PDA

View Full Version : Other Games: Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017



RenoZag
02-10-2017, 05:54 PM
All Times PST

Warm Ups


Katz Korner 7:30 am ESPNU (rebroadcast of Thursday show)
College Game Day from Moraga 8:00 am ESPN
March Madness Preview Show 9:30 am CBS

Top 25 & Zags OPPONENTS

Morning


Texas A & M @ #17 FLORIDA 9:00 am ESPN2
Kansas St @ # 13 West Virginia 9:00 am ESPN
#15 Kentucky @ Alabama 10:00 am CBS
Clemson @ # 18 Duke 10:00 am ACC/EXE
Miami @ # 4 Louisville 11:00 am ESPN2
TCU @ # 6 Baylor 11:00 am ESPNU
# 3 Kansas @ Texas Tech 11:00 am ESPN
QUINNPIAC @ Rider 11:00 am
South Dakota St @ SOUTH DAKOTA 11:00 am
# 23 Creighton @ DePaul 11:00 am FS1
# 2 Villanova @ # 24 Xavier 11:30 am FOX

Afternoon


UTAH VALLEY @ Chicago State 12:05 pm
Georgia @ TENN 1:00 pm ESPNU
Ohio St @ Maryland 1:00 pm ESPN
St. Francis @ BRYANT 1:00 pm
#22 Butler @ Providence 1:00 pm CBSSN
WASHINGTON @ Utah 1:30 pm FS1
Alcorn St @ MISS VALLEY ST 2:00 pm
#14 Florida St @ Notre Dame 3:00 pm ESPN
Oklahoma @ IOWA STATE 3:00 pm ESPN2

Evening


#19 So. Carolina @ Mississ. St 5:00 pm ESPN2
Cal @ # 9 ARIZONA 7:00 pm ESPN
#5 Oregon @ USC 7:30 pm PAC12


WCC


Portland @ LMU 1:00 pm
Pepperdine @ USD 6:00 pm
Santa Clara @ UOP 7:00 pm
BYU @ San Francisco 8:00 pm

Complete Slate: http://www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/schedule/_/date/20170211/group/50

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 06:12 AM
Today feels like an NCAA tournament game day. . .Beat the Broncos !

LeightonZag
02-11-2017, 06:24 AM
As always thanks for this Reno! Much appreciated!

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 06:36 AM
As always thanks for this Reno! Much appreciated!

Thanks, Leighton. I have fun doing it.

DixieZag
02-11-2017, 07:08 AM
So far, this is an amazing gameday show. No one can say we're getting disrespected at all this year. They are near falling all over themselves talking about how great we are.

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 09:28 AM
Florida 34
TAMU 37

13:10, 2H


West Virginia: 50
K-State: 44

14:29, 2H

ZagMan in Philly
02-11-2017, 09:37 AM
Gators need to wake up

sittingon50
02-11-2017, 10:43 AM
They did.

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 11:20 AM
Final Scores

Pitt 80
Syracuse 75

Georgetown 80
Marquette 62

Duke 64
Clemson 62

West Virginia 85
Kans St 66

Kentucky 67
Alabama 58

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 11:24 AM
Halftime:

# 2 Villanova 35
#24 Xavier 23

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 11:32 AM
Kansas 59
Texas Tech 59

9:26 to play in Lubbock.

Go Red Raiders !!

billyberu
02-11-2017, 11:37 AM
I'm watching Louisville v. Miami. 49 to 46 with 8 minutes left.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 11:45 AM
Kansas 59
Texas Tech 59

9:26 to play in Lubbock.

Go Red Raiders !!

They're trading the lead. . .4:51 to play TTEX 72, KAN 70.

Frank Mason fouls out with three minutes to go:

75 -74, KU up. Probably a court stormer if Tx Tech pulls the upset

ZagaZags
02-11-2017, 11:56 AM
#2 #1 Kansas 75
Texas Tech 77

2:17 to go. Game is on ESPN.

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 11:57 AM
Is it just me or has Kansas been struggling to win games A LOT this year? Not impressive to me.

