PDA

View Full Version : NCAA Tourney Game Schedule/Discussion (Mega) Thread - Thursday, March 17



CDC84
03-16-2016, 08:49 AM
Round One, Day One, all times PT. Please keep all game discussion to this thread

9:15am, CBS, #4 Duke vs. #13 UNC-Wilmington (West)
9:40am, truTV, #8 Texas Tech vs. #9 Butler (Midwest)
10:30am, TNT, #8 Colorado vs. #9 UConn (South)
11am, TBS, #4 Iowa State vs. #13 Iona (Midwest)

11:45am, CBS, #5 Baylor vs. #12 Yale (West)
12:10pm, truTV, #1 Virginia vs. #16 Hampton (Midwest)
1pm, TNT, #1 Kansas vs. #16 Austin Peay (South)
1:30pm, TBS, #5 Purdue vs. #12 Little Rock (Midwest)

3:50pm, TNT, #3 Miami FLA vs. #14 Buffalo (South)
4:10pm, CBS, #5 Indiana vs. #12 Chattanooga (East)
4:20pm, TBS, #1 North Carolina vs. #16 Florida Gulf Coast (East)
4:27pm, truTV, #3 Utah vs. #14 Fresno State (Midwest)

6:20pm PT, #6 Arizona vs. #11 Wichita State (South)
6:40pm, CBS, #4 Kentucky vs. #13 Stony Brook (East)
6:50pm, TBS, #8 USC vs. #9 Providence (East)
6:57pm, truTV, #6 Seton Hall vs. #11 Gonzaga (Midwest)

Mantua
03-16-2016, 09:24 AM
CDC, thank you for making our lives a little less hectic. I appreciate your contributions.

23dpg
03-16-2016, 09:30 AM
The second block of games look a little bleak.

gonzagafan62
03-16-2016, 10:01 AM
The second block of games look a little bleak.

Yeah why put two 1 vs 16s in the same block?

DixieZag
03-16-2016, 10:22 AM
Yeah why put two 1 vs 16s in the same block?

Most likely they have ratings info from years past that the second block is the least watched. I doubt they do anything without significant research into what games go where for biggest ratings. I would think their hopes for biggest ratings go in the evening.

realtydog
03-16-2016, 09:05 PM
One thing the NCAA did right...............go back to calling the first round what it actually is.......man that bugged me calling it "the second round"

gonzagafan62
03-16-2016, 09:08 PM
One thing the NCAA did right...............go back to calling the first round what it actually is.......man that bugged me calling it "the second round"

No kidding

gonzagafan62
03-16-2016, 09:08 PM
Most likely they have ratings info from years past that the second block is the least watched. I doubt they do anything without significant research into what games go where for biggest ratings. I would think their hopes for biggest ratings go in the evening.

That's a great assessment. Didn't think about that. Thanks

MJ777
03-17-2016, 09:16 AM
CDC, thank you for making our lives a little less hectic. I appreciate your contributions.

Purdue and Little Rock should be a good game. Barkley's singing of "One Shining Moment" was Turrible, but he has been hilarious this morning. "The only way the Seahawks are going to beat Duke is if Russell Wilson, Kam Chancellor and Richard Sherman come out and play".

I meant to reply to 23. Damn eyes and iPhones.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 09:18 AM
And we're off. Think I'll head to a bar at halftime of Duke game!

Akzag
03-17-2016, 09:32 AM
The Ball Is Tipped ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 09:32 AM
UNCW believes ... do You?

Akzag
03-17-2016, 09:41 AM
Day 1, Window 1, Game 2 ... Texas Tech v. Butler is underway ...

23dpg
03-17-2016, 09:46 AM
UNCW believes ... do You?

Gotta think UNCW is filled with kids who wanted to go to Duke but weren't deemed good enough.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 09:47 AM
It seems like a million years ago that Roosevelt Jones made the shot

MJ777
03-17-2016, 09:48 AM
Are TTU and Butler better than SMC and GU? Yes, according to the selection committee.

