PDA

View Full Version : When do game tix generally go on sale?



gozagswoohoo
09-20-2007, 03:33 PM
Oklahoma and Memphis in particular...

Last time we were in Memphis, my buddy and I literally paid about 600% over face value for our tickets because we didn't get them in advance.

lothar98zag
09-20-2007, 03:40 PM
Depends on the location. Battle in Seattle are already on sale. Some GU road games in the WCC won't go on sale until Oct or even Nov.

I'd start making calls...




(does this mean you won't be taking the $7000 (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=5037) and skipping this season?)

gozagswoohoo
09-20-2007, 03:51 PM
Depends on the location. Battle in Seattle are already on sale. Some GU road games in the WCC won't go on sale until Oct or even Nov.

I'd start making calls...




(does this mean you won't be taking the $7000 (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=5037) and skipping this season?)



HOLY CRAP! I COMPLETELY forgot about that thread! I posted it and never looked back, haha. I guess I didn't see it cuz it got moved to Foo. But you are correct, I will be forced to skip out on the $7000 this season!

former1dog
09-20-2007, 04:10 PM
HOLY CRAP! I COMPLETELY forgot about that thread! I posted it and never looked back, haha. I guess I didn't see it cuz it got moved to Foo. But you are correct, I will be forced to skip out on the $7000 this season!

Woohoo,

Spill it. What's up with the $7k?

BobZag
09-20-2007, 05:52 PM
When those tickets go on sale depends...

gozagswoohoo
09-20-2007, 06:53 PM
Woohoo,

Spill it. What's up with the $7k?


I was just curious how much the zags meant to some of the posters. In all honesty, I don't think I could skip a season for 10K! I am just so unbelievably excited about this season. I wanted to see where my feelings compared to other posters. Then again, like a couple posters mentioned, I don't have kids yet so...It might very well be a different answer when little woohoo's are running around. But for now....GO ZAGS!




And BZ- What does it depend on? Who you're buying em from I guess is what you mean?

BobZag
09-21-2007, 09:39 AM
It depends.

ZagNut08
09-21-2007, 09:51 AM
Only tickets i need to worry about getting are for the game at lmu, hopefuly my brothers 1 year status as alumni can help

Rubbadub
09-21-2007, 10:06 AM
2007 Basketball Hall of Fame Challenge Boston-bound:
Tickets will go on-sale on Thursday, Sept. 27 at 11:00 a.m. EST at all Ticketmaster locations and on Ticketmaster.com


...

UberZagFan
09-21-2007, 10:31 AM
Uber needs several tix to the game @Portland this year. Apparently some are planning a pub crawl in the PDX area and Uber would like to have it planned around 2/25.

zaguarxj
09-21-2007, 02:28 PM
Tickets for the Jan. 5 Georgia game in the Spokane Arena go on sale Sept. 28th.

Arena Events (http://www.spokanearena.com/arenaevents.html)

Sure is tempting to go to the battle in Seattle as well, since that's one of the few games I have a chance to see live. Gotta find me a way to get into the McCarthey Center for a game one of these days...

Rangerzag
09-21-2007, 02:46 PM
I was just curious how much the zags meant to some of the posters. In all honesty, I don't think I could skip a season for 10K! I am just so unbelievably excited about this season. I wanted to see where my feelings compared to other posters. Then again, like a couple posters mentioned, I don't have kids yet so...It might very well be a different answer when little woohoo's are running around. But for now....GO ZAGS!




And BZ- What does it depend on? Who you're buying em from I guess is what you mean?


http://www.guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=5037

BobZag
09-21-2007, 03:23 PM
And BZ- What does it depend on?

"On how good your manners are and how big your, uh, pocketbook is." :starwars: