PDA

View Full Version : NCAA Tourney Game Schedule/Discussion (Mega) Thread - Friday, March 18



CDC84
03-16-2016, 08:10 AM
Round One, Day Two. All times PT:

9:15am, CBS, #10 Syracuse vs. #7 Dayton (Midwest)
9:40am, truTV, #15 UNC-Asheville vs. #2 Villanova (South)
10:30am, TNT, #10 VCU vs. #7 Oregon State (West)
11am, TBS, #13 Hawaii vs. #4 Cal (South)

11:45am, CBS, #15 Middle Tennessee vs. #2 Michigan State (Midwest)
12:10pm, truTV, #10 Temple vs. 7 Iowa (South)
1pm, TNT, #15 CSU-Bakersfield vs. #2 Oklahoma (West)
1:30pm, TBS, #12 South Dakota State vs. #5 Maryland (South)

3:50pm, TNT, #10 Pitt vs. #7 Wisconsin (East)
4:10pm, CBS, #14 Stephen F. Austin vs. #3 West Virginia (East)
4:20pm, TBS, #14 Green Bay vs. #3 Texas A&M (West)
4:27pm, truTV, #1 Oregon vs. #16 Holy Cross (West)

6:20pm, TNT, #15 Weber State vs. #2 Xavier (East)
6:40pm, CBS, #11 Michigan vs. #6 Notre Dame (East)
6:50pm, TBS, #11 Northern Iowa vs. #6 Texas (West)
6:57pm, truTV, #9 Cincinnati vs. #8 St. Joseph's (West)

DixieZag
03-16-2016, 09:19 AM
I hope Syracuse gets beat by 40.

gonstu
03-16-2016, 09:33 AM
I hope Syracuse gets beat by 40.

If they lose, they should be allowed a re-do because, in case you haven't heard, their coach wasn't with them for the first nine games.

Incredible to me that due to violations, they lose their coach for chunk of season but at tourney time they are given special allowance b/c he wasn't there.

Oh, and if they do win it doesn't justify their inclusion in the tourney IMO.

23dpg
03-16-2016, 09:35 AM
I couldn't believe it when I heard the committee chair say that. He treated it like a player injury.

CDC84
03-17-2016, 09:08 PM
bump

CDC84
03-18-2016, 09:06 AM
Good one between Syracuse and Dayton at the half.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 10:02 AM
Syracuse is absolutely destroying Dayton in the second half. 56-39 with about 5' left. Ick.
VCU and Oregon State are playing it close. 23-20 first half.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2016, 10:06 AM
this day is SO fun to watch after a Zag victory the night before. super fun today!

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 10:12 AM
You kind of figured that Cuse would win a few games. Then the committee can say they were right, etc. UCLA was the same way last year, 'WHAT? UCLA?' followed by, 'They aren't half bad, actually.'

Hoopaholic
03-18-2016, 10:38 AM
Could the mighty pac 12 be 1-5 soon

23dpg
03-18-2016, 10:45 AM
As much as I want Oregon State to win, they're not looking good so far. Plenty of time to come back though. Cal caught a tough break losing their guard with a broken hand.

75Zag
03-18-2016, 10:48 AM
It is colder than hell here in Denver today. Meanwhile some turkey is sitting in my nice warm seats in the Spokane Arena watching Hawaii ambush Cal.
Where is the justice?

Go Bulldogs!

Hoopaholic
03-18-2016, 10:54 AM
It is colder than hell here in Denver today. Meanwhile some turkey is sitting in my nice warm seats in the Spokane Arena watching Hawaii ambush Cal.
Where is the justice?

Go Bulldogs!

Ummm you get to see our beloved zags. Take that any day or time no matter how cold it is outside

23dpg
03-18-2016, 10:57 AM
Middle Tenn up early vs Michigan State. 15-2! Don't expect it to last but wow.
Hawaii up 4 at half.
VCU up 9 with 13 minutes left.

Hoopaholic
03-18-2016, 10:58 AM
Middle Tenn up early vs Michigan State. 15-2! Don't expect it to last but wow.
Hawaii up 4 at half.
VCU up 9 with 13 minutes left.

