg?abf36d44fcda22a1f 7041162086f31df6a374511


http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/nov/28/union-tavern-opens-on-east-sprague-in-old-palmistr/

Markburn1
11-28-2018, 09:21 AM
https://media.spokesman.com/photos/2018/11/27/SRX_UNIONTAVERN_006_TT_t1140.jpg?abf36d44fcda22a1f 7041162086f31df6a374511


http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/nov/28/union-tavern-opens-on-east-sprague-in-old-palmistr/

NO WOOHOO!!! You are not allowed in there. The temptation to abscond with that piece of memorabilia would just be too great.

gozagswoohoo
11-28-2018, 12:33 PM
NO WOOHOO!!! You are not allowed in there. The temptation to abscond with that piece of memorabilia would just be too great.

:lmao: :lmao:

But...but...but....I WANT IT!!!! haha

Zagceo
11-28-2018, 07:57 PM
Did anyone see the NOAH basketball shooting system set-up in Michigan game?

https://www.noahbasketball.com/products

It’s tracks arc and depth.

According to video Zags own one.

45 degree arc 11” depth perfect shot

ProVeeZag
11-28-2018, 08:55 PM
Did anyone see the NOAH basketball shooting system set-up in Michigan game?

https://www.noahbasketball.com/products

It’s tracks arc and depth.

According to video Zags own one.

45 degree arc 11” depth perfect shot

The NOAH free throw demo looked just like Derek Raivio's shots. Same every time....Swish.

Zagceo
12-04-2018, 12:41 PM
The NOAH free throw demo looked just like Derek Raivio's shots. Same every time....Swish.

great shooting coach when done playing ...mr automatic

Zagceo
12-07-2018, 11:17 AM
What is the Nail? Found this link in bleacher report story of Rui thought it was interesting and didn't want to side track the thread


https://www.sbnation.com/2013/12/19/5227374/nba-defense-breakdown-nail-spurs-pacers

Zagceo
12-08-2018, 01:46 PM
Zags just left hotel for practice.

Markburn1
12-08-2018, 02:03 PM
What is the Nail? Found this link in bleacher report story of Rui thought it was interesting and didn't want to side track the thread


https://www.sbnation.com/2013/12/19/5227374/nba-defense-breakdown-nail-spurs-pacers

When basketball courts are built, a nail is placed where the middle of the free throw line is as a reference point for the builders. Sort of a geometric reference point. They actually drove a nail in that spot to start.

On defense, it's a reference point when playing help defense. Coach Few is a very good "help" defense coach. Players are taught the geometry of the court so they know how far to help off their man. The entire defense is geared to move based on the NAIL.

Zagceo
12-08-2018, 02:49 PM
It’s actually the title of the article. )

Markburn1
12-08-2018, 02:52 PM
It’s actually the title of the article. )
aha. Didn't click on your link. Thought you were asking the question.

Zagceo
12-15-2018, 01:02 PM
looking for gift......Nice Tommy Bahama Zag Hawaiian shirt

https://www.tommybahama.com/en/Collegiate-Luau-Floral-Camp-Shirt/p/T319327UN-16232

Birddog
12-15-2018, 02:52 PM
Wow, only $140 each. I could get one for each day of the week.

GonzagasaurusFlex
12-17-2018, 02:18 AM
My not so random thought about Zags this morning:

Their 9-2 early season resume is looking less and less impressive by the day after Arizona’s home loss to Baylor and Tar Heel’s physical domination of them. This team needs to not think about “but we are missing Killian and Geno” and start thinking: only way we get good enough to compete for an NCAA championship is if we focus in on: defense, toughness, rebounding.

Despite the nice high ranking and early victory vs a very green Duke team, Zags are not in fact talented enough to advance past Sweet Sixteen, at best, unless they develop some of that old time Zagness of Calvary and Santangelo et al: you may be the better athletes and more talented team, but we are gonna play harder, tougher and smarter than you and beat your a**.

Random thought about Tillie specifically: if hoops is his plan for employment and earnings post college, he may be best served by taking this year off and focusing on getting 100% healthy. Bet on himself by prepping for a final, monster season w Zags next year. Of course I’d rather he get healthy enough to shine for Zags this season, but am more skeptical as to if he can or should then others here seem to be.

