PDA

View Full Version : Smack talking thread



sittingon50
03-22-2015, 05:16 PM
('cause I feel like it)

Some of those folks over there said the Zags haven't played a good team since December. I guess that still holds true.

BobZag
03-22-2015, 05:17 PM
:D

TexasZagFan
03-22-2015, 05:18 PM
('cause I feel like it)

Some of those folks over there said the Zags haven't played a good team since December. I guess that still holds true.

Announcer said it was too easy for the Zags tonight. WTF?

DixieZag
03-22-2015, 05:19 PM
I'm just glad we weren't playing the WCC, we'd only have won by 15

Birddog
03-22-2015, 05:19 PM
I thought they were a BIG 10 team!

MTZag03
03-22-2015, 05:20 PM
Good G-d this team is going to curb stomp UCLA. All Mark has to do is replay 06 to them with Ammo in the room. Redemption. That is all.

Zag4Hire
03-22-2015, 05:20 PM
Gminski with the astute observation days late: "Hey well Iowa played against Davidson but this Gonzaga team is different kind of animal."

No s*** Sherlock. Honestly I was not nervous about this one because if the team just played their game, not many can keep up.

Iowa: They are what they thought they were.

TexasZagFan
03-22-2015, 05:21 PM
I thought they were a BIG 10 team!

We abused so bad, they thought they were Oklahoma State.

Zagceo
03-22-2015, 05:21 PM
http://i914.photobucket.com/albums/ac342/ceo_500/When-pigs-fly_2_zps53e5bcde.jpg

Zag4Hire
03-22-2015, 05:21 PM
Good G-d this team is going to curb stomp UCLA. All Mark has to do is replay 06 to them with Ammo in the room. Redemption. That is all.

Yup.

http://i.giphy.com/XfgCrAfh6safm.gif

Blackbeard
03-22-2015, 05:22 PM
I got a hearty laugh in seeing all those iowa fans crying in the stands.

MJ777
03-22-2015, 05:23 PM
Someone who doesn't mind reading whining let us know what they are saying on the Iowa board. I predicted a 5 point win. What do I know? Eat that Hawkeyes. I felt bad for Fran's kids though. God Bless them.

katman50
03-22-2015, 05:24 PM
I love this thread! Keep it up!

MTZag03
03-22-2015, 05:24 PM
I got a hearty laugh in seeing all those iowa fans crying in the stands.

Not me. Been there too many times in the last sixteen years.

zagsfanforlife
03-22-2015, 05:25 PM
Now they are just saying "they will get smashed by Duke".

katman50
03-22-2015, 05:25 PM
I'm just glad we weren't playing the WCC, we'd only have won by 15

Excellent!

northsidezagfan
03-22-2015, 05:27 PM
Someone who doesn't mind reading whining let us know what they are saying on the Iowa board. I predicted a 5 point win. What do I know? Eat that Hawkeyes. I felt bad for Fran's kids though. God Bless them.

Plenty of complaining about the refs and uncalled traveling on our bigs, but decently reasonable besides that. Seem to realize we were the better team.

kitzbuel
03-22-2015, 05:27 PM
I thought they were a BIG 10 team!

B1G or Big12? I get Iowa and Iowa St confused all the time.

MJ777
03-22-2015, 05:28 PM
Plenty of complaining about the refs and uncalled traveling on our bigs, but decently reasonable besides that. Seem to realize we were the better team.

Thanks. Seth Davis is now sucking up to GU. I thought he picked Iowa in this game.

Zag4Hire
03-22-2015, 05:31 PM
I read some of those terrible posts on the Hawkeye Report and thought about signing up to respond but then I remembered: They are Iowa and thought better of it.

RenoZag
03-22-2015, 05:32 PM
Thanks. Seth Davis is now sucking up to GU. I thought he picked Iowa in this game.

He conceded they had a shot to win another game. . .

