PDA

View Full Version : Whose been part of message board since it was on rivals.com or scout.com?



demian
11-28-2016, 11:38 PM
I was thinking tonight that it has been crazy how long I've been apart of this message board. I joined the message board during the Maui invitation during Blake stepp junior season I think it was. They played I believe Utah, kentucky and Indiana in that Maui tourney. We beat Utah with Rick majeras but lost to kentucky and Indiana, Kentucky was real good and I think made elite 8 that year. I stumbled upon the message board after the loss to Kentucky in that Maui tourney and joined the board. Even though we only went 1-2 in that tourney Blake Steppe was awesome and really looked great considering it was his first season as a point guard at GU. The message board at that time was actually on rivals.com I think it was. Who else has been around since that time or before.

GoZags
11-29-2016, 02:56 AM
There was also a time when the Board was hosted on yahoo.com groups .... and at the beginning ('99) it was just a handful of Zags (and Zag fans). I KNOW I'll miss some (sorry) but right now I recall the Pontiff, Renozag, 229sinto, birddog, bowser , Abe , outraged, myself, Russell ,Hondo, the late El Voce (who is still deeply missed) Zagman (a high school kid), LongIslandZagFan, calzag, and if I recall correctly The Man (i.e. BobZag) came along during the yahoo board time (i.e. Still in the first year).

Birddog
11-29-2016, 04:49 AM
There was also a time when the Board was hosted on yahoo.com groups .... and at the beginning ('99) it was just a handful of Zags (and Zag fans). I KNOW I'll miss some (sorry) but right now I recall the Pontiff, Renozag, 229sinto, birddog, bowser , Abe , outraged, myself, Russell ,Hondo, the late El Voce (who is still deeply missed) Zagman (a high school kid), LongIslandZagFan, calzag, and if I recall correctly The Man (i.e. BobZag) came along during the yahoo board time (i.e. Still in the first year).

GoZags, that was back in the day when "also receiving votes" made for numerous clicks as did the occasional recipe. I think maybe Surfmonkey goes all the way back, but I believe Zagman (the HS kid from Everett) came a little bit later. Lets not forget "Mikeness", who educated us all and was the inspiration for the legendary "How to make a burrito" post.

Goshzagit
11-29-2016, 04:52 AM
Officially joined Spring, 2003. Began lurking in '02...

The forum before GUNation.

Drawing a blank...

Reborn
11-29-2016, 06:40 AM
THE same year as you,Demian. What was it called back then. Was it with SCOUT

gonzagafan62
11-29-2016, 06:43 AM
Honestly didn't know we had a message board until I looked for one in 2014. Been around as a die hard since beginning of 2006

Gonzdb8
11-29-2016, 06:56 AM
Interesting thread. I was wondering about this myself the other day since the earliest "join date" on the new boards is Feb 2007 when the migration occurred. I started watching zags hoops when i arrived at GU in fall of 98. I think I joined the boards in 2003 when one of my students directed me to ya'll, but it might have been earlier. Darn, now i'm feeling old.

jazzdelmar
11-29-2016, 06:59 AM
Not sure. But soon after my 1999 epiphany I joined something and began to harangue.

Goshzagit
11-29-2016, 07:00 AM
THE same year as you,Demian. What was it called back then. Was it with SCOUT

it was with Scout.com

GUNation. Not the best name -- "GUN" "nation" -- but it was fun board, close knit, and fond memories.

I registered the forum prior to Scout, and can't recall what the name was...but the format was...interesting.

Its been nearly 15 yrs ago...

gueastcoast
11-29-2016, 07:02 AM
Can't remember exactly but it was a long time ago. There was some dude named Rodman's Rage who got banned. That's all I got on Tuesday morning. Peace

stevet75
11-29-2016, 07:10 AM
I was on Scout.com and moved to this board when it started.

thespywhozaggedme
11-29-2016, 07:11 AM
I think I joined in '01, not sure though. I think I've been through four versions of the board or maybe it's three.