CarolinaZagFan
12-17-2018, 06:13 AM
Defense really has me concerned. We leave far too many people wide open behind the 3 point line. Sure we may miss quite a bit of wide open threes, but our opponents sure seem to always make theirs. Contest the shots! I’m also concerned about Kispert being able to play vs top tier competition. After he fouled out Saturday night a UNC fan turned to me and said, “Oh no! Leave him in. We’ll give him 6 or 7 fouls.”

Birddog
12-17-2018, 06:24 AM
Defense really has me concerned. We leave far too many people wide open behind the 3 point line. Sure we may miss quite a bit of wide open threes, but our opponents sure seem to always make theirs. Contest the shots! I’m also concerned about Kispert being able to play vs top tier competition. After he fouled out Saturday night a UNC fan turned to me and said, “Oh no! Leave him in. We’ll give him 6 or 7 fouls.”

I have not re watched the game but during the game I had the feeling that CK was late on closing out on their 3 ball shooters several times. I know I was looking for more run from Jeremy Jones during the game. It's not all CK's fault though, the whole team seemed late on defending the 3 and CK does rebound fairly well.

RenoZag
12-25-2018, 09:29 AM
If you have a subscription to The Athletic, yesterday Sam Vecenie posted an update to his 'NBA Draft Big Board.'

Link: https://theathletic.com/729243/2018/12/24/sam-vecenies-nba-draft-big-board-update-weak-class-disappointing-nba-front-office-evaluators-so-far/?source=dailyemail&redirected=1

Zags listed among the 100 names:

#13: Rui Hachimura
#25: Brandon Clarke
#44: Killian Tillie
#57: Zach Norvell, Jr.

Zagceo
12-27-2018, 11:25 AM
The Zags are first in the nation with 257 total assists, in field goal percentage (53.3 percent) and third in scoring offense (93.9).

Zagceo
12-27-2018, 01:39 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ML_FXX0efc

7 min Tennessee game


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1BgqAqRzKvs

MDABE80
12-27-2018, 02:07 PM
The Zags are first in the nation with 257 total assists, in field goal percentage (53.3 percent) and third in scoring offense (93.9).

And 238th in pts allowed per game/ down from 278th!! 73.5 ppg allowed. We get this to the mid 60s, we win a title. Simple. Defense!!

Zagceo
12-28-2018, 10:26 AM
And 238th in pts allowed per game/ down from 278th!! 73.5 ppg allowed. We get this to the mid 60s, we win a title. Simple. Defense!!

After UNC game Zags ranked #200 in Team Def efficiency on this site https://www.teamrankings.com/ncaa-basketball/stat/defensive-efficiency

now ranked #104 after 2 games. Where will it be after next 2 games top #40? we need better defense but cupcakes skew numbers imo.

Pleasant Peninsula
12-28-2018, 11:54 AM
After UNC game Zags ranked #200 in Team Def efficiency on this site https://www.teamrankings.com/ncaa-basketball/stat/defensive-efficiency

now ranked #104 after 2 games. Where will it be after next 2 games top #40? we need better defense but cupcakes skew numbers imo.

Their methodology is really volatile this time of the year and other metrics like KenPom will not be as influenced by "cupcakes". Gonzaga's blowouts did allow them to nudge up to #3 in overall efficiency, but their defensive efficiency has actually slipped to #61 in the country.

I want our defense to improve significantly, but it is nice to have the best offense in the country. :)

zag67
12-28-2018, 12:03 PM
And I think everyone has to admit, they are fun to watch. Teams that do not have two super solid big men are getting killed. Rui and Brandon are so dominating. All they need to do is put the one with the weaker defender down low and the other at the high post. Then when the other team starts to double team, you have the rest of the team standup.

ZagzKrak
12-28-2018, 12:58 PM
And 238th in pts allowed per game/ down from 278th!! 73.5 ppg allowed. We get this to the mid 60s, we win a title. Simple. Defense!!

pts/game really doesn't tell you how the defense is.....gotta go with pts/possession.

maynard g krebs
12-28-2018, 01:03 PM
pts/game really doesn't tell you how the defense is.....gotta go with pts/possession.

That or fg%'s.

