PDA

View Full Version : Maui #1: Flyers v Zags Game Thread



Pages : [1] 2

BobZag
11-25-2013, 10:51 AM
TV: ESPN2

Radio: IN SPOKANE ON KGA 1510 AM/101.1 KEYF-FM * KWIQ-AM 1020 (Moses Lake, Wash.) ● KUIK-AM 1360 (Portland, Ore.) ● KIXI-AM 880 (Seattle, Wash.) ● KMAS-AM 1230 (Shelton, Wash.) * KFOE-AM 1240 (St. Maries, Idaho) ● ESPN 1490 (Walla Walla, Wash.) ● KKRT-AM 900 (Wenatchee, WA)

Tipoff: 9:00pm PST




Once Barney Fife left The Andy Griffith Show it was no longer funny.

MickMick
11-25-2013, 01:38 PM
Go Zags!

Do to others what that they have historically done to you. Rain the threes.

gonzagafan62
11-25-2013, 02:30 PM
This will be nerve-wracking if we come out flat.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 07:17 PM
Gary Bell Jr for player of the game

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 08:09 PM
Gary Bell Jr for player of the game

About 2 weeks before the start of last season, I started a thread called "Bold Predictions" - - I predicted that Gary would lead the team in scoring. I hope that I was just a year off in that prediction. I think it would be a great sign if he were to this year.

GZag
11-25-2013, 08:27 PM
I thought this game was at 6 for some reason. Rushed home and everything. The waiting is the hardest part!

Zag@LMU
11-25-2013, 08:45 PM
anyone streaming tonight?

caduceus
11-25-2013, 08:45 PM
http://i.imgur.com/ZuhNbpt.gif

Akzag
11-25-2013, 08:45 PM
so ... how's everybody doing tonight?

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 08:46 PM
anyone streaming tonight?

DM Ridgebackzag

GZag
11-25-2013, 08:47 PM
Anxious

MDABE80
11-25-2013, 08:52 PM
As usual.......... on all game days, I'm furious! Ready to go! Streamed on espn3 and, of course the ridgemester's channel..
Hope we play some harsh defense. Hope we drop 50 pts in 3's on em. Let's go!!:pray:

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 08:52 PM
I've got a bad feeling about this game.

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 08:53 PM
About ready for that first glass of red wine. Hope Stanford and Houston will hurry the F up.

gamagin
11-25-2013, 08:55 PM
+1 you da man !!


http://i.imgur.com/ZuhNbpt.gif

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 08:56 PM
I assume they will start the GU game on ESPNNews.

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 08:57 PM
God, I hate these rules.

Goshzagit
11-25-2013, 08:59 PM
unfortunately, we get beat handedly tonight by the 2nd most underrated team in the Nation. We are humbled in our first game away from the Kennel.

The Flyers recently demolished a solid Georgia Tech on their own home court. It wasn't close.

Dayton features 1 Top-40 player, 2 Top-75 prospects, & 1 Top-100 player on their roster. Collectively, they features as many recruiting stars as Gonzaga and have better athletes at every position.

They are built similar to WSU, except much more polished and can shoot much better. WSU just lost to TCU. Dayton would beat both by 15+.

They have shooters too, at least 3 players shoot 40+% from 3pt and have slashers at every positions, including Kevin Pangos' former Canadian teammate, Dyshawn Pierre, who was named MVP of his Nat'l Tournament a couple yrs back.

Dayton looks and plays A LOT like Wichita St last season; however on paper, they're actually MORE talented and have better #'s.

I have a terrible feeling we get blasted tonight. Doesn't feel like we're ready to face such stiff competition so early.

Dayton is far and away the best team we've faced and its not close.

Dayton coaches, players, and fan feel this is their most talented team in the past decade. They have players back who were suspended all of last season, such as 6'10" post player with moves, a transfer from Ohio St who some say was the best SG in his class if it weren't for injuries -- healthy now. Also, one of the top SF prospects in all of Canada.

A very skilled squad to go along with their athleticism, unlike we've played all season. Dayton is a regular in the NCAA tournament and most likely a Top-20 team this season. They return some of their best players from last season, combined with two of their best players this season.

