PDA

View Full Version : A Few Good Men - TBT Tournament --1st Round in Spokane



Zagdawg
05-30-2018, 12:42 PM
Our Zags get to play the first round in Spokane as part of Hoopfest Weekend.

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/few-good-men-gonzaga-alumni/fan/570923938c9a1702291646

Players
DREW BARHAM
MATT BOULDIN
SAM DOWER
STEVEN GRAY
CONNOR GRIFFIN
DAVONTE LACY (WSU)
JACOB WILEY (Eastern)

webspinnre
05-30-2018, 12:48 PM
Hopefully a few more names to come for that roster?

Zagdawg
05-30-2018, 01:11 PM
They are still looking to add more players.

They have 2 open spots to fill by June 1st (after that they cost money to add players -- up to 15 total).

sittingon50
05-30-2018, 01:44 PM
IIRC from previous posts, Pangos' wedding is gumming up the schedules of several guys.

Zagdawg
05-30-2018, 02:49 PM
Pangos wedding is July 28 and Hoopfest weekend is June 30-July 1 -- so the early round is good.

More TBT Dates -- Super 16 July 26-29 (this is where there might be a challenge).

Semi --Aug 2
Finals- Aug 3

Guys in the Wedding
Drew Barham - Best Man
Rem Bakamus - Groomsman
Gary Bell Jr - Groomsman
Kyle Dranginis - Groomsman
Domas Sabonis - Groomsman
Connor Griffin - Groomsman
Przemek Karnowski - Groomsman

thebigsmoove
05-31-2018, 04:58 AM
Pangos wedding is July 28 and Hoopfest weekend is June 30-July 1 -- so the early round is good.

More TBT Dates -- Super 16 July 26-29 (this is where there might be a challenge).

Semi --Aug 2
Finals- Aug 3

Guys in the Wedding
Drew Barham - Best Man
Rem Bakamus - Groomsman
Gary Bell Jr - Groomsman
Kyle Dranginis - Groomsman
Domas Sabonis - Groomsman
Connor Griffin - Groomsman
Przemek Karnowski - Groomsman

Can i just say im so happy for Kevin. Getting married AND having such a fantastic season overseas.

KStyles
05-31-2018, 10:38 AM
Looks like Pargo will be playing with (3x defending champions) Overseas Elite.

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/overseas-elite

sittingon50
05-31-2018, 10:57 AM
Looks like Pargo will be playing with (3x defending champions) Overseas Elite.

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/overseas-elite


WHAT?!@#$%^???

Zagdawg
05-31-2018, 11:27 AM
If you want to be a Zag supporter -- you can go here and vote them as "Your Team"

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/few-good-men-gonzaga-alumni/fan/570923938c9a1702291646

soccerdud
05-31-2018, 11:28 AM
Looks like Pargo will be playing with (3x defending champions) Overseas Elite.

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/overseas-elite

ah, the rare post-graduate transfer. sad he won't be on our team this year.

thebigsmoove
05-31-2018, 04:13 PM
We are really slacking in the supporters this year, come on guys & gals, lets support the AFGM TBT team. https://www.thetournament.com/teams/few-good-men-gonzaga-alumni/fan/592830c8ca760132497565

Zagdawg
05-31-2018, 06:55 PM
On a positive note-- we are in the tournament -- but just voting to show the team our support works.

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/...8c9a1702291646

Mojo13
06-01-2018, 08:01 AM
On a positive note-- we are in the tournament -- but just voting to show the team our support works.

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/...8c9a1702291646


Just to note that Kevin Pangos and Kelly Olynyk will be with Team Canada from approximately June 20 through the World Cup Qualifier games the last couple days of June and first couple days of July. Exhibition games in Vancouver and Victoria vs China June twenty something if anyone cares.

No Kyle Wiltjer or Robert Sacre though. Sacre seems to be around Spokane in the off season, so you there is a chance he would play one day.

Zagdawg
06-01-2018, 08:19 AM
Added Casey Calvary

phxfireflames
06-01-2018, 01:34 PM
Byron Wesley will be playing for Kimchi Express.

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/kimchi-express

cjm720
06-01-2018, 05:31 PM
What a cool concept for a tourney! $2 million purse.

Zagdawg
06-03-2018, 02:29 PM
Added Blake Stepp ---if you want to vote for the guys to show some support--take a minute and vote.

