PDA

View Full Version : Favorite all time Zags pics



JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 12:47 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/ae.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:06 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/fewangry.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:15 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/ronny1.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:15 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/s_calvary_i.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:16 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/jpdunk.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:17 PM
and now, for some Erroll gymnastics.

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:17 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/erroll10.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:18 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/erroll7.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:19 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/erroldunk.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:19 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/errol2.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:20 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/erroll8.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:20 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/erroll9.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:22 PM
More to come in a half hour. Join in if you'd like


JL

Zags-Bsee
08-17-2007, 01:24 PM
http://www.baltimoresun.com/media/photo/2005-11/20611172.jpg

Zags-Bsee
08-17-2007, 01:25 PM
http://www.baltimoresun.com/media/photo/2005-11/20611265.jpg

Zags-Bsee
08-17-2007, 01:27 PM
http://seanbrendan.com/photos/pargo.jpg

Zags-Bsee
08-17-2007, 01:28 PM
http://i.a.cnn.net/si/2005/basketball/ncaa/specials/preview/2005/11/14/gonzaga.prototype/t1_raivio_getty.jpg

Zags-Bsee
08-17-2007, 01:29 PM
http://www.triumphbooks.com/filebin/fixed_images/Fullsize/1572434996.jpg

ZagNative
08-17-2007, 01:33 PM
Kuso at MSG against UNC, dunking on Alex Stepheson - the look on his face is priceless!


http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/slideshows/112306/r_08.jpg

Stepheson is one of the guys mentioned on the thread about Austin at the Say No Classic.

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 01:52 PM
I love this vid by one of my guboard computer heros....ZagSlug.


http://www.thepelhams.org/zags/index_files/tomahawk.htm

Rubbadub
08-17-2007, 02:00 PM
If you want to see some Erroll Gymnastics go to 5:10 or 7:06:

http://www.veoh.com/videos/v334249X7xydEft?searchId=6653307685098797322&rank=14

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:29 PM
Thanks Rub. good find.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/dickau_i.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:29 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/cal31899.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:30 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/a_calvary_i.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:31 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/josh3.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:32 PM
Josh posterizes Brockman.




http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/joshposterizesbrockman.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:33 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/touch.gif

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:34 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/laker-fletch.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:36 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/caseydunk.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:36 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/blake1.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:38 PM
and for my 400th,




























The pendo shiv.










http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/pendoshiv.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-17-2007, 02:39 PM
Auction ends in 2hrs45min.









http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/adamgauze.jpg

gonzagulous
08-17-2007, 03:44 PM
One of my favorite Zag pictures of all time was Anthony Reason throwing down an absolutely vicious dunk in the kennel, they made it into a poster in 2002 I think. I can't find that exact pic but this one's close:

http://media.collegepublisher.com/media/paper375/stills/xrm06mdb.jpg

gonzagulous
08-17-2007, 03:45 PM
Batista demolishing some poor WCC foe.

http://www.spokesmanreview.com/stories/2005/mar/7/spt_zagsmen1.IMG_03-07-2005_O53VKU1.jpg

gonzagulous
08-17-2007, 03:47 PM
So many great Turiaf pics, I've never seen this one of him doing some nice scissor kicks:

http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/slideshows/013005/1.jpg

gonzagulous
08-17-2007, 03:48 PM
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/basketball/college/2003/ncaa_tourney/news/2003/03/20/gonzaga_cincy_ap/t1_turiaf_ap.jpg

gonzagulous
08-17-2007, 03:54 PM
Wish I could find a bigger one of Ronny preparing to kill the hoop here:

http://assets.espn.go.com/i/magazine/new/040323_turiaf.jpg

zagsdan86
08-17-2007, 04:35 PM
http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w247/ZagsDan86/Winvs.Indiana.jpg

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w247/ZagsDan86/Heytveltvs.UCLA.jpg

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w247/ZagsDan86/FinalScore.jpg

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w247/ZagsDan86/pargo2.jpg

ZaggyStardust
08-17-2007, 05:48 PM
I guess I don't know how to add a picture! But it does come up as a link. Any help? This is a goodie - I have some other good ones but seems as if I'm too challenged to add them!

Rangerzag
08-17-2007, 06:09 PM
http://www.sipictures.com/source/CFW/details_Pop.aspx?iid=92052810&cdi=0

ZagNative
08-17-2007, 06:17 PM
Zaggystardust, I think if you want to have an image appear in a post instead of show up as a linked attachment, the image has to be on the internet rather than your hard drive. I upload photos from my hard drive to imageshack.com. Other people use photobucket.com. Imageshack.com image hosting is free, as I assume photobucket is.