Look sharp

23dpg
03-18-2016, 11:00 AM
Make that Hawaii 36 Cal 30.
They disallowed the last Cal basket. I thought it looked good. They're trying too hard sometimes with these reviews

ProjectMKUltra5
03-18-2016, 11:01 AM
Could the mighty pac 12 be 1-5 soon

I can't not root for Gary Payton II

23dpg
03-18-2016, 11:02 AM
I can't not root for Gary Payton II

Why not? I love his game. Another of the Kyle Collinsworth do everything all stars.

ProjectMKUltra5
03-18-2016, 11:14 AM
Why not? I love his game. Another of the Kyle Collinsworth do everything all stars.

Naw I mean I really like him. Big sonics fan and he's the son of my all time favorite Sonic.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 11:17 AM
Naw I mean I really like him. Big sonics fan and he's the son of my all time favorite Sonic.

Aha, reading comprehension 101. My error.

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 11:34 AM
Sparty down 8...

23dpg
03-18-2016, 11:36 AM
Middle Tenn is up 41-35 against Michigan State at half.
Beavers down 8 with 31 seconds left.

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 11:37 AM
Beavers just need to keep chewing wood.

I'll show myself out.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 11:54 AM
If Middle Tennessee can hold on (I don't think they will), will it go down as the greatest upset in the tourney history?
I know there have been other 15-2 upsets before, but Michigan State was the second most popular pick to win it all, just behind Kansas (25% to 22%)

http://www.ncaa.com/news/basketball-men/bracket-beat/2016-03-17/march-madness-predictions-kansas-michigan-state-most

caduceus
03-18-2016, 11:57 AM
Cal/Hawaii is a foul fest. If the refs actually called all the fouls, there'd be no one left to play on either team.

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 12:04 PM
Ill tell you what... this Middle Tennessee State team looks for real. Knock out Michigan state.... can only help the Zags chances.

caduceus
03-18-2016, 12:16 PM
Another Pac12 team goes home. Good win Hawai'i.

Once and Future Zag
03-18-2016, 12:17 PM
This is ridiculous this year.

ProjectMKUltra5
03-18-2016, 12:18 PM
Ill tell you what... this Middle Tennessee State team looks for real. Knock out Michigan state.... can only help the Zags chances.

Yep they're playing with a ton of energy and confidence

caduceus
03-18-2016, 12:20 PM
Sparty within 3. 8:42 left.

rennis
03-18-2016, 12:21 PM
Happy for Hawaii and their fans!

If MSU somehow loses this game, a very high % of brackets in this country are trash.

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 12:26 PM
Man. MSU losing would be a great opportunity.

ProjectMKUltra5
03-18-2016, 12:29 PM
This has been the best game of the tournament

LET'S GO MIDDLE TENNESSEE ST!!!

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 12:30 PM
MTSU MTSU MTSU!

MJ777
03-18-2016, 12:33 PM
Happy for Hawaii and their fans!

If MSU somehow loses this game, a very high % of brackets in this country are trash.

I picked HI after I heard about the broken hand. I have MSU as my champion, but I'm okay with them losing if the Zags promise to make the FF.

SWZag
03-18-2016, 12:34 PM
I have Michigan State winning it all. I don't mind a busted bracket!

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:36 PM
What a great game. Win or lose, MTSU is showing it belongs!

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:40 PM
Dang FTs could doom MT. They could be up more.
Announcer just said Spartans haven't led all game.

SWZag
03-18-2016, 12:43 PM
Wow, what a game! Go MTSU!!!

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:44 PM
MT 79
MS 76

1:08 left, Middle TENN Ball. Oh my

SWZag
03-18-2016, 12:44 PM
Dang FTs could doom MT. They could be up more.
Announcer just said Spartans haven't led all game.

MTSU only 61.7% at the free throw line this year....

ZagMania
03-18-2016, 12:45 PM
After 37 minutes of blazing offense, both teams are tightening. What a game!

