PDA

View Full Version : Saturday Elite Eight Megathread



caduceus
03-28-2015, 03:08 PM
Two games today, all on the left side of the bracket:

̶(̶2̶)̶ ̶A̶r̶i̶z̶o̶n̶a̶
(1) Wisconsin
TBS
Tip 3:09 PM PDT
Line: Arizona -1.0


̶(̶3̶)̶ ̶N̶o̶t̶r̶e̶ ̶D̶a̶m̶e̶
(1) Kentucky
TBS
Tip (est.) 5:49 PM PDT
Line: Kentucky -11.0


ALSO:
WCBB Sweet Sixteen
̶(̶1̶1̶)̶ G̶o̶n̶z̶a̶g̶a̶
(3) Tennessee
ESPN
Tip 4:00 PDT
Go Lady Zags!

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 03:08 PM
Did my chores so I could watch the Badgers & Wildcats. . .should be great theater

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 03:15 PM
For all my bracket pain, I was looking at the sheet, and I have 7 out of the 8 elite teams penciled in. I missed on Louisville.

caduceus
03-28-2015, 03:18 PM
Kentucky is a huge favorite over UND (87% per Nate Silver). I think that game will be interesting though if the Irish can hit their 3's. Gotta wonder which of Wisc/UA matches up best with UK. I think UW has more size and is probably better built to face UK. That said, I don't see anyone stopping Kentucky.

Dixie: I didn't do as well as you, but I did have all the left side of the bracket correct in the Elite 8, plus Gonzaga. My East bracket exploded along with most everyone else. Foolishly picked Utah to beat Duke as well.

katman50
03-28-2015, 03:45 PM
Anyone else getting tired of having 3 commentators (1 play by play and 2 color) in the booth? Too damn much talking. We can't sit back and let the game come to us and draw our own conclusions. Just like the Zags game. They didn't need Grant Hill in the booth, nice guy that he is. I'm getting a headache from all this chatter. Guess that's what the mute button is for.

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 03:52 PM
For all my bracket pain, I was looking at the sheet, and I have 7 out of the 8 elite teams penciled in. I missed on Louisville.

I'm the same as you Dixie. I had NC State to the Elite 8 instead of Louisville.

CDC84
03-28-2015, 03:53 PM
Nice little flop job by Kaminsky. Continues to be an epidemic in college basketball.....the "charbage"

https://twitter.com/hashtag/Charbage?src=hash

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 04:02 PM
Nice little flop job by Kaminsky. Continues to be an epidemic in college basketball.....the "charbage"

https://twitter.com/hashtag/Charbage?src=hash

yellow card worthy that one was

john montana
03-28-2015, 04:04 PM
I really do not understand Wisconsin. They just don't make a real effort to get kaminsky on the block. He gets most of his buckets driving, but last year used nifty footwork down low to just abuse people. Why don't they give him the ball down there? And decker is a total unknown...6 ft 9 guy with handles that can shoot and is a crazy athlete, but plays about as passive as possible. Last game he was aggressive and destroyed unc...not doing anything in this game.

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 04:07 PM
We have the "what would I fix about the NCAA tournament" thread.

I would have Barkely be the commentator for every game.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 04:10 PM
I really do not understand Wisconsin. They just don't make a real effort to get kaminsky on the block. He gets most of his buckets driving, but last year used nifty footwork down low to just abuse people. Why don't they give him the ball down there? And decker is a total unknown...6 ft 9 guy with handles that can shoot and is a crazy athlete, but plays about as passive as possible. Last game he was aggressive and destroyed unc...not doing anything in this game.

did Ashley pick up those 2 quick fouls guarding Kaminsky in the post? I missed the beginning

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 04:15 PM
did Ashley pick up those 2 quick fouls guarding Kaminsky in the post? I missed the beginning

Yes. Miller went with the risky move and put him back in at the 11 minute mark with 2 fouls and it paid off.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 04:17 PM
Yes. Miller went with the risky move and put him back in at the 11 minute mark with 2 fouls and it paid off.

thanks. Ashley a difference maker so it goes back to john montana's point about Kaminsky in the post

caduceus
03-28-2015, 04:17 PM
Tennessee 10
Lady Zags 13
13:59 1st

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 04:20 PM
Tennessee 10
Lady Zags 13
13:59 1st

ZAgs 18
Vols: 12

12:32 First.

:espn:

john montana
03-28-2015, 04:33 PM
thanks. Ashley a difference maker so it goes back to john montana's point about Kaminsky in the post

They dumped it in to start the half. I think kaminsky is as tough to guard down there as okafor. Major weapon...just don't think they use his post up enough.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 04:41 PM
They dumped it in to start the half. I think kaminsky is as tough to guard down there as okafor. Major weapon...just don't think they use his post up enough.

he hurt them last year from down there too. don't go for the shot fake and dare him shoot it while you're in front of him. easier said than done of course and he's got the great shot fake, but if the defender can stay down, you got a chance

caduceus
03-28-2015, 04:51 PM
(3) Tennessee 34
(11) Lady Zags 34
Halftime

kitzbuel
03-28-2015, 04:52 PM
I need Arizona to turn this around to keep my final four intact.

kitzbuel
03-28-2015, 04:55 PM
(3) Tennessee 34
(11) Lady Zags 34
Halftime

Love the gray unis. Guys team really needs to check those out. Hard to see the numbers though.

TexasZagFan
03-28-2015, 05:04 PM
I need Arizona to turn this around to keep my final four intact.

Three of four regions have pretty much played out as expected.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 05:06 PM
man the Badgers get a lot out of the triple threat shot fake

rennis
03-28-2015, 05:12 PM
Dekker is like a 7/8 scale version of Casey Calvary. It's crazy how similar they look on TV and even their games/style are pretty similar. Love that guy


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 05:13 PM
Sam Dekker is really good. The thing about Wisconsin that they have an advantage over their opponents with is every guy on the team can shoot pass and dribble. All 5 guys out there can take you off the bounce, as well as shoot it from outside. Versatility is an underrated advantage.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 05:22 PM
kind of does look like Calvary, and he's going off 7-10 from the floor, 4-5 from deep, 4-5 from the line off the dribble

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 05:25 PM
Zags 47
Tenn 36

12:00 in the second half.

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 05:26 PM
Dekker = Big Time ONIONS !

kitzbuel
03-28-2015, 05:26 PM
Sam Dekker is really good. The thing about Wisconsin that they have an advantage over their opponents with is every guy on the team can shoot pass and dribble. All 5 guys out there can take you off the bounce, as well as shoot it from outside. Versatility is an underrated advantage.

What a shot by Dekker. No Way.

john montana
03-28-2015, 05:29 PM
When decker is aggressive wi is super tough. He was fantastic tonight.

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 05:30 PM
CBB at its best. Great kids, great programs.

john montana
03-28-2015, 05:33 PM
Cheering for the Irish now!

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 05:38 PM
Wow.

Zag women are just kicking ass.

Up 17 with 6:30 to play.

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 05:38 PM
Go Lady Zags !!

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 05:47 PM
Grant Hill, Chris Webber....why is CBS trying to shoehorn these relative neophytes into the booth on these games. Reggie is a pro, however

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 05:48 PM
women now only up 7. Tighening up with 3:30 left.

come on Zags!

caduceus
03-28-2015, 05:48 PM
Tennessee 54
Lady Zags 61
3:26 2nd

Come on!

john montana
03-28-2015, 05:53 PM
Lady zags by one

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 05:54 PM
Wow, getting really ugly.

Zags up 1 with 1:50 left.

Were up 17 with 6:30

Really in trouble. Missing FTs

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 05:56 PM
Webber: "Connaughton is a baseball player but he's got heart"

If C Web had his heart he'd be in the NBA hof.

GU69
03-28-2015, 05:56 PM
Missing FTs

That's the biggest problem.

gonzagafan62
03-28-2015, 06:00 PM
Ouch. I feel for the ladies. Why does gonzaga have so much heartbreak? What have we done to deserve this?

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 06:04 PM
Ouch. I feel for the ladies. Why does gonzaga have so much heartbreak? What have we done to deserve this?

Some very questionable coaching, they needed lots more time outs during that run. Seemed pretty bad to me. UTenn now has all the momentum, hope the Zags can grab some back.

john montana
03-28-2015, 06:04 PM
Listening to Chris webber is painful.

john montana
03-28-2015, 06:08 PM
Ladies just keep turning the ball over.

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 06:18 PM
UK 19
ND - 19

Watching Lady Zags implode under Tenn withering pressure.

Heartbreaker for Coach Fortier and her players.

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 06:20 PM
I've never felt that sick about a women's game.

Just awful.

U Zig, I Zag
03-28-2015, 06:23 PM
Awful management by the lady zags. Just awful.

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 06:28 PM
Happy to tune in to the ND - UK game and see Notre Dame's hangin' with Calamari's charges.


GO IRISH !!

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 06:29 PM
Hurt to watch it. . .bad mojo

CDC84
03-28-2015, 06:39 PM
Tied at the half. Notre Dame is doing everything they need to do to win this game, but I just worry about attrition as this game moves along. They have such a thin bench and are so undersized in the middle.

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 06:39 PM
Crookapari with the fake cough and bravado and lotsa excuses. Pathetic greaser.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 06:48 PM
Arizona lost a heart breaker. They are a very good team that got the Wichita State treatment today. Instead of getting Bakered they were Deckered. I feel for the Arizona players. That was the best offensive performance of the tournament, and I would put GU's Iowa performance at number 2. I hope Wisconsin shoots lights out against Kentucky if the Cats can get by the Domers. Tough one for the Lady Zags today. Go ND!

CDC84
03-28-2015, 06:50 PM
I feel bad for Arizona in this sense that Wisconsin shouldn't have been the 1 seed in their region. It should've been Villanova.

john montana
03-28-2015, 06:50 PM
Crookapari with the fake cough and bravado and lotsa excuses. Pathetic greaser.

+1. Smug. Only coach in history to have not one, but two final fours vacated. Wonder if they will ever catch him cheating at Kentucky so he can go for the three peat.

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 06:52 PM
+1. Smug. Only coach in history to have not one, but two final fours vacated. Wonder if they will ever catch him cheating at Kentucky so he can go for the three peat.

The astonishing thing is when TV nitwits including Charles say "people hate Calipari but I don't know why."

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 06:59 PM
The astonishing thing is when TV nitwits including Charles say "people hate Calipari but I don't know why."

Yeah, maybe they should do some "research"? Maybe even a man on the street interview, or at least ask Calipari if he is interested in the Texas job once the NCAA comes sniffing around and blows up this program, too.

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 07:00 PM
The astonishing thing is when TV nitwits including Charles say "people hate Calipari but I don't know why."

In Calipari's defense, both of his violations were more likely not his doing and more of a product of the NCAA having a flawed system. If Derrick Rose never had to attend college which he had no business ever going, then there would never have been fudged SAT scores. I doubt Calipari had anything to do with falsifying SAT scores. The Camby situation were sports agents that wanted to represent him. If it came out that Daye had been given $10,000 by some sports agent and our sweet 16 was vacated would you villainize Few?

Honestly, I have a much bigger problem with Roy Williams and the academic fraud going on there. That is something that the coach had to have been well aware of.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:03 PM
The Big Boo Nation are getting excited as UK takes the early 2nd half lead.

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 07:05 PM
Honestly, I have a much bigger problem with Roy Williams and the academic fraud going on there. That is something that the coach had to have been well aware of.

I certainly agree that academic cheating in on another level and also likely involves the coach knowing more.

Wow.

Lets see how UK responds to being the hunted.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 07:05 PM
ND doing to UK what some of the Zags' WCC foes try to do to them

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 07:06 PM
but they've got more firepower

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 07:07 PM
ND is just flat out playing harder than Kentucky.

CDC84
03-28-2015, 07:07 PM
Notre Dame is attacking without fear in this game. It's only the way you can beat these guys.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:07 PM
Nice flush and then a 3 by ND and then another flush. Up 46-42. Ashley getting nervous. Amazing that ND is in the E8 for the first time since 79.

john montana
03-28-2015, 07:09 PM
In Calipari's defense, both of his violations were more likely not his doing and more of a product of the NCAA having a flawed system. If Derrick Rose never had to attend college which he had no business ever going, then there would never have been fudged SAT scores. I doubt Calipari had anything to do with falsifying SAT scores. The Camby situation were sports agents that wanted to represent him. If it came out that Daye had been given $10,000 by some sports agent and our sweet 16 was vacated would you villainize Few?

Honestly, I have a much bigger problem with Roy Williams and the academic fraud going on there. That is something that the coach had to have been well aware of.

