View Full Version : Rob Sacre fouls out, keeps playing

02-06-2014, 06:55 AM
In what has to be the most obscure rule in the NBA, Sacre fouled out with 3:32 remaining last night but continued to play.

The Lakers we're assessed a technical foul for leaving Sacre in, and would've been assessed another tech for each additional foul he committed (he didn't commit any). I've never heard of this, but apparently it's allowed.

NBA rules require each team to have five players on the floor and the Lakers ended the game with just five guys who weren't either injured or had previously fouled out.

Funny quote from D'Antonio:

"When the officials came over to explain the options to me, we decided to keep Robert out there. I knew he would be smart and not commit too many more fouls."

02-06-2014, 10:22 AM
Very interesting!