PDA

View Full Version : When/How are GAS tickets available?

tyra
08-14-2007, 11:51 AM
I've never been to the GAS but we are going this year. Does anyone know when and how tickets are available? I think it would be a shame to fly to Anchorage and not be able to actually go the games :) Thnx.

Akzag
08-14-2007, 04:39 PM
This is last year's info, but it looks like a good place to start ... the bottom grid. And just below is the UAA info # and email.

goseaswolves.com (http://www.goseawolves.com/SportSelect.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=13400&KEY=&SPID=6647&SPSID=61150)

Your friendly Ticketmaster prevails even up here.

I have no knowledge of what kind of tickets or packages would / might / or are not available via GU. So that might be your first best bet.

And after corporate and local booster seats ... who knows.

I think that the UW - Alabama championship game a few years ago sold out, but other than that, tickets have not been a problem as of late. (Of course, this is a better overall field as well as the 30th incarnation).

Also note, that the entire tournament package (last year at least) covers 8 sessions, so I am thinking that cost must also cover the women's tournament.
Once the bracket is revealed (hopefully, by this weekend) you might be able to get a better deal via individual session passes (more althoughs - single session tickets were not available for purchase until mid-November - eeks)

So there, no answers, just a link with some approximates. We should know some facts soon.

tyra
08-14-2007, 06:23 PM
thanks for the help.

BTW, my family is from Texas. I'm the first one in the family born outside Texas in more than 160 years. When they get uppity, I like to tell them that if Alaska was divided in half, that would make Texas the third largest state in the union.:)

lawzag
08-15-2007, 06:50 AM
Tyra, are you a Bulldog club member?