Rangerzag
08-17-2007, 06:29 PM
Zaggystardust, I think if you want to have an image appear in a post instead of show up as a linked attachment, the image has to be on the internet rather than your hard drive. I upload photos from my hard drive to imageshack.com. Other people use photobucket.com. Imageshack.com image hosting is free, as I assume photobucket is.

I can't get an internet image to load to the forum either. They might even show in the frame while I am writing up the post, but once it has been submitted it only shows as the location and acts as a link.

Any suggestion ZN??

thanks
rz

ZagNative
08-17-2007, 06:57 PM
Rangerzag, I'm putting together a post for the Support forum with some suggestions for how to post images. I should have it done within the next half hour and will link it here. Hope it helps.

ZaggyStardust
08-17-2007, 07:07 PM
Thanks guys, for the help and suggestions!

ZagNative
08-17-2007, 08:11 PM
here's a link to a thread I started in the Support forum, beginning with inserting images from the internet into a post here. (http://www.guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=4632). This may provide the solution to Rangerzag's problem (his image is already online), but I'll need to add instructions for posting photos from a computer's hard drive, which I'll start working on soon. (Sorry ZaggyStardust.)

If anyone else has easier ways to do things than what I've suggested, please feel free to chip in on the support thread.

Zag509
08-17-2007, 09:14 PM
http://www.sipictures.com/source/CFW/details_Pop.aspx?iid=92052810&cdi=0

When your sleepless in Seattle.......how about...a little kissssss.....!

ZagNative
08-17-2007, 09:34 PM
Ronny motors along on campus during an American Indian encampment:


http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/8821/ronnyoncampusmopedjr8.jpg

I just wonder what that looks like to the folks in Paris - you know, where the winters are kind of like Spokane's!

This Spokesman-Review Photo album (http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/slideshows/turiaf05/photo21.asp) contains some great Ronny pics, including two great ones of Coach Few hugging him, including

One sad/proud hug, after Ronny fouled out against Arizona:

http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/slideshows/turiaf05/8.jpg

and one happy/proud hug, after Gonzaga beat St. Mary's 84-71 to win the West Coast Conference championship Monday, March 8, 2004:

http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/slideshows/turiaf05/9.jpg

JLGutrocks
08-18-2007, 12:00 AM
don'tcha just love it.

I can't wait for the season and more to add to my collection

JL

Zagguy23
08-18-2007, 12:22 AM
If you want to compare relative heights and wingspans:

http://www.azcactusclassic.com/assets/alltournament.jpg

Zagguy23
08-18-2007, 12:28 AM
granted its a bad angle, but Daye seems to be a little taller than the 6'9" Bill Cole and has by far the longest arms of the bunch

Zagguy23
08-18-2007, 12:32 AM
If you compare his stats from that tourney to his more recent stats, its obvious there has been much improvement over the last year.

http://www.azcactusclassic.com/gamestats/p0001000242.html

Nevtelen
08-18-2007, 10:56 AM
Man, those are some sick stats. I know it's just AAU ball, but 78% shooting from 2? 75% shooting from 3? The first 2 days (5 games) he literally didn't miss even one shot from the floor if I'm reading that right. Holy crap! I know those numbers don't translate well to D-I, but that's just impressive anyway... I cannot wait to see this kid play.

Zag79
08-18-2007, 04:25 PM
http://sportsmed.starwave.com/media/ncb/2002/0314/photo/a_gonzaga_vt.jpg

ZagNative
08-18-2007, 04:35 PM
http://sportsmed.starwave.com/media/ncb/2002/0314/photo/a_gonzaga_vt.jpg

Wow ...

JLGutrocks
08-20-2007, 09:08 AM
Dunkin on a chicken.




http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/adamdunk4.jpg

ZagNative
08-20-2007, 10:34 AM
This guy had to be one of the most photogenic Zags ever, here seen in a St. Mary's 2005 shot, celebrating a travel call:

http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/slideshows/020305/5.jpg
Errol Knight

Spokesman-Review Photo Album for this game (http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/slideshows/020305/photo5.asp).

I think the Spokesman-Review has some of the best sports photographers in the business. They consistently give us great stuff!