This is Dayton's 'coming out party'.

Can Gonzaga compete with a team who literally mirrors Wich St from last season? I don't think so.

Dayton also a tremendous perimeter defensive team. They employ an excellent zone and aggressive man-to-man. Disciplined. This isn't some WSU team we can dribble drive and kick out every play.

I think this is a horrific match-up.

I honestly feel Dayton has a chance to win the entire tournament, not just beat us.

I'm not being a sour fan, rather complimenting a team I believe(know) is underrated, just given their pure talent, length, stats, and personnel.

A team with tradition as well and coming from a battle-tested conference to boot.

Zags drop this by 10-15. I hope I'm eating crow after this one...

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:00 PM
Man it seems these games before the Zags drag on

caduceus
11-25-2013, 09:01 PM
Tip time 9:05 per the ESPN scrollie thingy.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:02 PM
unfortunately, we get beat handedly tonight by the 2nd most underrated team in the Nation.Zags drop this by 10-15.... I hope I'm eating crow after this one...

Soon, you will find out.

gamagin
11-25-2013, 09:02 PM
Few (after Hudson noted looking real good so far). "Yeah. We're shooting really good. Barham & dranginis coming off the bench, too. The key for is us can we be efficient when the treys aren't dropping. We're going have to be making the free throws. And our bigs will be keys (to success) at that time."

Few: "Been asked if this team (Dayton) is like Oakland and I say NO ! This (tourney) is a BIG step up. This team tonight could play in second week of NCAA. There are Legit 6-7 teams here that will make the dance. This is much different than what we've seen thus far."

Few continues: "this is a team archie miller (sean's bro) put together. He really recruited some high level guys. This is their year. There are jr's and sr's and big, strong, athletic wings. How we keep em out of the lanes, play pressure defense and are athletic around the rim is going to be a real, real big challenge for us."

Thanks, coach. Few: "Yup."

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:03 PM
http://i.imgur.com/ZuhNbpt.gif

Nice!

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 09:04 PM
Losing to Dayton would really make GU's nonconference schedule look bad.

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 09:04 PM
Starting on ESPNU, I guess

Marcus
11-25-2013, 09:05 PM
OK Zags, lets get this party started quickly.

hooter73
11-25-2013, 09:06 PM
Dayton coaches look so nervous they could puke lol

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:06 PM
Bilas not looking too islandy in that shirt

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:08 PM
poor drive by DS

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:08 PM
McDonaugh after Gonzaga scores 2 points "that's the largest lead of the game"... channelling Heister

caduceus
11-25-2013, 09:09 PM
And we have more fouls than buckets. Refs look like they're gonna call it tight.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:09 PM
sloppy start

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:09 PM
Dayton looks fast.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:09 PM
Bilas not looking too islandy in that shirt

Breast cancer awareness

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:11 PM
Gary got bailed on that travel.

Held my breath.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:11 PM
Breast cancer awareness

It's the stripes.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:12 PM
Pangos, Bell, & Stcoks each with 1 foul... Coleman frist sub in for Stocks

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:12 PM
Tired of the whistles already, god,

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 09:12 PM
Didn't take long to make the obvious move.

MDABE80
11-25-2013, 09:12 PM
tough team, quick, athletic..........

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:12 PM
let em play refs

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:13 PM
Nice wide open airball from Dayton

hooter73
11-25-2013, 09:14 PM
racking up the fouls... but at least theyre spread around

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:14 PM
There is calling a game tight and then there is ridiculous. This is near ridiculous.

kitzbuel
11-25-2013, 09:14 PM
Wow, this might be a three hour game.

Marcus
11-25-2013, 09:15 PM
This game, the winner goes to the team with the deeper bench the way the refs are calling everything

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 09:15 PM
Who do these refs think they are? The Spokane City Fire Marshall?

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 09:15 PM
Not getting many open looks from three. Going to need penetration and second chance points

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:16 PM
Nice avatar '73.