Mateen Cleaves was giving Sabonis major props.

Zag4Hire
03-22-2015, 05:32 PM
Thanks. Seth Davis is now sucking up to GU. I thought he picked Iowa in this game.

If anything, Iowa could blame Seth (I really could care less for him and him peddling his cure for cancer hoax juice.)

#KissOfSeth

willandi
03-22-2015, 05:38 PM
I went over and looked at a little...there are a few that acknowledged being outplayed. Most believe they got jobbed by the refs, and most seem to want the Zags to lose to anybody. I too, thought of signing to rebut, but it wouldn't make ANY difference. They are wearing Iowa colored glasses!

DixieZag
03-22-2015, 05:38 PM
Thanks. Seth Davis is now sucking up to GU. I thought he picked Iowa in this game.

That stinking lil' son of a..... he absolutely DID have us losing to Iowa. He was "officially off" the bandwagon as I believe he put it. Said Iowa will beat the Zags with that smirky look that is his trademark.

Birddog
03-22-2015, 05:39 PM
I think S E T H is the Duke spelling of Sith.

DixieZag
03-22-2015, 05:39 PM
I went over and looked at a little...there are a few that acknowledged being outplayed. Most believe they got jobbed by the refs, and most seem to want the Zags to lose to anybody. I too, thought of signing to rebut, but it wouldn't make ANY difference. They are wearing Iowa colored glasses!

Seriously?

They are even talking about refs when they got beat by basically 20?

They need to get together and have a corn dog and soda with BYU fans.

Zag4Hire
03-22-2015, 05:40 PM
Fact: If Iowa didn't have the first party primaries, they wouldn't matter. And this is still debatable.

"Iowa: A Great Place To Be From."

willandi
03-22-2015, 05:42 PM
Fact: If Iowa didn't have the first party primaries, they wouldn't matter. And this is still debatable.

"Iowa: A Great Place To Be From."

So you're saying they are good for something...maybe!

Birddog
03-22-2015, 05:44 PM
So you're saying they are good for something...maybe!

Their pork products are pretty damn good, Maid Rites, not so much.

TexasZagFan
03-22-2015, 05:45 PM
Their pork products are pretty damn good, Maid Rites, not so much.

And their ethanol subsidies suck.

raise the zag
03-22-2015, 05:47 PM
Seth Davis now acting like he didn't pick Iowa to, quote on quote, "Dismantle" the Zags.

Not even close Seth Davis.

jazzdelmar
03-22-2015, 05:54 PM
Anthony Obama Grant just got cashiered and he's on the panel? At least he's not a Pukie.

sittingon50
03-22-2015, 05:58 PM
Plenty of complaining about the refs and uncalled traveling on our bigs, but decently reasonable besides that. Seem to realize we were the better team.

Shem got two travel calls in the 1st 5 minutes. Do they even watch?

TexasZagFan
03-22-2015, 06:04 PM
Shem got two travel calls in the 1st 5 minutes. Do they even watch?

How do they explain getting outrebounded by double digits by a WCC team?

kitzbuel
03-22-2015, 06:04 PM
https://iowa.rivals.com/showmsg.asp?fid=803&tid=179656623&mid=179656623&sid=940&style=2

northsidezagfan
03-22-2015, 06:07 PM
Shem got two travel calls in the 1st 5 minutes. Do they even watch?

I don't think so. Just read a 32 post thread trying to explain to someone why these South region games aren't being played in the South. It degenerated into conspiracy theories about Sabonis getting paid while playing in Europe. Unbelievable. I can go back there again, it's too much.

MJ777
03-22-2015, 06:12 PM
https://iowa.rivals.com/showmsg.asp?fid=803&tid=179656623&mid=179656623&sid=940&style=2

Many on that thread were complimentary of the Zags. Not all fans are haters.

Once and Future Zag
03-22-2015, 06:12 PM
Anthony Obama Grant just got cashiered and he's on the panel? At least he's not a Pukie.