We currently have 82 supporters (voters).


https://www.thetournament.com/teams/...8c9a1702291646

Zagdawg
06-05-2018, 11:39 AM
Few Good Men adds former Eagle Jacob Wiley, ex-Cougar DaVonté Lacy

"A partnership between TBT and Hoopfest is bringing a four-team West Region pod – Few Good Men, Team Utah (Utes alumni), Gael Force (Saint Mary’s alumni) and Air Force Bomb Squad – to Lewis and Clark High School on June 29-30 during Hoopfest weekend."

http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/jun/05/few-good-men-adds-former-eagle-jacob-wiley-ex-coug/

You can still vote to support the team

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/...8c9a1702291646

Zagdawg
06-06-2018, 08:04 AM
Bracket released -- Zags first game at 7pm on Friday June 29th against Team Utah

https://thetournament.com/bracket

Team Utah info:
https://thetournament.com/teams/team-utah-utah-alumni

Still time to show your support and vote for our guys.....

https://www.thetournament.com/teams/...8c9a1702291646

soccerdud
06-06-2018, 08:55 AM
wow. check out the smc alumni team. they aren't messing around: https://thetournament.com/teams/gael-force-st-marys-alumni.

bdmiller7
06-06-2018, 09:15 AM
wow. check out the smc alumni team. they aren't messing around: https://thetournament.com/teams/gael-force-st-marys-alumni.

That is an impressive turnout for the Gaels.

zagsfanforlife
06-06-2018, 09:19 AM
That is pretty much a St Marys all star team from the past 7 years, minus Delly and Mills who are ineligible. They are my pick to come out of that bracket.

Samham, Waldow, Naar, Mcconnell, Rahon, Simpson, Hermanson, Carter... tough!

bdmiller7
06-06-2018, 09:22 AM
Gaels are the 3 seed, Zags are the 6. That could be a fun 2nd round matchup.

Zagdawg
06-06-2018, 10:10 AM
Updated schedule -- Zags play their 1st game on Friday at 7pm Lewis and Clark High School

LEWIS AND CLARK HIGH SCHOOL | SPOKANE, WA
FRIDAY JUNE 29
5:00PM (ESPN3), 7:00PM (ESPN3)
SATURDAY, JUNE 30
7:30PM (ESPN3)

Zagdawg
06-06-2018, 10:47 AM
http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/jun/06/sixth-seeded-few-good-men-draw-team-utah-in-tbt-op/

MDABE80
06-06-2018, 10:57 AM
Updated schedule -- Zags play their 1st game on Friday at 7pm Lewis and Clark High School

LEWIS AND CLARK HIGH SCHOOL | SPOKANE, WA
FRIDAY JUNE 29
5:00PM (ESPN3), 7:00PM (ESPN3)
SATURDAY, JUNE 30
7:30PM (ESPN3)

Zagdawg you've done a nice job of keeping the board in this. Thanks. Helpful stuff. I know I'll be there.

Zagdawg
06-18-2018, 07:54 AM
TICKET INFO: SPOKANE HOOPFEST TBT POD


https://www.spokanehoopfest.net/index.php/spokane-hoopfest-tbt-pod



New kind of crunch time has NBA luminaries excited


http://www.espn.com/nba/story/_/id/23825970/zach-lowe-basketball-tournament-nba-crunch

raise the zag
06-20-2018, 02:10 AM
I think this team:

Joe Rahon, Emmett Naar, Mickey McConnell, Stephen Holt and wing Calvin Hermanson. Diamon Simpson, Brad Waldow and Omar Samhan anchor the frontcourt. Kerry Carter and Ian O’Leary round out the roster.

...is going to take the Championship.

Given the limited offense being run, who is going to stop that patented pick n roll game with the above group?

Not to mention, 5 dudes as 40%+ career 3pt shooters.

A little guard heavy but if Waldow and Samhan are still in shape, and thatay be a big IF, they will take down Overseas Elite too.

EDIT TO ADD: looks like Waldow dropped out? Not listed on final roster. If so, that certainly changes things...

Zagdawg
06-27-2018, 06:10 AM
Dan Dickau


@dandickau21
14h14 hours ago
More Dan Dickau Retweeted TBT
Looking forward to being on the broadcast side this time. I may be the first player/GM/Coach/broadcaster in @thetournament history. @AFGM_TBT


TBT

Verified account

@thetournament
Following Following @thetournament
More
We're just 72 HOURS away from the start of #TBT2018! The West will tip things off with the @SpokaneHoopfest Pod starting Friday night at 8pm ET! You won't want to miss this!

