PDA

View Full Version : Beat BYU



GoZags
02-17-2014, 03:24 PM
Get 'er done. Nothing else matters. Win and wear the crown alone.

Do it, Zags !!!

gamagin
02-17-2014, 04:20 PM
"rah rah ree,
Kick 'em in the knee,
rah rah rass,
kick 'em in the other knee"

ZagaZags
02-17-2014, 07:07 PM
Get 'er done. Nothing else matters. Win and wear the crown alone.

Do it, Zags !!!

Do you think BYU would mind if GU cuts down their nets after the game?

BaldguyZag
02-17-2014, 11:18 PM
Do you think BYU would mind if GU cuts down their nets after the game?

That I'd love to see!

bigblahla
02-18-2014, 05:48 AM
BYU playing for their post season lives and our Zags playing for a championship...should be a barn burner.

Go!! Zags!!!

GrizZAG
02-18-2014, 06:01 AM
Play with intensity! Don't ever let up. We win

wnczagfan
02-18-2014, 06:46 AM
Do you think BYU would mind if GU cuts down their nets after the game?

+1. Haha

gonzagafan62
02-18-2014, 06:49 AM
I have not been so amped up for another game this year.

Memphis was it, but now we have the conference on the line, and the NCAA looking very close at this game (BYU on the bubble, and GU with not a whole lot on the resume)

To me it seems like a MUST win for me.

GlacierZag
02-18-2014, 09:15 AM
Beat BYU

Zags11
02-18-2014, 10:52 AM
Beat byu by 11 or 22,
haw haw, your team ca-ca,
got david driving the lane,
kicks out and dunks bring pain,
carlino watching pangos go go
for 3s and floaters, wish u well
we have drag and gary bell

Twin towers in karno and dower,
sweet and silky is mr sam I am
drew for another gonzaga 3
coleman and nunez slicing thru tree's
beating byu, gonzagas wcc MVP

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:02 PM
"rah rah ree,
Kick 'em in the knee,
rah rah rass,
kick 'em in the other knee"

My Grandpa always used to say that while we were sitting around watching UW football games on TV at his house in Post Falls. My daughters think it is quite clever now.

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:13 PM
A BYU blocked shot.

http://binaryapi.ap.org/6bbc7e3f4e2e43859c9727e1d2af1c5d/940x.jpg

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:17 PM
BYU blocking out.

http://media.spokesman.com/photos/2011/03/19/NCAA_Gonzaga_BYU_Basketball_1_t400.jpg?fd5af0684d6 98ce74dd4392bafb4f89a6dc66ee3

gonzagafan62
02-18-2014, 01:21 PM
BYU blocking out.

http://media.spokesman.com/photos/2011/03/19/NCAA_Gonzaga_BYU_Basketball_1_t400.jpg?fd5af0684d6 98ce74dd4392bafb4f89a6dc66ee3

Gotta love cheaters.

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:23 PM
BYU drawing a charge

http://bloximages.chicago2.vip.townnews.com/heraldextra.com/content/tncms/assets/v3/editorial/f/d5/fd509ade-57c0-11e2-835b-001a4bcf887a/50e90a1fcf12d.preview-620.jpg

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:27 PM
BYU drawing a blocking foul

http://bloximages.chicago2.vip.townnews.com/heraldextra.com/content/tncms/assets/v3/editorial/c/e7/ce7ec91b-c0f7-5289-985a-06517177e80f/51205af5a34a9.preview-300.jpg

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:33 PM
Roar of the Cougars

http://archive.sltrib.com/images/2011/0118/yhoop_011811~10.jpg

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:39 PM
I don't know what to say about this.

http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/t_k-bigpic/18j4n20k3p85fjpg.jpg

Angelo Roncalli
02-18-2014, 01:42 PM
Olynyk's head fouling Kaufusi's arm.

http://www.bloodrunsblue.com/comics/2013-03-01-2013-3-1-Blood-Runs-Blue.jpg

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:49 PM
The BYU legend showing off his legendary move

http://images.tmcnet.com/featurestory/ap/2011/03/20/NCAA-Wofford-BYU-Basketball-JPEG-2.jpg

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 01:54 PM
Bowling for Cougars? Ouch

http://sportzfun.com/photo/cache/basketball/basketball-foul_500_copyright.jpg

http://www.sportsgrid.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/Screen-Shot-2013-11-21-at-4.40.24-PM.png

GoZags
02-18-2014, 02:01 PM
SCREWED BY THE REFS !!!

http://i925.photobucket.com/albums/ad93/tbkd1/015_zpsb33477d8.jpg (http://s925.photobucket.com/user/tbkd1/media/015_zpsb33477d8.jpg.html)

kitzbuel
02-18-2014, 02:58 PM
Olynyk's head fouling Kaufusi's arm.

