PDA

View Full Version : 2/13/14 Waves @ Zags Game Thread



BobZag
02-12-2014, 10:20 AM
TV: KHQ / Root NW/Rocky Mountain

Radio: IN SPOKANE ON KGA 1510 AM/101.1 KEYF-FM * KWIQ-AM 1020 (Moses Lake, Wash.) ● KUIK-AM 1360 (Portland, Ore.) ● KIXI-AM 880 (Seattle, Wash.) ● KMAS-AM 1230 (Shelton, Wash.) * KFOE-AM 1240 (St. Maries, Idaho) ● ESPN 1490 (Walla Walla, Wash.) ● KKRT-AM 900 (Wenatchee, WA)

Tipoff: 6:00pm PST

Second-to-last home game. Make it a good one.

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 09:27 AM
Go Zags!!!

Who else has "Zombie Nation" as their cell phone ring tone?

gamagin
02-13-2014, 12:05 PM
I hope we can break a sweat and get everyone into the game that we'll need for the rest of the season. I hope to see KP return to the form that makes his shots so deadly accurate.

It will be fun to see them live, again. There's a lot of stuff going on in the K2 before, during and after. And its fun watching the fans enjoy it all.

I look forward to Sr. Night, too. Assuming we take care of business and remain healthy, it, too, should be a lot of fun.

GPGUgrad
02-13-2014, 04:47 PM
Game time soon.

Go Zags!

GrizZAG
02-13-2014, 04:55 PM
Yikes! No stream to fish and ten minutes to go! Anybody fishing out there?

GPGUgrad
02-13-2014, 04:56 PM
It is on KHQ local channel 6

You are not from Spokane?

Martin Centre Mad Man
02-13-2014, 04:56 PM
Yikes! No stream to fish and ten minutes to go! Anybody fishing out there?

Thew.tv should have it.

GrizZAG
02-13-2014, 04:58 PM
Snow Bird in the Desert. No KHQ down here. Any help would be appreciated if someone is on the "stream"


It is on KHQ local channel 6

You are not from Spokane?

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 05:03 PM
Brendan Lane is the real deal.

GrizZAG
02-13-2014, 05:05 PM
Got it on Thew.TV Thanks so much.

Ekrub
02-13-2014, 05:05 PM
Go zags

Ekrub
02-13-2014, 05:10 PM
Sloppy start

Marcus
02-13-2014, 05:13 PM
Hope they can go on a run here. Would like to not have to sweat this one all the way till the end.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:14 PM
looking to push it, then feed Shem hard in half court so far. Pepperdine running lots of off ball screens in the paint, on the perimeter so far

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:16 PM
Pep zone looks to have holes inside

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:17 PM
David setting a tone, he's everywhere early on O, D and transition

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 05:18 PM
kevin is 2/3 - not 2/2

He missed one long

Now 3/4

Wish we had that in Memphis

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:18 PM
KP loves to shoot in the Kennel

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 05:19 PM
kevin is 2/3 - not 2/2

He missed one long

Now 3/4

Wish we had that in Memphis

Hesiter not paying enough attention tonight. Watched Pangos miss his first attempt

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 05:21 PM
Love how energized coach Few is directing the D from the sideline.

Marcus
02-13-2014, 05:21 PM
I love to watch KP when he is on fire. Its hard when you see him playing well to not think that he is just one toe bump away from being back to square one on the injury. I guess I'll just enjoy and stress at the same time.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:22 PM
Shem triple teamed om the bounce and he loses it out of Pep M2M

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:24 PM
Coleman is the player on this team that can get to that rim with relative consistency, seems better as the year has progressed, but we'll need NumberCruncher to confirm!

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 05:24 PM
Heister strikes again. . .extensive commentary regarding hair styles.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:25 PM
heat check from DB...good

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 05:25 PM
Barham does not miss at home

The last 4 games would be great if he can bring that.

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 05:25 PM
Like seeing Barham getting some minutes

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:26 PM
:lmao: that's a foul

hooter73
02-13-2014, 05:27 PM
Coleman is going to hurt himself, plain and simple.

hooter73
02-13-2014, 05:28 PM
And uh, what happened to that 300lb euro that was an amazing passer with great hands? Shem makes me shake my head more often than not.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:29 PM
:pray:

answered for Angel

couldn't resist

GrizZAG
02-13-2014, 05:29 PM
Coleman screwed on no call

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 05:30 PM
Coleman came in and played Coleman-esque so he gets pulled quickly

Marcus
02-13-2014, 05:30 PM
Crazy shot, i love it Angel

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:31 PM
what a weapon David for 3 is! Boom

Akzag
02-13-2014, 05:31 PM
It's quite probable that I've missed something, but it looks like there is a new face on the bench ... Well, behind technically ... Sitting next to Ammo. An older, um , stocky gent. Was out on the court talking with Pangos as the media timeout ended ....