ZagzKrak
12-28-2018, 01:23 PM
Pts/possession uses fg% but also factors in turnovers which is more telling on how the defense is playing.

MontanaCoyote
12-28-2018, 02:25 PM
Pts/possession uses fg% but also factors in turnovers which is more telling on how the defense is playing.

Question; If you boil all the stats down but could only pick two to bet on or predict with*, would Pts/possession (O) made, and Pts/possession (D) allowed, give you the best chance of being right?

* No spread , just win/lose

ZagzKrak
12-28-2018, 04:20 PM
Question; If you boil all the stats down but could only pick two to bet on or predict with*, would Pts/possession (O) made, and Pts/possession (D) allowed, give you the best chance of being right?

* No spread , just win/lose

I don't think so because the numbers have to be taken in context. Team A has played a bunch of good teams and Team B has played mostly cupcakes then the numbers will be a bit off relative to who they have played.

WallaWallaZag
12-28-2018, 04:43 PM
I don't think so because the numbers have to be taken in context. Team A has played a bunch of good teams and Team B has played mostly cupcakes then the numbers will be a bit off relative to who they have played.

pure numbers always need to be adjusted for level of competition to be predictive...especially in college basketball where the variance can be huge, unlike say, major league baseball.

Pleasant Peninsula
12-29-2018, 09:24 AM
pure numbers always need to be adjusted for level of competition to be predictive...especially in college basketball where the variance can be huge, unlike say, major league baseball.

Correct. And offense + defense/possessions, adjusted for quality of competition is essentially the KenPom system, and also Bart Torvick and BPI.

MontanaCoyote
12-29-2018, 09:59 AM
I don't think so because the numbers have to be taken in context. Team A has played a bunch of good teams and Team B has played mostly cupcakes then the numbers will be a bit off relative to who they have played.

Thanks all! I thought Kenpom ADJUSTED for this (Adj) so as to produce a fair “comparative comparison.” I am very math challenged! If the numbers are just “a bit off,” re., Team A and Team B, then maybe I’m close to getting it?

Zagceo
02-07-2019, 04:42 PM
http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/story/_/id/25871238/rick-barnes-tennessee-basketball-uprising

nice puff piece by Medcalf on Rick Barnes


Tennessee boasts the conference's best offense and its No. 2 defense behind Kentucky -- it beat Gonzaga and Louisville on a neutral floor -- and the Volunteers have taken every SEC opponent's best shot en route to a 7-0 league start.

Zagceo
02-09-2019, 12:42 AM
Clarke said he can “kiss the rim” on his highest leaps. He’s 6-foot-8, subtract about 6 inches from his mouth to the top of his head and what’s left to smooch a rim at 10 feet? It pencils out in the neighborhood of 46 inches.




http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2019/feb/08/gonzagas-brandon-clarke-newest-member-of-the-bulld/ (http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2019/feb/08/gonzagas-brandon-clarke-newest-member-of-the-bulld/)

Zagceo
02-17-2019, 09:05 AM
http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php

Q1A interesting qualifier

Click on Gonzaga a see new chart...


As of February 17 2019 02:17:42.





RESUMÉ
QUALITY
CURRENT QUADRANT RECORDS


RK
TEAM
NET (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=1&conlimit=All)
KPI (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=2&conlimit=All)
SOR (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=3&conlimit=All)
AVG (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=4&conlimit=All)
BPI (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=5&conlimit=All)
KP (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=6&conlimit=All)
SAG (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=7&conlimit=All)
AVG (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=8&conlimit=All)
Q1A
ALL Q1
QUAD2
QUAD3
QUAD4


1
Gonzaga (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Gonzaga)
1
10
6
8
1
3
2
2
1-2
4-2
6-0
5-0
10-0


2
Duke (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Duke)
2
1
1
1
3
1
1
1.7
7-1
7-1
7-1
5-0
4-0


3
Virginia (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Virginia)
3
3
2
2.5
2
2
3
2.3
5-2
7-2
5-0
2-0
8-0


4
Tennessee (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Tennessee)
4
9
3
6
5
7
7
6.3
3-2
4-2
7-0
6-0
5-0


5
Houston (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Houston)
5
4
8
6
19
19
17
18.3
2-0
4-1
10-0
2-0
8-0


6
Kentucky (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Kentucky)
6
6
10
8
7
5
6
6
6-2
8-3
3-1
5-0
5-0


7
Michigan St. (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Michigan+St.)
7
7
5
6
4
4
4
4
5-3
10-3
3-2
3-0
4-0


8
Michigan (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Michigan)
8
12
4
8
9
6
8
7.7
4-2
7-3
8-0
1-0
7-0


9
North Carolina (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=North+Carolina)
9
11
7
9
6
8
5
6.3
5-3
5-5
5-0
6-0
4-0


