PDA

View Full Version : Very Proud Of Gerard Coleman

demian
01-31-2014, 11:36 PM
To me if there was ever a player that deserves commendation for changing his style of play to help the team and quite frankly to help himself it is Coleman. I cant think of another player that I am more proud of when I see his transformation as a player. He was a guy a month ago who was lousy on defense, a gunner on offense, not really in the team system whatsoever and was at any moment about to be TOTALLY relagated to a "mop up duty" guy and maybe a 5 minute a game guy at best but truthfully looked closer to mop up duty guy only. I didn't agree with it at the time but it was the case. I am a high school football coach and I developed a philosophy with my players last year = "B*tch Or Battle". In life and in sports things don't go your way and adversity is guaranteed to come, you have two choices on how to deal with the adversity, B*TCH OR BATTLE, losers B*tch and moan, winners Battle. Coleman had two choices = b*tch and moan and be buried on the bench or battle his way through it and find ways to help the team and help himself. He has become a good passer, sets up at least one guy a game with an easy layin from his penetration, is getting steals and being very active on defense and is attacking the rim at the appropriate times and finishes at a respectable percentage and is reasonable it seems at the FT line. finding himself a real nice role on this team and that role could expand more and more each week possibly. Good Job Gerard Coleman

GrizZAG
02-01-2014, 04:24 AM
"Spiderman"

Coleman has a unique build with his long arms and surreal athletic abilities. Basketball is as cerebral as the sport of wrestling to me if not more so requiring not only raw talent and gifts such as those Gerard is in possession of, but knowing the difference between "I can kick your A" and "I am going to find your weakness and capitalize on our strengths as a team".