PDA

View Full Version : OFFICIAL NCAA TOURNEY GAME DISCUSSION THREAD - 2ND ROUND, MARCH 18



Pages : [1] 2

CDC84
03-17-2018, 09:33 PM
All times are Pacific:

9:10am - (10) Butler (2) Purdue, East Region, CBS, Detroit
11:40am - (11) Syracuse (3) Michigan State, Midwest Region, CBS, Detroit
2:15pm - (7) Texas A&M (2) North Carolina, West Region, CBS, Charlotte
3:10pm - (7) Nevada (2) Cincinnati, South Region, TNT, Nashville
4:10pm - (5) Auburn (4) Clemson, Midwest Region, TBS, San Diego
4:45pm - (16) UMBC (9) Kansas State, South Region, TruTV, Charlotte
5:40pm - (9) Florida State (1) Xavier, West Region, TNT, Nashville
6:40pm - (13) Marshall (5) West Virginia, East Region, TBS, San Diego

Some really intriguing in state matchups between Butler/Purdue (now without a key starter) and Marshall/West Virginia. Really looking forward to that Auburn/Clemson matchup. Florida State looked really good in their opening round win. Could they spring the upset over Xavier? It'll be a tough task. It will be interesting to see how UMBC plays after their historic win over UVA. I suspect it could turn out to be kind of the like Kentucky/Buffalo was today. A decisive win from KSU, but not one that gets into the 30's or 40's.

raise the zag
03-17-2018, 09:37 PM
[SIZE=4] I suspect it could turn out to be kind of the like Kentucky/Buffalo was today.

Thx CDC.

So lemme get this straight...

(#5) seed Kentucky drew #13 seed Buffalo today, and now await the winner b/w #16 seed vs #9 seed in Sweet 16?

Not only did they draw the upset the first go around, yet also in the Sweet 16, where they were slotted to play #1 Virginia.

AND...#11 Loyola-Chicago could be waiting for them in the Elite 8!

amazing.

CDC84
03-17-2018, 09:54 PM
And Kentucky fans are loving it because Calipari gripes every year that they get screwed in seeding and location when they aren't a one. I realize Arizona stunk against Buffalo, but do you think Cal was happy about the prospect of having to play Zona all the way out in Boise?? He griped and griped. I'm not sure he had a great case. He also got dealt a similar hand in a 4/5 deal recently where he had to play Indiana in Des Moines. That one was a screw job because the committee altered UK's seeding to keep them closer to home for the regional. The "geography game" as I call it - which should be abolished by the selection committee. I like the pod system, but once it gets to the regionals, if the worst #1 gets sent out west, and the best #4 is an eastern school, they should be sent west as well. You shouldn't be altering seeds to keep teams closer to home for the regionals. Teams want to face the easier team, not save 1.5 hours on a flight.

23dpg
03-18-2018, 08:25 AM
I thought Iíd start one for today.

23dpg
03-18-2018, 08:27 AM
Purdue playing Butler.
Haas isn’t going to play . NCAA rules his arm brace is too big.
CBS sideline gal reports this very clearly then the game announcers say that Purdue coach Matt Painter has decided not to play Haas.
I bet the sideline reporter swore when she heard that. They clearly were t paying attention to anything she said.

23dpg
03-18-2018, 08:56 AM
Nobody watching yet?
Good game so far.
Purdue 33, Butler 32, 2 minutes left.

GonzagasaurusFlex
03-18-2018, 09:05 AM
Nobody watching yet?
Good game so far.
Purdue 33, Butler 32, 2 minutes left.

Ughhh, the honey do list is killing me today then commitment for dinner at neighbor’s. No hoops watching for me til Xavier vs FSU tonight

Hoopaholic
03-18-2018, 09:13 AM
Purdue playing Butler.
Haas isnít going to play . NCAA rules his arm brace is too big.
CBS sideline gal reports this very clearly then the game announcers say that Purdue coach Matt Painter has decided not to play Haas.
I bet the sideline reporter swore when she heard that. They clearly were t paying attention to anything she said.

It could be both...NCAA says no to the brace. So coach says no to playing without the medical device

23dpg
03-18-2018, 10:15 AM
Purdue 73 - Butler 71.
1:47 left

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 10:20 AM
The NCAA is all shooting, shooting, shooting. Nothing close.

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 10:24 AM
Boilermakers survive

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 10:25 AM
Purdue has to be one of the least talented 2 seeds ever.

23dpg
03-18-2018, 10:25 AM
Purdue wins 76-73.
Butler misses a deep 3 at the buzzer.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 10:25 AM
Matt Painter 100% Midwest. Headed for Walmart now.

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 10:28 AM
Matt Painter 100% Midwest. Headed for Walmart now.

You're such an elitist snob. But I must confess, I laughed.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 10:29 AM
Greg Gumbel is still alive?

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 10:30 AM
You're such an elitist snob. But I must confess, I laughed.

Trust me. I know whereof I speak. In laws in Iowa.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 10:43 AM
Now we have to endure the praise and the platitudes for two relics from the Mesozoic age prowling the sidelines. Retire Booheem and Rizzo, before the authorities catch up to you at last. Remember Bernie Fine?

23dpg
03-18-2018, 10:57 AM
Michigan State vs Syracuse. This one is easy.

We all want Duke vs Michigan State.

TravelinZag
03-18-2018, 11:06 AM
Sure, because that would preserve the possibility that the Zags could reach the championship game against Michigan State, another program coached by a good friend of Coach Few’s, Coach Izzo. Irony can be painful. Then again, certain Mark could adjust to defeating a good friend.

Akzag
03-18-2018, 11:15 AM
Despite the Heathcote connection, I get the sense that Few is closer to Boeheim, than Izzo.

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 11:21 AM
Now we have to endure the praise and the platitudes for two relics from the Mesozoic age prowling the sidelines. Retire Booheem and Rizzo, before the authorities catch up to you at last. Remember Bernie Fine?

Looking like the first one to 55 wins. . .snooze fest.

Zagceo
03-18-2018, 11:22 AM
Looking like the first one to 55 wins. . .snooze fest.

was just gonna say 45...but your probably right...

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 11:31 AM
Michigan State vs Syracuse. This one is easy.

We all want Duke vs Michigan State.

I'd prefer that both lost. Is that possible?