Club Prez
11-29-2016, 07:17 AM
I joined with the forum prior to Scout. Some jerk named Jim Allen ran the site and would go to opponent's boards and post negative crap. I was so happy when he was no longer "representing" Gonzaga. Been following the Zags since my freshman year in 77. The Arizona game will make it 29 straight years I have watched a game in person.

SWZag
11-29-2016, 07:30 AM
I miss some of the old names that were common on the board back in the day. I think I must have joined Scout in 2005 or so. The move to this board was a blessing in more ways than one.

I thought of this same question when Woohoo was looking for a sweatshirt for his 8 year-old son. I remembered that he had posted years ago of his son being born, and found the post. It took me a step back and put into context how long with the GU board I had been. I've enjoyed nearly every minute of it!

Thanks too all those who make this a special place.

Radbooks
11-29-2016, 07:37 AM
I remember moving to this board from the Scout board so I must have joined that in about 2005?? I don't really remember, but it's been a (mostly) fun ride with everyone! :)

webspinnre
11-29-2016, 07:54 AM
I joined the Scout board in '05 or so.

bigblahla
11-29-2016, 08:04 AM
Was also on scout board...

Go!! Zags!!!

Kiddwell
11-29-2016, 08:05 AM
The scout.com board then here, for sure. Not sure about rivals. Just remember Bobzag used to post a lot more than now, a ton more. B'Zer always had news nuggets that would set the board afire. Usually recruiting news. Seems this board started when Scout wanted to charge a yearly membership fee, and B'Zer said "ain't gonna happen." (Our hero.)



:]

RenoZag
11-29-2016, 08:05 AM
Not sure. But soon after my 1999 epiphany I joined something and began to harangue.

And we're all better for it, jazz. You're the designated curmudgeon.


I hopped on the Scout ( GUNation ) board on March 2, 2006. The Bandwidth Wasteland was that edition's version of The Foo.

This community has been a fun and remarkable adventure. Have met a number of posters in person over the last ten years. Have found this a great neighborhood and hope to enjoy it for many years to come.

23dpg
11-29-2016, 08:11 AM
The Scout site is still functioning. Abe appears to be the sole contributor of late. You can log on there and find your original sign up date. Mine was 2-4-05.

roxdoc
11-29-2016, 08:18 AM
Like everyone else - memory is dim. Definitely Scout and I think 2005?? Miss some of the old names (but maybe not all!)

gozagswoohoo
11-29-2016, 08:21 AM
I was on the Scout board.


I have evolved much as a poster. I was a bit of a moron those first couple years. Pretty sure I received a short ban/timeout at one point. haha

MEZAG
11-29-2016, 08:45 AM
Yup

CDC84
11-29-2016, 08:59 AM
I believe I joined scout.com around 2002. Yours truly (and a few others) used to write articles and game previews on the old site when such things were demanded of us to keep the site going.

I could be wrong, but I don't believe there ever was a Gonzaga site at Rivals.com. If there was one, it didn't last long.

madzag
11-29-2016, 09:00 AM
Have been largely lurking since 2001 or 2002-- saw a flier in the old Kennel for zagshoops.com and have followed since then.

Amazing to think how long it has been.... I was a soph at GU then and that seems like a million years ago

Reborn
11-29-2016, 09:00 AM
I was on the Scout board.


I have evolved much as a poster. I was a bit of a moron those first couple years. Pretty sure I received a short ban/timeout at one point. haha

YOU got scout a few years before me. In my early years on the board some fans compared me to you in your early years. i got banned once too. I always liked being compared to you because your so passionate, and try to be funny. Take care.

Go Zags!!!

hegotit!
11-29-2016, 09:16 AM
Been a long time lurker since Scout site, don't post much, but read threads daily except in the summer.

Salsageek
11-29-2016, 09:47 AM
Yeah I remember some of the old-timers that don't post anymore. Wonder what happened to Zagman? I know he really wanted to come to GU.
Oh I miss the Give Rep days...Neg Rep bombs!!!

SWZag
11-29-2016, 09:55 AM
The Scout site is still functioning. Abe appears to be the sole contributor of late. You can log on there and find your original sign up date. Mine was 2-4-05.