Zagdawg
06-27-2018, 07:25 PM
The Basketball Tournament Hoopfest pod: Round three for Few Good Men, Team Utah

http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/jun/27/the-basketball-tournament-hoopfest-pod-round-three/

Zagdawg
06-27-2018, 07:31 PM
Added ex University of Washington 7 footer Robert Upshaw to the Zag roster for a much needed big man.

Zagceo
06-27-2018, 08:29 PM
This sounds interesting


All TBT games will utilize the “Elam Ending,” which was designed to prevent late-game foulfests. At the first dead ball with under 4 minutes remaining in the fourth quarter, the game clock will be shut off and a target score set by adding seven points to the leading team’s score. (For example, if the score is 80-75, the target score is 87.) The first team to reach the target score wins.

http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/jun/27/the-basketball-tournament-hoopfest-pod-round-three/

willandi
06-28-2018, 05:58 AM
This sounds interesting

All TBT games will utilize the “Elam Ending,” which was designed to prevent late-game foulfests. At the first dead ball with under 4 minutes remaining in the fourth quarter, the game clock will be shut off and a target score set by adding seven points to the leading team’s score. (For example, if the score is 80-75, the target score is 87.) The first team to reach the target score wins.


http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/jun/27/the-basketball-tournament-hoopfest-pod-round-three/

My preference would be that a foul in the normal play and flow, is just that. Grabbing etc is an intentional foul, 2 shots AND the ball, and 2 intentionals and the player is gone.

More in keeping with the regular game, in my opinion, and it penalizes blatant fouling.

Bogozags
06-28-2018, 06:57 AM
My preference would be that a foul in the normal play and flow, is just that. Grabbing etc is an intentional foul, 2 shots AND the ball, and 2 intentionals and the player is gone.

More in keeping with the regular game, in my opinion, and it penalizes blatant fouling.

Never heard of the Elam Ending but sure wish NCAA would institute your example...I know they toyed with the idea of the "fouled team" having the option of shooting FT's or getting the ball back but that idea never came to fruition either...I feel almost all coaches would be against instituting your change, because there wouldn't be any way they could extend the game...Your change would benefit the team that is ahead as it should be...

Zagdawg
06-28-2018, 12:29 PM
2018 TBT GAME SCHEDULE
Game times subject to change.
Starting this Friday, ESPN Player will be streaming every game from the tournament in Europe, Middle East and Africa. The games will be streamed on the ESPN Select channel on ESPN Player.

https://www.thetournament.com/2018-tbt-schedule

Zagdawg
06-28-2018, 08:22 PM
Jim Meehan


@SRJimm
18m18 minutes ago
More Jim Meehan Retweeted Sam Adams
Ira Brown added to Few Good Men’s roster

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 05:35 AM
http://www.swxrightnow.com/category/160222/video-landing-page?autoStart=true&topVideoCatNo=default&clipId=14455534


https://www.krem.com/article/entertainment/events/hoopfest/former-zags-excited-to-play-in-tbt-during-hoopfest/569041297

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 05:39 AM
SWXRightNow


@SWXRightNow
Following Following @SWXRightNow
More
"I'm praying that we both win, I want them to win just as bad as I want us to win," former @saintmaryshoops center Omar Samhan says he's rooting for A Few Good Men in the TBT, which would set up a Zags vs Gaels game Saturday & a step closer to $2 million.

http://www.swxrightnow.com/category/160222/video-landing-page?autoStart=true&topVideoCatNo=default&clipId=14454956

gonzagafan62
06-29-2018, 07:22 AM
Who’s gunna stop the pick and roll? Are you kidding??? It’s not hard to stop at all ... LOL gotta know what you’re doing but I don’t believe any SMC team will have a chance in this thing. There’s so many more talented teams out. There than them

gonzagafan62
06-29-2018, 07:24 AM
This sounds interesting



http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/jun/27/the-basketball-tournament-hoopfest-pod-round-three/

So they just randomly choose it? I hate that

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 07:25 AM
John Blanchette: Omar Samhan hopes to play the spoiler role for Gonzaga fans at The Basketball Tournament

http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2018/jun/28/john-blanchette-omar-samhan-hopes-to-play-the-spoi/

gonzagafan62
06-29-2018, 07:26 AM
If the simple fan doesn’t like fouls, they don’t need to watch the game. JMO

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 07:32 AM
Still recall the Kennel Club with the "Spokane Hates You!" chant as Samhan was warming up in Vegas for the WCC tournament -- he calmly walks toward our students and lets them know they are #1 in his book ,,l,,

Nevada Don
06-29-2018, 08:25 AM
If you want to scream at Omar some more, check out Gael Force versus Air Force.

