PDA

View Full Version : Games of Note: Thursday - 3. 9. 2017



RenoZag
03-09-2017, 05:50 AM
Conference Tournaments heating up. . .

Miami vs. # 6 UNC 9:00 am ESPN
SJU vs. #2 Villanova 9:00 am FS1
Ok State vs. #23 Iowa St 9:30 am ESPN2
UTSA vs. Middle Tenn St 9:30 am
#14 Duke vs. #10 Louisville 11:00 am ESPN
Penn St vs. Mich St 11:25 am BTN
TCU vs. #1 Kansas 11:30 am ESPN2

ASU vs. #5 Oregon Noon PAC12
Utah St vs. Nevada Noon CBSSN
Virginia Tech vs. #16 FSU 4:00 pm ESPN
Texas vs. #11 West Virg 4:00 pm ESPNU
Xavier vs. Butler 4:00 pm FS1

Rutgers vs. Northwestern 5:30 pm ESPN2
Sac State vs. EWU 5:35 pm
KSU vs. #9 Baylor 6:00 pm ESPNU
#21 Virginia vs. #22 Notre Dame 6:00 pm ESPN
Colorado vs. #7 Arizona 6:00 pm PAC12
Creighton vs. Providence 6:30 pm FS1
USC vs. #3 UCLA 8:30 pm ESPN
SDSU vs. Boise State 8:30 pm CBSSN

Full Slate: http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/schedule/_/date/20170309/group/50

Make it a great day

sittingon50
03-09-2017, 10:08 AM
E. Michigan vs AKRON
TENNESSEE vs Georgia

Both underway.

SWZag
03-09-2017, 10:10 AM
Go Louisville, beat Duke.

TexasZagFan
03-09-2017, 10:26 AM
Go Louisville, beat Duke.

Es macht nichts.

ProVeeZag
03-09-2017, 10:38 AM
Es macht nichts.

Ja, aber kein Fan von Grayson Allen, der Auslöser!

sittingon50
03-09-2017, 11:06 AM
E. Mich. 62
AKRON 79

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 11:32 AM
Michigan 79
Illinois 55
gotta think if the Illini had a tiny flicker of a bubble hope left this extinguished it brutally

Villanova 108
St. John's 67

North Carolina 78
Miami 53

a couple potential #1 seeds taking care of business w/ no doubts

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 11:33 AM
Iowa St. up 92-83 over Okie St. w/ 30 seconds left. I think you can chalk that up as a W.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 11:34 AM
Tennessee-Georgia tied at 47, just under 7 minutes left. Duke-Louisville just tipped off.

gonzagafan62
03-09-2017, 11:37 AM
My bad. Just ignore my post. Only saw Wednesday's.

Good win for Iowa state

sittingon50
03-09-2017, 12:06 PM
TENNESSEE 57
Georgia 59

Bummer.

gonzagafan62
03-09-2017, 12:13 PM
TENNESSEE 57
Georgia 59

Bummer.

Last possession was awful.

gonzagafan62
03-09-2017, 12:14 PM
Hometown Billikens play George Washington after a thriller last night. Hopefully they win again tonight and keepnseason alive

Virginia Zags Fan
03-09-2017, 12:24 PM
We have all known this, but Nova is for real.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

RenoZag
03-09-2017, 12:34 PM
TCU 21
KU 31 7:56 1H

ORE 21
ASU 19 7:56 1H

RenoZag
03-09-2017, 12:45 PM
Duke 42
LVille 48 16:57 2H

gonstu
03-09-2017, 12:51 PM
Ducks only up 3 at the half - sun devils hanging in there.

DixieZag
03-09-2017, 12:52 PM
Duke 42
LVille 48 16:57 2H

Either of those teams would be a real tough match-up deep.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 12:53 PM
ASU has been in a lot of games this year. I think they are better than their record indicates. Several shooters who can get hot. They can put up points, they just don't have much of an inside presence on either end of the floor.

gonstu
03-09-2017, 12:53 PM
Duke losing. They'll be our 4-seed in the West.

TexasZagFan
03-09-2017, 12:55 PM
Ja, aber kein Fan von Grayson Allen, der Auslöser!

Ich auch.

That's about it for me...too many years have passed since I spoke it daily. lol

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 12:55 PM
Duke losing. They'll be our 4-seed in the West.