ZagsObserver
03-18-2018, 11:38 AM
Based on how they are playing today, GU would beat them both.

Not particularly fun to watch either.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 11:43 AM
was just gonna say 45...but your probably right...

Games like this are usually reserved for the final four. Remember when Butler shot like 12%?

Akzag
03-18-2018, 11:47 AM
Nice reaction three by McQuaid

Birddog
03-18-2018, 11:50 AM
Nice reaction three by McQuaid

Nice?, incredible reaction if you asked me.

Zagceo
03-18-2018, 11:57 AM
Games like this are usually reserved for the final four. Remember when Butler shot like 12%?

yep

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 12:02 PM
It gets so tiresome hearing Mumbel refer enthusiastically to the playing days of the old farts on the panel.

bartruff1
03-18-2018, 12:36 PM
You're such an elitist snob. But I must confess, I laughed.

You better laugh....Jazz is a member at LaCosta and has a lot of friends named Moe and Sammy.....

23dpg
03-18-2018, 12:54 PM
Syracuse might find a way to steal this game. Up 50-48 with 3:33 left.

23dpg
03-18-2018, 01:06 PM
MSU playing very timid down the stretch.
I think the Orange are going to win.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 01:06 PM
You better laugh....Jazz is a member at LaCosta and has a lot of friends named Moe and Sammy.....

718 area code.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 01:09 PM
Bridges gonna misfire again?

23dpg
03-18-2018, 01:11 PM
Fouled too early.

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2018, 01:16 PM
Hasn’t Mich St flamed out last couple years?

“Well, that felt like a punch to the face.” - Former MSU assistant coach

Akzag
03-18-2018, 01:16 PM
Looking like the first one to 55 wins. . .snooze fest.

Nailed it. Not pretty. Now Duke gets to take on the Zone.

raise the zag
03-18-2018, 01:16 PM
every game but two have been within 5 pts or less in Round 2.

I can't recall a year where there were so many close, back n' forth games in both Rounds. More upsets, sure, yet not neck n neck in every game.

Only Nova and Duke blew out their opponent by more than 5 pts.

Amazing.

seacatfan
03-18-2018, 01:18 PM
Has Izzo lost his mojo? He's flamed out early with some really talented teams several times recently. Used to get to the Final 4 routinely, including w/ some teams that had not much in the way of talent.

Boeheim. Many hate him, but he keeps winning. Every year it seems like one the teams that shouldn't even be in the field goes on a run.

seacatfan
03-18-2018, 01:19 PM
Nailed it. Not pretty. Now Duke gets to take on the Zone.

They won't be surprised by it since 'Cuse has been in the ACC for several years now.

23dpg
03-18-2018, 01:20 PM
Has Izzo lost his mojo? He's flamed out early with some really talented teams several times recently. Used to get to the Final 4 routinely, including w/ some teams that had not much in the way of talent.

Boeheim. Many hate him, but he keeps winning. Every year it seems like on the teams that shouldn't even be in the field goes on a run.

That zone is tough for some teams. I think the Zags would do ok with it this year. I also think Duke will have no problem with it.

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 01:28 PM
The Orange have earned their bona fides as a tourney contender. . .3 wins in 5 days.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 01:28 PM
Has Izzo lost his mojo? He's flamed out early with some really talented teams several times recently. Used to get to the Final 4 routinely, including w/ some teams that had not much in the way of talent.

Boeheim. Many hate him, but he keeps winning. Every year it seems like one the teams that shouldn't even be in the field goes on a run.

3rd straight yr missing the sw16 and losing to a dbl digit seed again.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 01:28 PM
Superstar Bridges 4-18. Langford 1-12. Sparty shot 25% vs Cuse 35%. Ugly doesn’t begin to describe this atrocity.

bartruff1
03-18-2018, 01:34 PM
The Orange have earned their bona fides as a tourney contender. . .3 wins in 5 days.
You bet....that zone is that zone...they always have a chance.....it would not surprise me a bit if they go further...

sittingon50
03-18-2018, 01:36 PM
3rd straight yr missing the sw16 and losing to a dbl digit seed again.

So what lies ahead for Izzo, with his struggles as well as the huge problems @ the University?

Zagceo
03-18-2018, 01:42 PM
So what lies ahead for Izzo, with his struggles as well as the huge problems @ the University?

moves to South Hill....becomes season ticket holder in kennel...spends half the winter in Indian Wells playing golf and attending Zag games in California.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 01:44 PM
TAMU is a 7 seed?

Zags11
03-18-2018, 01:45 PM
So what lies ahead for Izzo, with his struggles as well as the huge problems @ the University?

Stays for another year before retiring for a cpl yrs and being hired at another big school.

;)

Zags11
03-18-2018, 01:45 PM
TAMU is a 7 seed?

#34 is pretty nice. I think last name is Davis.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 01:50 PM
Izzo is 4-7 in last 11 March games. Rough stretch.

MJ777
03-18-2018, 01:55 PM
Go A&M, Take out Roy's Boys.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 01:59 PM
Davis is balling for tamu right now. I'm sure at half Roy will make someone else beat them.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 02:04 PM
Davis is balling for tamu right now. I'm sure at half Roy will make someone else beat them.

or go after him physically so the refs call fouls on him

Zags11
03-18-2018, 02:06 PM
or go after him physically so the refs call fouls on him

This too. However Roy needs a game plan change at half. Right now north Carolina is getting out worked and out coached.

Birddog
03-18-2018, 02:07 PM
TAMU in control, I'm surprised.

Akzag
03-18-2018, 02:09 PM
Let's go Wolfpack

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 02:10 PM
Roy Williams parts his hair so high he looks like a vaudeville actor from the 1920s.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 02:11 PM
This too. However Roy needs a game plan change at half. Right now north Carolina is getting out worked and out coached.

agreed, digging it

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 02:13 PM
every game but two have been within 5 pts or less in Round 2.

I can't recall a year where there were so many close, back n' forth games in both Rounds. More upsets, sure, yet not neck n neck in every game.

Only Nova and Duke blew out their opponent by more than 5 pts.

Amazing.

Didn't we blow out our opponent by more than 5 points?

I kid I kid.

23dpg
03-18-2018, 02:17 PM
Izzo is 4-7 in last 11 March games. Rough stretch.