Compliments of Urika GIAG.

29 Jun 2018 08:37 #535
5pm ESPN3 for TBT tonight Gael Force vs Air Force alumni

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 10:12 AM
Will Foster would love to be there to welcome Omar back to Spokane.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_tNtkT6aGsQ

Bogozags
06-29-2018, 03:14 PM
I've often wondered where Omar is currently playing...I liked his effort on the court and his drive to improve himself...it would be nice to see both teams win and play each other...as someone stated they didn't think SMC's entry can compete talent wise...I just don't think they are athletic enough...jmo

zagsfanforlife
06-29-2018, 04:35 PM
Looks like Rob Jones has been enjoying his non playing life as much as i have.

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 05:55 PM
Jim Meehan


@SRJimm
24m24 minutes ago
More
Final at the TBT at Lewis and Clark: Gael Force 82, Bomb Squad 54. Samhan 17 points, O'Leary 15, McConnel 14.

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 05:59 PM
Jim Meehan


@SRJimm
4m4 minutes ago
More
Few Good Men has eight players. Casey Calvary injured his Achilles' on Wednesday and won't play.

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 06:45 PM
Tied at the half 40-40

sittingon50
06-29-2018, 07:11 PM
...as someone stated they didn't think SMC's entry can compete talent wise...I just don't think they are athletic enough...jmo

Disagree. Look's to me like they're deeper & younger.

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 07:53 PM
A Few Good Men win 84-83 -- Bouldin with 2 free throws to win it-- Upshaw with an amazing block to give the Zags the opportunity to win it.

https://twitter.com/thetournament/status/1012907645051785216

john montana
06-29-2018, 07:57 PM
Smc should smoke us tomorrow.

ZagMan in Philly
06-29-2018, 07:58 PM
Clutch block and free throws by FGM.

soccerdud
06-29-2018, 08:03 PM
Smc should smoke us tomorrow.

my takeaway, too. sok, if we had an all-star team from the last decade (like they effectively do), it would be a very different game.

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 08:10 PM
Lots of players here in Spokane -- too bad NWG and Sacre don't jump on the team for tomorrows game. Cost is $1K per added player.

KStyles
06-29-2018, 08:11 PM
If the goal is to win, I understand why Jeremy Pargo is playing for Overseas Elite.

Zagdawg
06-29-2018, 08:59 PM
Gaels looking good

https://twitter.com/thetournament/status/1012922720902877184

raise the zag
06-30-2018, 03:15 AM
Gaels looking good

https://twitter.com/thetournament/status/1012922720902877184

Before the tourney began, I said they'd win the whole thing. Then Brad Waldow dropped out. Now, I think they are one big short. No one after Samhan...

Given the limited offense being run, no one runs the classic yet patented pick n roll as well as SMC players. You have to gameplan weeks and have the right type of big or multiple guys to plug n play to stop it. They either get the open 3 off the curl or pick n roll easy buckets to the hoop.

Add in their 4 or 5 players with CAREER 40% 3pt shooters and it's why I picked them to win. it. all.

With Waldow out, they and skinny Samhan likely lose to a bigger atheltic rebounding type team in the Final 4 or 8.

If Waldow stuck around, they would win the TBT. Maybe they add him again later?

Bogozags
06-30-2018, 05:06 AM
What time is the game played and is ESPN going to broadcast it?

Thanks!!!

Bouldin4Prez
06-30-2018, 05:28 AM
Really hope the Zags can pull today's game off as Bouldin, Gray and Dower are 3 of my all time favorite zags.

ZagMan in Philly
06-30-2018, 06:46 AM
What time is the game played and is ESPN going to broadcast it?

Thanks!!!