I turned on the 2nd half of Nova-Xavier. Nova was up 15, X made a run to cut it to 7, now up 10 w/ 12:30 to play.

gonzagafan62
02-11-2017, 12:01 PM
Is it just me or has Kansas been struggling to win games A LOT this year? Not impressive to me.

I turned on the 2nd half of Nova-Xavier. Nova was up 15, X made a run to cut it to 7, now up 10 w/ 12:30 to play.

I wanna face a lot of big 12 teams conference us weak

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 12:02 PM
KU will have 5 seconds to take last shot, game tied at 79.

Fans are rooting for OT

gonzagafan62
02-11-2017, 12:05 PM
Red raiders lose

billyberu
02-11-2017, 12:10 PM
Louisville comes from behind for the win. 71 - 66

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 12:11 PM
Quiinipiac Loses
South Dakota wins

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 12:19 PM
Duke eeked out a 2 point win against Clemson today.

Nova vs. X has turned ugly. Stuck at 58-47 for quite a while, 5:34 left, Nova leading.

edited--Jay Wright going for career win #500 today.

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 12:39 PM
73-57 Nova. Nearly locks up the Big East regular season for them.

My ears might be playing tricks on me, but I think I heard the announcers during the broadcast talking about teams like Georgetown and St. John's being on the bubble. The Johnnies are 12-14 after a win today. Seriously?

TexasZagFan
02-11-2017, 12:40 PM
I wanna face a lot of big 12 teams conference us weak

Big 12 venues are among the toughest in the country, and the rivalries are decades in the making.

sittingon50
02-11-2017, 12:52 PM
Just surfed over to Portland @ LMU. The only "action" at that moment was a Pilot prone on the floor & the announcers talking about a "big boy foul".

Gonzdb8
02-11-2017, 12:57 PM
Big 12 venues are among the toughest in the country, and the rivalries are decades in the making.

right, but neither conditions apply in the kansas-tech matchup yet the jayhawks still struggled (again). it just might be that they are not a great team this year, especially without any real front court threat. i think the media pundits wants them to be a whole lot better than they actually are.

Hoopaholic
02-11-2017, 01:05 PM
right, but neither conditions apply in the kansas-tech matchup yet the jayhawks still struggled (again). it just might be that they are not a great team this year, especially without any real front court threat. i think the media pundits wants them to be a whole lot better than they actually are.

Agree
If one can contain dribble drive they struggle

Their team defense is suspect

Mason looks dog tired for this time of year and it shows by his foul trouble

gonstu
02-11-2017, 01:20 PM
In a season full of upsets in the rankings, not a one today?

Hope the bball universe isn't saving it for 5:15 tonight!

gonzagafan62
02-11-2017, 01:22 PM
In a season full of upsets in the rankings, not a one today?

Hope the bball universe isn't saving it for 5:15 tonight!

Everyone needs a day off work right?

U Zig, I Zag
02-11-2017, 01:29 PM
#2Nova handled #24 X on the road easy enough. Can Zags do the same? Is it an equivalent matchup?

Zagceo
02-11-2017, 01:34 PM
#2Nova handled #24 X on the road easy enough. Can Zags do the same? Is it an equivalent matchup?

maybe....sure hope SMC dies by the 3 like X did today 28% 6-21

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 01:44 PM
Over on ESPNU, Georgia vs Tenn is a one poss game with 4:30 to go

Utah Valley downs Chicago State 87 - 54

Xavier's injury bug bit Trevon Blueiett early in the game vs. 'Nova

U Zig, I Zag
02-11-2017, 02:19 PM
Good grief. This FSU and ND game isn't exactly high level basketball

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 02:20 PM
Georgia wins.

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 02:24 PM
Bryant Wins !

Washington Loses.

LMU beats Portland, 66 - 60. 46 PF called in the game. Makes me wonder if this is the weekend the WCC director of officiating sent out the memo that reads "You are the stars. Get plenty of TV time"

#21 MD knocked off Ohio State

Zagceo
02-11-2017, 02:30 PM
Dickie V .....Zags playing the Australian National team tonight ....

RenoZag
02-11-2017, 02:33 PM
Dickie V .....Zags playing the Australian National team tonight ....

About right. . .

