PDA

View Full Version : "Adam Morrison weighing options"/Gerard Coleman ineligible



PNW Zagfan
01-14-2015, 10:12 PM
Hope I did this correctly...

Gonzaga Notes from Spokesman Review:

http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2015/jan/14/gonzaga-notes-adam-morrison-weighing-options/

Interesting description of Adam Morrison's role this year. Sorry to read about Coleman.

PNW Zagfan
01-14-2015, 10:15 PM
Sorry, sure enough, I didn't do it right, not sure how to fix the link. Sorry.

caduceus
01-14-2015, 10:20 PM
Thanks for posting the story.

For reference: Click "edit" on the post, delete the bad link, and paste the proper link. Then click save.

Here's the correct link: http://www.spokesman.com/stories/2015/jan/14/gonzaga-notes-adam-morrison-weighing-options/

PNW Zagfan
01-14-2015, 10:24 PM
Thanks for the quick correction. Likely won't be the last error I make.

TheZagPhish
01-14-2015, 10:31 PM
Thanks for the quick correction. Likely won't be the last error I make.

Relax. No one else knows how to fly this thing either.

If you really want to see errors made with panache and bad taste, go visit the Foo (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/forumdisplay.php?8-Foo). :cheers:

Thanks for the link!

ZagaZags
01-14-2015, 11:08 PM
Relax. No one else knows how to fly this thing either.

If you really want to see errors made with panache and bad taste, go visit the Foo (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/forumdisplay.php?8-Foo). :cheers:

Thanks for the link!

TheZagPhish speaks the truth. You just push buttons and hope for the best.

http://37.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lcveiokTsv1qzkbgno1_500.gif

Zagger
01-15-2015, 03:36 AM
I'm guessing Morrison has learned a lot at GU that he could apply in a coaching position elsewhere. Hope he gets his chance and the Zags get to play a team of his some day. Not to say I wouldn't mind if he stayed with GU's program. I feel every program is a sum of its parts. It's my feelings that both Adam and Mike Hart are factors in this season's success - maybe small factors - maybe more.

jazzdelmar
01-15-2015, 05:36 AM
Sad, sad, sad for GC. So many chances. Hope he can get it straightened out.

willandi
01-15-2015, 06:01 AM
Is there an NCAA rule about the number of assistant coaches allowed on the staff? It would seem that Adam would be willing to work for a minimum salary, just to continue on the coaching staff. As an asst. from GU, he would be more in line for positions at Whitworth and/or Eastern, and could still stay in Spokane.

TheGonzagaFactor
01-15-2015, 06:40 AM
I'd think Adam would be an assistant here for 5 or more years after this before he would look to be a head coach elsewhere. He's got great guys to learn from in Few, Lloyd, and Daniels. I wouldn't be surprised if he takes over at GU one day.

hooter73
01-15-2015, 07:58 AM
BUT,





is he any better on camera for his interviews yet? ;)

KStyles
01-15-2015, 08:37 AM
Is there an NCAA rule about the number of assistant coaches allowed on the staff? It would seem that Adam would be willing to work for a minimum salary, just to continue on the coaching staff. As an asst. from GU, he would be more in line for positions at Whitworth and/or Eastern, and could still stay in Spokane.

Yes, 3. The rest of the basketball staff outside of the 4 coaches can watch/attend practice/games, analyze video with or for the coaches to relay to the team, construct practice/game plans for the coaches to implement, etc. They aren't allowed to recruit in any way or interact with the student-athletes directly in a 'coaching' capacity (basically providing instruction in any way directly to the team).

DADoZAG
01-15-2015, 09:02 AM
Yes, 3. The rest of the basketball staff outside of the 4 coaches can watch/attend practice/games, analyze video with or for the coaches to relay to the team, construct practice/game plans for the coaches to implement, etc. They aren't allowed to recruit in any way or interact with the student-athletes directly in a 'coaching' capacity (basically providing instruction in any way directly to the team).

Hey KStyles, what's with the stutter?

It's not GGonzaga.

Go HAWKS!

Go ZAGS!

And for good measure, Go EAGS!