1030pm Eastern ESPN 3

Bogozags
06-30-2018, 07:06 AM
THANKS...so darn late ��

CdAZagFan
06-30-2018, 09:19 AM
Wow... what a fun game last night! Seeing Nigel Williams Goss, Sacre, E-mac and others there supporting the guys... Utah had quick guards that I think were giving Steven and Matt a little trouble - plus Utah was shooting the lights out at times. Although SMC does have an all-star team lineup, I think the matchups are much better for FGM in this game. Samhan was playfully chirping a lot (before, during and after the game) - It should be fun tonight - the crowd's really going to be on him.

zagporvida
06-30-2018, 04:22 PM
Can someone tell me how much tickets are? When I look at the website it doesn't say, are they sold out?

Zagdawg
06-30-2018, 04:31 PM
I believe $22 per ticket -- tickets still showing available

link here-- on tight hand side of screen
https://www.spokanehoopfest.net/index.php/spokane-hoopfest-tbt-pod

zagporvida
06-30-2018, 04:37 PM
Thank you, I was trying to buy on my phone and it wasn't working.

RenoZag
06-30-2018, 06:32 PM
Heister & Dickau with the call

bballbeachbum
06-30-2018, 06:42 PM
Shem in the house!

john montana
06-30-2018, 06:58 PM
Getting blown out

KStyles
06-30-2018, 07:00 PM
Doesn't look great for most GU alumni.

Jeremy Pargo hasn't played yet.

Section 116
06-30-2018, 07:10 PM
Pargo is playing for Overseas Elite. They are something like the three time defending champions.

HenneZag
06-30-2018, 07:32 PM
What's the score?

HenneZag
06-30-2018, 07:34 PM
No doubt the St. Mary’s guys are working through some past demons in this one.

Too bad we couldn't get a few more elite guys. Daye, Shem, Pangos , Pargo etc.

MDABE80
06-30-2018, 07:42 PM
A mugging.
Our guys just don't have the horses.
79-34 beginning of the 4th

HenneZag
06-30-2018, 08:15 PM
79-34 at the end of 3Q. Gaels not letting their foot off the gas.
That's embarrassing. I just hate that its Gaels alum putting the whoop on us in our home town. Wouldnt be suprised to see this team go very deep.

roundup
06-30-2018, 08:18 PM
my takeaway, too. sok, if we had an all-star team from the last decade (like they effectively do), it would be a very different game.

I'm not sure a guy on tonight's Gael Force starts on our actual "all-decade" team. If you're going 2007-2008 to 2017-2018, I trot out:

PG - Mathew Dellavedova
SG - Patty Mills
SF - Clint Steindl
PF - Diamon Simpson
C - Jock Landale

Some of our guys from tonight would make the all decade team, but how can there be a legitimate RB era SMC all star team without a single Aussie? There might be an argument that Hermanson our even Holt starts over Steindl at the 3, but other than that everyone on tonight's team is coming off the bench at best.

Zagdawg
06-30-2018, 08:29 PM
Gaels win 95-48

TBT

Verified account

@thetournament
25m25 minutes ago
More
Gael Force showed they are a force to be reckoned with in #TBT2018, winning the @SpokaneHoopfest Regional Pod in convincing fashion over @AFGM_TBT. Next stop for the @saintmaryshoops alumni? The Super 16 in Atlanta!

U Zig, I Zag
06-30-2018, 08:39 PM
Zags took a beating. Bouldin said in the paper he hasn’t played in a year. They are just shooting from the hip with the plays, etc.

zagporvida
06-30-2018, 08:57 PM
That was embarrassing! It's Brown almost leaped frogged Samham and had a sweet dunk, but that was about it.

HenneZag
06-30-2018, 08:58 PM
Maybe the Gaels felt at home playing in a high school gym.

soccerdud
06-30-2018, 10:47 PM
I'm not sure a guy on tonight's Gael Force starts on our actual "all-decade" team. If you're going 2007-2008 to 2017-2018, I trot out:

PG - Mathew Dellavedova
SG - Patty Mills
SF - Clint Steindl
PF - Diamon Simpson
C - Jock Landale

Some of our guys from tonight would make the all decade team, but how can there be a legitimate RB era SMC all star team without a single Aussie? There might be an argument that Hermanson our even Holt starts over Steindl at the 3, but other than that everyone on tonight's team is coming off the bench at best.