http://www.bloodrunsblue.com/comics/2013-03-01-2013-3-1-Blood-Runs-Blue.jpg


Teams in the WCC have learned how to play BYU and slow down their up-tempo attack. It’s the 4-H approach to defense, hit, hammer, hold, and harass and they know that refs have a built in notion for not liking to blow the whistle too much on one team so they’ll try and keep things even. Problem with that is if one team is purposefully going out of their way to employ 4-H defense tactics knowing that refs won’t keep blowing the whistle and will eventually back off and “let them play”, they can commit 40 fouls (for example) in the game but only get 20-25 of them called. They basically get an advantage over their opponent at that point courtesy of the officials. So even though on paper it looks fair when both teams were called for similar numbers of fouls, its patently unfair because one team is turning the game into a professional wrestling match (just short of picking up opposing players and throwing them out of the arena or hitting them with folding chairs) and getting away with it. The result is ratings are down and games are so unevenly officiated and so ugly that they’re driving off their audience.

http://www.cougarboard.com/board/message.html?id=12024011

maynard g krebs
02-18-2014, 03:23 PM
I don't know what to say about this.

http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/t_k-bigpic/18j4n20k3p85fjpg.jpg

Hey ref, I was storing those nuts for winter! I want 'em back!

kitzbuel
02-19-2014, 11:57 AM
Beat BYU!

http://www.sports-logos-screensavers.com/user/GonzagaBulldogs02.jpg

3XaZag
02-19-2014, 12:26 PM
I don't know what to say about this.

http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/t_k-bigpic/18j4n20k3p85fjpg.jpg

Three more weeks of winter?

Zags_Fanatic
02-19-2014, 12:38 PM
I don't know what to say about this.

http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/t_k-bigpic/18j4n20k3p85fjpg.jpg

http://zapisnik.kiss.me.cz/wp-content/uploads/pettigrew.gif

Every time I see Dave Rose I think of this guy.

DixieZag
02-19-2014, 06:13 PM
http://www.cougarboard.com/board/message.html?id=12024011

I have never seen a group of fans so obsessed with officiating (or arena size, wonder where that that obsessions from?), nor a group so shamelessly convinced that the whole BB season is a plot to foil the morman religion, the school, the players and their fans - - insufferable.

gamagin
02-19-2014, 07:19 PM
Three more weeks of winter?

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm1278777344/ch0000574?ref_=chmd_md_nxt

ZagMan in Philly
02-19-2014, 08:09 PM
I like our chances, as we play better as an underdog.
Beat BYU again!

GoZags
02-20-2014, 08:20 AM
Beat BYU!

http://www.sports-logos-screensavers.com/user/GonzagaBulldogs02.jpg

Beat BYU

gonzagafan62
02-20-2014, 08:27 AM
GO ZAGS!

DixieZag
02-20-2014, 09:51 AM
Just kick them all over. Pangos is due to go off in that building.

Go Zags

Zippyzaggy
02-20-2014, 11:39 AM
I don't know what to say about this.

http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/t_k-bigpic/18j4n20k3p85fjpg.jpg


Sheesh, our Mascot is even in on this, and it is almost Easter!http://watercoolerlaughs.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/bucktooth-dog.gif

Zippyzaggy
02-20-2014, 04:13 PM
For the record...

Just having some pregame haha's.

I actually happen to admire and respect Coach Rose very much. A classy guy, cancer survivor (pancreatitis), solid ethics, member of the National Coaches vs Cancer Council, and on and on...just an all-around decent guy.

Pretty sure he would not be too insulted at some goofy pics making light of a goofy pic of himself.

GO ZAGS!

ZagaZags
02-20-2014, 10:07 PM
As it stands, we could see Saint Mary's in the semi and BYU in the finals.

RenoZag
02-21-2014, 04:07 AM
Jim Meehan's BYU Game Story:

http://www.spokesman.com/blogs/sportslink/2014/feb/20/bulldogs-fall-byu/


“They came out and outplayed us and outrebounded us,” Dower said. “That’s why it hurts even deeper. We know if we played harder we could have won that game.”

The 25th-ranked Bulldogs took the lead late in the first half, but gave it right back at the outset of the second half with a flurry of turnovers. The Cougars scored the first six points of the second half and the Zags couldn’t make up the deficit.

Rebounding, again, was one of the sticking points. BYU outboarded the Bulldogs by 10 in the second half, which led to 10 second-chance points for the Cougars.

“Just look at our losses,” Dower said. “Memphis, Dayton, Portland and now BYU. We got killed on the rebounds in all those games.”

jazzdelmar
02-21-2014, 05:44 AM
“Those hurt,” coach Mark Few said. “They were bad early and then bad in that little stretch at the start of the second half. We got the ball right where we wanted on maybe 3-4 possessions and we had a couple guys that weren’t quite ready to compete tonight. You had to have your helmet on tonight and a couple of our guys didn’t, and that opened up opportunities for others.”

Tough words, but more an indictment of Karno than of 6-turnover DS.

75Zag
02-21-2014, 06:32 AM
Seems like Few usually limits his post-game comments/criticism to overall team performance, motivation, etc., but this time he seems really unhappy with one or two specific players. The comments by Dower and Pangos could also be read as pointing to one or two specific players. Hopefully this is simply an off night for the team and affected players and everybody will kiss and make up and come out strong against SD. This would be a really bad time of year to have the wheels come off the "team chemistry" bus.

Bulldogs need to win out, get the best 8 or 9 seed possible, and try to avoid being seeded into a sub-regional where they will be playing in their opponent's back yard (a la Davidson).

Go Bulldogs!