23dpg
02-11-2017, 03:33 PM
From HardcoreHusky: (UW playing without Fultz)

Will the committee take his absence into consideration? Hope this setback doesn't hurt our DAWGS in March!!

That site ranges from vulgar to hilarious.

Hoopaholic
02-11-2017, 03:37 PM
Good grief. This FSU and ND game isn't exactly high level basketball

But hey the committee has FSU as two seed

Martin Centre Mad Man
02-11-2017, 04:15 PM
right, but neither conditions apply in the kansas-tech matchup yet the jayhawks still struggled (again). it just might be that they are not a great team this year, especially without any real front court threat. i think the media pundits wants them to be a whole lot better than they actually are.

Kansas will be the first 1 Seed to fall in March.

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 06:50 PM
Arizona up 25-22 2:48 til halftime. Crappy game. Refs have imposed their will. Bill Walton is even more of a blathering idiot than normal tonight. He is absolutely horrible. Worst announcer in the world.

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 06:59 PM
Arizona up 34-25 at the half. Markannen and Trier from Arizona and Rabb from Cal all spent a good portion of the half on the bench w/ 2 fouls. Markannen and Trier have combined for 0 points. Refs are the stars of this game.

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 07:05 PM
Oregon leading USC 21-13 w/ about 7 minutes til halftime.

LouisianaZag
02-11-2017, 07:07 PM
Arizona up 25-22 2:48 til halftime. Crappy game. Refs have imposed their will. Bill Walton is even more of a blathering idiot than normal tonight. He is absolutely horrible. Worst announcer in the world.

I don't understand why anyone would hire him. He really does almost ruin it for me

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 07:14 PM
Pepperdine 65
USD 60

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 07:15 PM
Not many upsets today but Providence beat Butler and Notre Dame beat Florida St.

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 08:03 PM
Cal and Arizona are having a contest to see who can play worse in the 2nd half. It's tightly contested. My eyeballs are bleeding. Arizona up 53-49 w/ 3:12 left.

Zagceo
02-11-2017, 08:05 PM
AZ gonna pull it out like they always do.....at home

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 08:07 PM
Worst 23-3 team in the country? Somehow they're about to go 5-1 in a stretch of playing horrible ball.

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 08:11 PM
Santa Clara 64
Pacific 47

BYU is rolling USF

ProVeeZag
02-11-2017, 08:15 PM
Just surfed over to Portland @ LMU. The only "action" at that moment was a Pilot prone on the floor & the announcers talking about a "big boy foul".

More than likely Shamar Johnson was seen "in the vicinity".

ProVeeZag
02-11-2017, 08:19 PM
Bryant Wins !

Washington Loses.

LMU beats Portland, 66 - 60. 46 PF called in the game. Makes me wonder if this is the weekend the WCC director of officiating sent out the memo that reads "You are the stars. Get plenty of TV time"


There's seriously a "WCC director of officiating"? Next you're going to tell me it's a paid position!

ProVeeZag
02-11-2017, 08:20 PM
73-57 Nova. Nearly locks up the Big East regular season for them.

My ears might be playing tricks on me, but I think I heard the announcers during the broadcast talking about teams like Georgetown and St. John's being on the bubble. The Johnnies are 12-14 after a win today. Seriously?

Does the NIT have "a bubble"?

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 08:27 PM
BYU 50
USF 36 10 minutes to go

Oregon has been in control most of the way but USC is making a run, 68-63 w/ 3:28 left.

sittingon50
02-11-2017, 08:32 PM
62-57 Arizona final. Ugly. Rabb, Markannen and Trier, the 3 biggest stars in the game, all stunk tonight. Weird.

Trier scores his 1st point of the game with 17.7 seconds to go, on a FT.

I can see why he would have made all the difference had he played against GU.

U Zig, I Zag
02-11-2017, 08:44 PM
It's not that the Zag fans can't let it go - it's that when the win is referenced, those missing players are always referenced.

seacatfan
02-11-2017, 08:48 PM
Oregon 81-70 over USC.

BYU UP 63-49 W/ 2:50 left.

sittingon50
02-11-2017, 08:57 PM
BYU wins by 19 @ usf & has their 5 starters on the floor at the end.