PDA

View Full Version : Nobody will pass Karnowski



gonzagafan62
02-02-2017, 09:51 PM
Now leader in all time wins, there's a ton of season left. With a deep tourney run he's going to out this thing so far out of reach lol

23dpg
02-02-2017, 09:58 PM
Now leader in all time wins, there's a ton of season left. With a deep tourney run he's going to out this thing so far out of reach lol

Perkins

Malastein
02-02-2017, 10:24 PM
We shall see. The program has found ways of getting better and better.

MontanaCoyote
02-02-2017, 10:27 PM
Perkins
Regardless, the record is Karno's for now. That's 23 this year, a year that for Karno may never have been. Congratulations are in order.

billyberu
02-02-2017, 10:29 PM
Regardless, the record is Karno's for now. That's 23 this year, a year that for Karno may never have been. Congratulations are in order.
This +1

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

ZagNative
02-03-2017, 05:30 AM
Thanks to Gonzaga Guru for the tweet containing this image (https://twitter.com/ZagsGuru/status/827519808740601856): (Really? Shem's only lost 13 games at GU?!!!)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C3vw3JRVYAANCEx.jpg

scrooner
02-03-2017, 06:46 AM
Does Norvell get credit for these wins?

ZagNative
02-03-2017, 06:50 AM
I didn't see the other thread before posting this. Would a kindly moderator please merge this thread with http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?59002-Nobody-will-pass-Karnowski ?

former1dog
02-03-2017, 06:59 AM
Does Norvell get credit for these wins?

No. You gotta actually play in the games. That is why Rem Bakamus is not on the all time wins list.

TexasZagFan
02-03-2017, 07:10 AM
No. You gotta actually play in the games. That is why Rem Bakamus is not on the all time wins list.

I'd be willing to bet that the Zags are undefeated in games Rem's appeared in.

basketballzag
02-03-2017, 07:11 AM
I'd be willing to bet that the Zags are undefeated in games Rem's appeared in.

Rem has the larger winning streak.

titopoet
02-03-2017, 07:35 AM
Perkins

Lets not forget Silas Melson, either. Already Melson has 90 and all of next year (another projected great team) as well. Great to have such a winning tradition.

23dpg
02-03-2017, 07:54 AM
I say Perkins because:

1) I think he'll stay all 4 years.
2) The program is still going up.
3) Like Karno, he played 6-7 extra games due to injury redshirt.

sittingon50
02-03-2017, 07:55 AM
Thanks to Gonzaga Guru for the tweet containing this image (https://twitter.com/ZagsGuru/status/827519808740601856): (Really? Shem's only lost 13 games at GU?!!!)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C3vw3JRVYAANCEx.jpg

Congratulations Shem. Well deserved.

former1dog
02-03-2017, 07:57 AM
I'm most impressed with the winning percentage!

MontanaCoyote
02-03-2017, 10:28 AM
I'm most impressed with the winning percentage!

Just great! And remember, this season is one that may never have been for Karno. "The Presence" won't be with us next year as you all know. Damn, I'm going to miss him!

MontanaCoyote
02-03-2017, 10:39 AM
And only 13 losses!! And last nights win. Goss certainly was the key and difference maker, but Karno, according to AP, got us off to a great start and his two key rebounds late in the 2nd half did a lot to seal the win. Not to take anything away from Goss or any other Zag, but I think it's fair to ask whether or not we win last night without Karno. Maybe we do, but I'm sure not sure!

jim77
02-03-2017, 10:59 AM
Theres still a lot of ball to play...Shem may put this baby out of reach.

23dpg
02-03-2017, 11:19 AM
I didn't see the other thread before posting this. Would a kindly moderator please merge this thread with http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?59002-Nobody-will-pass-Karnowski ?

My answer is in this thread. Perkins

RenoZag
02-03-2017, 12:45 PM
I didn't see the other thread before posting this. Would a kindly moderator please merge this thread with http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?59002-Nobody-will-pass-Karnowski ?

As you wish.