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 05:31 PM
Pepps a bunch of gamers.

I like their team

I like Nunez when he is under control

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 05:32 PM
Draino gets an offensive rebound out of nowhere... and immediately gets pulled

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:32 PM
David doing it all, KD flying around on the floor

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:34 PM
Angel giveth and he taketh away, but good energy out there. he's exciting

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 05:36 PM
Angel giveth and he taketh away, but good energy out there. he's exciting

Pass was a little hard but I thought that sam should have handled it.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:37 PM
Pepps a bunch of gamers.

I like their team

I like Nunez when he is under control

good calls. Pep loosey goosey and looking to light it up

Marcus
02-13-2014, 05:37 PM
Pass was a little hard but I thought that sam should have handled it.

I thought it got tipped a bit before it got to Sam and that made him mishandle it.

VinnyZag
02-13-2014, 05:37 PM
Coach should never take my favorite player out ever.

GeorgiaZagFan
02-13-2014, 05:37 PM
Pass was a little hard but I thought that sam should have handled it.

Dower has all the tools to make it at the next level EXCEPT hand strength ...he lets smaller players rip the ball from him on rebounds and often misses/fumbles hard passes

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 05:38 PM
I thought it got tipped a bit before it got to Sam and that made him mishandle it.

Could he have been surprised that Angel passed it?

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:38 PM
Coach should never take my favorite player out ever.

funny. hi Vinny

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:40 PM
matchup zone for Zags I think there, but Pep gets the and 1 but misses FT

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 05:40 PM
Stacy Davis...

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 05:41 PM
Davis defeating the zone, big time.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:42 PM
that time down the matchup z worked Zags with last shot

GeorgiaZagFan
02-13-2014, 05:42 PM
Coach should never take my favorite player out ever.

...I know...it gets really funny when people start complaining about the players getting subbed in and out ...I believe Few has many reasons for making those moves and we are privy to few of those reasons.

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 05:44 PM
They said it but, Pepp is gonna be real good next year. Thank Dog so will we

GeorgiaZagFan
02-13-2014, 05:45 PM
[QUOTE=MilanoRed;983754]Why does Stockton always act like he didn't foul even though it's obvious he did? Lol

I believe that is because he is a basketball player ...and 99% of all fouls committed are treated that way by the offender :)

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 05:46 PM
Fast half!

VinnyZag
02-13-2014, 05:46 PM
Pepp is shooting 51.7 percent, despite hitting just 3 of 12 3-pointers. I did some quick arithmetic ... The Waves are 12-17 on 2-point field goal attempts.

GeorgiaZagFan
02-13-2014, 05:47 PM
Fast half!

So where in NC are you?

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 05:47 PM
Pepp is shooting 51.7 percent, despite hitting just 3 of 12 3-pointers. I did some quick arithmetic ... The Waves are 12-17 on 2-point field goal attempts.

Boy, it sure seemed like more of theirs went in than that! 3 pointers, I mean.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:48 PM
Zags 7-14 from 3

VinnyZag
02-13-2014, 05:49 PM
Fast half!

Only nine total free throws. Big difference from last Saturday.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:49 PM
10-20 from 2

50% from 3 an from 2 are the Zags

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 05:51 PM
9:00 PM PEPP 34, GONZ 42 - Halftime Root Sports
Conversation | Tickets
10:00 PM Loyola Marymount at Portland Conversation | Tickets
11:00 PM Brigham Young at Pacific Root Sports
Conversation | Tickets
11:00 PM San Diego at Saint Mary's
Conversation | Tickets
Saturday, February 15
TIME (ET) MATCHUP TV RESOURCES
4:00 PM Pepperdine at Portland Root Sports
Conversation | Tickets
8:00 PM Brigham Young at Saint Mary's
Conversation | Tickets
8:00 PM Loyola Marymount at Gonzaga Root Sports
Conversation | Tickets
10:00 PM San Diego at Pacific Conversation | Tickets
11:00 PM San Francisco at Santa Clara
Conversation | Tickets

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 05:51 PM
Only nine total free throws. Big difference from last Saturday.

Sure is! I like when they let them play, as long as people aren't getting mugged. Fast paced game favors us, I would think.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:51 PM
Pepp is shooting 51.7 percent, despite hitting just 3 of 12 3-pointers. I did some quick arithmetic ... The Waves are 12-17 on 2-point field goal attempts.

be interesting to hear if that was the gameplan after the game for either team

gonwick
02-13-2014, 05:52 PM
What was that end of half "play?" If you're going to basically isolate the guard, Pangos should have it in his hands.

