PDA

View Full Version : Krem @ 6 Special on Travis Knight and KW tonight



primal23
02-04-2014, 01:32 PM
Talking about his helping KO become a star, and a first round draft pick. Will also talk about how he is doing the same thing for KW. Should be very interesting. (Though not thru my subpar summary lol)

Link to the preview:

http://www.krem.com/video/featured-videos/Building-a-better-Zag-242838841.html

Mojo13
02-04-2014, 01:51 PM
My favorite line:
"On the heels of Olynyk's big year, the Sags were again on Welter’s radar."

Well done.

primal23
02-04-2014, 01:53 PM
My favorite line:
"On the heels of Olynyk's big year, the Sags were again on Welter’s radar."

Well done.

Yeah when I first read that I had to recheck to see if I missed something... Two screwups in the same sentence... Sounds like my writing

sittingon50
02-04-2014, 02:30 PM
Thanks for the reminder, 2-3.

Section 116
02-04-2014, 03:08 PM
In case you did not know, or if you forgot, KREM2 News in Spokane is airing a segment on the 6PM news today (2-4-14) entitled "The Making of a Zag"! The segment features Travis Knight (the trainer who turned KO into a 1st round NBA pick) and his work with Kyle Wiltjer as he redshirts this season. KREM2 News at 6PM is a one hour segment and I will be surprised if the Wiltjer feature airs much before 6:30PM. Those of you outside the viewing area of KREM2 may be served by checking their website: http://www.krem.com/ to see if they have uploaded the story. Or maybe someone with more technical expertise than I can get a link or upload something here.

hooter73
02-04-2014, 08:05 PM
Video is up

http://www.krem.com/video?id=242838841&sec=550262&ref=articlevidmod

GeorgiaZagFan
02-04-2014, 08:20 PM
Video is up

http://www.krem.com/video?id=242838841&sec=550262&ref=articlevidmod

....at what point do they start growing the hair? :p

webspinnre
02-04-2014, 08:52 PM
This is fabulous, particularly the look at the bits of all of the different work that he's doing. While I'm focused on this season, I can't help but wondering what kind of transformation we're going to see out of Wiltjer. I know it's probably completely unrealistic, but considering what happened with Kelly, I can't help but hoping for our own Doug McDermott next year. And at that point, you can't help but wonder what that does for our recruiting of big men.

Worthington
02-04-2014, 10:08 PM
If I were on the team, I would be more than happy to take a redshirt year.

ZagsGoZags
02-05-2014, 03:33 AM
thanks for the Great thread - fascinating

Kiddwell
02-05-2014, 11:38 AM
Hope Wiltjer stays for his senior year (if he does upgrade his NBA stock next year). It'd be spectacular having Wilter and Karnowski as our front line for two years. We'd absolutely be on the ESPN radar both years. :cheers:


:]

jpwils
02-05-2014, 12:50 PM
Hope Wiltjer stays for his senior year (if he does upgrade his NBA stock next year). It'd be spectacular having Wilter and Karnowski as our front line for two years. We'd absolutely be on the ESPN radar both years. :cheers:


:]
I realize we are still in 2014 WCC play, but can't help but speculate a bit:


We will be sitting pretty-hopefully if Karno stays at least one more year( maybe 2) and if Wiltjer stays for both years!

Also would love for Meikle. Edwards, and new guy Sabonis come on board with this program of training.

With Nunez having acclimated for a year...are you kidding me??


We need a "PLAY 3 LARGE" offense next year, baby!!!! Study up, Fewie!!!!

Alley-OOOp!!


Kicking A__ and taking names!


Also very excited to see what Perkins, Melson, and Alberts bring, along with a bit of Triano!

Let's rock,Zags!!

Oregonzagnut
02-05-2014, 03:02 PM
My question: Is Karnowski doing the exact same with Travis Knight?

BobZag
02-05-2014, 03:54 PM
My question: Is Karnowski doing the exact same with Travis Knight?

Can't do it while playing (too rigorous), and Karno hasn't stayed long enough in offseason to do it 100% like KO and KW.

ZagsGoZags
02-07-2014, 12:25 PM
If we see a dramatic improvement in Kyle W., as we did with KO, I expect an NBA team to seek Travis out,
perhaps offering the big bucks GU can't