ProjectMKUltra5
03-18-2016, 12:45 PM
Holy crap MTSU up 5 with 54 seconds left

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:45 PM
Up 5, 54 seconds left. Do you believe in miracles?

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 12:46 PM
THESE GUYS ARE GOOD!!! OR THEY ARE PLAYING OUT OF THEIR MIND RIGHT NOW. I KNOW I AM TYPING IN CAPS BUT I AM SO DANG EXCITED. AND I HAVE NEVER EVEN SEEN THEM PLAY THIS YEAR. COME ON!!!!

Akzag
03-18-2016, 12:46 PM
It could be ... It might be ...

ProjectMKUltra5
03-18-2016, 12:46 PM
AND ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 12:47 PM
oh my god oh my god.OH MY GOD OH MY GOD

Akzag
03-18-2016, 12:47 PM
*shred shred rip tear shred*

raise the zag
03-18-2016, 12:48 PM
IF Zags can find a way to get past Utah, they could potentially face the winner of a 10 vs 15 seed in the Sweet 16.

An incredible opportunity awaits.

Hope Sabonis is 100% or close to it.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:48 PM
Wow wow wow wow

Biggest upset ever! Hold on MTSU

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 12:48 PM
Hehe. Hope MSU loses. So awesome.

ZagaZags
03-18-2016, 12:48 PM
Gonzaga has a nice path to another Elite 8.

CdAZagFan
03-18-2016, 12:49 PM
Wouldn't it be great to have a final four with all double-digit seeds (including GU)?

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:50 PM
Gonzaga has a nice path to another Elite 8.

Too soon. Haha

Just loving the upsets. THIS is why I take this time off every year!!!!

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:51 PM
Gotta throw that down!

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:52 PM
Holy mother. They did it.

CdAZagFan
03-18-2016, 12:52 PM
This is why I love this tourney!

ProjectMKUltra5
03-18-2016, 12:52 PM
Wow our path to the Elite 8 just got so much easier

THANK YOU MTSU

MJ777
03-18-2016, 12:53 PM
IF Zags can find a way to get past Utah, they could potentially face the winner of a 10 vs 15 seed in the Sweet 16.

An incredible opportunity awaits.

Hope Sabonis is 100% or close to it.

MTSU does not play like a 15 Seed. Not even close.

raise the zag
03-18-2016, 12:53 PM
Gonzaga has a nice path to another Elite 8.

Utah is incredibly talented. They have the best Center in NCAA, well, a 1st Team AA.

We HAVE/HAD seen guards like Seton Halls, even though no one believed it, yet we truly haven't see a Big like Poetl. He can run, jump, shoot, rebound.

A slightly taller/longer Sabonis, but not quite as strong/tough.

Utah has a 3pt shooter who averages over 40% and attempts around 8 per game.

Although, after Poetl, their tallest player is 6'9", so Wiltjer should have a field-day (if on). We will need him to show up, because there is a chance Sabonis could be neutralized on offense, not on rebounds.

Guards need to keep defending the 3pt line at a high level.

Should be a good game.

I think we can beat Middle Tennessee St or 'Cuse if we advance.

bballbeachbum
03-18-2016, 12:54 PM
incredible!

kitzbuel
03-18-2016, 12:55 PM
My money bracket is in deep, deep doo doo. I have MSU winning it all.

CdAZagFan
03-18-2016, 12:55 PM
Wow our path to the Elite 8 just got so much easier

THANK YOU MTSU

I remember thinking this as we were about to play Wichita State as the #1 seed... Our bracket really opened up right before our game. I don't even want to think about any game past Utah...

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:55 PM
MTSU not even over celebrating. Shows they weren't just happy to be here.

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 12:56 PM
Lol. Man. Biggest upset in some time. Not that Mid Tenn isn't good. But people fawning over Msu and Izzo gets grating. Glad it happened. Makes the tourney exciting.

caduceus
03-18-2016, 12:56 PM
MTSU was the third worst team in the field according to KenPom (#123). Michigan St. was #3 overall. Incredible win.