I am with you on UNC...systemic fraud. But not a word on espn. Uncheat.

CDC84
03-28-2015, 07:09 PM
As great as Kentucky has been this year, Notre Dame is the best team they have faced all year. The UK players are playing as though they haven't been challenged like this before. We'll see how they respond.

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 07:09 PM
In Calipari's defense, both of his violations were more likely not his doing and more of a product of the NCAA having a flawed system. If Derrick Rose never had to attend college which he had no business ever going, then there would never have been fudged SAT scores. I doubt Calipari had anything to do with falsifying SAT scores. The Camby situation were sports agents that wanted to represent him. If it came out that Daye had been given $10,000 by some sports agent and our sweet 16 was vacated would you villainize
Honestly, I have a much bigger problem with Roy Williams and the academic fraud going on there. That is something that the coach had to have been well aware of.

Pattern or practice....

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 07:11 PM
As great as Kentucky has been this year, Notre Dame is the best team they have faced all year. The UK players are playing as though they haven't been challenged like this before. We'll see how they respond.

even Calipari looks unsettled to me on the sidelines

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:11 PM
Nice block by Sacre.

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 07:13 PM
The guards for Notre Dame are unbelievably quick. Connaughton is playing like a man.

CdAZagFan
03-28-2015, 07:13 PM
Sorry... don't buy the Calipari didn't have a hand in the two institutions he left behind as sanctions were being handed down. Heard talk on ESPN today that they are thinking he wants to go back to the pro's and my first thought was "Are there sanctions coming for Kentucky?"

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 07:17 PM
How does Len Elmore keep getting work??

CBS getting nervous, ND in hoops not close to ND in concussionball.

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 07:18 PM
Sorry... don't buy the Calipari didn't have a hand in the two institutions he left behind as sanctions were being handed down. Heard talk on ESPN today that they are thinking he wants to go back to the pro's and my first thought was "Are there sanctions coming for Kentucky?"

I don't either but why bother. Karma is coming. In time he will become the Lance of CBB.

Zagceo
03-28-2015, 07:20 PM
Sorry SeaCat rooted loud for cats at staples today. Lotsa bummed cat fans in the house.

CdAZagFan
03-28-2015, 07:21 PM
Curious to see if ND can keep the lead late in this game if Kentucky starts to get a little rattled...

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 07:25 PM
Two nitwits CWeb and Elless missing a great game fawning over dunks.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:32 PM
ND not backing down. Forces Cal to call a TO down 6 Go Domers!

CdAZagFan
03-28-2015, 07:32 PM
Am torn... would love to see Kentucky go down, but if GU does advance I am hoping we would be the one to topple them.

CDC84
03-28-2015, 07:32 PM
I wish Elmore would shut up about Notre Dame not doubling Towns. If he had watched any game tape of this team, they refuse to double the post. They even refused to double Okafor.

caduceus
03-28-2015, 07:33 PM
UND enduring the onslaught of UK as well as the referees. Go Irish! Expect a lot of whistles in favor of the white team coming.

CdAZagFan
03-28-2015, 07:34 PM
Multiple times this game I have seen the backboard slapped or the rim grabbed as the shot is up... That should be offensive goaltending when they do that.

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 07:35 PM
For the most part, I think this game has been officiated pretty well.

seacatfan
03-28-2015, 07:36 PM
Sorry SeaCat rooted loud for cats at staples today. Lotsa bummed cat fans in the house.

Thanks. Any loss is tough. Wisconsin was on fire in the 2nd half, not sure there was anything they could've done. On TV it sounded like there were plenty of Wisconsin fans in the house too.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:36 PM
I wish Elmore would shut up about Notre Dame not doubling Towns. If he he had watched any game tape of this team, they refuse to double the post. They even refused to double Okafor.

I hope Few doesn't double Okafor most of the game, I wouldn't count on poor 3 pt shooting by the Dookies. ND is playing tougher than UK.

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 07:37 PM
ND is essentially going 5 deep. If it wasn't for foul trouble with Auguste I think they would never have sub'd in this game.

seacatfan
03-28-2015, 07:37 PM
Great performance by Notre Dame so far. Hope they can hold on.

Might not be able to watch due to bitterness, but Notre Dame vs. Wisconsin would be a great matchup with teams that can shoot the heck out of the ball and offenses that can really put points on the board.