What?

Zag4Hire
03-22-2015, 06:12 PM
Ha already some trivia: UCLA will be the first team Gonzaga faces in the 2015 tournament from a state which features laws against marrying relatives and an airport or two which feature international flights.

kitzbuel
03-22-2015, 06:13 PM
There are good folks there that live and die with their team.

I don't think they know that we destroyed UCLA at Pauley.

krozman
03-22-2015, 06:14 PM
If only the lady zags won, I would feel more happy about life.:roll:

kitzbuel
03-22-2015, 06:18 PM
Ha already some trivia: UCLA will be the first team Gonzaga faces in the 2015 tournament from a state which features laws against marrying relatives and an airport or two which feature international flights.

It is also the first game against a team from a state whose name starts with a 'C'

mendiant
03-22-2015, 06:20 PM
Some DB on ESPN just mentioned that the last time GU was 16, Adam Morrison had a meltdown at the hands of ULCA. WENT ON TO SAY AM is in the video dept and "hopes he has his tissues ready" ????!!!! WHAT A TOOL!!! Need to kick UCLA butt...Erroll Knight fouled out at 2:18, we were up by 12...it is a bitter loss that needs vengeance...just saying.

MTZag03
03-22-2015, 06:30 PM
We are going to destroy UCLA with a hurricane of righteous fury and hockey hair. E8.

sittingon50
03-22-2015, 06:43 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1tqxzWdKKu8

krozman
03-22-2015, 06:52 PM
national media is going to replay that previous game to the point where I may go into a real life seizure.

DixieZag
03-22-2015, 06:57 PM
national media is going to replay that previous game to the point where I may go into a real life seizure.

You are right.

RE: Seizures, get out in front of them, start the meds now, prevention is the key...

Just_An_Old_Zag
03-22-2015, 07:00 PM
Its so immature to gloat...but you can only be young once but you can be immature forever...so Ima gloating

as ringo starr sang..you're in the sweet 16 you're beautiful and your mine

jim77
03-22-2015, 07:02 PM
Not me. Been there too many times in the last sixteen years.

Yup..so happy for the guys. I'm just gonna enjoy this:)

Bowser
03-22-2015, 07:20 PM
I think you all have been overly harsh to Iowa. As we have been told before, schools in big time conferences play a lot of big games and get tired at this time of the season.

CdAZagFan
03-22-2015, 07:22 PM
national media is going to replay that previous game to the point where I may go into a real life seizure.

I was thinking the same thing. Some media members going to be torn between "Great, Complete Team that Deserves to be in the Sweet Sixteen" and "Whoa, Another Chance to Exit Early to UCLA"

Birddog
03-22-2015, 07:30 PM
Is gloattuny one of the 7 deadly or cardinal sins? Hell is it even a word? I think I have a dose of it in any case. At least it's not a STD.

adoptedzag
03-22-2015, 08:09 PM
('cause I feel like it)

Some of those folks over there said the Zags haven't played a good team since December. I guess that still holds true.

I like the idea of this thread, but we have to be careful that mob mentality doesn't take over. Good natured ribbing would be fine, but there's a fine line on it. Remember that there are real people behind the keyboards. And some of those people are the parents of potential recruits. I guess the point is, don't be dicks.

Chicken Ball
03-22-2015, 09:28 PM
I think you all have been overly harsh to Iowa. As we have been told before, schools in big time conferences play a lot of big games and get tired at this time of the season.

Then maybe they should move to conferences that prepare them better for the NCAA tournament.

MTZag03
03-22-2015, 09:33 PM
I like the idea of this thread, but we have to be careful that mob mentality doesn't take over. Good natured ribbing would be fine, but there's a fine line on it. Remember that there are real people behind the keyboards. And some of those people are the parents of potential recruits. I guess the point is, don't be dicks.