10
Texas Tech (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Texas+Tech)
10
16
17
16.5
11
9
11
10.3
1-4
4-5
8-0
1-0
8-0

Zagceo
02-17-2019, 09:10 AM
SEED
TEAM
CONF
NET (http://barttorvik.com/net4cast.php)
ELO
RES
WAB
PWR
IN % (http://barttorvik.com/tourneycast.php)
BID%


1
Duke*** (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Duke)
ACC (http://barttorvik.com/conf.php?conf=ACC)
1
1
1
1
1.7
100.0
100.0


1
Virginia (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Virginia)
ACC (http://barttorvik.com/conf.php?conf=ACC)
3
2
4
2
2.3
100.0
100.0


1
Tennessee*** (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Tennessee)
SEC (http://barttorvik.com/conf.php?conf=SEC)
5
5
8
3
6.3
100.0
99.9


1
Michigan St.*** (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Michigan+St.)
B10 (http://barttorvik.com/conf.php?conf=B10)
4
8
5
5
4.0
100.0
99.9





2
Gonzaga*** (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Gonzaga)
WCC (http://barttorvik.com/conf.php?conf=WCC)
2
3
26
9
2.0
100.0
99.9


2
Kentucky (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Kentucky)
SEC (http://barttorvik.com/conf.php?conf=SEC)
6
7
2
6
6.0
100.0
99.9


2
Michigan (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Michigan)
B10 (http://barttorvik.com/conf.php?conf=B10)
8
9
7
4
7.7
100.0
99.9


2
North Carolina (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=North+Carolina)
ACC (http://barttorvik.com/conf.php?conf=ACC)
10
10
6
7
6.3
100.0
99.9




http://barttorvik.com/tranketology.php



Note: all ranks are projections not current ranks.
This is an attempt to predict the actual bracket,
not imagine what it would be if the season ended today (http://barttorvik.com/tranketology-now.php)
.

Zagceo
02-21-2019, 01:31 AM
NET Forecast


As of February 21 2019 03:41:43.
Hover over records to see opponents in each Quadrant
The forecast is pretty speculative right now, probably always will be.

NET Comparisons (http://barttorvik.com/net_study.php)


RK
NOW
TEAM
QUAD1
QUAD2
QUAD3
QUAD4


1
3
Virginia (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Virginia)
10-3
5-0
4-0
8-0


2
1
Duke (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Duke)
10-3
6-1
6-0
5-0


3
2
Gonzaga (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Gonzaga)
5-2
7-0
6-0
11-0


4
5
Kentucky (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Kentucky)
10-4
3-1
8-0
5-0


5
7
Michigan St. (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Michigan+St.)
12-4
4-2
4-0
5-0


6
6
Tennessee (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Tennessee)
7-4
5-0
9-0
5-0


7
4
Houston (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Houston)
4-2
10-0
5-0
10-0


8
9
North Carolina (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=North+Carolina)
9-6
6-0
6-0
4-0


9
10
Texas Tech (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Texas+Tech)
5-6
9-0
4-0
7-0










http://barttorvik.com/net4cast.php

Zagceo
02-21-2019, 08:14 AM
Zags favored by 29.5





TIME (http://barttorvik.com/schedule.php?sort=time&date=20190221)
MATCHUP
T-RANK LINE (http://barttorvik.com/schedule.php?sort=close&date=20190221)
TTQ (http://barttorvik.com/schedule.php?date=20190221)
RESULT


8:00 PM CT
51 San Francisco (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=San+Francisco) at 91 BYU (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=BYU)
BYU -0.5 77-76 (52%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=San+Francisco&t2l=BYU&)
75



