PDA

View Full Version : According to Mike Roth: TV viewership up 30% this year

CDC84
04-05-2017, 09:38 AM
For both the national semis and the title game. So much for the TV experts who felt the two west coast teams and South Carolina would hurt the ratings.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gtI0V9wObWY

Final attendance for the title game was 76,168.

TexasZagFan
04-05-2017, 09:42 AM
I'd like to think our Zags played a role in this. There were many other great story lines in the tournament, to include Northwestern and South Carolina.

jazzdelmar
04-05-2017, 09:52 AM
CBS net vs TBS a factor too....

Birddog
04-05-2017, 10:00 AM
For both the national semis and the title game. So much for the TV experts who felt the two west coast teams and South Carolina would hurt the ratings.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gtI0V9wObWY

Final attendance for the title game was 76,168.

I'm no expert but I am quite surprised at the viewer numbers. I figured they would be lower than past years.

Zagceo
04-05-2017, 10:03 AM
Saturdays total was 77,612

Have the players been signing autographs all season?

TheGonzagaFactor
04-05-2017, 10:21 AM
Network TV this year, cable last year.

Reborn
04-05-2017, 11:04 AM
Two #1 seeds in the finals must have had something to do with it; and one of those being Gonzaga who is definitely the Darlings of so many people around the world. And then UNC, who is probably the best program in college basketball, and their following. It was a perfect match up. Gonzaga has finally arrived. BUT THERE WILL STILL BE THE DOUBTERS, especially on ESPN. I have lost all respect for Jay Billas and Jay Williams. I hope they get rid of them. They are Way to biased AND THEIR BIAS BLINDS THEM and prevents them from being neutral and objective as analysts should be.

soccerdud
04-05-2017, 11:19 AM