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 09:17 PM
I think Dower and Karnowski can score on these guys, but we'd need to give them the ball in the half court.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:18 PM
Bang out Eiffel Dower. Nice feed from Pangos

hooter73
11-25-2013, 09:19 PM
coleman cant find a lane

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:19 PM
Dower triples

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:21 PM
Nice Sam to Coleman

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:21 PM
Hell of a start considering the fact that I think we're playing like dog meat.

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 09:21 PM
Hell of a start considering the fact that I think we're playing like dog meat.

I've got the same feeling.

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 09:22 PM
I'm liking this...

Marcus
11-25-2013, 09:22 PM
Bigs looking good early.

Man are the Zags ever fast down the court

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:24 PM
This is just awful to watch.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:24 PM
Dayton fans booing is tripping me up

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:25 PM
refs all over this game

Marcus
11-25-2013, 09:25 PM
Few making good use of his bench already, smart considering how they are calling the game

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:26 PM
Shem's free throws not looking good

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:26 PM
Anyone else tired of hearing that squeak of a whistle?

MDABE80
11-25-2013, 09:27 PM
Such BS calls. Jesus..........

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:27 PM
Bell and Coleman with 2 fouls. Terrible refs

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:27 PM
Has either team scored in the past 5 minutes?

hooter73
11-25-2013, 09:27 PM
were about to see some bench players come in just to soak up some fouls

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 09:27 PM
Is this what the NCAA wanted with the emphasis on hand checking?

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 09:27 PM
The refs really installing their will in this game. Doesn't look like Karnowski has improved on FTs much.

Marcus
11-25-2013, 09:28 PM
Anyone else tired of hearing that squeak of a whistle?

totally, I dont think the refs want anybody to finish the game, its gonna be 3on3 by the end

RenoZag
11-25-2013, 09:28 PM
Stars of this game: going to be the refs.

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:29 PM
Stars of this game is going to be the refs.

I have even slapped my hands down at calls going against them!

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:30 PM
Bell needs to change his d as foul trouble already with new rules. I also have 0 confidence with karn at ft line.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:31 PM
ugly

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:31 PM
Lame of a game. Refs swallow damn whistle.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:32 PM
Worst refs ever

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:33 PM
Lame of a game. Refs swallow damn whistle.

You know its bad when I am mad at calls going our way.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:33 PM
After Harris and KO, it's hard to watch Karno

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:34 PM
You know its bad when I am mad at calls going our way.

Lol me too :-)

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:34 PM
Yes Pangos

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:35 PM
Pangos a star

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 09:35 PM
Need Pangos to take over

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:36 PM
Eventually they are going to start making shots.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:36 PM
We will need to hit our shots as vs big, strong teams I don't think we beat them on boards.

jazzdelmar
11-25-2013, 09:38 PM
After Harris and KO, it's hard to watch Karno

Flaying around like a high schooler.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:39 PM
The new contact rules are gonna take some getting used to by everyone. It's a bit tough to watch so far.

Dayton is not giving us the room we have had around the 3 point line in the previous games.

Marcus
11-25-2013, 09:39 PM
This game has a really strange feel to it because of the reffs, I don't think either team is going to get comfortable on offence

hooter73
11-25-2013, 09:40 PM
Kyle has GOT to start looking to score

jazzdelmar
11-25-2013, 09:40 PM
Dranginis passes up another freaking three I'm gonna bust this tv.

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:40 PM
I swear David carries the ball everytime, than God it is never called.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:41 PM
Draino with a nice drive

hooter73
11-25-2013, 09:42 PM
karno is afraid to put his body into it on D.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:42 PM
Jay loves to bang the Zags

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:43 PM
Kyle shaky with ball.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:43 PM
Stockon to Dower (Malone)

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:43 PM
Feed the Eiffel Dower!!!

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:44 PM
Man we can look good sometimes. Helps when the other team can't throw it in the ocean.

kitzbuel
11-25-2013, 09:44 PM
Dower is killing them!

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:44 PM
Bigs killin it. Karno makes his ft's and he will be fine.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:44 PM
KD needs to tighten those handles. His game would expand dramatically on the O-side if he could tighten that #### up.

