PDA

View Full Version : Perkins is the straw that stirs the drink.



Zags11
12-10-2017, 05:59 PM
We go as far as he can take us. Its pretty obvious he stirs the drink. He is way more important to the team then he gets credit for. We fell apart when he fouled out vs Florida. Vs Villanova we just got our butts kicked.

He controls the team and is solid shooter.

TexasZagFan
12-10-2017, 06:09 PM
Right.

:lmao:

Here we go!!!

zagbeliever
12-10-2017, 06:09 PM
He was a great play maker, player tonight. Fun game!f

GonzagasaurusFlex
12-10-2017, 06:14 PM
He sure is. Nice stats tonight: 14pts (4-5 shooting; 3-4 from 3); 8 assists; 4 steals; 1 TO. Zags W 97-70

Will Jazz or MDAbe applaud him or start a thread about the 1 TO?

Mantua
12-10-2017, 06:29 PM
When Perkins went out towards the end of the first half our game suffered a little.

TexasZagFan
12-10-2017, 06:35 PM
He sure is. Nice stats tonight: 14pts (4-5 shooting; 3-4 from 3); 8 assists; 4 steals; 1 TO. Zags W 97-70

Will Jazz or MDAbe applaud him or start a thread about the 1 TO?

Give the old men a rest tonight, ok? :lmao:

http://s2.quickmeme.com/img/f2/f2106d6ba6870b82227b675c1366866a102d887eafd6ab2439 57c9bdec221be3.jpg

Zags11
12-10-2017, 06:54 PM
:lmao:

Here we go!!!

I knew Abe would steam.

FuManShoes
12-10-2017, 06:58 PM
Josh is doing a nice job holding the fort while Few works Wade into his rightful spot as starting PG/savior.

TexasZagFan
12-10-2017, 06:59 PM
I knew Abe would steam.

I'm thankful so many on these boards have strong opinions, and don't waver from them. Very Zaglike.

TexasZagFan
12-10-2017, 07:00 PM
Josh is doing a nice job holding the fort while Few works Wade into his rightful spot as starting PG/savior.

Good thing my SS check arrives this week, I'm all out of popcorn.

MDABE80
12-10-2017, 07:05 PM
I knew Abe would steam.

We all knew it was intended to start the garbage. It didn't. Josh played well. SO did the team with or without. Case closed. amateurish.

tenniszag
12-10-2017, 07:30 PM
We go as far as he can take us. Its pretty obvious he stirs the drink. He is way more important to the team then he gets credit for. We fell apart when he fouled out vs Florida. Vs Villanova we just got our butts kicked.

He controls the team and is solid shooter.

Totally agree. We need Perkins full strength all season for a deep run in March. Lucky to have him.

Zagceo
12-10-2017, 07:41 PM
We go as far as he can take us. Its pretty obvious he stirs the drink. He is way more important to the team then he gets credit for. We fell apart when he fouled out vs Florida. Vs Villanova we just got our butts kicked.

He controls the team and is solid shooter.

maybe.. maybe not...could think of about hundred better thread titles than yours....just saying

Zags11
12-10-2017, 08:11 PM
We all knew it was intended to start the garbage. It didn't. Josh played well. SO did the team with or without. Case closed. amateurish.

I had no intentions to make you "steam". Idk if you know this but your not on the tip of my brain nor is any poster. I don't "try" to stir the pot either.

I didn't even know you responded until texaszag quoted your deleted post. So that's when I made the comment. You don't care for Josh and its fairly obvious to anyone on this board that you don't or ever have. Not "your" PG.

For a person who is your age, you sure get in a lot of "amateur" jabs. Quit being in your feelings. I didn't think of you or anyone else when I made this thread. I just believe Perkins is the straw and it showed vs Florida especially.

Zags11
12-10-2017, 08:13 PM
maybe.. maybe not...could think of about hundred better thread titles than yours....just saying

OK, that is your opinion and I have mine. We should of won vs Florida and then Perkins fouled out and we got housed. Villanova is just a better team.

Zags11
12-10-2017, 08:17 PM
Again I wasn't trying to cause a issue with non josh fans.

I was just stating my opinion. Nothing to do with those posters. So quit thinking this.

TexasZagFan
12-10-2017, 08:22 PM
Awright, here's proof that Josh is a horrible person, he stole Big D's hat and teased him for a minute before giving it back to him.

http://i350.photobucket.com/albums/q417/richkinley/IMG_1769_zpsjt4ylf72.jpg (http://s350.photobucket.com/user/richkinley/media/IMG_1769_zpsjt4ylf72.jpg.html)

Just kidding Josh, you know we love you!

http://i350.photobucket.com/albums/q417/richkinley/IMG_1745_zpswbihzq6l.jpg (http://s350.photobucket.com/user/richkinley/media/IMG_1745_zpswbihzq6l.jpg.html)

Zagceo
12-10-2017, 09:01 PM
OK, that is your opinion and I have mine. We should of won vs Florida and then Perkins fouled out and we got housed. Villanova is just a better team.

Just so you understand my point...your title ”Perkins is the straw that stirs the drink” is tone deaf after his off the court issues.

SamwiseTheZag
12-10-2017, 09:04 PM
I’m surprised no one has commented on why Mr Perkins went out of the game.

I was at the game, Looked like his shoulder came out. Not sure what it looked like on tv, but it looked bad at the gym.

He went in the tunnel, and I assume did the Martin Riggs trick...

https://thumbs.gfycat.com/SerpentineUnlinedBlackwidowspider-small.gif

Considering that, I think he played an exceptional game.

All this banter that the team isn’t any different with or without him is just plain ignorant.

Anyone that thinks that should spend some more time watching other teams play.

Is he a 1st team AA... no, but he’s a heck of a PG, and we get 1 1/2 more seasons with him.
Have a little perspective.

Start by watching the Huskies a few more times... David Crisp... now that’s a PG to complain about

Go Zags

tyko
12-10-2017, 09:21 PM
Just so you understand my point...your title ”Perkins is the straw that stirs the drink” is tone deaf after his off the court issues.

Wait, I don't read the board every day. What are his off the court issues? Can anyone fill me in?

raise the zag
12-10-2017, 09:27 PM
...and the straw that broke the camel's back with his final 3.

RenoZag
12-10-2017, 09:56 PM
Closed.

Because we need another Josh Perkins thread like a hole in the head. . .