MJ777
03-18-2016, 12:57 PM
I'm Happy for MTSU, sad for my bracket.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 12:58 PM
MTSU player Reggie Upshaw was just interviewed. He was incredibly calm. My heart rate is higher than his right now. Cool customer!

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 12:58 PM
OK, your next!

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 12:59 PM
Cant say i was predicting this but I thought the hype train for MSU was waaaaay overblown all year. When they looked good they were great.. but there were often times they looked just mediocre. With that said, MTSU played GREAT!

CDC84
03-18-2016, 01:00 PM
That was a monster upset. Especially when you consider that it was an Izzo coached team that just went down.

Zags have got to find a way to win tomorrow. You don't get many opportunities like this when your region blows up.

CodeCobalt
03-18-2016, 01:01 PM
Damn I love march madness!! I just hope for good basketball like middle tennessee vs michigan state, what a great game. Love upsets like that, but we'll have to wait and see which of these high seeded teams keep upsetting.

Akzag
03-18-2016, 01:03 PM
Let's go Temple !!!

23dpg
03-18-2016, 01:05 PM
If Middle Tennessee can hold on (I don't think they will), will it go down as the greatest upset in the tourney history?
I know there have been other 15-2 upsets before, but Michigan State was the second most popular pick to win it all, just behind Kansas (25% to 22%)

http://www.ncaa.com/news/basketball-men/bracket-beat/2016-03-17/march-madness-predictions-kansas-michigan-state-most

Bump from halftime

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 01:08 PM
I just read that it was the 4th biggest upset in terms of spreads in the last 20 years.

MickMick
03-18-2016, 01:10 PM
If Middle Tennessee can replicate that performance a few more times, I think they can win the whole thing. I doubt Utah, Syracuse, GU, or Virginia would have fared much better today. This wasn't a case of MSU falling on their face. Michigan State's Costello was unstoppable down low. MTSU just answered the bell every time it rang. They didn't fold under pressure and in turn, applied the pressure to Michigan State. Absolutely clutch.

I would have to call MTSU a favorite to win the region after a performance like that. Zags could not beat the team I saw today.

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 01:10 PM
If Middle Tennessee can replicate that performance a few more times, I think they can win the whole thing. I doubt Utah, Syracuse, GU, or Virginia would have fared much better today. This wasn't a case of MSU falling on their face. State's Costello was unstoppable down low. MTSU just answered the bell every time it rang. They didn't fold under pressure and in turn, applied the pressure on Michigan State.

I would have to call MTSU a favorite to win the region after a performance like that. Zags could not beat the team I saw today.

Actually agreed. IF they play like that. This wasnt a case of MSU just losing... MTSU BEAT them.

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 01:11 PM
Looking on 538 and elsewhere but what is the original probability?

Akzag
03-18-2016, 01:13 PM
That was beautiful by Iowa ...

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 01:14 PM
DId anyone just see that Iowa inbounds play? Mccafrey can flat out coach. Who even thinks of plays like that? Especially at this juncture

23dpg
03-18-2016, 01:15 PM
I'm saying it was the biggest upset. MSU was the second most picked team to win it all, just behind Kansas. MSU even had that, we should have been a one seed, chip on their shoulder.
Agree that MTSU won this game. They played great.

Akzag
03-18-2016, 01:15 PM
and THAT ! was not beautiful by Iowa ...

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 01:15 PM
and THAT ! was not beautiful by Iowa ...

haha

23dpg
03-18-2016, 01:16 PM
Iowa fouls a 3 point shot up 3 with 2 seconds left.
Temple makes the first two, timeout

Akzag
03-18-2016, 01:17 PM
Let's go owls !!! hoot hoot hoot

Akzag
03-18-2016, 01:19 PM
First tip was at 2.1 ... should be more than .8 left

caduceus
03-18-2016, 01:21 PM
Looking on 538 and elsewhere but what is the original probability?

You can go back in time with the menu at the bottom of the bracket on 538. It was 5%.