If so, that's a game the Zags need to win. Put up or shut up. Duke has a ton of talent but underachieved. If GU is as good as many fans think, they need to be able to beat teams like Duke in the Tourney.

gonstu
03-09-2017, 12:58 PM
TCU (6-12 in conference) up by 1 over the jayhawks at the half. 43-42. ???

We've seen this before from kansas though. They seem to let a lot of teams hang around.

TexasZagFan
03-09-2017, 01:00 PM
TCU (6-12 in conference) up by 1 over the jayhawks at the half. 43-42. ???

We've seen this before from kansas though. They seem to let a lot of teams hang around.

Strategic move by Self to suspend Josh Jackson for this game. I can't imagine the Jaywalkers were really psyched up for this game anyhow.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:02 PM
Yeah, Kansas will win. I haven't been sold on them this year though. Their inconsistent play is gonna bite them in the butt in the Tourney.

Saw TCU beat Oklahoma handily yesterday. Sooners finished the season 11-20. They were in the Final 4 last year. That's a precipitous dropoff. Ouch!

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:24 PM
Duke leading Louisville, could go down to the wire. TCU stretching their lead over KU to start the 2nd half. Oregon pulling away. Seton Hall looking like they're going to win against Marquette in a bubblicious battle.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:26 PM
Michigan St. is thrashing Penn St.

I know some people here like Tennessee/Barnes, but the Vols finished 16-16. That's not good, regardless of how tough their schedule was.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:28 PM
Nevada is cruising against Utah St. about midway 2nd half, up 18.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:29 PM
TCU up 60-49, 13+ minutes left. Too early for upset alert?

LongIslandZagFan
03-09-2017, 01:29 PM
Kansas down by 11 with 14 to do... could getting booted early impact the top line? Might be early to call it an upset.... but certainly makes you think about how it impacts everything

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:29 PM
Duke 75-73, inside 3 minutes left.

SWZag
03-09-2017, 01:34 PM
Duke 75-73, inside 3 minutes left.

Duke up 3 with :27 to go. Come on Louisville!!

LongIslandZagFan
03-09-2017, 01:37 PM
Ville down 1 :23 left

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:38 PM
Here comes Kansas.

Well if Duke gets hot and wins the ACC tourney, I'm sure they'll vault to a #1 seed despite finishing tied for 5th in their conference.

LongIslandZagFan
03-09-2017, 01:39 PM
damn... Duke's got the game in the bag.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:41 PM
Kansas now only down 1 w/ 10+ minutes left. Fun to pretend TCU had a chance.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:52 PM
I may have spoken too soon. TCU keeps clinging to a lead, 5 1/2 left. Up 2. Could it happen?

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 01:54 PM
Alabama is throttling Mississippi St. Winning in Starkville is a little harder than winning in LA apparently for Mr. Howland. Does not break my heart, still thoroughly dislike him from his UCLA days.

gonstu
03-09-2017, 01:56 PM
I may have spoken too soon. TCU keeps clinging to a lead, 5 1/2 left. Up 2. Could it happen?

Kansas has done this a lot this year. I'd be (pleasantly) shocked if they lose.

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 02:02 PM
Strange call on tcu.

SWZag
03-09-2017, 02:07 PM
Illinois has had a rough year: 18-14 and blasted by Michigan today.

CDC84
03-09-2017, 02:09 PM
Kansas is a #1 seed regardless. They will cut them a break because Josh Jackson didn't play, even though they technically shouldn't since it's a suspension.

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 02:09 PM
Fixed much?

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 02:11 PM
Oh my! Kansas grabbed the lead finally, but now now it's tied w/ 23 seconds left. Go Horny Toads. Or Horned Frogs, whatever, I'm envisioning Yosemite Sam!

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 02:13 PM
TCU up 3 w/ 2.5 seconds left!

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 02:13 PM
down goes KU!

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 02:15 PM
Kansas is a #1 seed regardless. They will cut them a break because Josh Jackson didn't play, even though they technically shouldn't since it's a suspension.

Why?

Thank god they lost, I have serious Frank Mason VI fatigue syndrome....

Now they have to deal with Bucknell.

