PDA

View Full Version : Greatest Zags



YukonJack
03-22-2018, 03:08 PM
This may be off topic and with a huge game tonight it may not the best time for this, but I will take a chance on this thread. We have done lists many times over during this 20 year run , but by doing this poll it will hold us over until lets say November 1st.

I am always fascinated by lists of who is the best and why .Hopefully most of you will be receptive.

I will not make my list until I get a couple under this thread. Afterall it may be a waste and no matter what happens in tonight's outcome this is something we can engage in and keep it going throughout the off season.

A top 25 list of the greatest Zags players from 1999 til present day. Just list your top 15. Over time I can keep an updated list that will show a top 25 list for me to track. Again just list your top 15. A scoring system that Im thinking of is this 15th, 2 pts...14th, 3...13th, 4...12th,5...11th,6..10th,7...9th,8...8th, 9...7th, 10, 6th, 12...5th, 15,...4th, 18...3rd, 21...2nd...24 and 1st is 30 points.

Take into consideration, all individual standard stats, years played, individual awards, team accomplishments and of course leadership and other misc factors.

A lot to consider when doing this list. You can give your personal reasons for your list order. It's your list so if you want to put Cespedes ahead of Goss you may be ridiculed but it is your list. In the end I think we truly will get the as close to perfect that can possibly be.
Y

I will update list standings with total points every couple days.

Go Zags and lets get a beat down on FSU!

You can find all zag players with a few clicks on zags basketball site and Wikipedia as well. Lots of studs that we may have slowly forgotten.

former1dog
03-23-2018, 08:59 AM
My best crack at it. Ranked on NCAA impactfulness plus contributions to the team plus personal preferences. Notably left out are Stockton and Burgess, not because they weren't all time greats or don't deserve to be on this list but because all things being equal, their teams didn't accomplish what the teams did later on.



Przemek Karnowski (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/przemek-karnowski-1.html)



Casey Calvary (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/casey-calvary-1.html)



Josh Perkins (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/josh-perkins-1.html)



Kevin Pangos (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/kevin-pangos-1.html)



Johnathan Williams (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/johnathan-williams-2.html)



Matt Santangelo (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/matt-santangelo-1.html)



Nigel Williams-Goss (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/nigel-williams-goss-1.html)



Adam Morrison (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/adam-morrison-1.html)



Ronny Turiaf (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/ronny-turiaf-1.html)



Dan Dickau (https://www.sports-reference.com/cbb/players/dan-dickau-1.html)