Marcus
11-25-2013, 09:44 PM
Nice little run here, keep it going. And good few possessions by the BIGs

Zagdawg
11-25-2013, 09:45 PM
Dower and Big K getting position and getting fed--keep it going.

jazzdelmar
11-25-2013, 09:47 PM
Barham with a Hart play

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:47 PM
Stockton and Pangos conspiring to get to the line from here until half time.

Marcus
11-25-2013, 09:47 PM
Barham with a Hart play

yup, that was nice

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:48 PM
Lookin good on d. They are missing bunnies also.

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:48 PM
I can't tell how we are playing. Dayton is shooting so bad and there are so many fouls being called - - tough to figure out. There were some good feeds into the middle, not much else.

jazzdelmar
11-25-2013, 09:49 PM
Karno doesn't seem to know how to rebound. Stocks playing great. Dayton can't be this bad. Second half will have different flow.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:49 PM
yup, that was nice

Drew has stepped it up this year. As a pseudo 4 he has taken it upon himself to attack the rim for boards and it shows.

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 09:49 PM
yup, that was nice

totally agree.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:49 PM
Did somebody say Hart? ;)

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 09:49 PM
For all the complaining about Karnowski, he's 3-4 for 7 points and 3 rebounds. I think he's playing pretty well under the circumstances.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:49 PM
Karno doesn't seem to know how to rebound. Stocks playing great. Dayton can't be this bad. Second half will have different flow.

He has more than 5 I am sure.
edit
3 actually. Dower has 5.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:49 PM
Coleman with 1 or 2 fouls? Tv said he had 2 right before he went out but espn scorecenter app says only 1 foul

Zagdawg
11-25-2013, 09:50 PM
We are shooting 52% from the field--not too bad.

jazzdelmar
11-25-2013, 09:50 PM
For all the complaining about Karnowski, he's 3-4 for 7 points and 3 rebounds. I think he's playing pretty well under the circumstances.

Nope. He's six inches taller than any Flyer. Should have ton more pts and bounds.

kitzbuel
11-25-2013, 09:51 PM
For all the complaining about Karnowski, he's 3-4 for 7 points and 3 rebounds. I think he's playing pretty well under the circumstances.

Yup

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:51 PM
For all the complaining about Karnowski, he's 3-4 for 7 points and 3 rebounds. I think he's playing pretty well under the circumstances.

Agree. Just need to make fts.

willandi
11-25-2013, 09:52 PM
Nope. He's six inches taller than any Flyer. Should have ton more pts and bounds.

So. Should Pangos have fewer points because he is shorter? Karno is doing his TEAM job!

kitzbuel
11-25-2013, 09:52 PM
Has Few been hanging out with Boeheim?

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:53 PM
Barham looked unsure about throwing up that 3.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:53 PM
Has Few been hanging out with Boeheim?

;)

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:54 PM
Has Few been hanging out with Boeheim?

It seems to me that over the years we always play well in the zone and then inexplicably go out of it. It's like the Bobby Knight school of coaching, man defense even when it is killing you.

willandi
11-25-2013, 09:54 PM
Think our FT defense is pretty good!

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:54 PM
Barham looked unsure about throwing up that 3.

Out of his rhythm I think.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:54 PM
Karno's numbers not bad so far, but he is painful to watch at times. A decent big will eat him alive.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:56 PM
Dumb foul by Dower.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 09:56 PM
We are loose with the ball.

hooter73
11-25-2013, 09:57 PM
Pangos not so great shooting from the floor, karno has stopped trying for position under the basket.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 09:57 PM
Dumb foul by Dower.

Ditto

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 09:58 PM
Worst way to finish the half.

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 09:59 PM
Shaky last couple minutes

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 09:59 PM
Such a dumb foul from Shem

jazzdelmar
11-25-2013, 09:59 PM
All that for only a 9 pt lead?

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 09:59 PM
Worst way to finish the half.


Silly. We are awful at that.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:00 PM
DS and Karno with a perfectly ugly ending to the half

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 10:00 PM
We are really lucky to be ahead. If Dayton could shoot at all we would be tied or behind.

zag944
11-25-2013, 10:00 PM
Dayton brought a hell of a crowd. Feisty.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:00 PM
Karnowski is eh. Dayton showing life and we look out of sorts. Bell on bench last 2 games.