CdAZagFan
03-17-2016, 09:51 AM
Don't Duke fans have to be nervous... Seems like they struggle a lot with lower seeds. The longer this game is close, the more nervous they must be.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 09:51 AM
UNCW giving Duke a good game so far. Up one with 5' left in first half.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 09:56 AM
Go Hawks! 31-28 with 4 mins left in first half.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 09:57 AM
UNCW with a 2 pointer, missed ft, rebound and 3 pointer. 5 point play!

CdAZagFan
03-17-2016, 10:02 AM
Doesn't it seem like Duke struggles in the tourney when they are highly favored? This will be interesting if they can keep it close through the 2nd half...

MJ777
03-17-2016, 10:03 AM
Are these WCC refs or Duke refs?

Zagceo
03-17-2016, 10:03 AM
Love how UNCW plays the pick. Attack mode

Akzag
03-17-2016, 10:04 AM
It just feels like UNCW should be up more considering how the Blue Devils are playing ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 10:07 AM
My bracket is STILL PERFECT !!! ( last time I'll probably get to say that )

23dpg
03-17-2016, 10:08 AM
Fouls 13-6 in favor of Duke. Shock.
Heading to bar for second half.

john montana
03-17-2016, 10:12 AM
UNCW is pushing way out on the perimeter on defense and using hands to stop the dribble drive...automatic foul. I'm not seeing any gifts there from the refs; they need to stop playing with their hands.

Duke just not very good this year. No toughness.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 10:32 AM
1.1.03 ... Colorado (8) v UConn (9) is under way ...

SWZag
03-17-2016, 10:37 AM
Would love to have my bracket busted by Wilmington. Go Seahawks!

Any time Duke goes down it brings a smile to my face.

rennis
03-17-2016, 10:41 AM
Duke is threatening to pull away now

Akzag
03-17-2016, 10:41 AM
I have UNCW in my bracket, so it would be a double bonus for me ...

However, it looks like the Blue Devils will be the ones in the double bonus very soon ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 10:48 AM
UConn & Colorado are apparently allergic to nylon ... 10-8, Buffaloes with 11:22 left in the first half.

Zagceo
03-17-2016, 10:51 AM
Could be trend to watch.........refs call it close in 1st half and let more contact in 2nd

Akzag
03-17-2016, 10:58 AM
I have UNCW in my bracket, so it would be a double bonus for me ...

However, it looks like the Blue Devils will be the ones in the double bonus very soon ...

10:08 left ... Gettys fouls out, and Duke shoots two for the duration ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:01 AM
what was that?

hope both guys are okay, but that was a tackle away from the ball.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:04 AM
and Denver is underway ... the Gaels and Cyclones should surpass the Colorado / UConn score in a few more minutes ...

MJ777
03-17-2016, 11:13 AM
I have UCONN in my bracket but would love to see them lose to the Buffs. Hawks are kind of hanging in, down 8 with 6 mins to

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:16 AM
Wow ... silly foul on Jones

MJ777
03-17-2016, 11:21 AM
The Gaels are over matched so far. If only they were playing the Bulldogs. SMC should be up for Georgia in the NIT.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:24 AM
Colorado 36 - UConn 27 ... half

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:26 AM
Can the Devils hold on without any dunks from Plumlee ?

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:28 AM
Answer ... No problem with that being called ....







But a miss ft, and a Seahawks 3 !!!!

MJ777
03-17-2016, 11:28 AM
ONIONS....UNCW... That was Curryesque. Down 5 with a little over a minute to go.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 11:31 AM
Traveling on Ted Cruz. UNCW ball.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 11:32 AM
Allen needs a pits stop to get some new tires.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 11:34 AM
Great effort by the Seahawks. Duke survives.

Sorry, I need to stop posting so much or this thread will be 20 pages by noon.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:34 AM
Grrr ...


Great run UNCW ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:35 AM
Butler looks to have this under control ... up 9 with 1:17

23dpg
03-17-2016, 11:36 AM
Duke game was awesome.
Love seeing Butler up.
I had uconn winning but that looks bad now.

gonstu
03-17-2016, 11:48 AM
And the Big 12 starts 0-1. Didn't they tank last year in the tourney? Will be watching to see how they do in the first couple rounds this year.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:52 AM
Thinking ahead to the 2nd Window ...