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 07:39 PM
Really getting tired of the announcers blatantly rooting for Kentucky.

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 07:39 PM
How does UK respond?

I heard some murmurs.

Now is when they might have wished they had lost one along the way, know what it feels like.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 07:40 PM
How does UK respond?

I heard some murmurs.

Now is when they might have wished they had lost one along the way, know what it feels like.

thank you BYU

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:40 PM
Really getting tired of the announcers blatantly rooting for Kentucky.

They are rooting for history.

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 07:43 PM
They are rooting for history.

Go to the Duke board.

Everyone in the world hates Duke, the whole world is lined up against them. Every reporter, ref, fan, TV exec, they're all for Gonzaga.

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 07:43 PM
Really getting tired of the announcers blatantly rooting for Kentucky.

Amen

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 07:44 PM
Go to the Duke board.

Everyone in the world hates Duke, the whole world is lined up against them. Every reporter, ref, fan, TV exec, they're all for Gonzaga.

Not Les Moonves

CDC84
03-28-2015, 07:49 PM
You talk about a couple of big time three pointers from AA Harrison and Grant!

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:49 PM
Go to the Duke board.

Everyone in the world hates Duke, the whole world is lined up against them. Every reporter, ref, fan, TV exec, they're all for Gonzaga.

Even Coach K said he would be rooting for the Zags, if his team wasn't playing them that is. Duke fans are spoiled. Biff and Buffy too damn bad, the Zags are coming.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 07:49 PM
play by play guy almost heart attacked after Harrison's 3, Grant answers with his own and, well, not the same reaction

ND doubled that time on Towns and boom...turnover

john montana
03-28-2015, 07:51 PM
Webber is an idiot.

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 07:51 PM
play by play guy almost heart attacked after Harrison's 3, Grant answers with his own and, well, not the same reaction

ND doubled that time on Towns and boom...turnover

Good call. I hadn't noticed that. You're right. That is pretty awful.

CDC84
03-28-2015, 07:54 PM
Too much one and one with Grant for NDU

CDC84
03-28-2015, 07:57 PM
Irish better get a stop here.

john montana
03-28-2015, 07:57 PM
Too much one and one with Grant for NDU

If grant goes to the basket instead of shooting two horrible step back threes...nd wins.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:57 PM
I might foul Kentucky just so I can get the last possession.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 07:58 PM
Irish better get a stop here.

Valvano would foul in this situation...amazing

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 07:58 PM
I might foul Kentucky just so I can get the last possession.

beat me to it!

MJ777
03-28-2015, 07:59 PM
I might foul Kentucky just so I can get the last possession.

with 34 seconds, not 6 seconds. Come on ND make a game winning 3.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 08:00 PM
Ball hog Grant.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 08:00 PM
with 34 seconds, not 6 seconds.

yep

CdAZagFan
03-28-2015, 08:00 PM
Have to give it to Kentucky... Didn't get rattled and held their poise.

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 08:00 PM
Kentucky survives and advances. . .

Bouldin4Prez
03-28-2015, 08:01 PM
Great game. Poor coaching down the stretch by Brey in my opinion. Never got into the offense and let Grant try and win it by himself.

spike_jr
03-28-2015, 08:01 PM
ND got out of their rhythm of what got them the lead. Worried more about clock than scoring. Painful to watch.

gmo
03-28-2015, 08:02 PM
wow i hate Calipari.

CDC84
03-28-2015, 08:02 PM
Notre Dame went away from everything at the end that put them in a position to win. Three straight possessions, three straight shots out of the flow of their offense.

john montana
03-28-2015, 08:02 PM
Calipari is a smug sob. I hope wi beats em.

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 08:02 PM
Cal - "We didn't play very well"

F-U, Cal.

Notre Dame took you to the shed and should have won - blew it in the end.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 08:03 PM
Calipari is a smug sob. I hope wi beats em.

really bugs me too

Ekrub
03-28-2015, 08:03 PM
ND got out of their rhythm of what got them the lead. Worried more about clock than scoring. Painful to watch.

We have the same problem some times. Keep the foot on the throttle. Playing not to lose... Just disgusting.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 08:03 PM
Cal - "We didn't play very well"

F-U, Cal.