^^^ I don't like dicks. Iowa played hard. UCLA is UCLA. They think they're special. They are not. Their fans are humans though, so let's respect them.

Jedster
03-22-2015, 09:33 PM
All the talk this week of Iowa playing in the Big 10 and us in the lowly WCC irked me. It was perfect at the game today....

About 3 rows behind me early in the game an Iowa player had a big dunk and he shouted, "You don't see that in the WCC!" Right after that Sabonis hammers one down and I turn around and said "You see that in the WCC!". He didn't say a word the rest of the game....for obvious reasons.

Go Zags!

kitzbuel
03-22-2015, 10:14 PM
So how much money did GU earn the WCC today with both men and women going to theSweet 16?

upan8th
03-22-2015, 10:19 PM
So how much money did GU earn the WCC today with both men and women going to theSweet 16?

Buehler, anybody, anybody?

seacatfan
03-22-2015, 10:30 PM
I told y'all not to worry about Iowa's large victory margin against Davidson. Uthoff and White played well, outside of that Iowa had nothing. Wiltjer and Sabonis matched their 2 high scorers, and the rest of the Zags were WAAAAAAYYYYYYYY better than the rest of the Hawkeyes. And Woodbury is a scrub, nothing but a hacker and a dirty player.

sittingon50
03-23-2015, 07:22 AM
I thought Davidson got sent home early. How did they sneak back out on the court?

Lakesbison
03-24-2015, 08:34 PM
('cause I feel like it)

Some of those folks over there said the Zags haven't played a good team since December. I guess that still holds true.

NDSU seemed pretty dam good, getting you to 6 points twice in the last 10 minutes.... but yes IOWA SUCKED>

Lakesbison
03-24-2015, 08:35 PM
Someone who doesn't mind reading whining let us know what they are saying on the Iowa board. I predicted a 5 point win. What do I know? Eat that Hawkeyes. I felt bad for Fran's kids though. God Bless them.


Got banned from iowa board telling them how much better NDSU was than IOWA because of Gonzaga!! haha total butthurt!!

krozman
03-24-2015, 08:54 PM
Just wait until GU eventually loses.....bannings are rampant for any criticism of our team.

Zagger
03-25-2015, 03:30 AM
Just wait until GU eventually loses.....bannings are rampant for any criticism of our team.
I don't think GU will lose. Another team might win. But, if so, the Zags are going to show how to fight a great team as it is going to take a GREAT team to beat these Zags during this Dance. I'm this convinced due to Zag depth and determination. If any Zag falters there's a Zag to back them up - and a darn good Zag to boot.

willandi
03-25-2015, 07:01 AM
Just wait until GU eventually loses.....bannings are rampant for any criticism of our team.

I don't recall ANY bannings for criticism of the Zags. There have been bannings (perhaps, although personally I am only aware of a couple bannings)and they weren't for team criticism. They were for derogatory statements, personal expressions and attacks that were extremely hurtful to others, and no apparent remorse. If you, or a friend, have been banned, and are back under a different name, obviously you learned from it.

TheGonzagaFactor
03-25-2015, 07:17 AM
NDSU seemed pretty dam good, getting you to 6 points twice in the last 10 minutes.... but yes IOWA SUCKED>


NDSU just got lucky. Shot 10% over their season average and had 2 bench players combine for 35. Fluke.

gu03alum
03-25-2015, 07:24 AM
FUCLA

Zag4Hire
03-25-2015, 07:39 AM
http://gate21.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/ucla-helmet.png
http://lostangelesblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/151074_1498185821026_1425540001_31055188_1222941_n .jpghttp://www.quickmeme.com/img/37/379aac802933321012288e346303251b8c15666033590d7ef2 bac1c462e4a196.jpg

gonzagafan62
03-25-2015, 07:41 AM
NDSU seemed pretty dam good, getting you to 6 points twice in the last 10 minutes.... but yes IOWA SUCKED>

Totally agree.