Let's go Peay !!! ( had to ... )

and Hampton !!!

And Elis !!!

And Little Rock !!!


all about the chaos ...






Cyclones up at the half, 45-33 ... back to TNT

Akzag
03-17-2016, 11:54 AM
Never Nervous Purvis ... gives the Huskies a little push

MJ777
03-17-2016, 11:54 AM
Thinking ahead to the 2nd Window ...


Let's go Peay !!! ( had to ... )

and Hampton !!!

And Elis !!!

And Little Rock !!!


all about the chaos ...






Cyclones up at the half, 45-33 ... back to TNT

Too bad they couldn't match up Peay and OSU. Let's go Peay......... Let's go Tinkle..............

23dpg
03-17-2016, 12:17 PM
Niang for Iowa State is a bigger slower version of Collinsworth.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 12:35 PM
Buffs getting some breaks .... clawing back ... or charging ? ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 12:38 PM
You can't spell Believe without Eli

Akzag
03-17-2016, 12:39 PM
lol ... Raf "that was unattractive ..."

Akzag
03-17-2016, 12:49 PM
UConn advances after being down 9 at the half ...


Yale up six with three+ left in the half ...

Hampton down ten ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 12:56 PM
Smart ... Yale. Takes a five point lead into half.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 12:59 PM
Cavaliers treating Hampton like a 16 seed.


Gaels need one last gasp ... down 7, under two

Zagger
03-17-2016, 01:00 PM
Coach Bennett of Virginia having a health issue. Sure hope it is not serious!

Akzag
03-17-2016, 01:00 PM
that's not gonna help ... tech on English

Akzag
03-17-2016, 01:01 PM
Coach Bennett of Virginia having a health issue. Sure hope it is not serious!


Yikes ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 01:02 PM
Coach Bennett of Virginia having a health issue. Sure hope it is not serious!

Didn't he have to leave a game earlier in the season?

Zagceo
03-17-2016, 01:06 PM
Hope it's just simple case of vertigo

Zagceo
03-17-2016, 01:07 PM
Didn't he have to leave a game earlier in the season?

you thinking of Roy Williams?

Akzag
03-17-2016, 01:19 PM
you thinking of Roy Williams?


guess so


Sounds like dehydration ... hope that's all.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 01:23 PM
guess so


Sounds like dehydration ... hope that's all.

Take off the tie, so the studio analysts say. Why do coaches wear suits and ties at a game? So uncomfortable, but I guess it is a tradition.

They should wear the uniform (jersey and the baggy shorts) like they do in baseball.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 01:31 PM
1.2.3 - Kansas v. Austin Peay under way


1.2.4. - Purdue v. Little Rock starts in under 15 ...

23dpg
03-17-2016, 01:40 PM
Yale 51
Baylor 45

13 minutes left. 12 seeds!

Zagceo
03-17-2016, 01:47 PM
Yale bounce passes......thing of beauty

rennis
03-17-2016, 01:50 PM
And the Big 12 starts 0-1. Didn't they tank last year in the tourney? Will be watching to see how they do in the first couple rounds this year.

B12 stinks up the NCAA tourney just about every year.

That said I think they legitimately have 3-4 good teams in the dance this year. Most years it's maybe one or two.

gonstu
03-17-2016, 01:51 PM
Yale up 9. 9 mins to go. Baylor looks confused, gassed, being out hustled.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 01:55 PM
B Eli , Eve

gonstu
03-17-2016, 01:55 PM
Under 8 time out, Yale up 12 !!!!!!!!!!

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:05 PM
Baylor dunking back ...

6 point lead for Yale

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:08 PM
Meanwhile, Little Rock leads Purdue 19-18

23dpg
03-17-2016, 02:13 PM
Waller-Prince is a MAN for Baylor. But Yale hanging tough. Up 6 1:58 left.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:14 PM
aaaaaaaarrrggghh !!!


It's Madness!!! Madness I tell you !!!


:lmao::pray::explode:


Yale 70-64 under 2 to play

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:16 PM
Free throws are fundamental ...