Is that a real stat? If so that’s amazing. Really.

caduceus
03-18-2018, 02:18 PM
Cincy looks dangerous. 10-0 lead in the first 1:50 of the game.

kitzbuel
03-18-2018, 02:30 PM
UNC copying UVa's recipe for success?

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 02:32 PM
Is that a real stat? If so that’s amazing. Really.

just looked it up, and unless I messed up

last 3 years, 2-3
the year before that the FF, so 5-1
so it's 7-4, not 4-7

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 02:34 PM
If Texas A&M beats North Carolina, it will make me as happy as when Luke Skywalker blew up the Death Star

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 02:35 PM
Down go the blues.

sittingon50
03-18-2018, 02:43 PM
Roy Williams parts his hair so high he looks like a vaudeville actor from the 1920s.

Watch it there spy. Mine is higher than that!!


:cool:

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 02:44 PM
Nantz is noticeably limp with this result. UNC is cash cow for Moonves TV.

TAMU v GU would be quite something.

caduceus
03-18-2018, 02:44 PM
Looks like the two seed in our bracket might lose by 30.

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 02:46 PM
Nevada trails Cinn 33 - 21, 6:40, 1H

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2018, 02:49 PM
Roy forgot to tell them that unlike those classes, you need to show up for the games.

Birddog
03-18-2018, 02:52 PM
Roy forgot to tell them that unlike those classes, you need to show up for the games.

OUCH!

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 02:58 PM
The Jet will be inconsolable.

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 02:59 PM
I'm going to be completely honest for a second, they had absolutely no business being a two seed. No team that loses 11 games should be a two seed, regardless of their conference

Hoopaholic
03-18-2018, 03:03 PM
I'm going to be completely honest for a second, they had absolutely no business being a two seed. No team that loses 11 games should be a two seed, regardless of their conference

Yep

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 03:04 PM
What's weird is how many blowout upsets there are; buffalo over Arizona, UMBC over Virginia, and now this game. It's weird.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 03:04 PM
Cincy's Evans reminds me of Rod Strickland getting into the paint and the rim

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 03:06 PM
Watch it there spy. Mine is higher than that!!


:cool:

Any higher and your parting your hair right down the middle like the 1970s

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 03:07 PM
Nantz is noticeably limp with this result. UNC is cash cow for Moonves TV.

TAMU v GU would be quite something.

We still have to get past Xavier or Florida State, but A&M is very interesting and they have shooters and they have length, when they're on, like today they are very good.

Martin Centre Mad Man
03-18-2018, 03:10 PM
A&M looks unbeatable in this game.

If UNC loses, the Zags will be the only team playing in a fourth consecutive Sweet Sixteen.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 03:18 PM
A&M looks unbeatable in this game.

If UNC loses, the Zags will be the only team playing in a fourth consecutive Sweet Sixteen.

Looks safe.

Based solely on what I've seen today, I'd rather have had UNC stay in that bracket than have an FSU team playing like they are. They didn't just defeat UNC, they stomped on their throats. They are good.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 03:19 PM
Is that a real stat? If so thatís amazing. Really.

It was a tweet by a msu person. Said msu had NBA talent last cpl yrs and izzo has crapped out.

Skimhvn
03-18-2018, 03:21 PM
UNC.......really

Zags11
03-18-2018, 03:22 PM
just looked it up, and unless I messed up

last 3 years, 2-3
the year before that the FF, so 5-1
so it's 7-4, not 4-7

U might be right and probably are.


I just checked. Yes u are. But I think they were including this yr so 2-3 in last 3 yrs and "upset" all 3 losses.

Idk where that msu person got 4-7. Ao I apologize for not fact checking.

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 03:23 PM
What's weird is how many blowout upsets there are; buffalo over Arizona, UMBC over Virginia, and now this game. It's weird.

Ha, Jim Nantz just literally said exactly what I did about the upsets.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 03:26 PM
U might be right and probably are.


I just checked. Yes u are. But I think they were including this yr so 2-3 in last 3 yrs and "upset" all 3 losses.

Idk where that msu person got 4-7. Ao I apologize for not fact checking.

no worries, was interesting to look up, 4-7 would have been a lot of first round losses

sittingon50
03-18-2018, 03:27 PM
Roy forgot to tell them that unlike those classes, you need to show up for the games.

:eek:

kitzbuel
03-18-2018, 03:29 PM
Only returning team from last year's Final Four...

Go Zags!

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

Zags11
03-18-2018, 03:32 PM
no worries, was interesting to look up, 4-7 would have been a lot of first round losses

Yea it would. I usually check but he was huge msu person. Unless, he was speaking conference tourny too?

However izzo is 2-3 in last 3 march tournaments. So he would of been 2-4 in conference which is impossible. Lol

Zags11
03-18-2018, 03:33 PM
Cincy looking bear strong.

sittingon50
03-18-2018, 03:34 PM
Any higher and your parting your hair right down the middle like the 1970s


Yep, that's where it came from. Had a ponytail attached to it too (which actually would be an improvement to the bald spot that resides there now).

GonzaGAW
03-18-2018, 03:55 PM
- I'm almost as happy with unc losing, than I was yesterday with us winning..........and I mean a very close almost!

sittingon50
03-18-2018, 04:00 PM
Cronin is such a di*k.

kitzbuel
03-18-2018, 04:00 PM
Cronin is such a di*k.No joke

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

BobZag
03-18-2018, 04:01 PM
Cronin just had a massive body spasm, including his mouth. Weird.

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 04:01 PM
Cincy looking bear strong.

And now it's a 2 possession game. . .SMDH

Akzag
03-18-2018, 04:01 PM
C'mon Wolfpack ...

Akzag
03-18-2018, 04:05 PM
Don't look now ... UMBC up 5-0

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:07 PM
And now it's a 2 possession game. . .SMDH

I curse teams and players. They always go opposite of what I say. Wow.

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 04:08 PM
You think the Xavier fans in Nashville are pulling for UNR ??? LOL

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:11 PM
Kentucky has cake walk

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:12 PM
Choke city. Wow.

Akzag
03-18-2018, 04:12 PM
That ... Was some comeback

Radbooks
03-18-2018, 04:12 PM
YES!! Can't stand Cincinnati!!

kitzbuel
03-18-2018, 04:12 PM
Cronin is such a di*k.He is a very angry little leprechaun now.