Akzag
03-18-2016, 01:28 PM
back and forth ... forth and back

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 01:33 PM
Complete shove in the back. wow.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 01:33 PM
That foul helped Iowa. Temple could have held for the final shot. Instead it sent a 56% shooter to the line. Of course he missed.
Iowa wins with a putback at the buzzer. Basketball gods can be cruel.

zagsfanforlife
03-18-2016, 01:37 PM
Now Oklahoma in a tight one?

23dpg
03-18-2016, 01:39 PM
Complete shove in the back. wow.

You're right. Big shove

23dpg
03-18-2016, 01:39 PM
Cal St up one one Oklahoma early in the second half.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 01:44 PM
Sooners answer with a 10-0 run. Back up 9

23dpg
03-18-2016, 01:45 PM
I think I have the Sooners as my NCs. So I hope they win, sort of.

CDC84
03-18-2016, 01:48 PM
Middle Tennessee's backcourt didn't commit a single turnover in the upset. They never wilted under duress.

seacatfan
03-18-2016, 01:53 PM
Complete shove in the back. wow.

Right in front of the ref. How do you miss that? Temple got robbed, should've been 2 OT.

CdAZagFan
03-18-2016, 02:00 PM
Although I love to watch the Sooners and Spangler, let's go Cal St!

MJ777
03-18-2016, 02:01 PM
Complete shove in the back. wow.

Let the kids settle it on the floor they say. You might as well foul without being obvious if they aren't going to call it, but that shove was very obvious.

MJ777
03-18-2016, 02:02 PM
These Roadrunners are quick....beep beep.

vandalzag
03-18-2016, 02:07 PM
Sooners are not a very smart team with a lead. They will gladly keep most teams in the game.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 02:34 PM
Maryland up 13 on South Dakota State. Under 8 minutes left.

Win or lose they're still the Jackrabbits, which is cool.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 02:44 PM
Jackrabbits making a push. Down 5 with 3 minutes left.

Turtles vs Hares. Do you think they did that on purpose?

23dpg
03-18-2016, 02:53 PM
SDSU down 2, 62 seconds left

23dpg
03-18-2016, 02:56 PM
Weak off the ball call puts Maryland on the line, hits both. Up 4 now

vandalzag
03-18-2016, 03:03 PM
ouch tough way to end that

23dpg
03-18-2016, 03:07 PM
SDSU had the ball with 12 seconds left down 3 but couldn't get off a shot. Turnover ends the game after a Maryland dunk. Terps win by 5

23dpg
03-18-2016, 03:19 PM
Pitt is laying the wood on Wisconsin so far. Up 18-6 with 6' left in half.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 03:35 PM
Pittsburgh 22
Wisconsin 16

At the half. Yes, you read that right.

kitzbuel
03-18-2016, 03:36 PM
Pittsburgh 22
Wisconsin 16

At the half. Yes, you read that right.
Dreadful game.

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

23dpg
03-18-2016, 04:05 PM
Green Bay and Texas A&M are back and forth. 32-31 with 4 minutes left in half.
WVU up one on SFA 26-25 under 3' in half.
Ducks under way up early.
Pitt 24-23 over Wisconsin in the second half.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 04:09 PM
I've decided to play a drinking game. Whenever someone scores in the Pitt game, I take a drink.

So far I'm still very sober.

kitzbuel
03-18-2016, 04:43 PM
I've decided to play a drinking game. Whenever someone scores in the Pitt game, I take a drink.

So far I'm still very sober.
They are now playing at an absolutely torrid pace now. Almost at 50!

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

23dpg
03-18-2016, 04:44 PM
They are now playing at an absolutely torrid pace now. Almost at 50!

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

No way they get to 50 unless overtime.