Wow, earlier than I thought. I joined on 11/5/2003. I've been hanging out with you folks for over 13 years.

TheZagPhish
11-29-2016, 10:10 AM
Hi everybody!

I brought chips and salsa!

deathchina
11-29-2016, 10:16 AM
I've been around since 02 I think. Not as active as I used to be but still read the interesting posts.

SageOfZagville
11-29-2016, 10:22 AM
I also joined the old Scout Board in December of 2003

Although I don't post a lot, I visit daily for my dose of all things ZAGS. As a side note, I recently spoke with Adam Morrison who is helping out at MEAD. As we reminisced about former teams and the current team, he thinks this team can go far. I related to him that I went to the regionals in SLC his last year in 2006. I couldn't find a ticket to the second game against Indiana. I used a connection and ended up getting one of the tickets that J.P Batista was allocated. We talked about J.P. and I told him that he was my favorite ZAG center. Adam then told me that he is the most under appreciated ZAG. Not many averaged 19 and 9. He also told me that he was the only ZAG that scared him. Although usually mild mannered, there were a few times during practice that you didn't want to be around J.P. I remember that year leading in to the Indiana game that their center Marco Killingsworth was garnering all the attention. He was a 6'9" 251 pound imposing big man and had dominated his competition. That game, J.P dominated him by getting 20 pts and 9 boards, and the Zags won 90-80.

adoptedzag
11-29-2016, 10:36 AM
Scout member Joined: 12/2/2005
started here: Join Date 02-06-2007

HRZag
11-29-2016, 10:40 AM
Whenever it was that I joined, I will always be grateful to GoZags for telling me about the "secret" board. It has greatly enhanced an already fun journey with our beloved Zags. Thanks GoZags!

Chicken Ball
11-29-2016, 10:40 AM
I mostly lurk, have been doing that since 2002. Checked my old Scout profile, and it's no surprise I joined up in March. I've checked the forums almost every day since then. Really grateful for everyone who makes this place hum!

gonstu
11-29-2016, 10:45 AM
Joined scout board Nov 28, 2002 !!! WOW!!!

MDABE80
11-29-2016, 10:45 AM
It's been a good run. A very long run. Seems short though . We never had a Rivals board. Now comes Angello saying we did. COuldn't have been for long. Maybe memory dims. Scout died off but I still manage the poorly attented Scout Board. THAT happened because when we left Scout, they left the board open. You should have seen what trolls were saying about the university and GU basketball. SO, I ws assigned to be the "gatekeeper" and the trouble has stopped. 98-99 season seems a like a distant memory but what a run since then. I know of no other school that's put this type of structure together. It's amazing when a small school somehow breaks into the bigs...........and then maintains the progression. There are several schools that's had a amazing run for a season or two but they always fade. Our path has been truly unique. I know I've never seen anything like it.

MickMick
11-29-2016, 10:53 AM
Official Scout lurker. I don't think I ever submitted a post.

Baldwinzag
11-29-2016, 10:58 AM
remember the days we used to hand out "rep" and it meant something?

:lmao:

Rangerzag
11-29-2016, 11:11 AM
From Scout, Join Date:
12/6/2003
Posts: 839

Salsageek
11-29-2016, 11:18 AM
My memory is a bit foggy... Was GUNation after the Scout board? Did it turn into this board?

primal23
11-29-2016, 11:21 AM
Scout join date
3/9/2003
Guboards join date
2/4/2007
Wow didn't realize that long ago

Angelo Roncalli
11-29-2016, 11:22 AM
Historically, the first board devoted solely to Gonzaga was a Rivals board that began shortly before the NCAA tournament in 1999.

