PDA

View Full Version : The PC Police

realtydog
07-03-2013, 09:38 AM
Gone are the days of playing tag at recess because the fat kids always remain "it" Gone are the days of "sticks and stones" because now words hurt and we need a 30 day supply of Prozac to deal with a boss that is rough Gone are the days of dealing with a personal matter face to face, instead turn to faceless texting Gone are the days of personal responsibility

I'm not a proponent of foul language or personal attacks that center on items that are "uncontrollable" ie who your family is, your skin color, etc. But being critical about how someone carries oneself is fine with me. Step into a high school today and take the temperature of what is going on with kids today. They wont work, they want but have no desire to earn, they lack respect, and if you are critical they wilt or get pissed at you for pointing out what is most likely the truth...very sad

On the "Rumors" thread someone inserted a link to a news story about Vander Blue changing his commitment to Wisconsin based on message boards. That was an attempt to tell/show this board that it should stay away from anything that wasn't "positive" I guess. My issue with this was the kid. What kind of kid listens to a few couch potatoes and changes schools---Well kids like Vander--part of the group I listed above--a head case, trouble off the court, quits school early because he thinks his star is brighter than it is--no thanks Vander...go elsewhere, if you can't take a few insults by the beer league how can you deal with other adversity that is coming your way???...not well

Sorry--not meant to be a diatribe---I just think it's funny that players/recruits/related families go to message boards in the first place--these boards are for (fan)atics--that know zip most of the time about anything (me included)----but we all know why they come--

bartruff1
07-03-2013, 10:10 AM