Angelo Roncalli
03-18-2016, 04:47 PM
Stephen F. Austin is an absolute pleasure to watch. Team offense and team defense. Tremendously well coached team.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 04:50 PM
NCAA obligated to award the victory to Wisconsin. I expect a thorough review from the Onion.

kitzbuel
03-18-2016, 05:15 PM
Stephen F. Austin is an absolute pleasure to watch. Team offense and team defense. Tremendously well coached team.
No doubt

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

gonstu
03-18-2016, 05:24 PM
West Virginia fouls every play. It's like BYU multiplied by 100.

gonstu
03-18-2016, 05:25 PM
LOL Huggins Technical!! Brings back great memories of zags vs. cinch in the tourney. Jacks are gonna win this thing. I think this makes the third Big 12 team to go down.

BobZag
03-18-2016, 05:26 PM
Oh Huggy. Oh Izzo. Oh my!

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 05:28 PM
Workman workup or whatever. That guy is solid. So calm.

Akzag
03-18-2016, 05:33 PM
Walkup ... the Millenial Mountaineer, um Lumberjack

23dpg
03-18-2016, 05:33 PM
LOL Huggins Technical!! Brings back great memories of zags vs. cinch in the tourney. Jacks are gonna win this thing. I think this makes the third Big 12 team to go down.

Exactly what I was thinking. Fond memories.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 05:35 PM
Walkup looks like 72% of the baristas in Portland

kitzbuel
03-18-2016, 05:36 PM
Huggybear's head is going to explode.

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

DixieZag
03-18-2016, 05:37 PM
Oh Huggy. Oh Izzo. Oh my!

My bracket was perfect yesterday, not one miss.

Today? My upsets are backwards, but not only that I had Michigan State going to the final.

Ouch.

gonstu
03-18-2016, 05:38 PM
Huggybear's head is going to explode.

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

I might have to find the post game press conference to see what huggy has to say about this

love the jacks, but didn't they know WVU is in the mighty big 12?????

75Zag
03-18-2016, 05:38 PM
We are headed out to dinner at a restaurant called Elway's. Each time I plunge my knife into a big piece of steak I like to imagine it is going into Huggins' head.

Go Bulldogs!

23dpg
03-18-2016, 05:40 PM
My bracket was perfect yesterday, not one miss.

Today? My upsets are backwards, but not only that I had Michigan State going to the final.

Ouch.

Dixie, have you checked your next opponent in Akzags foo tourney?

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 05:40 PM
We are headed out to dinner at a restaurant called Elway's. Each time I plunge my knife into a big piece of steak I like to imagine it is going into Huggins' head.

Go Bulldogs!

Remember, don't worry about the fat content. Huggins head will always be greasier.

NEC26
03-18-2016, 05:42 PM
T. Walkup from Stephen F Austin is really really good. Has handles like a guard. Just incredible.

krozman
03-18-2016, 05:44 PM
Walkup looked amazing for sure, but the turnover margin in that game was staggering. It was like 8 vs. 22 turnovers. WVU was abysmal dealing with pressure.

kitzbuel
03-18-2016, 05:52 PM
29 pts to 4 pts off of turn overs. Huggins is gonna make his team run tomorrow even though they are out.

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

23dpg
03-18-2016, 05:58 PM
BYU is on now. Up 2 on VT.
Espnu

23dpg
03-18-2016, 06:19 PM
BYU 38
VT 34

KC with 10pts 7asts 3rbs

MJ777
03-18-2016, 07:16 PM
BooYU 66-66 under 7:00 to go.

kitzbuel
03-18-2016, 07:19 PM
BYU now has to do something it never did all season. Play defense

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk

MJ777
03-18-2016, 07:26 PM
Y 77-74 2:30 to go.

77-75 25 seconds to go. BYU with the ball.

MJ777
03-18-2016, 07:36 PM
Fischer hits 1-2 FTs. BYU 78-75 18 secs to go.

VTU with the ball with around 10 seconds to go. Buzz Williams called the TO from the bench and Coach Rose is pissed. Refs call it an inadvertent whistle. Hokies granted the Time Out. Oh boy.

MJ777
03-18-2016, 07:40 PM
Blackshear fouled going to the hoop, but he misses the shot. 2 FTs with 5 seconds left. 78-75.

He missed both FTs, Rebound BYU. 4 seconds left and a foul. Y going to the line for two FTs. Wrong, not a foul; it's a lane violation. BYU to inbounds.