23dpg
03-17-2016, 02:18 PM
Free throws are fundamental ...

Step back 3s are pretty cool too.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:18 PM
Waller-Prince is a MAN for Baylor. But Yale hanging tough. Up 6 1:58 left.


Prince is keeping the Bears alive ... that 3 was Onions !!!

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:22 PM
wowzers ... Prince with the charge

23dpg
03-17-2016, 02:22 PM
Offensive foul on Baylor. Tough call but I think it was correct

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:24 PM
Press and trap changes the game ...

get Makai the coconut and it's Aloha

23dpg
03-17-2016, 02:27 PM
Mason vs Prince

Epic basketball by both.

Prince with the 3. Baylor down 1 with 9 seconds left.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:29 PM
finally, Yale uses a relief valve on the pressure ...

gotta make 'em, and deny Prince

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:31 PM
hits one ... airballs the second ...

Baylor turnover and foul ...


w o w

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:33 PM
Madness baby ...

Congrats to Yale

CodeCobalt
03-17-2016, 02:35 PM
I'm sure everyones bracket is already BUSTUD! What a game Yale, played it just like GU needs to tonight. What a great win! I don't play brackets, but that was amazing ball.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 02:42 PM
I'm sure everyones bracket is already BUSTUD! What a game Yale, played it just like GU needs to tonight. What a great win! I don't play brackets, but that was amazing ball.

I picked Baylor but I think Yale was one of the fashionable picks for an upset so there are likely a lot of perfect brackets still. Great game by Yale.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 02:56 PM
What did Dwayne Johnson say to his son ... ?


"Let's go, Little Rock!"

U Zig, I Zag
03-17-2016, 03:09 PM
Baylor needs a different coach. For whatever reason they get those kids down there. Lanky, big jumpers, etc. But they mess the bed more often than not. Some people thought they should have been a 3 or 4.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 03:09 PM
13 million brackets on ESPN ...

6.7% remain perfect after the Yale victory

jazzdelmar
03-17-2016, 03:15 PM
Boola!!!

Angelo Roncalli
03-17-2016, 03:19 PM
Boola!!!

Bulldogs! Bulldogs! Bow, wow, wow! Eli Yale!

rennis
03-17-2016, 03:21 PM
Big 12 is 1-2 now right. Living up to my expectations, as always. Thank you Yale. Easy money!

23dpg
03-17-2016, 03:29 PM
Bulldogs are 2-0 right now. Let's make 3-0!

adoptedzag
03-17-2016, 03:32 PM
What did Dwayne Johnson say to his son ... ?


"Let's go, Little Rock!"

LOL!

sonuvazag
03-17-2016, 03:36 PM
What did Dwayne Johnson say to his son ... ?


"Let's go, Little Rock!"

I didn't know that's where he played football. ;)

23dpg
03-17-2016, 03:41 PM
Ok. You went there Akzag. I'm following. This is bad.

What did Mr Powers' dad say to his son before the long road trip?

Akzag
03-17-2016, 03:43 PM
Don't look now ... well, yes, do look now.

Purdue's lead is down to three

23dpg
03-17-2016, 03:44 PM
Austin Peay!

Akzag
03-17-2016, 03:45 PM
Austin Peay!


Oh rep, how I miss you ...

23dpg
03-17-2016, 03:47 PM
That's off Purdue. It was also a foul but there's nothing you can do about that.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 03:49 PM
Amazing back and forth. LR hits a 3 that takes a high bounce off the rim. 1 point game with 20 seconds left. Purdue ball.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 03:53 PM
o m g

Akzag
03-17-2016, 03:53 PM
OT baby

23dpg
03-17-2016, 03:54 PM
Huge comeback. Going to overtime.

Purdue had 5 seconds to make a play and just held it. I think the Purdue player thought they were still up. Horrid.

U Zig, I Zag
03-17-2016, 03:55 PM
I hope Few has his eye on this Purdue game - never stop playing. Few's worst tendency is to slow down what is working to work the clock.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 03:59 PM
LR is a good team. They beat SDSU in San Diego.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 04:01 PM
Meanwhile ... back at the ranch ...

the 3rd window is ajar, and Buffalo takes an early lead over Miami

Akzag
03-17-2016, 04:09 PM
11 seconds left in OT, tie game ...