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 05:54 PM
I just put the sched up just b/c I didn't know what it was.

BYU v. SMC will be a war

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 05:55 PM
What was that end of half "play?" If you're going to basically isolate the guard, Pangos should have it in his hands.

Would rather see us work for a good shot the whole 30 seconds, than hold the ball and then take a rushed shot.

VinnyZag
02-13-2014, 05:56 PM
be interesting to hear if that was the gameplan after the game for either team

Maybe. Even if the plan was to chase them off the 3-point line, I'd bet that letting them shoot 71 percent from 2 wasn't part of the plan, lol.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 05:57 PM
Maybe. Even if the plan was to chase them off the 3-point line, I'd bet that letting them shoot 71 percent from 2 wasn't part of the plan, lol.

no, can't believe it was lol

Akzag
02-13-2014, 05:59 PM
Would rather see us work for a good shot the whole 30 seconds, than hold the ball and then take a rushed shot.

Agreed.

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 06:02 PM
It's quite probable that I've missed something, but it looks like there is a new face on the bench ... Well, behind technically ... Sitting next to Ammo. An older, um , stocky gent. Was out on the court talking with Pangos as the media timeout ended ....

Is that George Pfeiffer ? Bueller ?

surfmonkey89
02-13-2014, 06:02 PM
Don't know if anyone else noticed, but in talking about Bell not shooting enough, Dickau just alluded to the fact that the guys worry about getting pulled if they take a bad shot.

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 06:03 PM
Calls are tighter in this half.

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 06:04 PM
Don't know if anyone else noticed, but in talking about Bell not shooting enough, Dickau just alluded to the fact that the guys worry about getting pulled if they take a bad shot.

Kevin and David don't.

Hoopaholic
02-13-2014, 06:04 PM
Don't know if anyone else noticed, but in talking about Bell not shooting enough, Dickau just alluded to the fact that the guys worry about getting pulled if they take a bad shot.

Loud and clear

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 06:04 PM
GBJ !!!!

(and then he's shy with the dunk attempt )

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:06 PM
what is the problem with Gary being a second half player? that it still unclear to me, especially on a team like this with so many weapons and only one ball

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:07 PM
Loud and clear

heard it too

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 06:07 PM
Subs please. We cant rebound

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 06:08 PM
The obligatory foul of a three point shooter has been duly noted. . .

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 06:11 PM
Subs please. We cant rebound

What would you like a BMT or Meatball sub?

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:11 PM
That's called a rim check, lol embarrassing


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I don't think that's his game anyway

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:12 PM
The obligatory foul of a three point shooter has been duly noted. . .

gambling d broke down, then Gary closed poorly in the scramble

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 06:12 PM
What would you like a BMT or Meatball sub?

Go for the meatball, toasted

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 06:14 PM
Time for us to stretch the lead!

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 06:14 PM
What would you like a BMT or Meatball sub?

Tough to not go Meat Ball

Extra jalopenas and mozorella

Pepps a bunch of gamers - - did I mention that?

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 06:16 PM
IDK maybe it's time for tacos. Stocks to the hoop.

Ekrub
02-13-2014, 06:17 PM
Pepperdine knocking down the worst shot in the game.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:17 PM
Shem kicks to David for 3 opposite wing, nice

Akzag
02-13-2014, 06:17 PM
Is that George Pfeiffer ? Bueller ?

Thanks Reno. Pfeifer it must be. I just hadn't noticed him before during games. He's listed with Krause under Director of Operations. Heir apparent?

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:18 PM
dribble penetration killing Zags right now

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 06:19 PM
Thanks Reno. Pfeifer it must be. I just hadn't noticed him before during games. He's listed with Krause under Director of Operations. Heir apparent?

DON'T KNOW. HE'S A 1979 GRAD OF LEWIS & CLARK

NOT SURE HE DESERVES ALL CAPS, BUT THESE THINGS HAPPEN

Marcus
02-13-2014, 06:19 PM
Pepperdine is knocking down a ton of jumpers, they are playing with a ton of confidence.

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 06:21 PM
I said, "time to stretch the lead!!!!"

Akzag
02-13-2014, 06:23 PM
DON'T KNOW. HE'S A 1979 GRAD OF LEWIS & CLARK

NOT SURE HE DESERVES ALL CAPS, BUT THESE THINGS HAPPEN

Jennifer's a Coug ... People grow. People learn.

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 06:23 PM
Where were we when Stacy DAvis was being recruited.