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 04:13 PM
Wow, day of upsets!!

Is it "X"s turn next?

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 04:13 PM
Kentucky has cake walk

Why do you think Nevada will be so easy to beat?

I don't.

Radbooks
03-18-2018, 04:14 PM
From Twitter:



Matt Norlander
‏Verified account @MattNorlander
29s30 seconds ago

That is Gonzaga-losing-to-UCLA bad. HORRENDOUS.

billyberu
03-18-2018, 04:14 PM
I can't believe Nevada came back. Can't say I'm a fan of either, but Cincy tears are delicious.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:15 PM
Why do you think Nevada will be so easy to beat?

I don't.

Doesn't Kentucky play winner of KSU and umbc?

Kong-Kool-Aid
03-18-2018, 04:17 PM
Doesn't Kentucky play winner of KSU and umbc?

They do, crazy how this bracket opened up for them.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:17 PM
From Twitter:

It was. 110%.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:17 PM
They do, crazy how this bracket opened up for them.

Yes the toughest seed they could face is a #7 before final 4.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:19 PM
Upset Sunday so far!

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:23 PM
Umbc in trouble.

Radbooks
03-18-2018, 04:25 PM
More Twitter stuff:



Jeff Borzello
‏Verified account @jeffborzello
11m11 minutes ago

Via @ESPNStatsInfo: This is the first time since seeding began in 1979 that no top-4 seed in a region advanced to the Sweet 16.

Kong-Kool-Aid
03-18-2018, 04:28 PM
The in game predictions for that game was crazy... what a long shot.

https://projects.fivethirtyeight.com/2018-march-madness-predictions/

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:33 PM
KSU getting away with slaps.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 04:34 PM
Doesn't Kentucky play winner of KSU and umbc?

My bad, I thought you were referencing Cincy being out of the way.

Sorry.

Cheers.

sittingon50
03-18-2018, 04:35 PM
Clemson is ripping Auburn a new one!!!!

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:37 PM
My bad, I thought you were referencing Cincy being out of the way.

Sorry.

Cheers.

We good. :)

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:37 PM
Clemson is ripping Auburn a new one!!!!

From start to finish.

Umbc is done if KSU can slap and pull and not get any calls. Refs have missed 3-4 already.

seacatfan
03-18-2018, 04:39 PM
This is starting to go kinda how I expected. There were no dominant teams this year. Many of the higher seeded teams seemed a bit suspect. Some of the middle seeded teams seemed barely distinguishable from the teams seeded above them. There are still some of the usual suspects around, but A&M, Nevada, Loyola, that's not your typical Sweet 16. An 11 seed Syracuse. Either Kansas St. or UMBC is gonna advance. They are a #3 seed but Texas Tech is hardly a Tourney regular. How many of ESPN's "8 teams that can win it all" are eliminated now? Still wouldn't surprise me at all to see somebody cut down the nets that absolutely nobody predicted at the start of the year, or even when the brackets came out.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:44 PM
Umbc on the ropes.

Kong-Kool-Aid
03-18-2018, 04:47 PM
Umbc on the ropes.

This game is closer than it should be. KSU blows them out in the second half.

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 04:51 PM
Clemson is ripping Auburn a new one!!!!

Bruce Pearl will still have a better day than Mick Cronin. . .

"Mick Cronin" is trending on twitter and it is poetic justice. . .what a wanker. He deserves the heap of scorn raining down on him

Kong-Kool-Aid
03-18-2018, 04:52 PM
This is starting to go kinda how I expected. There were no dominant teams this year. Many of the higher seeded teams seemed a bit suspect. Some of the middle seeded teams seemed barely distinguishable from the teams seeded above them. There are still some of the usual suspects around, but A&M, Nevada, Loyola, that's not your typical Sweet 16. An 11 seed Syracuse. Either Kansas St. or UMBC is gonna advance. They are a #3 seed but Texas Tech is hardly a Tourney regular. How many of ESPN's "8 teams that can win it all" are eliminated now? Still wouldn't surprise me at all to see somebody cut down the nets that absolutely nobody predicted at the start of the year, or even when the brackets came out.

I'm not sure about ESPN's list.. but here is one...

https://i.imgur.com/NAY91eE.png

The championship game has for two years in a row featured a team that matched the most of these categories.

Michigan State (gone) , Gonzaga, Villanova, and Virginia (gone) (The other requirement is winning your conference regular season or tournament title)

So... Really... two teams left according to this model at least one of which should make the championship game.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 04:53 PM
This game is closer than it should be. KSU blows them out in the second half.

Agree.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 04:53 PM
That’s one of the 2 Queen City thug teams down. One to go. Mack is the one with a monkey on his back now. Vile little man.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 04:56 PM
One big addition for Xavier this year:

-- Grad Transfer, Karem Kanter

He was not on roster last year, and is Enes' younger brother.

He is 6'10", 240lbs, averaged 11 ppg, 5 rpg, and just scored 6 straight pts for X to take the lead on FSU.

Go-to moves and size/bulk element they didn't feature inside last season.

They also added 6'7", 220lb forward, who is averaging 8 ppg, 5 rpg. Another rebounder and inside presence.

They kept everyone else.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:01 PM
One big addition for Xavier this year:

-- Grad Transfer, Karem Kanter

He was not on roster last year, and is Enes' younger brother.

He is 6'10", 240lbs, averaged 11 ppg, 5 rpg, and just scored 6 straight pts for X to take the lead on FSU.

Go-to moves and size/bulk element they didn't feature inside last season.

They also added 6'7", 220lb forward, who is averaging 8 ppg, 5 rpg. Another rebounder and inside presence.

They kept everyone else.

Honestly kanter looks slow. I think jw3 would shut him down.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 05:04 PM
Honestly kanter looks slow. I think jw3 would shut him down.

Has solid footwork, and strong moves. Seems to be doing ok vs these longer, quicker bigs of FSU.

Draws fouls at a high rate and incredibly efficient. He had 24 in the 1st Rd game.

58% FG.

They look like the same team from last season + him, which is where we dominated them.