Akzag
03-17-2016, 04:11 PM
OT Redux

Section 116
03-17-2016, 04:15 PM
I'm thinking the Zags game gets pushed back due to the length of UALR/Purdue?

Akzag
03-17-2016, 04:15 PM
LilRock + 5

23dpg
03-17-2016, 04:16 PM
Little Rock up 5 under 3' left in second OT. Purdue lost their pg and now every offensive possession is just garbage.

the dood
03-17-2016, 04:17 PM
Can't be easy to be in double OT in Denver. Purdue looks pretty gassed.....

23dpg
03-17-2016, 04:17 PM
I'm thinking the Zags game gets pushed back due to the length of UALR/Purdue?

Maybe so. Good by me. Maybe we'll be on solo in the second half.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 04:19 PM
I'm thinking the Zags game gets pushed back due to the length of UALR/Purdue?


Probable ... I imagine that the first games are one "session" . If so, they have to clear the arena, then let everybody back in .

the Utah game was scheduled for a 7:40 ET start ... I think the minimum is 20 minutes between games.

the dood
03-17-2016, 04:19 PM
Actually, both teams look gassed

MJ777
03-17-2016, 04:23 PM
2OT at altitude and these teams don't seem too tired considering. No excuses for GU or SHU.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 04:24 PM
crunch time ... release valve ...

MJ777
03-17-2016, 04:28 PM
He carried and then traveled.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 04:29 PM
30th win for Little Rock. That's a season in any league.

Zagdawg
03-17-2016, 04:30 PM
Going to push the Zag start time probably 30 mins.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 04:31 PM
Another 12/5 upset.

Translation for the selection committee: Another small school takes down a decent team from a major conference. Just like St. Mary's, Monmouth and others would have done.

Once and Future Zag
03-17-2016, 04:35 PM
Another 12/5 upset.

Translation for the selection committee: Another small school takes down a decent team from a major conference. Just like St. Mary's, Monmouth and others would have done.

Seriously - Oregon State over St. Marys as an at-large?

SMC would destroy OSU

Bowser
03-17-2016, 04:38 PM
Another 12/5 upset.

Translation for the selection committee: Another small school takes down a decent team from a major conference. Just like St. Mary's, Monmouth and others would have done.

It warms the cockles of my cold, cold heart. These guys are no Delphic oracles.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 04:42 PM
Despite being a little wordy, I like the Buffalo jerseys. The blue and black looks sharp.

caduceus
03-17-2016, 04:42 PM
GU vs SHU tip time now tentatively 7:45 pm.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 04:47 PM
It warms the cockles of my cold, cold heart. Thesehttps://racefortheironthrone.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/tyrion-small-council.jpg guys are no Delphic oracles.

More like this scheming group.

Section 116
03-17-2016, 04:50 PM
I have run into getting booted out of the Spokane Arena when Session 1 ends. I recall the last time the men's NCAA's were here there were a lot of upset folks because not enough time was allowed to screen everyone and particularly women's purses into which security needed to look. By the time that happened and ticket takers did their job game one of session 2 was under way. If it was your team I'd really be pissed. I anticipate that when I attend in Spokane tomorrow!

23dpg
03-17-2016, 04:51 PM
Committee Chairman
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1195280812/burns2_400x400.gif

ZagMan in Philly
03-17-2016, 04:55 PM
Wichita state is now the favorite in Vegas to beat Arizona.

Zagceo
03-17-2016, 04:58 PM
GU vs SHU tip time now tentatively 7:45 pm.

link?

BBzag
03-17-2016, 05:01 PM
TV crawl shows Utah game now starting at 5:20 (instead of 4:27), Zags will be roughly half an hour after the end of that one

caduceus
03-17-2016, 05:04 PM
link?