Exact guy we need

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:23 PM
dribble penetration hurts GU again, ouch

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:25 PM
Zags continuing to push it hard in transition, all night long all players

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 06:25 PM
Nunez doghoused again?

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 06:27 PM
I said, "time to stretch the lead!!!!"

They didn't hear you the first time

kitzbuel
02-13-2014, 06:27 PM
Coleman finally breaking down the defense for an easy hoop for Shem. Need more of that.

Ekrub
02-13-2014, 06:27 PM
Agree that Coleman's playmaking is underrated.

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 06:27 PM
GC great pass!

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 06:28 PM
Where were we when Stacy DAvis was being recruited.

Exact guy we need

Same place we were when Shaq Goodwin, D.J. Johnson, & Augustine Rubit were being recruited

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:28 PM
Shem

Akzag
02-13-2014, 06:28 PM
Nice pass, Karno ...

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 06:28 PM
Shem has 4 assists tonight!

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 06:28 PM
there's that 300 lb passer !!

Hoopaholic
02-13-2014, 06:29 PM
Shem is critical to this teams success

hooter73
02-13-2014, 06:29 PM
Oh man, way to go karno!

kitzbuel
02-13-2014, 06:29 PM
Zags look way good when they can get Shem good shots.

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 06:30 PM
Great ball movement last 2 trips.

I can't help but think this is our comfort zone, though. Dominating WCC teams at home.

Oh, well - - there was a time this year I wasn't sure we'd be able to do that. Ain't complaining.

RenoZag
02-13-2014, 06:30 PM
Nunez doghoused again?

Looking that way.

Marcus
02-13-2014, 06:30 PM
The Zags can look so smooth on offence when everything clicks. The last few plays were a thing of beauty.

hooter73
02-13-2014, 06:31 PM
Agree that Coleman's playmaking is underrated.

it is underrated but he just is so (usually') so one dimensional that it gets overlooked

GeorgiaZagFan
02-13-2014, 06:32 PM
Nunez doghoused again?

??? - With Barham, Dranginis, and Coleman off the bench also ..Nunez is getting about the right amount of minutes ....

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 06:33 PM
The more I think about it the more I like it when the coach allows his players to figure out how to fix things rather than subbing willy-nilly.

hooter73
02-13-2014, 06:33 PM
Shem makes that shot then gives up one on the other end. Again, as I said on page one, he just makes me shake my head.

Ekrub
02-13-2014, 06:34 PM
it is underrated but he just is so (usually') so one dimensional that it gets overlooked

Or people chose to overlook because he has a tendency to be wild at times.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:35 PM
early for player of the game at 6:38, but David's getting it done

hooter73
02-13-2014, 06:38 PM
oh man the canadian hockey player is at it again!

DixieZag
02-13-2014, 06:41 PM
Maaannnn

if karno picks up the KO drop stop, whatch the fugg out

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 06:41 PM
And that's who they call 'Shem Nasty'

Marcus
02-13-2014, 06:42 PM
Good job in there Karno, keep getting it done.

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:43 PM
Great ball movement last 2 trips.

I can't help but think this is our comfort zone, though. Dominating WCC teams at home.

Oh, well - - there was a time this year I wasn't sure we'd be able to do that. Ain't complaining.

could be. still with Shem and Sam playing well and the 3 point shooting and there are tournament possibilities with that. we'll see. it's a fun ride

wnczagfan
02-13-2014, 06:44 PM
Shem is definitely starting to get some slick moves!

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:45 PM
oooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

that looked good yes?

SWZag
02-13-2014, 06:45 PM
Great hustle by Shem!!!! Great head by Stocks to shoot!

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:45 PM
Shem

Ekrub
02-13-2014, 06:46 PM
G-Unit Karnowski

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:47 PM
Great hustle by Shem!!!! Great head by Stocks to shoot!

crazy seeing the big guy slamming into the floor after that ball. amazing

exclusivelee
02-13-2014, 06:47 PM
oooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

that looked good yes?

It did, but the Zebras were too lazy to look at the monitors

bballbeachbum
02-13-2014, 06:50 PM
It did, but the Zebras were too lazy to look at the monitors

thanks. Zags wore'em down tonight

Zagnailler
02-13-2014, 06:52 PM
Nice to get a chance to empty the bench, next game for the seniors, and get plenty of pt for the bench.

hooter73
02-13-2014, 06:57 PM
and Meilke gets on the floor...

ZaGranny
02-14-2014, 09:35 AM
He's been on the bench for quite a while. I haven't been able to find out who he is. I saw him walking around the concourse with a clcipboard, but didn't quite have the nerve to ask him who he was.

ZaGranny