PDA

View Full Version : GUnit of the Game: Pepperdine - 2/13/14



RenoZag
02-13-2014, 07:57 PM
Who gets your salute as the player of the game in tonight's win vs. Pepperdine ?


http://scores.espn.go.com/ncb/boxscore?gameId=400506811 (http://scores.espn.go.com/ncb/boxscore?gameId=400506811)

Too bad there's no "Stocknowski" option. . .both really shined tonight.

hooter73
02-13-2014, 07:58 PM
needs more poll!

Ekrub
02-13-2014, 07:58 PM
Karnowski, followed by david.

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 07:59 PM
Shem really came strong - but it could be Stocks or even Kevin for knocking them down

Looked a lot like Kevin of old - - felt like he had ten pts left in him had they been needed.

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 07:59 PM
David did it all tonight, scored, assisted, defended, and lead.

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 07:59 PM
needs more poll!

You need more patience

SWZag
02-13-2014, 08:01 PM
David, David, David

18 points, 6-9 from the field, 4-4 from the line, 4 boards, 5 assists, 3 steals, and only 2 turnovers (1 with seconds remaining)
Should have tied a career hight, but was robbed of the final three.

SWZag

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 08:01 PM
You need more patience

I demand patience, right now!

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 08:02 PM
I demand patience, right now!

well played

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 08:05 PM
Stockarnowski! Went with David...great, great game!! Karnowski coming into his own and making some great moves. Excited to see him getting better and better. Pangos looked like his old self tonight; good to see. Great minutes by Nunez and Dranginis. A great team effort tonight! Shout out to Gary Bell for 7 rebounds, 11 points.

Mantua
02-13-2014, 08:10 PM
Karnowski who is still improving.

bartruff1
02-13-2014, 08:11 PM
Shem not only played well...he showed amazing potential...I hope he stays and grows here...it would be fun to watch...

Hoopaholic
02-13-2014, 08:12 PM
probably the toughest choice of the year in my opinion, david was all over the place but for me many of davids points along with other outside scoring was simply due to the respect that SHEM has started to demand, without his solid consistent play on offense, we struggle from the outside...he creates open look simply by being present and demanding respect...then on defense he is really turning it on...
but david played probably the best gam eof his career

Birddog
02-13-2014, 08:22 PM
STOCKTON FOR 3!

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 08:26 PM
STOCKTON FOR 3!


Still don't understand why the refs didn't review that 3 point shot to see if it beat the buzzer! It did!

23dpg
02-13-2014, 08:29 PM
Still don't understand why the refs didn't review that 3 point shot to see if it beat the buzzer! It did!

I'm not sure they can. But the funny thing is that it wasn't even close. I'm guessing the ref thought that the shot clock had been reset and blew his whistle out of reflex. I can't think of any other explanation.

Echo on the toughest choice of the year. I gave it to Stockton barely over Shem, with Pangos also scoring.

Baseline
02-13-2014, 08:38 PM
Shem, but a huge shout out to David.

I like a few of Shem's new moves, a bit more of a face up game.

kclubfounder
02-13-2014, 08:38 PM
Stockton, despite his last name being what it is and his 1st name not being John, clearly is deserving of the award this evening.

GrizZAG
02-13-2014, 08:41 PM
Love it when more than one player is on top of the heap. Karno was just amazing tonight and David had very gutty and smart game. David knocking down 3's...What the?
Tough decision as both player really well. Bell finally showed up a bit too.

roxdoc
02-13-2014, 08:47 PM
David and Kevin both had very nice games tonight but I had to go with Karno who had somewhat of a breakout game tonight. I think his best game as a Zag and hopefully a confidence builder. We get that kind of play out of him on a consistant basis and now we have something folks!

Bocco
02-13-2014, 08:50 PM
Karno had a great night, but my vote was for Stockton - he just played a real solid game.

Reborn
02-13-2014, 09:01 PM
Stockton had a very good game, but IMO PK had a better one, capped off by his dive to the floor. David picked it up and hit a shot before time expired on the shot clock. Ref made a fool of himself. Pangos also had a great night and Gary pretty good. It was good to see the guards playing so well. Wow! Those guys were moving the basketball tonight and really working their offense.

Lewey
02-13-2014, 09:02 PM
Karno came on especially strong toward the end of the game, but I thought Stockton was more consistent throughout.

Zags11
02-13-2014, 09:32 PM
David but kc almost made me change it cuz of bsck handed comments all over. He shows up few and far between does ol clubber.

ZagaZags
02-13-2014, 10:13 PM
This could have gone 3 different ways, nice problem to have. I went with Stockton.

hooter73
02-13-2014, 10:19 PM
Stocks or Karno, Id honestly have to re-watch the entire game to decide on one over the other.

maynard g krebs
02-13-2014, 10:39 PM
ESPN box says Karno had 2 blocks. I thought it was about 4 or 5. Seems like that's happened before too.

ZagaZags
02-13-2014, 10:42 PM
ESPN box says Karno had 2 blocks. I thought it was about 4 or 5. Seems like that's happened before too.

I was thinking the same.

hooter73
02-13-2014, 11:09 PM
ESPN box score:
http://espn.go.com/ncb/boxscore?gameId=400506811

ZagMania
02-14-2014, 06:56 AM
One of Stockton's 3 pointers came when Pacific had closed it to just 4 points at the end of a nice Pepperdine run. A real solid game throughout, but also stepped up in the biggest possession of the game.

zaguarxj
02-14-2014, 09:49 AM
Stockton making 'em pay for giving him the Meech treatment. I wonder what his 3-pt% is for the last 10 games.

bballbeachbum
02-14-2014, 09:53 AM
Stockton making 'em pay for giving him the Meech treatment. I wonder what his 3-pt% is for the last 10 games.

good call. went with David, he set the tone early and never stopped

Zags11
02-14-2014, 10:03 AM
8-23 for 34.7% which is good. Last 4 games? 5-9 for 55.5%.

Birddog
02-14-2014, 10:25 AM
Didn't Tommy say that he hits those shots in practice and that sooner or later he'd start making them in games? Well, I'm liking the latest results in any case. If teams can't back off of DS (or if they do) then the Zags are really gonna be a tough out.

northsidezagfan
02-14-2014, 10:27 AM
8-23 for 34.7% which is good. Last 4 games? 5-9 for 55.5%.

And a very solid 40% for the last 9 games.

gonzagafan62
02-14-2014, 01:18 PM
I had to go with Stockton. He led the way when the game came back to 4 points. Shem had a good game too but not as spectacular as David.

cjm720
02-14-2014, 01:20 PM
Stocks...great all around game, great leader. Shem's a close second.