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 10:00 PM
End of half needs to always be pangos chucking a three with one second left. Then I'll at least have hope that it goes in 1/5 times

LongIslandZagFan
11-25-2013, 10:01 PM
Now I remembered why i skip these threads.

Marcus
11-25-2013, 10:03 PM
No one on the court can get into a good flow, you can tell everyone on both teams is scared to do anything.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:03 PM
Now I remembered why i skip these threads.

Lol. You don't halfta peek in. Its for people to vent ot applaud.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 10:03 PM
New emphasis/rules are going to make it a tough year for Coleman and Bell. Few plays it tight and will pull Bell fast (like he has the last two games) and then they just sit. Come in cold to start the second half and pick up quick ones again... then back out.

Birddog
11-25-2013, 10:04 PM
Now I remembered why i skip these threads.

Seems like they were better in years past.

CDC84
11-25-2013, 10:04 PM
Gonzaga should be up by 20 at the half. Wasted opportunity. Dayton played horribly...missed layups, missed foul shots, et cetera

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:05 PM
Announcers are not even keeping up with fouls for each player

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 10:05 PM
Lol. You don't halfta peek in. Its for people to vent ot applaud.

Exactly. It's like pounding on a keyboard instead of biting your nails - - and about as productive.

hooter73
11-25-2013, 10:05 PM
Wow... Hawes with 25, Carlino with 20 over Texas

gonwick
11-25-2013, 10:07 PM
As above, terrible end of half play. Pangos should have it in his hands. If he gets fouled, he makes free throws. If desperate, heave up a three. This is a no brainer.

Zagdawg
11-25-2013, 10:07 PM
Good to see Kevin being aggressive and drawing fouls---6-6 from the line.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:08 PM
We will be in a grinder but will win by 10-14.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:08 PM
Zags only 2/9 from 3. Dayton is 1/9

GZag
11-25-2013, 10:08 PM
Gonzaga should be up by 20 at the half. Wasted opportunity. Dayton played horribly...missed layups, missed foul shots, et cetera

Well, considering that there are 26 fouls called so far - I wonder how out of sync Dayton is.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:10 PM
Byu looks for real. They scare me the most in wcc.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:11 PM
I find it hard to believe that DS is the designated last shot of the half guy.

Zagdawg
11-25-2013, 10:12 PM
Coleman took the shot.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 10:12 PM
Byu looks for real. They scare me the most in wcc.

I have watched two of their games. They DO NOT play D. Not in a legally definable way, anyway. I think we can hang with them. We are more precise looking team. I think beating them twice would be real tough. Get ours at home, they get theirs at their place.

Marcus
11-25-2013, 10:14 PM
Ugly game so far, gotta just keep plugging away. I like the adjustment to the Zone though.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:14 PM
Coleman took the shot.

I'm pretty sure you know what I was referring to.

MDABE80
11-25-2013, 10:14 PM
Good thing the only team shooting worse from 3 is them...11% or we'd be toast.
Losing the boards but Sam's working hard.
I hope we get away with a win. It'll be close I think.
These refs......just terrible.

Let's go Zags!!!

kitzbuel
11-25-2013, 10:14 PM
Byu looks for real. They scare me the most in wcc.

Texas is not a great team. GU was said to have handled them pretty well in their scrimmage.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:16 PM
Karno has his lead boots on.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:17 PM
Our post d is horrible.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:17 PM
Barham---ugh

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:18 PM
#40 complete tied Shem up. BS

GrizZAG
11-25-2013, 10:18 PM
Karno is not doing so well blocking shots or getting D boards. He looks frustrated and a bit rattled tonight. Hope he settles down...
They are long and athletic, the type of teams we will face in March

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:19 PM
Yes Dower!!!

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:20 PM
Nice GBJ

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:20 PM
3s startin to fall for flyers

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 10:21 PM
3s startin to fall for flyers

We wasted ourselves when they were not hitting at all.

Brutal rebounding on our part.

Lord, the only way we win is if they continue to shoot terribly.

GZag
11-25-2013, 10:22 PM
Jinx?