CDC84
03-18-2018, 05:04 PM
How do you think Kentucky feels right now? They get the UMBC/KSU winner in the sweet 16, and then the Nevada/Loyola-Chicago winner in the E-8. And both games will be played in Atlanta. That arena is going to be flooded with Wildcat Blue. UK is likely headed to the final 4....even with 5 freshman starters.

So the next time anyone tells you that Gonzaga got the easiest path to the final 4 of any team in history last season, you can point towards UK this year.

I don't know how anyone else feels, but while I loved Candace Parker as a player, I cannot stand her and Brendan Hayward in the studio. I missed the morning games today, so I was looking forward to checking out some highlights. What I got instead was 7 minutes of Candace and Brendan ribbing each other about "their" teams going down the past two days. The whole thing ended with Parker throwing confetti all over Hayward, who is a horrible college basketball analyst. Seth Davis and Frank Martin had expressions on their faces which said, "Why are we even here?" So there went my highlights. CBS/Turner = stick with the dang basketball and get these homers out of the studio. I also don't need to see a box of Sir Charles in the studio talking about his beloved Auburn Tigers for 10 minutes when they are involved in a competitive game vs. Charleston. Seth Davis is a Duke grad. You don't see him talking and talking and talking about Duke. I don't know.....maybe it's because I was originally a journalism major, but all this raw raw raw crap is unprofessional. Stick to the games and real analysis.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:06 PM
Has solid footwork, and strong moves. Seems to be doing ok vs these longer, quicker bigs of FSU.

Draws fouls at a high rate and incredibly efficient. He had 24 in the 1st Rd game.

58% FG.

They look like the same team from last season + him, which is where we dominated them.

The FSU Bigs are slow. The announcers have said this multiple times. They said beat FSU Bigs off the dribble. I credit kanter as he has done this. It'll be a tall task I do agree.

jazzdelmar
03-18-2018, 05:07 PM
Seminoles playing to their seed. Looks like GU X part 2.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:09 PM
Seminoles playing to their seed. Looks like GU X part 2.

Yep. FSU isn't a good shooting team it seems.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 05:11 PM
How do you think Kentucky feels right now? They get the UMBC/KSU winner in the sweet 16, and then the Nevada/Loyola-Chicago winner in the E-8. And both games will be played in Atlanta. That arena is going to be flooded with Wildcat Blue. UK is likely headed to the final 4....even with 5 freshman starters.


not to mention the #13 seed Buffalo in Rd 2 to advance to S16, now the winner of #9/#16 in S16, and #7/#11 seed in E8. And who knows in Final 4...hoping its a #4

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 05:17 PM
Stay tuned on Naji Marshall for Xavier, he's one of their top recruits in program history and been terrific for them in his Freshman season.

We didn't see him last year either.

He is 6'7", 220lbs, 8ppg, 5 rpg, 2 apg, and plays 3 positions, defends them too.

Averages over 22 mins per game, and does all their dirty work: collects a ton of rebounds, assists, steals, versatile, etc.

Has also played the 3rd most mins on the team since Feb 14th.

He tweaked his ankle/back a minute ago. Definitely their "glue guy".

CDC84
03-18-2018, 05:17 PM
I am not normally into General Calipari and Kentucky basketball, but as Andy Katz and Coach Cal talked about after this game, even though there are pros all over this UK team, none of the guys really stand out like Demarcus Cousins, John Wall, Anthony Davis, etc. He starts 5 freshmen. It's a really different UK team that just doesn't have the "feel" of a bunch of guys who are just waiting for their first NBA pay check. The kids take a lot of pride in wearing those UK uniforms. They play hard. It's actually kind of fun to watch. Much more fun than just seeing Anthony Davis crush everyone in his path.

CDC84
03-18-2018, 05:25 PM
I didn't watch much of the Clemson/Auburn blow out, but that was clearly a "matchup" issue. Those 2 teams have almost identical talent with Auburn, arguably, having the better coach. It's interesting how this tournament works. It really is about matchups. You can really face a team that is no better than you are, except they have one unique thing that allows them to exploit your major weakness. And so you see these blow outs involving two teams which really, on paper, would seem to be the same.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 05:27 PM
Florida St isn't near the team Xavier is, yet they can compete with them when Bluitt, Kanter, and Macura all have (2) fouls and sitting.

They are the (3) leading scorers too. Bluitt has 0 pts! He is due 2nd half, and they already have the lead.

Florida St is imposing in size, #'s, and athleticism around the court, yet they can be broken down.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:28 PM
Umbc battling but not scoring.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 05:29 PM
This FSU-Xavier game not giving us useful game tape.

Xavier's best play-makers & scorers in foul trouble. Bluitt with 0 pts, yet still winning.

Not really running much offense vs FSU team.

Hope we don't waste much time prepping for X based off this game thus far -- deceiving.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:30 PM
FSU mucking the game up.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 05:34 PM
FSU mucking the game up.

Very much so.

No flow, only shot creation.

Although, FSU defends the 3pt line well, which we still do not. Amazing how many times we let Ohio St shoot wide open 3's.

We had guys fronting, yet watching them shoot, no hand in face, nothing. Same thing with UNC-G, yet as their Coach said, "open 3's all game, just couldn't hit 'em."

Worries me going forward.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:36 PM
Very much so.

No flow, only shot creation.

Although, FSU defends the 3pt line well, which we still do not. Amazing how many times we let Ohio St shoot wide open 3's.

We had guys fronting, yet watching them shoot, no hand in face, nothing. Same thing with UNC-G, yet as their Coach said, "open 3's all game, just couldn't hit 'em."

Worries me going forward.

Honestly I know its frowned upon here but we always have been a poor 3pt defense save for last yr and maybe a cpl other years. I know we win 81% with Few and we go far but when we lose its usually 3 pointers that kill us.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:36 PM
Very much so.

No flow, only shot creation.

Although, FSU defends the 3pt line well, which we still do not. Amazing how many times we let Ohio St shoot wide open 3's.

We had guys fronting, yet watching them shoot, no hand in face, nothing. Same thing with UNC-G, yet as their Coach said, "open 3's all game, just couldn't hit 'em."

Worries me going forward.

Side note FSU offense is terrible. I fully expect Xavier to win 65-52 or something.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:37 PM
Umbc down 1 with 10min left but umbc has had 6-7 chances to take lead.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:40 PM
Umbc doing a wonderful job on d but can't buy a bucket.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:42 PM
Not a smart play by umbc player. Lucky.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 05:44 PM
Side note FSU offense is terrible. I fully expect Xavier to win 65-52 or something.

