PDA

View Full Version : Mark Few Show After Sunday Night Football on KHQ TV



ZagNative
11-06-2015, 11:35 AM
Looking forward to it. Tried to set my DVR but it's not yet listed on Comcast.

The Mark Few Show ‏@TheMarkFewShow

Guess who's back? A new season of The Mark Few Show starts this Sunday on @KHQLocalNews after SNF. Got a Fan Q for Coach? Send em here.

Kiddwell
11-06-2015, 12:53 PM
ZN, do you know whether KHQ archives The Mark Few Show on YouTube or similar?



:]

Mr Vulture
11-06-2015, 01:15 PM
I sure hope it's better than it has been the past couple of years. I fear it's gonna be the same old Greg Heister fluff piece with little substance. Would love to see a solidly produced and interesting show featuring Coach Few though!

ZagNative
11-06-2015, 01:19 PM
I sure hope it's better than it has been the past couple of years. I fear it's gonna be the same old Greg Heister fluff piece with little substance. Would love to see a solidly produced and interesting show featuring Coach Few though!I've always enjoyed the show.

Radbooks
11-06-2015, 01:39 PM
I've always enjoyed the show.

Me too! I enjoy the player interviews.


The Mark Few Show ‏@TheMarkFewShow 22m22 minutes ago

@Radbooks the show will be on YouTube later Sunday. Not on ROOT this week. Thanks.

Mr Vulture
11-06-2015, 01:55 PM
We all have our own opinions...I think it could be greatly improved but that's just the opinion of one man. I like the player interviews but the production quality and the overabundance of commercials kills it for me. Just like the SWX Gonzaga Season Preview a week ago...it was virtually unwatchable for me...


I've always enjoyed the show.

Mantua
11-06-2015, 02:10 PM
There might be a sportswriter position open at the Seattle Times...

sittingon50
11-06-2015, 02:24 PM
There might be a sportswriter position open at the Seattle Times...

I see what you did there.

:)

Mr Vulture
11-06-2015, 03:30 PM
You guys are right. It has to do with the Zags so I shouldn't say anything remotely negative. Carry on....GO ZAGS!

zag67
11-06-2015, 04:46 PM
I think that the best choise is to watch the first one and if a person does not like them, then do not watch. I figure that 90% of each one is nothing new. But then we get some good things also. If a person watched the game, not much should be able to be added.

Zagger
11-07-2015, 05:53 AM
The show isn't spit shined but ... Few's stone face has its tell tale signs of how he really feels things are going. Once you've watched Few a few times :) you can learn bunches buy how he says things, what he doesn't directly answer and just how well he likes the guys/staff. I always come away from viewing the show with more knowledge of the players/team and an even deeper respect for the whole program. Go Zags!
BTW - I've missed taping the show some times when the NFL game goes long. Will try taping the NFL game with an hour extension - maybe that will work?????

ZagNative
11-08-2015, 08:47 PM
The Eagles-Cowboys game just hit regulation game-end in a tie, so it's overtime. Mark Few Show will probably be delayed at least 15 minutes.

ZagNative
11-08-2015, 09:13 PM
Show is on now.

jazzdelmar
11-08-2015, 09:21 PM
The Bonus?

ZagNative
11-08-2015, 09:23 PM
The Bonus?Waiting to hear. They haven't discussed yet

Radbooks
11-08-2015, 09:23 PM
Tonight's show will be on YouTube later...

ZagNative
11-08-2015, 09:44 PM
No report on Domas condition or prognosis.

jazzdelmar
11-08-2015, 09:55 PM
May have been taped before tests. Or hipaa.

Kiddwell
11-08-2015, 10:24 PM
Tonight's show will be on YouTube later...

Thanks for the info, Rad.



:]

hooter73
11-08-2015, 11:08 PM
Ugh.

ZagsGoZags
11-09-2015, 11:59 AM
I don't see it on youtube yet

Kiddwell
11-09-2015, 12:55 PM
I don't see it on youtube yet

Likewise.



:[

exclusivelee
11-09-2015, 01:02 PM
Here it is!

https://youtu.be/wYfCALoaedA

ZagNative
11-09-2015, 01:27 PM
Very cool. I watched on TV last night, but it was great to see it again.

Dang! I like Heister in this setting, just wish he'd stick to play-by-play during games....

ZagNative
11-15-2015, 05:56 PM
Looking forward to tonight's show. I have the DVR set to 8:30.

The Mark Few Show ‏@TheMarkFewShow

Tonight on @KHQLocalNews after Fball, we sit down w/ @JoshPerk13 & catch up w/ @Ronny_Turiaf . Plus, recap the trip to Japan. Don't miss it!

NumberCruncher
11-15-2015, 06:11 PM
Looking forward to tonight's show. I have the DVR set to 8:30.

Be sure to add a bunch of time to the dvr setting because it almost never comes off on time.

ZagNative
11-15-2015, 06:53 PM
Be sure to add a bunch of time to the dvr setting because it almost never comes off on time.Yeah, kind of ridculous, but I add an hour at the end.

DixieZag
11-15-2015, 07:52 PM
Said this on the other thread, but more appropriate here;

I think Heister does great work on these. Someone said "bad production work" - I don't think that is on him, the confinements on that is the fact that GU happens to play in a smaller market and the stations here unlikely have the ability or the money to have the better stuff we see on a Seattle, SF or similar station.

I wish they kept him doing this where he at least can be said to do "good work" and find someone capable of doing even average work as play by play.

roxdoc
11-15-2015, 10:54 PM
Nonsense - there are others in the community that do or have done good play by play. Seems like they want to have 2 color guys and a wanabe color guy - just let the game go on as a part time visual backdrop. Better talent is out there, I agree its the producer. They figure their biggest audience is in a bar where you can't hear them anyhow and people are all just following the play visually. At least locally we have Tom Hudson on the radio. I know you can fix the sync but I don't even mind it with a couple of second delay to hear what is happening and get the stats.

Kiddwell
11-16-2015, 08:19 AM
Anyone have a video online for this second show?



:]

ZagNative
11-16-2015, 11:04 AM
My comcast listing shows replays at the following:

11/16 7:00 - 7:30p
Channel 112 KHQD, 306 SWX

11/17 8:00 - 8:30p
Channel 627 ROOTD, 032 ROOT

exclusivelee
11-19-2015, 08:18 AM
https://youtu.be/hrZmguHst4Y

RenoZag
11-19-2015, 08:27 AM
Thank you for the you tube link, exclusivelee.

ZagNative
11-22-2015, 05:09 PM
DVR set to record tonight's show on KHQ TV after football.

sage
11-22-2015, 05:31 PM
I wish I didn't have to endure the talking idiots after the football game. Game ends, BS ends and the next program comes on...I wish. Few show is always late :explode:

ZagNative
11-22-2015, 08:00 PM
From twitter:

The Mark Few Show ‏@TheMarkFewShow

Tonight after Football on @KHQLocalNews we sit down w/ @Dsabonis11 & look back at the Zags last meeting with The Dawgs. Episode 3 coming up!
0 retweets 0 likes

ZagNative
11-22-2015, 09:51 PM
Fun show. I love Domas! Can't believe how lucky we've been recruiting kids that have the makings to become great Zags.

ZagNative
11-29-2015, 09:05 PM
Mark Few show coming up in a few on Q6.

Zagricultural
11-30-2015, 08:21 AM
Mark Few show coming up in a few on Q6.

Recap?

ZagNative
12-01-2015, 05:22 PM
Replay of the show coming up at 5:30 on ROOT TV, Comcast channels 32 and 627.