6:00 PM CT
5 Michigan (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Michigan) at 46 Minnesota (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Minnesota)
Michigan -5.1 68-63 (71%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=Michigan&t2l=Minnesota&)
72



6:00 PM CT
127 Georgia St. (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Georgia+St.) at 177 Appalachian St. (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Appalachian+St.)
Georgia St. -0.2 82-81 (51%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=Georgia+St.&t2l=Appalachian+St.&)
66



6:00 PM CT
119 Georgia Southern (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Georgia+Southern) at 146 Coastal Carolina (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Coastal+Carolina)
Coastal Carolina -2.1 80-78 (57%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=Georgia+Southern&t2l=Coastal+Carolina&)
65



8:00 PM CT
70 Oregon (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Oregon) at 95 USC (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=USC)
USC -2.2 69-67 (59%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=Oregon&t2l=USC&)
65



6:00 PM CT
41 UCF (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=UCF) at 31 Cincinnati (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Cincinnati)
Cincinnati -4.8 67-62 (70%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=UCF&t2l=Cincinnati&)
65



8:00 PM CT
78 Connecticut (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Connecticut) at 97 SMU (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=SMU)
SMU -3.1 76-73 (62%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=Connecticut&t2l=SMU&)
63



10:00 PM CT
96 Oregon St. (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Oregon+St.) at 99 UCLA (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=UCLA)
UCLA -4.0 78-74 (65%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=Oregon+St.&t2l=UCLA&)
63



6:00 PM CT
142 Samford (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Samford) at 173 Mercer (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Mercer)
Mercer -1.4 74-73 (55%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=Samford&t2l=Mercer&)
59



8:00 PM CT
145 Pepperdine (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Pepperdine) at 2 Gonzaga (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Gonzaga)
Gonzaga -29.5 97-68 (98%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=Pepperdine&t2l=Gonzaga&)
58



6:00 PM CT
138 College of Charleston (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=College+of+Charleston) at 219 William & Mary (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=William+%26+Mary)
College of Charleston -1.6 73-71 (56%) (http://barttorvik.com/trank.php?year=2019&t1l=College+of+Charleston&t2l=William+%26+Mary&)
54






NCAA Teamsheet Ranks


As of February 21 2019 10:34:07.





RESUMÉ
QUALITY
CURRENT QUADRANT RECORDS


RK
TEAM
NET (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=1&conlimit=All)
KPI (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=2&conlimit=All)
SOR (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=3&conlimit=All)
AVG (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=4&conlimit=All)
BPI (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=5&conlimit=All)
KP (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=6&conlimit=All)
SAG (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=7&conlimit=All)
AVG (http://barttorvik.com/teamsheets.php?sort=8&conlimit=All)
Q1A
ALL Q1
QUAD2
QUAD3
QUAD4


1
Gonzaga (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Gonzaga)
1
9
6
7.5
1
2
2
1.7
1-2
4-2
6-0
5-0
10-0


2
Virginia (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Virginia)
2
2
1
1.5
2
1
3
2
6-2
8-2
5-0
2-0
8-0


3
Duke (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Duke)
3
1
2
1.5
3
3
1
2.3
7-2
7-2
7-1
5-0
4-0


4
Houston (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Houston)
4
5
10
7.5
17
16
18
17
1-0
3-1
10-0
3-0
9-0


5
Kentucky (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Kentucky)
5
4
8
6
6
6
6
6
7-1
8-3
4-1
5-0
5-0


6
Tennessee (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Tennessee)
6
13
4
8.5
7
8
7
7.3
3-2
4-2
7-0
7-0
5-0


7
Michigan (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Michigan)
7
8
5
6.5
9
7
8
8
4-2
6-3
8-0
2-0
7-0


8
Michigan St. (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Michigan+St.)
8
7
7
7
4
4
5
4.3
4-3
10-3
3-2
5-0
4-0


9
North Carolina (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=North+Carolina)
9
6
3
4.5
5
5
4
4.7
6-3
6-5
5-0
6-0
4-0


10
Texas Tech (http://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Texas+Tech)
10
16
14
15
10
9
11
10
2-5
4-5
8-0
2-0
7-0

Zagceo
02-28-2019, 01:34 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=Df2Nbqqha_A