Yes.

Xavier wins this by 20ish by the final buzzer.

X plays a ton of guys serious mins. They play 9 guys at least 15 mpg.

And it seems they all contribute and know their roles. Impressive by Coach Mack.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:46 PM
Yes.

Xavier wins this by 20ish by the final buzzer.

X plays a ton of guys serious mins. They play 9 guys at least 15 mpg.

And it seems they all contribute and know their roles. Impressive by Coach Mack.

Yea I don't see FSU scoring enough. FSU is sub par at O.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:48 PM
Umbc can't score.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 05:51 PM
Yea I don't see FSU scoring enough. FSU is sub par at O.

Barkley says FSU too deep and athletic for X. Thinks they will win.

No way.

X's Bluitt & Macura combine for 33 points per game. They both played less than half the 1st half.

Not to mention, FSU had NO answer for Kanter's power moves -- as he scored 11 pts in 7 mins of play.

He also sat most of 1st half with foul trouble.

Naji Marshall tweeked his ankle, but good to go know, and he's their most versatile player, and dirty work glue guy.

IF they stay outta foul trouble, X will blow the doors off FSU. The Seminoles best chance is hitting deep 3's and getting X in further foul trouble, which they are good at doing given their size.

CDC84
03-18-2018, 05:51 PM
Honestly I know its frowned upon here but we always have been a poor 3pt defense save for last yr and maybe a cpl other years. I know we win 81% with Few and we go far but when we lose its usually 3 pointers that kill us.

Very true, but the Zags have also been bitten a few times by teams who SUCK at shooting the three. The most glaring example of this was Wichita State. The whole dang game plan was to BEG THEM to shoot threes. It's really hard as a coaching staff to reverse an entire game plan on the spot when a team gets hot like that. It's why there are people like one of our mods/admin who hates the three pt. line and feels it should be eradicated from basketball. It's almost sort of a gimmick. Especially in college because it's not that hard of a shot to make compared to the NBA line. It's the one way an inferior team can stay in a game because there is no defense for a guy who shoots 23% from three but who suddenly gets hot shooting 30 footers. Coaching is about playing to the law of averages at some point. Do you really want to guard that 23% shooter when the opponent has, say, two big men down low who can manhandle you??

Again, I think the game tape GU's coaches need to watch when it comes to Xavier are Villanova's 2 victories over them. I realize Nova is a better team than GU, but unlike other Big East teams, Nova just manhandled XU this season. They just beat them up big time. And did it without junk defenses, physical play or any of that kind of stuff.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:51 PM
I'm give credit where credit is due. I thought umbc would be blown out vs KSU. I thought at half time KSU would pull away. I was wrong on all parts.

Unfortunately for Umbc they can't get over the hump. They have had about 9-10 opportunities to take the lead and failed.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:52 PM
Barkley says FSU too deep and athletic for X. Thinks they will win.

No way.

X's Bluitt & Macura combine for 33 points per game. They both played less than half the 1st half.

Not to mention, FSU had NO answer for Kanter's power moves -- as he scored 11 pts in 7 mins of play.

He also sat most of 1st half with foul trouble.

Naji Marshall tweeked his ankle, but good to go know, and he's their most versatile player, and dirty work glue guy.

IF they stay outta foul trouble, X will blow the doors off FSU. The Seminoles best chance is hitting deep 3's and getting X in further foul trouble, which they are good at doing given their size.

Yes I think Charles is wrong here. I think X wins by double digits.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:55 PM
Very true, but the Zags have also been bitten a few times by teams who SUCK at shooting the three. The most glaring example of this was Wichita State. The whole dang game plan was to BEG THEM to shoot threes. It's really hard as a coaching staff to reverse an entire game plan on the spot when a team gets hot like that. It's why there are people like one of our mods/admin who hates the three pt. line and feels it should be eradicated from basketball. It's almost sort of a gimmick. Especially in college because it's not that hard of a shot to make compared to the NBA line. It's the one way an inferior team can stay in a game because there is no defense for a guy who shoots 23% from three who gets hot and is making 30 footers. Coaching is about playing to the law of averages at some point. Do you really want to guard that 23% shooter when the opponent has, say, two big men down low who can manhandle you??

Again, I think the game tape GU's coaches need to watch when it comes to Xavier are Villanova's 2 victories over them. I realize Nova is a better team than GU, but unlike other Big East teams, Nova just manhandled XU this season. They just beat them up big time. And did it without junk defenses, physical play or any of that kind of stuff.

Oh I agree but it still is the common theme when we lose for the most part. I fully understand your point and its why zags win a lot and win at least a game or two in march. However eventually you run into a team that is hot and we lose that game and that's how we usually lose.

Now, I understand few and company are right and win 81% of the time by these law of averages. It just stinks when we lose its usually the same way.

CDC84
03-18-2018, 05:55 PM
I'm give credit where credit is due. I thought umbc would be blown out vs KSU. I thought at half time KSU would pull away. I was wrong on all parts.

Unfortunately for Umbc they can't get over the hump. They have had about 9-10 opportunities to take the lead and failed.

What's helping UMBC is that Kansas State is playing without their leading scorer.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:56 PM
What's helping UMBC is that Kansas State is playing without their leading scorer.

True. It seems Cinderella is close to midnight.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 05:59 PM
#5 for umbc is killing them. Terrible plays.

kitzbuel
03-18-2018, 06:04 PM
Bye UMBC. It was fun.

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

Akzag
03-18-2018, 06:07 PM
Let's go Thundering Herd

seacatfan
03-18-2018, 06:18 PM
Add K State and Clemson to the list of who woulda thunk it Sweet 16 teams this Tourney. What a weird year.