Virginia Zags Fan
03-09-2017, 02:15 PM
Does mean GU and PAC-12 winners get a 1?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

CDC84
03-09-2017, 02:15 PM
Sporting News that while Frank Mason is their POY, Josh Jackson is KU"s best player. TCU was 18-14 going into this game with 6-12 record in Big 12.

Virginia Zags Fan
03-09-2017, 02:16 PM
Jazz, do you mean it is fixed that KU still gets a 1, that KU would win, or what I alluded to in my previous post?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

CDC84
03-09-2017, 02:16 PM
Now they have to deal with Bucknell.

Or Northern Iowa

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 02:17 PM
Now they have to deal with Bucknell.

That might send their fans into a panic. Self has a dim history w/ teams exact like that in early round games. In fact they may have already lost to Bucknell in the Tourney once before.

gonstu
03-09-2017, 02:18 PM
This changes nothing guys. Committee has already told us - losses don't matter. Jayhawks still have the wins for a 1-seed.

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 02:20 PM
Jazz, do you mean it is fixed that KU still gets a 1, that KU would win, or what I alluded to in my previous post?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Tripping call on Mason XXX was phantom. That fix. Even the crook refs had to call that 3 point foul. And KU doesn't deserve a one, does the shoe fit on the Zags as well if they lost to SC?

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 02:20 PM
That might send their fans into a panic. Self has a dim history w/ teams exact like that in early round games. In fact they may have already lost to Bucknell in the Tourney once before.

Indeed they did.

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 02:21 PM
This changes nothing guys. Committee has already told us - losses don't matter. Jayhawks still have the wins for a 1-seed.

Then why play these games?

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 02:22 PM
Fairly recent history of KU losses in the Dance:

'05 Bucknell 1st Round
'06 Bradley 1st R
'10 Northern Iowa 2nd R
'11 VCU Regional Final
'15 Wichita St. 2nd R

gonstu
03-09-2017, 02:22 PM
Then why play these games?

$$$$$$$$

CDC84
03-09-2017, 02:22 PM
And maybe Wichita State, who KU refuses to play in the regular season but can't avoid in the postseason.

RenoZag
03-09-2017, 02:24 PM
Nevada 83
Utah State 69 F

UNR is now 26 - 6

CDC84
03-09-2017, 02:25 PM
'11 VCU Regional Final

That was the worst one of all. Kansas and Ohio St were the best in the country that year. VCU was 53rd at kenpom. 38 on offense 88 on defense. Press defenses generally don't work in the late rounds of the tourney as the guards get better.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 02:26 PM
Then why play these games?

I've wondered this. Conference tourneys are exciting, but confusing. I think the committee weights them far too much. Some teams already have high seeds locked up and tourney results are meaningless. Some teams vault up several seed lines based on conference tourney wins (see Duke many years). Some teams play their way in or play their way out of the Big Dance based on 1 or 2 games at the end of a 30+ game schedule. It's a fun time of year for fans, but at the same time overall I kind of dislike the conference tourneys.

CDC84
03-09-2017, 02:28 PM
I know that Lute used to hate them seacat. As I recall he wasn't a happy camper when the Pac started one up.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 02:32 PM
I know that Lute used to hate them seacat. As I recall he wasn't a happy camper when the Pac started one up.

Definitely what I remember as well. I don't think Roy Williams is a big fan of them either. Interesting to note that Duke hardly ever wins the ACC regular season crown but seems to capture the conference tourney fairly regularly. North Carolina seems to be the inverse.

CDC84
03-09-2017, 02:33 PM
Game helps GU because instead of playing KU w/ Josh Jackson, Iowa St gets to play TCU who had to expend a ton to beat Jayhawks

sittingon50
03-09-2017, 02:39 PM
Game helps GU because instead of playing KU w/ Josh Jackson, Iowa St gets to play TCU who had to expend a ton to beat Jayhawks

Good point.

Zigzag92
03-09-2017, 02:44 PM
Kansas getting ready for their annual March meltdown by losing to a #### team...I cant stand Bill Self

23dpg
03-09-2017, 02:44 PM
Duke up 3 with :27 to go. Come on Louisville!!

I'm no Duke fan but no way am I rooting for Louisville. Dirty coach, dirty program.

