PDA

View Full Version : Kelly's tweet from Kamloops



ZaGranny
08-10-2013, 02:24 PM
https://twitter.com/KellyOlynyk/status/366318985387589632/photo/1

ZaGranny

DixieZag
08-10-2013, 02:53 PM
Spokane needs a "Ribfest."

willandi
08-10-2013, 05:10 PM
Spokane needs a "Ribfest."

...and I need to be judge! LOL

Oregonzagnut
08-10-2013, 05:32 PM
...and I need to be judge! LOL

Kelly also has an Olynyk Rib Clinic? KO knows.

webspinnre
08-10-2013, 05:53 PM
Boy, what a gig!

DixieZag
08-10-2013, 07:33 PM
Kinda reminds me of this little place in south Mississippi called "Leatha's"

The thing probably barely passes health code inspections but has the best dry rub ribs I have ever eaten. Leatha is about 500 pounds (not exaggerating) and can cook the crap out of ribs. She has pictures all over the restaurant of famous people that stopped in, Favre literally lives within 2 miles, his wife is about 10 times as popular with the locals - Morgan Freeman is from just down the road, BB King, and John Madden stops there every time his bus is coming through, he got the tip from Farve. (there are dozens of others in pictures)

Madden said one time, it's tough to travel by bus throughout the NFL without going through south Mississippi - Miami, TB, ATL, NOLA, Dallas, Houston. . . all pretty much on the way, so he is there A LOT, or was anyway before retiring.

SLOZag
08-10-2013, 09:55 PM
Kinda reminds me of this little place in south Mississippi called "Leatha's".

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Leathas-Bar-B-Que-Inn/114586390314

DixieZag
08-11-2013, 12:21 AM
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Leathas-Bar-B-Que-Inn/114586390314

Wow, thanks so much for linking that - I hadn't even though www.dotwhynotdot.com. I haven't signed in yet so I am not sure if there is more to see once in but even from that shot you can see the "health code threatening décor.

and, it looks likes they put a picture of rib covered in bbq sauce and I am sure they taste fine but that is simply not the way ribs down there are down. The southeast follows the Memphis "dry rub recipe" - no sauce, pork ribs with perfectly tender meat and spices.

Birddog
08-11-2013, 03:00 AM
Based on experience I am of the opinion that the best BBQ is consistently served up in either a shack or a converted service station. If the exterior looks like imagery from a blues song it's probably good.

MiamiZags
08-11-2013, 03:51 AM
Based on experience I am of the opinion that the best BBQ is consistently served up in either a shack or a converted service station. If the exterior looks like imagery from a blues song it's probably good.

Amen.

Corky
08-11-2013, 05:26 AM
Based on experience I am of the opinion that the best BBQ is consistently served up in either a shack or a converted service station. If the exterior looks like imagery from a blues song it's probably good.

Or my back yard. :)

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/08/11/y4etu6y6.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/08/11/7ahyzuge.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/08/11/duvehesy.jpg

siliconzag
08-11-2013, 07:15 AM
Based on experience I am of the opinion that the best BBQ is consistently served up in either a shack or a converted service station. If the exterior looks like imagery from a blues song it's probably good.

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424053111904265504576569120804320628.html

RenoZag
08-11-2013, 07:19 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/293146_469975469686783_700951532_n.jpg

RenoZag
08-11-2013, 07:20 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/p206x206/251408_220573777960288_7219488_n.jpg

Zagdawg
08-11-2013, 07:58 AM
Well looking at these pictures is helping to sway the decision about what I will be grilling up for the family for dinner this afternoon.

Thank you all for posting them.

I hope that Kelly enjoyed himself judging the competition.

Go Zags