CDC84
03-18-2018, 06:18 PM
Beyond his horrible delivery and a voice that sounds like he's drooling all over himself, the thing that is so irritating about Steve Lappas as a TV color analyst is that he is constantly criticizing the decision making of each team's head coaches. He's always saying "I would do this, I would do that." He looks for every opportunity to tell you how he would do things differently, because, after all, Coach Lappas knows better. At times you will hear him literally admonish a coach. I wouldn't have an issue with this if he were Bob Knight, but Steve Lappas was a jealous, mediocre head coach and a lousy recruiter. He had a 54% winning percentage during his career and way out-stayed his welcome at Villanova. He never took Nova past the second round of the NCAA tournament. I always have felt that as soon as he got into the announcing business that he had a chip on his shoulder. That he felt the booth and the desk was his way to prove how much smarter he is compared to other coaches. I wish he would just go away.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 06:20 PM
Xavier is going to be tough, but they aren't getting tested tonight like we will test them. They don't have to defend the 3 at all against FSU

seacatfan
03-18-2018, 06:21 PM
Ouch! I haven't paid much attention to Lappas as a commentator. I think you nailed it on his coaching resume, but I always liked Kerry Kittles while he was at 'Nova. Jay Wright was a bit of an upgrade though.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 06:27 PM
X has so many weapons. All their guards are over 6'4"+, which could present a problem, and not just the 3pt line.

They have size inside and skilled.

Smart guards too, who all score.

Just have a sense about them this year.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:30 PM
Xavier will be tough. Play tough defense and we can score with them IMO.

billyberu
03-18-2018, 06:32 PM
Xavier with some foul issues. Florida State can't buy a shot even in transition.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

tummydoc
03-18-2018, 06:33 PM
Xavier shoots 78% as a team from the foul line. If it's a tightly called game bodes poorly for us

GU69
03-18-2018, 06:35 PM
Xavier is good. Bluiett and Macura are good. But there's something about Macura that irritates me. I hope we hold him scoreless.

billyberu
03-18-2018, 06:39 PM
Macura picks up his 4th foul @8:55

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

beaverzag
03-18-2018, 06:39 PM
Xavier is good. Bluiett and Macura are good. But there's something about Macura that irritates me. I hope we hold him scoreless.

I agree. I hope he gets lost on the way to Staples.

Birddog
03-18-2018, 06:40 PM
Xavier is good. Bluiett and Macura are good. But there's something about Macura that irritates me. I hope we hold him scoreless.

Yeah, he has that certain something.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 06:42 PM
We can beat "X"

I feel like we can beat just about anyone, they're pretty good, though.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 06:44 PM
OTOH, if Florida State could shoot a lick, this would be a tie game.

Wonder who will be favored

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:44 PM
Xavier shoots 78% as a team from the foul line. If it's a tightly called game bodes poorly for us

Zags shoot 77%. Depends whose tighter.

caduceus
03-18-2018, 06:44 PM
Pomeroy gives the edge to the Zags over X by 2 (81 - 79).

Zagceo
03-18-2018, 06:45 PM
X getting tight?

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:46 PM
X getting tight?

I personally think these two teams the zags can beat.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 06:46 PM
Pomeroy gives the edge to the Zags over X by 2 (81 - 79).

Thx, Cad

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 06:48 PM
1 3 1 zone for X, Few has 4 days to prepare, fun to see what happens if in fact it's X
FSU a different challenge if them, very physical, hard M2M in your face forcing you to dribble the lane and finish in traffic

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 06:48 PM
Stick a fork in Marshall

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:48 PM
Kanter has hooked his guy twice for lay ins.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:49 PM
If Xavier wins, few gets a shot to beat a #1 seed.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 06:49 PM
nice hook uncalled, anyone can score if you can hook like that

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 06:49 PM
This Xavier team has that "it" factor this season.

We've played -- and beaten them -- 4 straight times, yet this is by far their best team they've had.

Not to mention, really good depth. 9 deep in regular rotation, and their smallest player is 6'4", 200 lbs.

Just a huge team from PG to their 9th man.

We will need ALL hands on deck next Thursday. Tillie a WCC type game, along with Norvell, Perks, Silas all hitting shots. I expect J3 to do his thing, and Rui needs a Texas, St Marys, Ohio St type game as well. Norvell can't force anything or miss many, as Xavier is overwhelming in transition, I believe they've scored 40% of their pts in transition.

They have 12 Off rebs vs FSU, and out-rebounding them by 6 with 6 mins to go.

Kanter scores one-on-one, and has a nasty hook move.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 06:49 PM
This game is just awful.

It's nothing but whistles, that's it - every time down the floor, something, whistle, FTs

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 06:50 PM
Kanter has hooked his guy twice for lay ins.

wtf? hope we get to do that

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 06:50 PM
Kanter has hooked his guy twice for lay ins.

3rd one I've seen, uncalled every time.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:50 PM
This Xavier team has that "it" factor this season.

We've played -- and beaten them -- 4 straight times, yet this is by far their best team I've ever seen from them.

Not to mention, really good depth. 9 deep in regular rotation, and their smallest player is 6'4", 200 lbs.

Just a huge team from PG to their 9th man.

We will need ALL hands on deck next Thursday. Tillie a WCC type game, along with Norvell, Perks, Silas all hitting shots. I expect J3 to do his thing, and Rui needs a Texas, St Marys, Ohio St type game as well. Norvell can't force anything or miss many, as Xavier is overwhelming in transition, I believe they've scored 40% of their pts in transition.

They have 12 Off rebs vs FSU, and out-rebounding them by 6 with 6 mins to go.

Kanter scores one-on-one, and has a nasty hook move.

Are u a x fan too? Or watch them a lot?

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 06:51 PM
Noles making a Nevada like comeback

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:51 PM
Not getting called so keep doing it. Jw3 gets called right away on it.

beaverzag
03-18-2018, 06:52 PM
Here we go...

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 06:52 PM
X not the same team without Macura out there imo, he's the lightning

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:53 PM
FSU battling.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 06:53 PM
Not getting called so keep doing it. Jw3 gets called right away on it.

indeed

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 06:54 PM
Are u a x fan too? Or watch them a lot?

Just a bball fan, and "Sister School" of ours.

the best personel they've had over the years. We have faced them a ton, twice in the Tournament.

They have been strapped by foul trouble to their Top 3 Scorers....and still winning.

Impressed.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:54 PM
Marshall done.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:56 PM
Just a bball fan, and "Sister School" of ours.

the best personel they've had over the years. We have faced them a ton over the years, twice in the Tournament.

They have been strapped by foul trouble to their Top 3 Scorers....and still winning.