In bounds with 4 seconds and fouled. Now BYU is going to the line up by 3.

Fischer makes both FTs. BYU wins 80-77. Good Job Cougars, Good Job Va Tech.

MJ777
03-18-2016, 07:46 PM
What happened to No. Iowa? The were up 8 last I checked, now down 2.

To answer my own question I will say Shaka's Smart.

sittingon50
03-18-2016, 07:51 PM
What happened to No. Iowa? The were up 8 last I checked, now down 2.

To answer my own question I will say Shaka's Smart.

Shaka D'ing up a bit more.

U Zig, I Zag
03-18-2016, 07:51 PM
So many upsets this tourney. Been fun!

MJ777
03-18-2016, 08:03 PM
The last 3 games are 66-63, 66-65 and 66-63 with various time remaining.

MJ777
03-18-2016, 08:05 PM
NDU 68-63 with 11 sec to go. A 6 seed survives.

MJ777
03-18-2016, 08:06 PM
No Iowa 68-67 3 mins to go.

Cincy pulls ahead again 71-68 5 mins to go.

krozman
03-18-2016, 08:08 PM
If you want to see a meltdown that makes you glad you have coach Few, watch Bob Huggins throw his entire team under the bus in a postseason press conference. So sad.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKzskepYnBI

MJ777
03-18-2016, 08:16 PM
UNI up 71-70 with 11 seconds to go. Going to the line for 2 FTs. Time out.


St Joes up 75-74 1:32 to go. Time Out.

MJ777
03-18-2016, 08:19 PM
After Texas ties the game with 2.7 seconds UNI with the half court miracle buzzer beater for the win 75-72. Jesperson with the Bank-Swiiiiiiish...

caduceus
03-18-2016, 08:20 PM
OMG, UNI!

MJ777
03-18-2016, 08:24 PM
St Joes takes the lead on a 3 pointer with 7 seconds left. Cincy goes for the dunk to win but the light comes on right before he releases it.....or not. Refs reviewing..................Ball in hand but partially in the cylinder. And the verdict is......................No basket. Oh man; bummer for Cincy. 78-76 Final.

zagfan24
03-18-2016, 08:25 PM
Wow what a shot. Great endings in all of these late games.

caduceus
03-18-2016, 08:25 PM
Flying Martelli's win!

ProjectMKUltra5
03-18-2016, 08:28 PM
What a great few games to finish off the day. I love March so much

MJ777
03-18-2016, 08:29 PM
I wanted OT.

CDC84
03-18-2016, 08:29 PM
That halfcourt shot by UNI for the win was so poorly defended by Texas. I realize that players are scared to foul in a situation like that, but you have to make that shot more difficult. Players these days practice halfcourt shots on a regular basis. It's not that difficult of a shot to make uncontested.

What an absolutely crazy ending to the St. Joe's/Cincy game. I've never seen anything like it. If he had just released the ball above the cylinder instead of dunking it, the game would have gone to OT.

Akzag
03-18-2016, 08:31 PM
Madness !!! It's Madness I tell you ...

MJ777
03-18-2016, 08:33 PM
My bracket was perfect yesterday, not one miss.

Today? My upsets are backwards, but not only that I had Michigan State going to the final.

Ouch.

I was 14-2 yesterday and 12-4 today good for first place in my work pool, but MSU losing cost me my champion and any real chance of winning. I hope the Zags can get by Utah and then Syracuse-MTSU to ease our pain of MSU losing.

sittingon50
03-18-2016, 08:35 PM
Flying Martelli's win!

The Hawk's, by a feather!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

seacatfan
03-18-2016, 08:44 PM
Already been said, but awesome finish to those last 2 games. Day 2 in general was really good, with a bunch of double digit seeds winning and some really well played games.

23dpg
03-18-2016, 09:54 PM
Near the end of the night the scores were:

66-63
66-63
66-65

At the same time. I think it was ND-M, StJ-Cinn and UNI-Texas but I'm not positive.