Zigzag92
03-09-2017, 02:47 PM
^^^ lol Rick Pitino should've made a cameo in the Sopranos. You know spring is almost here when the Jayhawks are losing to a terrible team and busting your bracket

SWZag
03-09-2017, 03:18 PM
I'm no Duke fan but no way am I rooting for Louisville. Dirty coach, dirty program.

I understand that comment, for certain. But when I look, I see two dirty coaches. One program may be a little cleaner.

gonzagafan62
03-09-2017, 03:26 PM
No bigger Duke fan tomorrow than me! Move them up to a 2 or 3!

Marcus
03-09-2017, 03:30 PM
While Kansas has a really good starting unit and elite guards they don't stress me out as an opponent as much as Duke would. KU is weakest where we are strongest, in the front court. And they have absolutely no bench. Duke has been up and down sometimes this year but they sure are not short on talent. When they put it all together they are scary.

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 03:37 PM
The NCAA tourney is owned by CBS and and the bcs conference commissioners are its bagmen. Whatever is good for the power teams is good enough for ratings and cbs. Deal with it. Everything else is smoke and mirrors to get the other 200 schools thinking they have a stake in this thing of theirs. The jugheads like pizza man and Goodie are just impotent noise. They know nothing. Carry on.

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 03:50 PM
Charlie Moore from Chicago set Cal frosh scoring record. Was he rated higher than our Norvell?

Answer. Both four stars but Moore was 72 and Norvell 105 in rankings

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 03:55 PM
The jugheads like pizza man and Goodie are just impotent noise. They know nothing. Carry on.

I need my jazz glossary of terms again. pizza man and Goodie? Help me out.

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 03:56 PM
I need my jazz glossary of terms again. pizza man and Goodie? Help me out.

BS experts Horn rimmed Lunardi and Mumbles Goodman.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 03:56 PM
Charlie Moore from Chicago set Cal frosh scoring record. Was he rated higher than our Norvell?

Answer. Both four stars but Moore was 72 and Norvell 105 in rankings

Elimination derby between Cal and Utah. I think both are on the wrong side of the bubble at the moment, but losing this game would seal their fate.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 04:00 PM
BS experts Horn rimmed Lunardi and Mumbles Goodman.

Oops, Goodman should've been obvious. I don't think I would've guessed Lunardi though. Always entertaining with your nicknames. I think Clappy or Slappy is my favorite.

willandi
03-09-2017, 04:00 PM
Any other sporting event on which millions, maybe billions, of dollars ride...to determine the outcome before the event and no matter the result is called a FIX!

Why is this not investigated and why is it allowed? I understand they play the conference tourneys for money, but the teams should have to win! Period!

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 04:42 PM
West Virginia struggling w/ a terrible Texas teams (11-21 and finished last in the Big 12 I think), 29-28 4 minutes til halftime.

Cal just held off Utah 78-75, will face Oregon next in the semis.

jazzdelmar
03-09-2017, 04:47 PM
West Virginia struggling w/ a terrible Texas teams (11-21 and finished last in the Big 12 I think), 29-28 4 minutes til halftime.

Cal just held off Utah 78-75, will face Oregon next in the semis.

Didn't Kuzma walk on both those threes at end?

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 05:04 PM
Didn't Kuzma walk on both those threes at end?

Didn't see the game, just saw the score.

Happy for Jabari Bird, has had kind of a tough luck career but coming up big his Sr. year. Rabb hasn't quite blossomed into the star I thought he would this year.

Hoopaholic
03-09-2017, 05:07 PM
Didn't Kuzma walk on both those threes at end?

Yep. Catch ball with foot on goround establish pivot point...then you hop to reset feet is a clear travel

Refs lacked kahunas to make the call. imo

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 05:42 PM
Indiana hammered Iowa. Bubbles keep bursting, but that probably means some of the "out" teams might cycle back around to being "in." They gotta find 68 teams to put in the field.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 05:44 PM
Vandy is running away from Texas A&M in the 2nd half. Florida St.-VA Tech and Butler-Xavier are both tight games in the 2nd half. Texas still hanging around w/ W. Virginia.

RenoZag
03-09-2017, 06:01 PM
XAV 53
BUT 51

3:12

FINAL:

XAVIER: 62
#18 BUTLER: 57

Hoopaholic
03-09-2017, 06:19 PM
Down goes butler

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 06:20 PM
Big win for X, they REALLY needed that.