The first site that covered WCC basketball, and some GU basketball, was westcoasthoops.com. I was one of the WCC contributors and wrote the GU stories. It was set up by a fascinating guy named Michael A. Miller. Mike Miller was the guy who coined the term "Zag Material." Here's a story on the demise of westcoasthoops...

http://www.socalhoops.tierranet.com/archive/prepnotes/0999/rich0922.htm

MEZAG
11-29-2016, 11:26 AM
The Scout site is still functioning. Abe appears to be the sole contributor of late. You can log on there and find your original sign up date. Mine was 2-4-05.
10/6/2003

demian
11-29-2016, 11:41 AM
It's been a good run. A very long run. Seems short though . We never had a Rivals board. Scout died off but I still manage the poorly attented Scout Board. THAT happened because when we left Scout, they left the board open. You should have seen what trolls were saying about the university and GU basketball. SO, I ws assigned to be the "gatekeeper" and the trouble has stopped. 98-99 season seems a like a distant memory but what a run since then. I know of no other school that's put this type of structure together. It's amazing when a small school somehow breaks into the bigs...........and then maintains the progression. There are several schools that's had a amazing run for a season or two but they always fade. Our path has been truly unique. I know I've never seen anything like it.

I can't wait for the ESPN 30 for 30 show they will do SOMEDAY on gonzaga basketball. it will be the best 30 for 30 show of all (whenever it happens)

btzag
11-29-2016, 11:42 AM
1/31/2006 on old scout board though I lurked for a while. Always loved the 'insider' tidbits and rumors plus the comradery of other crazy GU fans on a daily basis!

JPtheBeasta
11-29-2016, 11:44 AM
I was on the Scout board.


I have evolved much as a poster. I was a bit of a moron those first couple years. Pretty sure I received a short ban/timeout at one point. haha

I would blame it on the goat.

maynard g krebs
11-29-2016, 12:10 PM
Started lurking on the scout board in 2005 but never joined/posted. Before discovering it I'd go over to the Bellevue library once a month or so and go through all the back issues of the Spokesman sports pages searching for whatever Zag tidbits I could find.

billyberu
11-29-2016, 12:17 PM
Not sure. But soon after my 1999 epiphany I joined something and began to harangue.
I remember it well. [emoji6]

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

billyberu
11-29-2016, 12:31 PM
I joined the Scout site on 12-12-01. I'm sure that I started lurking much earlier - like 1999, because I have cloudy memories of it. I can remember watching the Zags play on public access TV in the mid-90's and becoming a fan during the Rillie years.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

zagmantis2001
11-29-2016, 12:38 PM
I joined the Scout site on 12-12-01. I'm sure that I started lurking much earlier - like 1999, because I have cloudy memories of it. I can remember watching the Zags play on public access TV in the mid-90's and becoming a fan during the Rillie years.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk


Joined Scout board in 2001 and on the rivals board before that. Don't post much on either but visited often.

zagzilla
11-29-2016, 12:46 PM
The Scout site is still functioning. Abe appears to be the sole contributor of late. You can log on there and find your original sign up date. Mine was 2-4-05.


Good call. I just checked....

I joined Scout on 2/2/04. Fan long before that. Will never forget where I was when he hit the runner vs Fla

Nearly 13 years....wow

Zagzilla

SteelCityZag
11-29-2016, 01:12 PM
Joined the Scout Board just before it switched over. Do not recall the date. Guessing sometime in 2003. Been reading ever since.

Ezag
11-29-2016, 01:45 PM
I was on the scout board

VinnyZag
11-29-2016, 02:20 PM
I was on the scout board, but I mostly lurked.

Scout still sends me emails every once in a while. Straight to the spam folder.

ZagsGoZags
11-29-2016, 02:30 PM
Before 2006 I was a fan with my friends, and reading all the newspaper articles I could find, as well as the official site constantly.
In 2006 I lurked on a board, but only made a few posts,
then in 2007 somebody on that board mentioned this board and I was in heaven.
Still am.
I am a fanatical fan, with no background in basketball, but loyal to the grave,
and I really enjoy reading from the knowledgeable members.

seacatfan
11-29-2016, 02:38 PM
I was on the Scout board, can't remember when I joined. Took me a while to migrate over here after that site died off.

NEC26
11-29-2016, 04:13 PM
I was part of the scout board for a couple years before it moved here I believe.