Yea I know when we played them but u break them down well. Impressive. (Serious)

If Xavier wins, I think we score in 80s and up to our d to slow them down. If FSU wins, its gonna be a physical, drag out fight and first to 65.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 06:56 PM
Think about this, though, I think we defend as well as FSU does, but we have WAY better shooting - and yet FSU is down 4 with 3:00 left.

I suspect "X" will play much better against us, and maybe they deserve the one seed, but with Pomeroy favoring us by "2"- it should be a "pick 'em" game, and I honestly wouldn't bet against our team right now having fought through 2 games where I don't think anyone can say that we had a good "team" game.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:58 PM
FSU hurting them with physical play.

caduceus
03-18-2018, 06:58 PM
X having a little meltdown.

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 06:58 PM
WOW!!

WHAT A TURN!

And the foul out!!

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:58 PM
Think about this, though, I think we defend as well as FSU does, but we have WAY better shooting - and yet FSU is down 4 with 3:00 left.

I suspect "X" will play much better against us, and maybe they deserve the one seed, but with Pomeroy favoring us by "2"- it should be a "pick 'em" game, and I honestly wouldn't bet against our team right now having fought through 2 games where I don't think anyone can say that we had a good "team" game.

FSU better at 3pt d IMO. I am going off previous stats.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 06:59 PM
See if Xavier clutch at line.

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 07:00 PM
Yes I think Charles is wrong here. I think X wins by double digits.

Scoring predictions aren't your thing. lol

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:00 PM
Refs calling a lot.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 07:01 PM
Xavier fans travel like our fans.

LOUD.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:01 PM
Scoring predictions aren't your thing. lol

More than 1 Game won (minimum 5 games predicted)

GU69 2
ZagzKrak 2
Zagger 2
Zags11 2
Zag_Dad 2
Hoopaholic 2
TravelinZag 2
upan8th 2


;)

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 07:02 PM
looked like two blocks both called charges to me, one each way
yes?

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:02 PM
FSU had 4 on 2. Idk why he pulled it back out.

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 07:02 PM
looked like two blocks both called charges to me, one each way
yes?

make up call on the second one.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:02 PM
looked like two blocks both called charges to me, one each way
yes?

Yes. Same to me. Maybe X #55 was more a charge but close.

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 07:02 PM
More than 1 Game won (minimum 5 games predicted)

GU69 2
ZagzKrak 2
Zagger 2
Zags11 2
Zag_Dad 2
Hoopaholic 2
TravelinZag 2
upan8th 2


;)

In this thread you predictied that KState would win by 20+ and then admitted that you were wrong about it but then proceeded to say that X would win by double digits. lol

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:03 PM
Crazy gm!

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 07:03 PM
comebacks this tourney, I tell ya....

Xavier foul trouble helping FSU big time.

SHOCKED the Seminoles didn't score, or go for it in transition there...

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 07:03 PM
make up call on the second one.

that's what I thought too

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 07:04 PM
Yes. Same to me. Maybe X #55 was more a charge but close.

:cheers:

kitzbuel
03-18-2018, 07:04 PM
Noles cheerleaders are a plus.

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:04 PM
In this thread you predictied that KState would win by 20+ and then admitted that you were wrong about it but then proceeded to say that X would win by double digits. lol

Yea it happens. I see tons of ppl including YOU WRONG on thingd but i dont care to call ppl out. U constantly follow me around and point out when I'm wrong. Lol.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 07:04 PM
comebacks this tourney, I tell ya....

Xavier foul trouble helping FSU big time.

SHOCKED the Seminoles didn't score, or go for it in transition there...

mistake, see if it comes back to haunt them if they fail to score here

23dpg
03-18-2018, 07:04 PM
What a game. Not sure who I want to win.

GU69
03-18-2018, 07:04 PM
make up call on the second one.

I thought that the first one (on Macura) was the right call.

LTownZag
03-18-2018, 07:04 PM
Why is Xavier's coach so thoroughly unlikable?

(semi-serious question)

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:05 PM
FSU needs to drive here.

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 07:05 PM
This years MM is as unpredictable as everyone said that it would be.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 07:05 PM
I don't think Florida St can/will score in half-court set like this....nearly every one of their pts have been off transition shots and points, or put-backs.

FSU pulling it back out really favors Xavier.

X gets the stop, scores on other end, forcing FSU to score being down 1.

X wins by 1 pt. (prediction)

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:05 PM
Will fsu be clutch at line?

kitzbuel
03-18-2018, 07:06 PM
Why did X foul?

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

billyberu
03-18-2018, 07:06 PM
Wow. Put them on the foul line. Hmmm

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 07:06 PM
Why is Xavier's coach so thoroughly unlikable?

(semi-serious question)

Almost as much as Cinci's coach. Must be a bald head coach city of Cincinnati thing.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:06 PM
Clutch by FSU! Wow

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 07:06 PM
Will fsu be clutch at line?

Surprisingly yes

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
Kanter is ur 3 point guy? Lmao wow

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
What a game. Not sure who I want to win.

both really tough match-ups for us. FSU a load, plays 11 guys, transition heavy team. Or dribble drive.

Dare I say...WE slow it down vs them???

If its FSU

Akzag
03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
Where's the urgency, X ?

bballbeachbum
03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
Savoy at 65% makes both pressure FTs, big

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
Xavier choked. Utter choke.

23dpg
03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
What a terrible possession. Mack drew that up? And so slow.

Zagceo
03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
FSU..... volleyball players in basketball unis

DixieZag
03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
Unbelievable

Terribly coached at the end there.

X had to run the floor and drive the lane

RenoZag
03-18-2018, 07:08 PM
Kanter is ur 3 point guy? Lmao wow

Awful play-calling

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:08 PM
Zags vs FSU. Wow. Physical ball.

Goshzagit
03-18-2018, 07:09 PM
WTF was Coach Mack and X doing!?!

my goodness.

3 pts down. 19 seconds to go.

Make it a multiple possession game!

Score a quick two or draw the foul. Then foul them. More possessions.

Wasted chance by them.

Zags11
03-18-2018, 07:09 PM
Awful play-calling

100%.

billyberu
03-18-2018, 07:09 PM
No revenge for you Xavier! Haha!

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

thespywhozaggedme
03-18-2018, 07:09 PM
So two 1 seeds don't even make the SS. Wow!