Florida St. beat VA Tech.

Arizona-Colorado just underway, crappy start for Arizona. Their M.O. Buffs up 9-6, and-1 FT coming up after the media TO.

RenoZag
03-09-2017, 06:22 PM
Did I hear Gus Johnson say Butler has not won a Big East tourney game ?

Checked: They are now 0-4 in their current conference tournament appearances.

Hoopaholic
03-09-2017, 06:24 PM
Did I hear Gus Johnson say Butler has not won a Big East tourney game ?

Yep

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 06:34 PM
Arizona taking control, now up 27-18 8:31 left in the half (15-2 run currrently).

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 06:43 PM
Colorado switches to zone, Arizona falls apart. I honestly don't know why anybody plays man to man against the Cats. UA scoreless for almost 4 minutes, 27-25 w/ 4:46 left.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 06:58 PM
Arizona up 38-37 at the half. Not looking like a team that is going anywhere in The Dance. Don't understand what the problem is.

U Zig, I Zag
03-09-2017, 06:59 PM
Pac12 channels: good or bad? I sort of get it for football. But right now, everyone is watching espn. That's 'Joey brackets' hangout, etc. even the 'big' matchups for the PAC are moved to espn or cbs or whatever rignt ?

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 07:02 PM
Pac12 channels: good or bad? I sort of get it for football. But right now, everyone is watching espn. That's 'Joey brackets' hangout, etc. even the 'big' matchups for the PAC are moved to espn or cbs or whatever rignt ?

I'm watching Arizona and then switching to other channels on commercial breaks. Good, bad or otherwise I'm tuned in.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 07:03 PM
Notre Dame up 14-7 on Virginia almost 8 minutes in. Yikes for the Hoos, not scoring much.

U Zig, I Zag
03-09-2017, 07:05 PM
I'm watching Arizona and then switching to other channels on commercial breaks. Good, bad or otherwise I'm tuned in.

I hear you. Me too. But if you are sattelite or certain providers you don't get Pac12 correct?

I guess what I am saying is that isolating the PAC 12 on its own network might not help with the east coast bias thing.

AZ is a top program, that should be a national game!

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 07:10 PM
I hear you. Me too. But if you are sattelite or certain providers you don't get Pac12 correct?

I guess what I am saying is that isolating the PAC 12 on its own network might not help with the east coast bias thing.

AZ is a top program, that should be a national game!

Yes, as far as I know the Pac 12 Network never worked out a deal w/ the major satellite providers. And you are correct, limits the audience. Pac 12 Network is fine if you get it, sucks otherwise, and yeah it doesn't help the conferences exposure. I think the UCLA game is on ESPN though. The other 3 quarter finals were all on Pac 12.

Hoopaholic
03-09-2017, 07:20 PM
I'm watching Arizona and then switching to other channels on commercial breaks. Good, bad or otherwise I'm tuned in.

Setup three tvs this time year so don't have to switch back forth love it

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 07:20 PM
Ice cold shooting for Colorado to start the 2nd half (still scoreless) and Arizona back up 10, forces Boyle to burn a TO before the 16:00 mark. That's better.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 07:21 PM
Setup three tvs this time year so don't have to switch back forth love it

nice!

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 07:46 PM
70-56 Arizona, looking pretty good this half. Under 8 minute media TO. Derrick White has 26 for Colorado, nobody else doing anything for the Buffs. Fairly balanced scoring for the Cats.

RenoZag
03-09-2017, 07:56 PM
Notre Dame 41
Virginia 26 15:46 2nd

Kansas State 40
Baylor 33 11:03 2nd

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 08:07 PM
Arizona up 86-74 w/ 1 minute left. Pac 12 refs are horrendous as usual.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 08:08 PM
refs even missed a call when Colorado is TRYING to foul, got the 2nd one though
3 blind mice

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 08:12 PM
Arizona 92-78 final. Derrick White had 31, but all 5 Arizona starters scored between 13-20.

ProVeeZag
03-09-2017, 08:13 PM
Setup three tvs this time year so don't have to switch back forth love it

One remote in each hand...and the third in your mouth? My eyeballs would be bleeding with this setup.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 08:23 PM
K State leading Baylor 57-49 3 minutes left. How far is Baylor going to fall after being slotted as the #1 overall seed not all that long ago?