Sarenyon
11-29-2016, 06:48 PM
Was on the Scout Board when looking for GU news and found a great article on DRav. That was a year before the crazy 05-06 season. Fun times on the board - GUnit didn't even include Ammo that year, because it was a given most of the time. I think JP ended up getting the most.

GonzagaLove
11-29-2016, 08:02 PM
Long time lurking around here. Like family at this point!

Lurknomore
11-29-2016, 08:42 PM
Don't post much. Lurk daily.

RRZagFan
11-29-2016, 09:20 PM
Was on other board for a couple of years, my wife says I spend way to much time looking at Gonzaga boards :cool:

Zagguy
11-29-2016, 09:37 PM
Very old lurker. Miss the Jane Journals and those that really appreciated Bowser and his capitalistic pursuits. From an old Alum, we have truly come a long way.

kitzbuel
11-29-2016, 09:53 PM
Good call. I just checked....

I joined Scout on 2/2/04. Fan long before that. Will never forget where I was when he hit the runner vs Fla

Nearly 13 years....wow

Zagzilla
Haha! Managed to log on and find mine, too. March 2005.

LongIslandZagFan
11-30-2016, 06:42 AM
I joined scout 7/8/2002.... but I know I had been following for awhile before joining. I also know I was on original Yahoo one for a while. I don't think I posted all that much at the time. I was on this iteration since day 1.

Kudos to Abe for trying to keep that one alive... but really kind of sad looking over there this morning. I think there are more people logged on recently... just to check when they started on that board. Scout really screwed it up by making such a hard push for content which forced BZ to look elsewhere and then alienating everyone by a global purge of the forums.

bballbeachbum
11-30-2016, 08:13 AM
was posting on scout.com for a little while when someone posted there that everyone had moved over here. wasn't there too long though. how do some of you remember your login credentials? wow I could not do that

remember wegotmorrison?

LongIslandZagFan
11-30-2016, 09:29 AM
was posting on scout.com for a little while when someone posted there that everyone had moved over here. wasn't there too long though. how do some of you remember your login credentials? wow I could not do that

remember wegotmorrison?

I'll be honest... had to reset mine.

kitzbuel
11-30-2016, 09:58 AM
I was actually able to guess my password.

GU69
11-30-2016, 10:53 AM
Joined Scout in 2003. Always wished that I had found the Yahoo board, but didn't know about it.

KSTATEZAG
11-30-2016, 11:19 AM
I only lurk now (unless a thread like this wakes me up). But I've been around watching for a decade.

GoZags
11-30-2016, 12:41 PM
Joined Scout in 2003. Always wished that I had found the Yahoo board, but didn't know about it.

It's my belief that the vast majority of Zag fans don't know about THIS board. The Spokesman Review's "uptick" in Zag coverage, including their new Zag page linked at the top of the board will "eventually" allow more Zag fans to "find" this place. At least that's what I'm thinking.

TheZagPhish
11-30-2016, 01:04 PM
Missing some old voices on this thread. Would love to hear from Bowser, Zealot, Pants, Beast and mee among others.

Years ago El Voce really brought me into the fold (with games and trips to Jack & Dan's), and I miss that guy bunches still.

I'm glad we still have Sili poems and long winded Reborn posts. :cheers:

GoZags
11-30-2016, 01:27 PM
Missing some old voices on this thread. Would love to hear from Bowser, Zealot, Pants, Beast and mee among others.

Years ago El Voce really brought me into the fold (with games and trips to Jack & Dan's), and I miss that guy bunches still.

I'm glad we still have Sili poems and long winded Reborn posts. :cheers:

And I'm wondering if "treehorn" (one of the originals) still "lurks" ...

Rangerzag
11-30-2016, 01:38 PM
I have told loads of friends about this place. I perceive that the vast majority of them, though tried and true Zag fans and believers, just do not choose to devote the time involved by the dedication to minutia most of we forum readers and contributors invest.

gozagswoohoo
11-30-2016, 01:46 PM
Missing some old voices on this thread. Would love to hear from Bowser, Zealot, Pants, Beast and mee among others.

Years ago El Voce really brought me into the fold (with games and trips to Jack & Dan's), and I miss that guy bunches still.