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 10:22 PM
Ever since I posted that I thought Karno was playing well, he's been horrible. My bad.

Stockton has overpenetrated and taken bad shots twice. Hope he stops doing that.

CDC84
11-25-2013, 10:22 PM
Glad we got out of the zone. It was killing GU's ability to rebound, and Dayton started figuring it out on offense

MDABE80
11-25-2013, 10:23 PM
About the only way we win thi sone is to attack on offense and hassle Dayton on defense. Attack on both ends of the floor. Out shooters need to slash. LD shooting isn't there. Get some fouls while pentrating. We cannot sit back and react.
Go to the hoop and get after them on defense. Contest everything.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:23 PM
We wasted ourselves when they were not hitting at all.

Brutal rebounding on our part.

Lord, the only way we win is if they continue to shoot terribly.

Yep. We can't hit a 3 either.

maynard g krebs
11-25-2013, 10:23 PM
Can't understand why Few abandoned the zone when Dayton looked so clueless against it. Getting to the hoop at will v man.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:23 PM
Dayton is using the glass well

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:24 PM
A lot of in and out 3's for Pangos

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:24 PM
Dower keeping us in this game

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:25 PM
Lol....always.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:25 PM
Zags bring out the best in the other team's 3's

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:26 PM
Dayton put in bigger rims for themself in the 2nd half?

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:26 PM
Thank goodness for Dower

jazzdelmar
11-25-2013, 10:26 PM
Stocks needs to give way to some backcourt length

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:26 PM
They hittin 3s now and we aren't.

zag944
11-25-2013, 10:27 PM
oh yeah basketball is fun to watch when a handcheck isn't called every other possession. Forgot.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:28 PM
Quit leaving them open from 3. OMG!!!

hooter73
11-25-2013, 10:28 PM
can someone please do the stats on average 3s we give up per what other top 25 teams give up?

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:28 PM
They hittin 3s now and we aren't.

And Zags won't try to defend them if the past is any sign

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:28 PM
Our 3pt d is,...... forget it.

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 10:30 PM
Is pangos chewing gum?

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:31 PM
And Zags won't try to defend them if the past is any sign

Don't get me started. We lose rarely cuz a post player. Look at our wins in march and losses. I posted this last yr and board flamed....well certain posters.

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 10:31 PM
Did anyone else feel this coming on last half?

We just cannot stand success and bury a team when we have it.

Now we have to hope that someone gets hot.

hooter73
11-25-2013, 10:31 PM
Pangos off for three on the road, but does so many other things. Coleman is a blackhole. and when do we get the GBJ from the last 4 games back?

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 10:31 PM
Gonzaga looks terrible defensively right now. And on offense, the ball isn't moving and people aren't cutting. Just a lot of harmless passes around the perimeter.

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 10:32 PM
Barham, Bell, and Dower will win this one. Maybe with good assists from Stockton and Pangos.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:32 PM
Pangos cold from 3 now.

Goshzagit
11-25-2013, 10:33 PM
as mentioned and predicted, Wichita St on STEROIDS.

also, Pangos continues his shooting woes away from Spokane.

Is his shooting form different on the road? He seems to rush his shots compared to the Kennel. He's not really set on his attempts it seems.

1-7 from 3pt. ouch.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:33 PM
Shem lame turnovers.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:34 PM
Zags don't seem to want to keep a lead against a good team

Goshzagit
11-25-2013, 10:34 PM
2-13 from 3 ain't gonna cut it this season.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:34 PM
Greenlight Bell from 3

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:36 PM
2-13 from 3 ain't gonna cut it this season.

Til we learn to stop teams beating us from 3 when we lose....

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 10:36 PM
Pangos seemed to be in position both of those blocking fouls

Goshzagit
11-25-2013, 10:36 PM
agreed.

also, why aren't we feeding sam aka 'the hot hand'?

he's only missed 1 shot I believe.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:37 PM
Pangos cant buy a 3 away from the Kennel... OMG

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 10:37 PM
Pangos seemed to be in position both of those blocking fouls

Agreed

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 10:37 PM
They are playing good D.

We are not.

hooter73
11-25-2013, 10:37 PM
live and die by Pangos' 3s.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:37 PM
Pangos just bad shooter on road.