The scores graphic on the TV. Says GONZ/SETON 10:45 PM ET.

rennis
03-17-2016, 05:04 PM
Ouch Purdue. That hurts the old bracket a little!

caduceus
03-17-2016, 05:14 PM
16 seed FGCU down one at the half vs. 1 UNC. Impressive.

jazzdelmar
03-17-2016, 05:16 PM
It would be too much to see Dunk City beat Roy and the thieving Tar Heels.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 05:21 PM
It would be too much to see Dunk City beat Roy and the thieving Tar Heels.

I prefer the academically fraudulent Tar Heels. Seems more accurate.

seacatfan
03-17-2016, 05:22 PM
Seriously - Oregon State over St. Marys as an at-large?

SMC would destroy OSU

That's hyperbole. Destroy? I doubt it. What are you basing that on?


edited to add--Oregon St. has wins this year against Oregon, Utah and Cal, 3 teams that it can easily be argued are better than St. Mary's. Just sayin'.

SwainZag
03-17-2016, 05:25 PM
Seriously - Oregon State over St. Marys as an at-large?

SMC would destroy OSU


I also think they would be OSU, but......St. Marys barely even left the state of California. When we aren't playing them, I root on the Gaels, but honestly......with their resume, they didn't deserve at large IMO.

DixieZag
03-17-2016, 05:26 PM
Everyone who currently has a perfect bracket - smile:

;)

23dpg
03-17-2016, 05:27 PM
Everyone who currently has a perfect bracket - smile:

;)

Had one until Purdue epic meltdown.

seacatfan
03-17-2016, 05:30 PM
I also think they would be OSU, but......St. Marys barely even left the state of California. When we aren't playing them, I root on the Gaels, but honestly......with their resume, they didn't deserve at large IMO.

If SMC put forth the kind of effort they did in BARELY beating New Mexico St. in Moraga, I'd say OSU would beat the Gaels by double figures.

DixieZag
03-17-2016, 05:33 PM
Had one until Purdue epic meltdown.

When they came back and won that, I knew I had a charmed 1st round going.

I think the only upset I have left on Thurs is . . GU v. SHU

23dpg
03-17-2016, 05:36 PM
When they came back and won that, I knew I had a charmed 1st round going.

I think the only upset I have left on Thurs is . . GU v. SHU

Upset? Zags favored by 2. Frontrunner!

Akzag
03-17-2016, 05:43 PM
Ouch ... I think I just sprained my remote control hand ...


Evidently, I didn't stretch enough this morning ...

But never fear. As Rick Majerus would say, I am amphibious and can channel surf with either hand.

DixieZag
03-17-2016, 05:45 PM
Upset? Zags favored by 2. Frontrunner!

Seeding upset, not real upset. Just overseeded stuff.

I have Utah, UNC, Indiana, Miami,

Had Butler winning, Yale, etc.

seacatfan
03-17-2016, 05:57 PM
UNC running away from FGCU in the 2nd half. Miami-Buffalo is only a 4 point margin just under 2 minutes left. Utah off to a fairly good start against Fresno St.

caduceus
03-17-2016, 06:02 PM
Everyone who currently has a perfect bracket - smile:

;)

Doing well except for the Yale upset. I did get Little Rock.

On a related note, it seems to me that there's always a bunch of upsets on Thursday games in the first round, then chalk on the Friday. Maybe it was only last year, I dunno.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 06:17 PM
Doing well except for the Yale upset. I did get Little Rock.

On a related note, it seems to me that there's always a bunch of upsets on Thursday games in the first round, then chalk on the Friday. Maybe it was only last year, I dunno.


I suspect that Friday's coaches are able to point to the Thursday upsets and get their teams' attention to not take their opponent lightly.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 06:18 PM
This feels like the calm before the storm. Except to seacatfan of course. Good luck.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 06:26 PM
This feels like the calm before the storm. Except to seacatfan of course. Good luck.

I have Wichita State taking out the Zonies. Sorry Seacatfan. I usually don't do too well picking upsets so there's that.

Baker and Van Fleet graduate this year right?

23dpg
03-17-2016, 06:48 PM
Fresno State has pulled to within 2'od Utah.