I'm glad we still have Sili poems and long winded Reborn posts. :cheers:


One of the all-time best. Miss that guy too!! I owe him a lot for making my Spokane trip one of the best weekends I have EVER had. (Him, and Ghostzag. Not sure if she still lurks or not)


Rest in Peace my friend!

http://i.imgur.com/9N0odzS.jpg

demian
11-30-2016, 01:56 PM
One of the all-time best. Miss that guy too!! I owe him a lot for making my Spokane trip one of the best weekends I have EVER had. (Him, and Ghostzag. Not sure if she still lurks or not)


Rest in Peace my friend!

http://i.imgur.com/9N0odzS.jpg


Geeze I remember ElVoce from back in the day, is he no longer with us, gosh that just kind of made my heart drop. RIP for sure. I remember some other also from the days of yore lik "Knoteholegang", LynetteG, ZaggyStarDust, Bilbozagging, AloysiusDesmet, there was also a husky fan who would hang out on the board and start trouble but was kind of a regular also, this was when the huskies and zags rivalry was at its apex before it went away ( I rememeber his name though), many more that I know I am forgetting also. Angelo Roncalli was another, do I see him still here on this board? I cant recall.

SWZag
11-30-2016, 02:05 PM
Anyone know the status of Zagslug, who I believe is the keeper of the original bunnies?

LongIslandZagFan
11-30-2016, 02:25 PM
El Voce was a great person... BTW... He finished what Hondo couldn't... the LIZF pub crawl.

Like Woohoo... I truly miss the guy. Gone but never ever forgotten... RIP Mr. Schomburg.

Angelo Roncalli
11-30-2016, 03:27 PM
Geeze I remember ElVoce from back in the day, is he no longer with us, gosh that just kind of made my heart drop. RIP for sure. I remember some other also from the days of yore lik "Knoteholegang", LynetteG, ZaggyStarDust, Bilbozagging, AloysiusDesmet, there was also a husky fan who would hang out on the board and start trouble but was kind of a regular also, this was when the huskies and zags rivalry was at its apex before it went away ( I rememeber his name though), many more that I know I am forgetting also. Angelo Roncalli was another, do I see him still here on this board? I cant recall.

I come out of my hole on rare occasions.

TheZagPhish
11-30-2016, 04:01 PM
I come out of my hole on rare occasions.

(Furtively retreats back into hole)

TheZagPhish
11-30-2016, 04:02 PM
This thread is now rated five stars.

Very nice to see you all!

Once and Future Zag
11-30-2016, 04:13 PM
I know I was on at least one board that predated this one (albeit under another nom de internet) maybe a couple.

Zaglaw
11-30-2016, 05:02 PM
I was on the Scout board, but really more of a lurker.

Once and Future Zag
11-30-2016, 05:21 PM
Anyone remember "The Treehouse"?

hondo
11-30-2016, 05:59 PM
You are right LongIsland I could not keep up the pace. I doubt that one in a hundred could. However there was a day that I guided our pal through his very first legged and taught him much of what he knew. Still miss him a ton.

Russell Bevan
11-30-2016, 06:26 PM
Like GoZags, The Pontif, Hondo and BobZag I have been here for five different boards, over 14 years. Life is busy so I made the decision to stop posting, but I check in every day during the season and weekly off season.

GU69
11-30-2016, 08:13 PM
El Voce was a great person... BTW... He finished what Hondo couldn't... the LIZF pub crawl.

He was also a good checker player. He and I lived next door to each other in Welch Hall when we were freshmen.

Outraged
11-30-2016, 09:13 PM
I have been here since rivals and through the yahoo and other iterations. I recall birddog, gozags, observer, Angelo, desmit, club prez, Elliot ness, Russel, a couple of friendly posters from pepperdine, an evil poster from USf.

Elliot Ness took the cake and became Pepperdines personal wikileak.

Birddog
12-01-2016, 04:56 AM
I have been here since rivals and through the yahoo and other iterations. I recall birddog, gozags, observer, Angelo, desmit, club prez, Elliot ness, Russel, a couple of friendly posters from pepperdine, an evil poster from USf.

