PDA

View Full Version : KenPom Update



ScrapironJim
02-15-2017, 10:24 PM
With Virginia's loss today, Villanova has moved into second place. Gonzaga leads Villanova by 5.24 points in AdjEM. Villanova leads Wichita State by 5.20. Wichita State is in 13th place.

The committee - made up of College ADs - is
1. Incompetent
2. Ignorant
3. Crooked
4. All of the above

I know this is a snarky post, but . . . .

ENJOY. WE ARE GOOD!!!!!

NumberCruncher
02-15-2017, 10:41 PM
With Virginia's loss today, Villanova has moved into second place. Gonzaga leads Villanova by 5.24 points in AdjEM. Villanova leads Wichita State by 5.20. Wichita State is in 13th place.

The committee - made up of College ADs - is
1. Incompetent
2. Ignorant
3. Crooked
4. All of the above

I know this is a snarky post, but . . . .

ENJOY. WE ARE GOOD!!!!!

Thanks for pointing that out, scrappy.

Fact is, a lead of 5.24 in KenPom is unprecedented. This is heady stuff. We all need to just enjoy it.

gonzagafan62
02-16-2017, 05:26 AM
Thanks for pointing that out, scrappy.

Fact is, a lead of 5.24 in KenPom is unprecedented. This is heady stuff. We all need to just enjoy it.

Yup absolutely incredible.

GoZags
02-16-2017, 05:40 AM
39 of the 57 computer rankings have Gonzaga at #1.

A couple of them have the Zags as low as 7 ....

http://www.masseyratings.com/cb/compare.htm

TexasZagFan
02-16-2017, 05:48 AM
Thanks for pointing that out, scrappy.

Fact is, a lead of 5.24 in KenPom is unprecedented. This is heady stuff. We all need to just enjoy it.

OTOH, Duke took out #3 Virginia last night, on the road. Just a cautionary note, nothing more.

TexasZagFan
02-16-2017, 05:51 AM
39 of the 57 computer rankings have Gonzaga at #1.

A couple of them have the Zags as low as 7 ....

http://www.masseyratings.com/cb/compare.htm

https://sarahmarleydotcom.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/what-if-statistics-was-created-to-make-us-all-feel-stupid.jpg

Zagsker
02-16-2017, 05:57 AM
39 of the 57 computer rankings have Gonzaga at #1.

A couple of them have the Zags as low as 7 ....

http://www.masseyratings.com/cb/compare.htm

They must be from the "Ding and Dent" center

zagabond
02-16-2017, 06:46 AM
How good is the current Zag team.... for the period 2002-2017, according to Kenpom, the Zags current record (per Kenpom rating) is second only the the powerful Kentucky team of 2014-15