PDA

View Full Version : The Masters



jbslicer
04-08-2013, 05:32 AM
Hello friends.............
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BlpwHBn6ikg

My top three picks to win: Mickelson, McElroy and Oosthuizen

bartruff1
04-08-2013, 05:59 AM
My top three picks...Tiger....Tiger....Tiger...and a dark horse... Tiger.

mtzaga
04-09-2013, 04:45 PM
Woods, Mickelson, and Kuchar.

RenoZag
04-09-2013, 07:36 PM
Justin Rose, Dustin Johnson, Bubba Watson

willandi
04-10-2013, 06:41 AM
I heard that Augusta was going to have en event for the LPGA. They were going to call it 'The Mistresses'. None of the LPGA players would sign up! Go Figure!























OK! I admit it is sexist humor and I should be flogged, or at least massaged and fed! If I offended you, oh well.

RenoZag
04-10-2013, 06:56 AM
I heard that Augusta was going to have en event for the LPGA. They were going to call it 'The Mistresses'. . .

Would that event have the same prop bet this week does:

Tiger against the field ?

willandi
04-10-2013, 06:59 AM
Would that event have the same prop bet this week does:

Tiger against the field ?

He would have taken them on blindfolded when younger. Might have a hitch in his swing right now!

BobZag
04-10-2013, 09:11 AM
Tiger, Snedeker, Poulter.

UberZagFan
04-10-2013, 05:19 PM
Tiger's time to rise to the occasion and get that green jacket back!

jbslicer
04-10-2013, 06:40 PM
I could a pimento cheese sandwich for lunch tomorrow.

GoZags
04-10-2013, 07:08 PM
Tiger wins in a playoff over Ryan Moore.

sittingon50
04-11-2013, 10:26 AM
Mac O'Grady is my horse.

LongIslandZagFan
04-11-2013, 11:46 AM
T I Signle Guh Er

GoZags
04-12-2013, 02:00 PM
Tiger wins in a playoff over Ryan Moore.

RyMo birdies 18 today to enter weekend play in red numbers. Attaboy Ryan.

sittingon50
04-12-2013, 07:20 PM
Has got his nose in it. Saturday mid-60's should help.

Birddog
04-13-2013, 03:01 PM
So is Tiger a cheater that got caught or was it an honest mistake?

bartruff1
04-13-2013, 03:17 PM
Tiger is not so stupid as to try and cheat when 10 million people are watching endless replays....

It is one thing to cheat on your wife, but golf !!! Never.

Tiger will be the worst driver in the Hall of Fame....

gobroncsgozags
04-13-2013, 03:30 PM
So is Tiger a cheater that got caught or was it an honest mistake?

I have a hard time believing he didn't know that rule up and down, left and right. I even knew it. He purposefully went against the rule to gain an advantage. At worst he cheated and at best he inadvertantly broke the rules as many others have. He should do the right thing, the thing countless golfers before him have done, and bow out. Did anyone really think he would though?


Disclaimer: I can't stand him. :)

Birddog
04-13-2013, 04:52 PM
He should do the right thing, the thing countless golfers before him have done, and bow out. Did anyone really think he would though?

If he would have contacted his PR agent, he probably would have. That move would have done wonders for his current image.

bartruff1
04-13-2013, 05:11 PM
I don''t think Tiger or his sponsors are worried about his approval ratings. He is a huge draw. He is playing under the rules that were passed in 2011 and with the approval of the tournament rules committee.

If he had withdrawn his critics would be crying he is a quitter or some other nonsense.

willandi
04-13-2013, 05:23 PM
Kind of an opposite take. Should the tournament officials that reviewed his drop, after a phone call alerted them, and ruled that the drop was OK, be suspended? Their one job is rules, and they blew it!

sonuvazag
04-13-2013, 08:24 PM
Kind of an opposite take. Should the tournament officials that reviewed his drop, after a phone call alerted them, and ruled that the drop was OK, be suspended? Their one job is rules, and they blew it!
Tiger didn't do them any favor by recollecting on camera exactly how he broke the rule.

BobZag
04-14-2013, 08:49 AM
Tiger didn't do them any favor by recollecting on camera exactly how he broke the rule.

This is what convinces me he did not know he broke a rule. You don't go mentioning an infraction on national TV if you're trying to sneak it by.

bartruff1
04-14-2013, 09:20 AM
This is what convinces me he did not know he broke a rule. You don't go mentioning an infraction on national TV if you're trying to sneak it by. But very intelligent....a tough combination to beat...

I caddied for 4 years for the Northwest events on the LPGA Tour after I retired... and the honest to god truth is , many pro's do not understand the rules and they are always calling for rullings...

RenoZag
04-14-2013, 07:32 PM
Again The Masters shows why it's the best of golf's four majors. Great Sunday theater and a rousing finish. Adam Scott becomes the first Australian to don the green jacket.

If they ban the long putter, he may never win another.