Elliot Ness took the cake and became Pepperdines personal wikileak.

Statsman was one, he was insightful and civil, and they were pretty good back then.

GoZags
12-01-2016, 08:34 AM
Statsman was one, he was insightful and civil, and they were pretty good back then.

oafgirl was another great poster from Pepperdine (she was in their band). And they WERE pretty good back then.

demian
12-01-2016, 09:28 AM
Seeing the last few posters refference Pepperdine and the Fact
They were pretty good back then. Man
Do remember how frightening that
Pepperdine team was for approx 2 years
When Paul Westphal was coaching them

gonstu
12-01-2016, 09:34 AM
As for Pepp - I just remember "Boomer Brazzle" - what a name!!!

demian
12-01-2016, 10:19 PM
As for Pepp - I just remember "Boomer Brazzle" - what a name!!!

Great reference on Brazzle. Haha great name

RenoZag
12-02-2016, 06:05 AM
Anyone remember "The Treehouse"?

The Samsung Galaxy Note of message boards. . .

Zags11
12-02-2016, 07:19 AM
Great stuff in here. I wonder how many passed on though and we never knew? I knew dick personally.

demian
12-02-2016, 07:50 AM
Great stuff in here. I wonder how many passed on though and we never knew? I knew dick personally.

Gosh that's a sobering thought. Kind of sad to think of actually

gozagswoohoo
12-02-2016, 07:57 AM
Great stuff in here. I wonder how many passed on though and we never knew? I knew dick personally.

Ugh. Yeah, that's a somber thought!


Here's a couple more of Dick (El Voce) from my trip. Right after I took the pic of him on the pier at Ceour D'Alene (I'm sure I butchered that), we went into some nice hotel right there and Dick bought my brother and I each a beer. Great afternoon.

http://i.imgur.com/ZxT5acm.jpg



http://i.imgur.com/41BMk0o.jpg

Zags11
12-02-2016, 10:09 AM
Ugh. Yeah, that's a somber thought!


Here's a couple more of Dick (El Voce) from my trip. Right after I took the pic of him on the pier at Ceour D'Alene (I'm sure I butchered that), we went into some nice hotel right there and Dick bought my brother and I each a beer. Great afternoon.

http://i.imgur.com/ZxT5acm.jpg



http://i.imgur.com/41BMk0o.jpg

That's awesome. Yea sorry bout the sombering thought.

madness
12-02-2016, 10:29 AM
I think the first post I ever read was on the Yahoo board and it was Bowser describing a "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas" style trip to watch the Zags in Seattle. I was hooked to all the crazy personalities on her ever since. I found the Scout board after that and have been in and out for over a decade. Crazy!

doctorzag
12-02-2016, 07:32 PM
I was Calzag on that original board back in 99. From Calgary,hence the name. Been on every board since. Had one other handle that most people might recognize before becoming doctorzag about four years ago. A lot of people have come and gone over the years. I think that kid from Everett used to be wildman before he was zagman.

former1dog
12-02-2016, 07:44 PM
I was posting as early as 1998 about Gonzaga Basketball on the ESPN board. Not sure exactly when I found this community but it was pretty early on, maybe 2000 or 2001

LAZAGFAN11
12-02-2016, 08:48 PM
I have been a member since Fall 2004. I believe it was Scout back then.

demian
12-03-2016, 12:18 AM
I was posting as early as 1998 about Gonzaga Basketball on the ESPN board. Not sure exactly when I found this community but it was pretty early on, maybe 2000 or 2001

Former1dog, yep U have been around ever since I can remember. You were one of the guys I remember from back in the days of yore when I first signed up

Zagnailler
12-03-2016, 12:32 PM
I joined the Scout board 11/27/04 and this one in 2007, and have vague memories of being on the Rivals board. I have very much enjoyed having a forum to share my passion for the Zags.

SunDevilGolfZag
12-03-2016, 01:50 PM
Was "Iamzaggy" on the very first board--seems like it was late 1990s and have been on the newer renditions ever since