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 08:24 PM
Notre Dame leading Virginia 56-40 w/ 6 1/2 left. Cavs just don't have enough talent this year, even by their standards.

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 08:29 PM
Northwestern defeated Rutgers easily. Still on the path to their first ever Tourney appearance I believe.

Zagceo
03-09-2017, 08:36 PM
Baylor lost

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 08:44 PM
Notre Dame beats Virginia.

MontanaCoyote
03-09-2017, 10:02 PM
Baylor lost

Early this season I posted that I just didn't think Baylor was that good. Don't think they had lost a game yet, but stand to be corrected. Not right often, but maybe nailed this one.

Zagsker
03-09-2017, 10:04 PM
Good lord!!!! Bill Walton is a frickin nightmare on tv, announcing, etc....I feel like he is going to fight Dave Pasch...it has to be planned

And they are praising Lonzo Ball for absolutely any mundane thing he does on the court

sittingon50
03-09-2017, 10:29 PM
USC was cooked but now down only 2 with 4 min. to go. Sure would hate to see the Bruins lose.:jk:

MJ777
03-09-2017, 10:33 PM
SDSU suddenly figures out how to score and is taking it to Leon's Broncos 82-60, but their best player reinjured his knee. Monson's LBSU team is up 71-56 on Hawaii.

sittingon50
03-09-2017, 10:36 PM
Sac St. 70
EWU 89

SD St. pulling their heads out, unfortunately at the expense of Leon Rice. Up 20 with a minute to go.

Seattle 53
UTAH VALLEY 65

seacatfan
03-09-2017, 11:29 PM
This doesn't seem to be getting much attention, but Grayson Allen was at it again today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1f_dwgM3K6Y

jpn17
03-09-2017, 11:39 PM
Sac St. 70
EWU 89

SD St. pulling their heads out, unfortunately at the expense of Leon Rice. Up 20 with a minute to go.

Seattle 53
UTAH VALLEY 65


I'm rooting for Eastern to win the Big Sky tournament. Always fun to see them in the big dance.

ProVeeZag
03-09-2017, 11:43 PM
This doesn't seem to be getting much attention, but Grayson Allen was at it again today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1f_dwgM3K6Y

There was this YouTube comment: " Typical dookies! Elbow you in the face and then they flop! Flop on a three point shot and then kick you in the [acorns]! "

jpn17
03-09-2017, 11:45 PM
This doesn't seem to be getting much attention, but Grayson Allen was at it again today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1f_dwgM3K6Y


Announcer: "Levitch clearly fouls him here."

Me: smh

ProVeeZag
03-09-2017, 11:46 PM
I'm rooting for Eastern to win the Big Sky tournament. Always fun to see them in the big dance.

They can be a dangerous club when the shots are falling. On the flipside, they sometimes slack off on "D". I'm with you, hope they find their way into the Dance!

GonzagasaurusFlex
03-10-2017, 02:32 AM
This doesn't seem to be getting much attention, but Grayson Allen was at it again today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1f_dwgM3K6Y

Wow, that kid has issues and I won't be surprised to be reading about an epic meltdown / tantrum from him one of these days (hopefully nothing more than that). When it happens, I hope Coach K is around to address why Duke never did more to help this kid.

CDC84
03-10-2017, 09:38 AM
With Baylor going down in the B-12, the path is getting easier and easier for Iowa St. imagine if they win the B-12 tourney?

Butler got beat. They are the only team that has the attributes and health to beat Villanova. It just looks like Nova is going to blow through the BE. People speak as if BE is some super tough conference, but really, a number of devastating injuries allowed Nova to just breeze thru that league like GU breezed thru the WCC.

TexasZagFan
03-10-2017, 09:46 AM
Wow, that kid has issues and I won't be surprised to be reading about an epic meltdown / tantrum from him one of these days (hopefully nothing more than that). When it happens, I hope Coach K is around to address why Duke never did more to help this kid.

That question would be a career-ender for most sportswriters. Deities such as K are not to be questioned, and you can throw Pitino in that group.

Hoopaholic
03-10-2017, 11:52 AM
That question would be a career-ender for most sportswriters. Deities such as K are not to be questioned, and you can throw Pitino in that group.

Give me a wig and set of credentials I will sneak in and ask that question and couple more