PDA

View Full Version : If



Zagsker
02-15-2014, 09:23 PM
If you could have GU pickup up a player from the WCC who would it be?

I am torn between Stacy Davis and Stephen Holt

Probably would go with Davis

Ekrub
02-15-2014, 09:32 PM
Waldork

Zagsker
02-15-2014, 09:34 PM
Waldork

There is a "no dingleberry" rule

JPtheBeasta
02-15-2014, 09:39 PM
Samhan.





;]

Zagsker
02-15-2014, 09:53 PM
Complete anarchy

Ekrub
02-15-2014, 09:57 PM
There is a "no dingleberry" rule

That eliminates 90% of the WCC

2wiceright
02-15-2014, 10:10 PM
As much as I hate to say it Haws would solve the problem of Pangos woes (even tho he seems to be improving his toe and ankle sprain) and Bells shyness to hunt his shot. With Sam and Karnowski, our frontcourt is solid (usually) and we have all the 3's a team could use... But my second choice would be a banger (Waldow's been carrying his team most of the year, but I would prefer someone who plays above the rim- which doesn't really exist in the WCC that easily comes to mind).

Zags11
02-15-2014, 10:19 PM
Bob dole

Ezag
02-15-2014, 10:23 PM
Jon Bryant

Zagsker
02-15-2014, 10:24 PM
Jon Bryant


The player in question must possess a soul

ZagaZags
02-15-2014, 10:26 PM
Bill Russell.

thickman1
02-16-2014, 11:28 AM
van der Mars from Portland

madness
02-16-2014, 11:31 AM
Umm...if GU had Mika they would be ridiculously strong down low.

Give us MIKA!

northsidezagfan
02-16-2014, 11:38 AM
The player in question must possess a soul

This is hilarious. You were on a role last night.

MDABE80
02-16-2014, 11:45 AM
As a practical and current choice, I'd take Cole Dickerson. Hands down too.

kitzbuel
02-16-2014, 12:04 PM
As much as I hate to say it Haws would solve the problem of Pangos woes (even tho he seems to be improving his toe and ankle sprain) and Bells shyness to hunt his shot.

How about Sexy Rexy?

Bocco
02-16-2014, 12:18 PM
As a practical and current choice, I'd take Cole Dickerson. Hands down too.

Dickerson was the first person that came to my mind, second was Stacy Davis. Stats are almost the same for both players with a slight edge to Davis because he has a much better FT percentage.

TheOtherGreatOne
02-16-2014, 04:17 PM
evan payne, he has that swager the our team doesn't have. I know few probably wouldn't play him, but he has that fire that this team seems to lack. he's the kind of player that you hate if he's on the other team, but love if he's on your team. yes I don't like him but believe that swagger would help this team. after him it would be vander mars.

MDABE80
02-16-2014, 04:43 PM
Dickerson was the first person that came to my mind, second was Stacy Davis. Stats are almost the same for both players with a slight edge to Davis because he has a much better FT percentage.

Maybe so but I chose Dickerson because of his maturity as a senior. This league misses this type of kid quite a bit when they leave. I do wish him the very best. He's one kid we should have gone after harder. Regional kid............one of my favorites.

kyle dixon
02-16-2014, 04:56 PM
I would have to go with Mika. I like this kids fire and he would torment the league for years.

DixieZag
02-16-2014, 05:13 PM
Tough to go wrong with Brendan Lane for rebounding, I'm assuming Pangos is getting healthier. Lane nearly beat SMC all by himself last weekend.

ZaGranny
02-16-2014, 05:20 PM
I would go with Ryan Nicholas or Chris Sarbaugh. They are good solid players and we know they are Zag material. Not so sure about some of the others mentioned. (I know, it's impossible to define--it's sort of the eye, ear and heart test.)

ZaGranny

ZagsZombieNation
02-16-2014, 05:51 PM
Current players?

1. Stacy Davis
2. Ryan Nicholas
3. Kruize Pinkins

Just a physical power forward who can score like Dower and also play defense and hit the glass. Sort of what they were looking for with Mike Moser/Josh Davis last offseason.

bballguy
02-16-2014, 06:04 PM
Rex Walters gets slammed on this board because he tweeted that Dower wouldn't start for USF. He wasn't putting Sam down so much as standing up for his own players. And now the thread is talking about who we would cherry pick from other teams, and two of the players mentioned are from USF. Just thought it was a little ironic. Love all the players we have.

Rbo
02-16-2014, 06:32 PM
I agree with Zagranny -- Ryan Nicholas from UP. He is one tough hombre. And I believe he is from Spokane. Maybe I'm late to the game, but not sure what happened recruiting-wise there.

BTB
02-16-2014, 06:43 PM
Rhino (because he is my boy) or Mika.

BTW, for the older posters, Ryan is not actually my son, just a good friend...

BTB
02-16-2014, 06:45 PM
I agree with Zagranny -- Ryan Nicholas from UP. He is one tough hombre. And I believe he is from Spokane. Maybe I'm late to the game, but not sure what happened recruiting-wise there.

He went to G-Prep. GU offered him a walk on spot. Recruiting wise, we had Elias and Olynyk coming in as a sophomore and Dower already coming in as a freshmen. Not to mention Spangler was her.. Not much room

Zagdawg
02-16-2014, 06:52 PM
Sacre was still here also.

ZagsZombieNation
02-16-2014, 08:13 PM
Ryan Nicholas, Nik Raivio. Any other Pilot stars who the Zags only offered a walk-on spot?

willandi
02-16-2014, 09:01 PM
LeBron 'cause he would have been a Zag if he coulda been!

MDABE80
02-16-2014, 10:13 PM
Sorry I thught it for the present year..........2013-2014. Ryan would have been a very good call. He's got the "out of area rebounding" skill as well.

jazzdelmar
02-16-2014, 11:20 PM
Rob Jones, thereby completing a three peat.

zagfan1970
02-17-2014, 10:35 AM
I would take Gerard Coleman or Angel Nunez. Both of these guys would be starting on any other WCC team. I suppose that's why we have a 4-game lead in the conference.

zagfan1970
02-17-2014, 10:43 AM
FWIW- Haws (24.1ppg/3.8RB/1.3Asst)- Coleman based on 30+min a game- (20ppg/5.4RB/2.4Asst)

Dickerson (14.5ppg/7.3RB/.4blk)- Nunez based on 30 + min a game- (16.8ppg/10RB/2.0blk)

We don't need anybody from another team. We have all the peices here. :)

jpwils
02-17-2014, 10:54 AM
FWIW- Haws (24.1ppg/3.8RB/1.3Asst)- Coleman based on 30+min a game- (20ppg/5.4RB/2.4Asst)

Dickerson (14.5ppg/7.3RB/.4blk)- Nunez based on 30 + min a game- (16.8ppg/10RB/2.0blk)

We don't need anybody from another team. We have all the peices here. :)

Kelly O.

But ...becuz he already graduated, would take Waldow Nicholas, or Haws from existing players.

Like who we're suiting up next year, tho-Wiltjer with Sabonis would be sweet if it happens....sure Wiltjer will be an immediate impact guy.

Honestly, if I were Sabonis I would jump in Zags pocket for training, coaching, and pure association with KO, Morrison, and other pros like Ronny, Sacre, Casey, et. al. This is a surefire 2-3 year tutorial to reach the pros!!

To me ... Looks like Nunez is ready to break out as is Coleman!


Perfect timing for end of season depth in physical tourney games!!