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 10:38 PM
Pangos seemed to be in position both of those blocking fouls

Certainly the second one. First was iffy, I thought.

CDC84
11-25-2013, 10:38 PM
Gary Bell needs to take this game over. Pangos just doesn't have it from 3 ball land tonight. Yet another instance of Pangos stuggling to shoot from long range on the road or on neutral floors

maynard g krebs
11-25-2013, 10:39 PM
Pangos is just chucking. Taking bad shots against better athletes. Bell needs to be go to guy in these situations.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 10:39 PM
Waiting for Dayton to cool off and us to heat up...

Our D needs to pick it up for that to happen.

Ezag
11-25-2013, 10:39 PM
Karno still too slow

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 10:39 PM
Think I want to see Dower, Barham, Bell, Stockton and Pangos - but after Pangos sits for a minute to get his mental balance back.

jazzdelmar
11-25-2013, 10:40 PM
Nine in row. Wichita esque

Ezag
11-25-2013, 10:40 PM
Starting to look like Wichita game

DixieZag
11-25-2013, 10:41 PM
Karno is simply killing us now.

Can't rebound, canot score.

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:41 PM
Reminder to self. SD and Karno no EH and KO.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:41 PM
Karnowski garbage rebounder. Smh

kitzbuel
11-25-2013, 10:41 PM
Karno getting abused on the glass

Ezag
11-25-2013, 10:41 PM
Karno butter fingers

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 10:42 PM
Reminder to self. SD and Karno no EH and KO.

Sam Dower is certainly doing all he can but can't make up for both of them.

TM27
11-25-2013, 10:42 PM
The most dangerous aspect of this game....is that the loser plays the home team in 12 hours. DANGER

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 10:43 PM
Where's the idiot who said Karno was playing well? Sheesh, what a moron.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:43 PM
Dayton getting a lot of unreasonable "And-1" calls

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 10:43 PM
Can we please get us some Barham? Or the young redhead?

CDC84
11-25-2013, 10:43 PM
Neither Dower or Karno have shown themselves to be good rebounders in their entire Gonzaga careers against decent teams. Problem is, they have to rebound. There's no one else....no Elias, no Kelly.

kitzbuel
11-25-2013, 10:43 PM
Flyers have 12 more rebounds at this point

Marcus
11-25-2013, 10:43 PM
Really bad body language coming off the court for the time out. Not playing great, no rebounding, no energy, but still time to turn it around again.

U Zig, I Zag
11-25-2013, 10:44 PM
We need athletes at times like this. Frustrating to watch.

Zags11
11-25-2013, 10:44 PM
Damn. Lost my thoughts as ptsd reigniting again. Is that shockers out there or wait...

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:44 PM
Flyers have 12 more rebounds at this point

And have 10 more offensive rebounds (14-4)

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 10:44 PM
FREE COLEMAN!!!!

caduceus
11-25-2013, 10:44 PM
Flyers have 12 more rebounds at this point

Doesn't feel like we've won a single rebound. This is painful. Their offense gets hot just as ours goes stone cold.

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:46 PM
OMG. Dayton with another and-1

VinnyZag
11-25-2013, 10:46 PM
Seriously, we can't guard anybody.

rawkmandale
11-25-2013, 10:46 PM
Dayton getting a lot of unreasonable "And-1" calls

No kidding!

Ezag
11-25-2013, 10:46 PM
Dower offense good.... defense in 4 years still bad

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 10:46 PM
Guy pushe off dower twice right in front of ref

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:47 PM
Dayton using the glass so well

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:47 PM
Guys like Barham and Coleman need to contribute off the bench.

Zags look disorganized and confused

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:48 PM
OMG. Dayton rigged those rims for the 2nd half

Ekrub
11-25-2013, 10:48 PM
Wow off the front of the rim and in.

And BELL!!

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:49 PM
Greenlight to Bell from 3

ZagLawGrad
11-25-2013, 10:50 PM
Barham slow on D

Nice 3 GBj

exclusivelee
11-25-2013, 10:50 PM
Shem is so money at picking up the dumbest fouls