Notre Dame took you to the shed and should have won - blew it in the end.

came off like a jerk

CDC84
03-28-2015, 08:05 PM
Another reason why it was a mistake to use Grant one on one at the end: he's played every second of every game in the tournament so far. His legs are probably spent.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 08:05 PM
Notre Dame went away from everything at the end that put them in a position to win. Three straight possessions, three straight shots out of the flow of their offense.

Share the ball all game and then let the guard dominate the ball at the end. dumb.

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 08:05 PM
came off like a jerk

He is what he is. POS, cheater, hustler. Wait for it, his Lance days are coming.

bballbeachbum
03-28-2015, 08:06 PM
He is what he is. POS, cheater, hustler. Wait for it, his Lance days are coming.

hope you're right

john montana
03-28-2015, 08:06 PM
He is what he is. POS, cheater, hustler. Wait for it, his Lance days are coming.

Agreed. Can't beleive he and few are friends.

23dpg
03-28-2015, 08:06 PM
Listening to Cal after the game doesn't help my dislike for him. But the interview with the Kentucky player was a bit of a redemption for the Cats. Seemed like a good guy and was genuine in his excitement and admiration for his opponent.

Great game!

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 08:07 PM
came off like a jerk

Sure did.

Word around the camp fire is he is a jerk.

TheZagPhish
03-28-2015, 08:11 PM
Word around the camp fire is he is a jerk.

http://cl.ly/aQMO/I-Did-Not-Know-That.jpg

;-)

jazzdelmar
03-28-2015, 08:13 PM
Listening to Cal after the game doesn't help my dislike for him. But the interview with the Kentucky player was a bit of a redemption for the Cats. Seemed like a good guy and was genuine in his excitement and admiration for his opponent.

Great game!

Towns. Just a frosh was far classier than his POS coach.

CDC84
03-28-2015, 08:14 PM
Another mistake by Brey on that last sequence.....he's got dang near the fastest guard in college ball in Demetrius Jackson, and he didn't put the ball in his hands. Have him speed the ball up the court with the defense on its heels so he can spot open shooters. UK was just not going to have Grant beat them.

DixieZag
03-28-2015, 08:16 PM
http://cl.ly/aQMO/I-Did-Not-Know-That.jpg

;-)



That's why I'm here to help.

Without me, you might think he's a righteous dude.

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 08:17 PM
Go Zags.

Whatever Calamari and his minions do ain't gonna matter to this Zags fan.

Miller and his crew showed 100x more class in defeat than KY jelly did in victory. . .

[rant over]

Larrylegend
03-28-2015, 08:18 PM
If Kentucky played in the ACC, would they be undefeated?

Answer: Unlikely.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 08:38 PM
Great game. Poor coaching down the stretch by Brey in my opinion. Never got into the offense and let Grant try and win it by himself.

I just watched the last 6 seconds again. Grant was great getting the ball up the court and getting the D on their heels, but he dribbled into the corner and tried to win the game by himself instead of passing to an open teammate before going into the corner. Connaugton (sp?) looked like he was open. Just dumb and selfish. Ugh.

RenoZag
03-28-2015, 09:33 PM
Not Les Moonves

Does Len Elmore have dirt on him ? That's the only conceivable reason he still cashes a paycheck as an analyst. . .

Zagceo
03-28-2015, 10:41 PM
Did they show the Az players crying before the game ended today on TV? Or was that just on the stadium feed during commercial break at the end? Felt bad for them but was curious about coverage on TV.

MJ777
03-28-2015, 10:44 PM
Did they show the Az players crying before the game ended today on TV? Or was that just on the stadium feed during commercial break at the end? Felt bad for them but was curious about coverage on TV.

McConnell was crying. He's a Sr and wanted to get Miller and himself to a FF. Even tough guys cry sometimes.

Zagsker
03-28-2015, 11:00 PM
Can't beleive he and few are friends.

Why?

Granted, I agree that Calipari comes off as a d-bag and in my opinion is a coach that is a success due to the players and not due to his gameplan prowess, but Few's personal relationship with him should not be an indictment of Few's judgement

Calipari could come off as a sneaky snarky ###### on the court but could be a completely friendly good dude off the court....who just suffers from little man syndrome:)

Zippyzaggy
03-29-2015, 12:50 AM
Zagaholic calls it for Zags by 5. Preview: http://www.zagaholic.com/2015/03/gonzaga-vs-duke-for-trip-to-final-4.html