i'll explain my thinking here because i don't think you addressed the point i was trying to make. if you put together a 10-player roster of gaels from the last decade ("all-star team"), ~7 of them would have been on this roster (https://thetournament.com/teams/gael-force-st-marys-alumni) (which includes diamon simpson and emmett naar, and previously included brad waldow [since removed] -- i didn't know they weren't going to play). in my head, the breakdown went like this:

(landale)/omar/waldow
diamon/rob jones (o'leary is found gold here)
holt/hermanson (sorry, i don't think as highly of steindl as you do)
(patty)/rahon/holt
(delly)/mickey/naar

of that list, only the players in parenthesis weren't listed as on the team. that's only 3 guys of the top ~12 unavailable, with 2 of the top 3 at every position on the roster. i understand that since then waldow dropped out and diamon and naar weren't available this weekend, but still. compare that to the zags team where, honestly, only gray or bouldin would even be in consideration to make the roster if we were trying to put together our ideal team. so, yeah, i'll stand by my original post. and i think you guys have as good a chance as anyone to knock off overseas elite-- especially if diamon and naar come available. good luck.

ETA: it's fun to think, to be comparable the zags would have had at least two of: kelly, domas, karno, collins, and wiltjer. that would have changed things a lot. :)

AzZag
06-30-2018, 11:33 PM
I'm not sure a guy on tonight's Gael Force starts on our actual "all-decade" team. If you're going 2007-2008 to 2017-2018, I trot out:

PG - Mathew Dellavedova
SG - Patty Mills
SF - Clint Steindl
PF - Diamon Simpson
C - Jock Landale

Some of our guys from tonight would make the all decade team, but how can there be a legitimate RB era SMC all star team without a single Aussie? There might be an argument that Hermanson our even Holt starts over Steindl at the 3, but other than that everyone on tonight's team is coming off the bench at best.


McConnell is better then Dellavedova. And it isn’t close. Mickey didn’t ever get a fair shake in the NBA. WCC player of the year and really helped kick starts this transformation

Therunner
07-01-2018, 04:35 AM
I have switched my TBT support to fellow WCC Brethren, Gael Force:

TBT Registration Link (https://www.thetournament.com/create-account/fan/5778867ed06d2237333957)

If the Gaels go on to win, every fan showing support wins money as well, a win-win.

The next Super 16 round isn't played until July 28th in Atlanta. The Final 4 is August 2nd in Baltimore. All games will be televised on ESPN.

RenoZag
07-01-2018, 06:13 AM
Maybe the Gaels felt at home playing in a high school gym.

:000tens:

roundup
07-01-2018, 08:42 AM
No doubt it would have been different, my point was just that this wasn’t our “first side” of alums so to speak. I love Micky, but to say he is far better than Delly is lunacy. A better shooter, definitely. But that’s about it. And they were both WCC POY.

Bouldin4Prez
07-01-2018, 12:36 PM
McConnell is better then Dellavedova. And it isn’t close. Mickey didn’t ever get a fair shake in the NBA. WCC player of the year and really helped kick starts this transformation

That is just outrageously false.

Bogozags
07-01-2018, 12:55 PM
That is just outrageously false.

Not sure why it would be false as it is AzZag's opinion...I don't think opinions have to be factual.

McConnell beat the Zags at home on the final shot over a stretching Sacre's arms. Delly only beat BYU on a last second "3"...:o

Robzagnut
07-02-2018, 07:14 AM
McConnell is better then Dellavedova. And it isn’t close. Mickey didn’t ever get a fair shake in the NBA. WCC player of the year and really helped kick starts this transformation

Not sure how anyone can say that with a straight face. Delly is far superior to McConnell and his continuous success in the NBA proves it. Sheesh.

bartruff1
07-02-2018, 09:01 AM
I think Delly has 38 million reasons to testify that he is pretty darn good …..and a very rapid retirement of his number at St Mary's..to suggest that the coaches think so also...

webspinnre
07-02-2018, 09:07 AM
I think there's a case to be made for McConnell being a better college PG than Delly, though overall I'd definitely agree that Delly is the better of the two.

Zagdawg
07-19-2018, 05:58 AM
https://www.ajc.com/news/local/the-basketball-tournament-gives-atlanta-rec-center-overhaul/jyeDz3lxU90oyawXftB1IO/

Zagdawg
07-26-2018, 08:21 PM
https://twitter.com/thetournament/status/1022680292103016448