Zagguy23
08-20-2007, 10:57 AM
http://msnbcmedia2.msn.com/j/msnbc/Components/Photos/060316/060316_gonzaga_win_vmed_7p.widec.jpg

Zagguy23
08-20-2007, 10:58 AM
http://www.spokesmanreview.com/stories/2004/Mar/6/a1496335.jpg

Zagguy23
08-20-2007, 11:00 AM
http://graphics.fansonly.com/photos/schools/gonz/sports/m-baskbl/99-00action/ncaa/7-lg.jpg

Zagguy23
08-20-2007, 11:01 AM
http://www.geocities.com/Colosseum/Slope/3647/winninghoop.jpg

CB6er
08-20-2007, 11:40 AM
A couple of my favorites..

http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n39/jonnyblaze9/Morrison.jpg

http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n39/jonnyblaze9/RaivioUSFCrossover.jpg

ZagNative
08-20-2007, 12:01 PM
Welcome, CB6er! Nice way to graduate from lurking to posting!

Here's some nice cheesecake of Jeremy


http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Zags/Pargo/PargoWithersstory.jpg

From this November 2006 story (http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/sports/2003375085_zags09.html) by Bud Withers last year.

lothar98zag
08-20-2007, 04:37 PM
I can't get an internet image to load to the forum either. They might even show in the frame while I am writing up the post, but once it has been submitted it only shows as the location and acts as a link.

Any suggestion ZN??

thanks
rz

sometimes it'll do this when linking photos already online. i haven't figured out why, but when it does, the best thing to do is transfer the file to imageshack or photobucket and link it from there.

lothar98zag
08-20-2007, 04:39 PM
Randomly found this page with several photos from the 1999 NCAA Elite 8 run:

http://www.geocities.com/Colosseum/Slope/3647/zagphotos.html

here's one of them:

http://img383.imageshack.us/img383/1606/winninghooptb8.jpg

Want to see the rest? click the link.

lothar98zag
08-20-2007, 04:43 PM
and here's a write-up on the 99 team from the same site:

http://www.geocities.com/Colosseum/Slope/3647/gonzaga.html

lothar98zag
08-20-2007, 04:47 PM
After Florida's Brent Wright was called for traveling while trying to call timeout, Gonzaga -- then still a major sleeper -- got the ball with 15.4 seconds left and trailing 72-71. Zags guard Quentin Hall tossed up a floater that was off the mark, but Casey Calvary tipped the ball in with 4.4 seconds left. Richie Frahm led Gonzaga with 17 points.

http://i.a.cnn.net/si/multimedia/photo_gallery/0703/gallery.cbb.upsets/images/gonzaga.jpg

lothar98zag
08-20-2007, 04:47 PM
http://collegebasketballnews.files.wordpress.com/2007/03/zaga1.jpg

lothar98zag
08-20-2007, 04:55 PM
http://media.scout.com/Media/College_Mens_Basketball/94_fbsmall2.JPG

lothar98zag
08-20-2007, 04:55 PM
http://media.scout.com/Media/College_Mens_Basketball/94_fbsmall5.JPG

ZagNative
08-20-2007, 05:00 PM
I can't get an internet image to load to the forum either. They might even show in the frame while I am writing up the post, but once it has been submitted it only shows as the location and acts as a link.

Any suggestion ZN??

thanks
rz

The reason this usually happens is that you are using the URL location from your address bar in your browser, rather than the URL location for the image itself. That works okay if the only thing on the page is an image and the file name ends with .jpg, .png, .gif, which are solely image files. If there is any text at all on the page you are viewing, it doesn't work. In that case, you need to right-click on the image and copy the image location URL from the "properties" box.

I posted some suggestions about posting images (http://www.guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?p=60556#post60556) over on the Support Forum. Maybe they would help ... or, maybe not ...

ZagNative
08-20-2007, 05:48 PM
SportsIllustrated.com (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/basketball/college/1999/ncaa_tourney/men/west/news/1999/03/13/gonzaga_stanford/)


http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/basketball/college/1999/ncaa_tourney/men/west/news/1999/03/13/gonzaga_stanford/lg_hall_ap.jpg

1999 West Regional

Tiny Gonzaga stuns Stanford, heads to Sweet 16
Posted: Sunday March 14, 1999 09:17 AM

SEATTLE (AP) -- Stanford, which has one of the biggest front lines in college basketball, was cut down to size by one of the smallest players in the NCAA tournament.
....
Quentin Hall, the smallest player on the floor at 5-foot-8, scored all 12 of his points in the second half and also had eight rebounds for 10th-seeded Gonzaga, a Spokane school that is best known for producing John Stockton and Bing Crosby.

Rubbadub
08-20-2007, 09:05 PM
sometimes it'll do this when linking photos already online. i haven't figured out why, but when it does, the best thing to do is transfer the file to imageshack or photobucket and link it from there.

I always felt that it was the work of experienced webmasters who knew how to make their images do that.

zag39
08-20-2007, 09:12 PM
90
his place "FT line"

photo by zag39