ZagLawGrad
03-17-2016, 06:54 PM
If Zags get by SH, I like the chances against either Utah or Fresno

23dpg
03-17-2016, 06:57 PM
Zag gals up 15 at the start of the 3rd quarter.

jazzdelmar
03-17-2016, 06:58 PM
Baker best player on the court. Fred close second. Len Elmore is such a BCS homer. Annoying. Gap year for skinny Seannie.

Pallet
03-17-2016, 07:07 PM
Why is Miller's shirt so wet? He spill a drink or something?

seacatfan
03-17-2016, 07:07 PM
Cats have missed at least 10 shots in a row. With probably 3 TOs sprinkled in. Can't watch this ish. I'll watch a game I don't have a rooting interest in instead.

jazzdelmar
03-17-2016, 07:10 PM
Cats have missed at least 10 shots in a row. With probably 3 TOs sprinkled in. Can't watch this ish. I'll watch a game I don't have a rooting interest in instead.

SCF, wait til next year. Leaf looks awesome.

Akzag
03-17-2016, 07:13 PM
16 & 17 for Poeltl

Akzag
03-17-2016, 07:23 PM
Okay ... Utah finished off Fresno St.

10:45 NJT est. start.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 07:23 PM
As bad as Arizona has looked, they're still in this.

ZagLawGrad
03-17-2016, 07:31 PM
Shockers bringing back nightmare of SLC.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 07:32 PM
Zag gals coasting to the win. I wonder if they'll get another home game?

U Zig, I Zag
03-17-2016, 07:32 PM
Zona looks rattled. Watched them periodically. Really just remember how I thought Zags looked better and then let it slip away. Not impressed with the cats so far.

U Zig, I Zag
03-17-2016, 07:33 PM
Miller: "Yah, Mark? Is there anything we can do?"

caduceus
03-17-2016, 07:34 PM
I feel bad for Arizona. Terrible seeding by the committee throughout all the brackets this year.

seacatfan
03-17-2016, 07:47 PM
SCF, wait til next year. Leaf looks awesome.

Leaf decommitted and is going to UCLA. They replaced him with a Euro, I think from Sweden--Markannen. Have 2 highly rated guards in Simmons and Alkins committed, and are still in the running for recently decommitted Ferguson and Josh Jackson. Will be a talent influx, but a lot of youth. If Trier declares for the draft (nobody thinks he's ready, but that doesn't stop kids from doing it), it will be the 2nd year in a row they've had to replace 4 starters. That's freaking ridiculous.


Oh yeah, forgot about Ray Smith that had to redshirt after a knee injury before the season started. Some had him higher rated than Trier in this year's freshmen class. Hopefully he'll be close to 100% next season.

seacatfan
03-17-2016, 07:48 PM
I feel bad for Arizona. Terrible seeding by the committee throughout all the brackets this year.

They wouldn't be beating anyone the way they are playing today. Wichita St. is a pretty scary team for an 11 seed though.

seacatfan
03-17-2016, 07:50 PM
Zona looks rattled. Watched them periodically. Really just remember how I thought Zags looked better and then let it slip away. Not impressed with the cats so far.

I would hope no one is impressed. They've unfortunately played a bad half quite a few times this year and managed to fight their way back into the game, but 19 points and barely over 25% shooting is pathetic. And 10 turnovers for good measure.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 08:15 PM
Sean Miller should coach in an actualwet suit.

23dpg
03-17-2016, 09:04 PM
USC falls as.eep on the inbounds play and loses.

Pac12 is getting plunked. It's almost like they gamed the Rpi system but they're not really as good as those holy numbers say.

Not a pac12 rant. Just another bs selection rant

NEC26
03-17-2016, 09:11 PM
Poor Seton Hall they had to play a tourney before they played in this one. Man how do they do it.

DixieZag
03-17-2016, 10:09 PM
Everyone who went perfect in their bracket today, let out a big smile.

;)

Never had a perfect opening day before.

MJ777
03-17-2016, 10:12 PM
Everyone who went perfect in their bracket today, let out a big smile.

;)

Never had a perfect opening day before.

Very impressive. I went 14-2. Yale and Lil Rock got me.