PDA

View Full Version : My Son's Make a Wish



titopoet
02-12-2013, 01:53 PM
I want to thank all of here. My son got to go on his make a wish cruise with the Dreamworks characters. He got to drive a boat that is four time larger than the Titanic. The only bumper was that we did not get to see the San Diego game. Below is the video of him playing on Ship's pool.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOlvNIelWoQ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOlvNIelWoQ)

Moderator please move if you have to. I am jus so grateful for all the support through my son's medical condition. GU has the best fans and the best board.

jazzdelmar
02-12-2013, 02:28 PM
God bless you and your family.

Hoopaholic
02-12-2013, 02:31 PM
love to see kids happy and dreams fulfilled......god bless your family

BobZag
02-12-2013, 02:34 PM
Now THIS is a thread worth sticking to the top!

caduceus
02-12-2013, 02:43 PM
Best wishes to your son! Took our 6-year-old to Alaska on a Disney cruise last summer. She had the time of her life.

U Zig, I Zag
02-12-2013, 02:51 PM
God bless you and your family, tito.

+1

gozagswoohoo
02-12-2013, 02:53 PM
No mod will be moving this! Trust me! God bless you and the family.







Besides, if someone DID try to move it, they would have to answer to FRANCIS.

FrancisTheGoat
02-12-2013, 02:54 PM
Besides, if someone DID try to move it, they would have to answer to FRANCIS.



http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i228/gozagswoohoo/goat_zps00b867b1.jpg

Kiddwell
02-12-2013, 02:56 PM
God's blessings, tito.

:]

Zaglaw
02-12-2013, 03:08 PM
Wonderful, happy video! God's love to your family.

MJ777
02-12-2013, 03:18 PM
God Bless your son and your family.

Zagdawg
02-12-2013, 03:25 PM
Thank you for sharing.

God bless your son and your family.

GoZags
02-12-2013, 03:42 PM
In some small inexplicable way Tito seems like all of our's son. Thanks so much for sharing him with us (and wonderful video too). God Bless.

Zag 77
02-12-2013, 03:51 PM
In some small inexplicable way Tito seems like all of our's son.

GoZags hit the nail on the head. Those of us who have kids can imagine what you are all going through. All of you are on my daily prayer list.

75Zag
02-12-2013, 03:57 PM
Tito

Peace to you and yours.

'75

Knotsolucky
02-12-2013, 04:03 PM
God Bless tito...

Ekrub
02-12-2013, 04:40 PM
Perspective.

Is your son a GU fan?

UberZagFan
02-12-2013, 05:08 PM
Nice to see things work the way they did.

rijman
02-12-2013, 06:02 PM
Thank you for sharing your sons trip. Best wishes to you and your family.

kclubfounder
02-12-2013, 06:05 PM
Perspective is important. This should stay as the top thread for a long time in my opinion.

Trust me tiptoet, for what it is worth, you and your family are in KCF's family's prayers.

I LOVED the video.

Mantua
02-12-2013, 07:32 PM
There is nothing more precious!

Thank you titopoet.

Radbooks
02-12-2013, 07:53 PM
That is so cool!! Thanks for sharing it with us - some of your extended family! :)

Oregonzagnut
02-12-2013, 10:19 PM
I think for many of us here, Gonzaga isn't basketball. It living and learning. Learning to love learning, learning to love life and learning to love people. People like Tito, a boy I've never met.

Yet.


This poem Tito is really really good.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmZQTi2GvLw

SWZag
02-13-2013, 12:03 AM
Thank you for sharing Tito.

As others have said, puts life into perspective. Thank you.

SWZag

titopoet
02-13-2013, 07:51 AM
Thank you all. I have found that while the bunch here can be opinionated (I raise my hand in confession) and filled with differing tastes, (look at Foo and Crosby for a buffet of different interests) we are united in being fans of the Zags. We are also united beyond, and I can express how grateful I am to all of you for your thoughts and prayers.

Now, all that is left is Go Zags and beat SMC.

LongIslandZagFan
02-13-2013, 08:01 AM
I want to thank all of here. My son got to go on his make a wish cruise with the Dreamworks characters. He got to drive a boat that is four time larger than the Titanic. The only bumper was that we did not get to see the San Diego game. Below is the video of him playing on Ship's pool.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOlvNIelWoQ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOlvNIelWoQ)

Moderator please move if you have to. I am jus so grateful for all the support through my son's medical condition. GU has the best fans and the best board.

God Bless you and your family.

Royal Caribbean is great with Make a Wish... They did a Walk on our cruise and raised 10K for MaW. Still have the TShirt. Too bad they couldn't pipe in the USD game in for Tito. :)

77Zag
02-13-2013, 08:52 AM
Thanks for sharing.

God Bless Tito and your entire family --
As stated by others, we are all family -- the Zag Family.

Go Zags -- Go Tito -- Beat SMC!!

titopoet
02-13-2013, 09:23 AM
God Bless you and your family.

Royal Caribbean is great with Make a Wish... They did a Walk on our cruise and raised 10K for MaW. Still have the TShirt. Too bad they couldn't pipe in the USD game in for Tito. :)

I do have to share. They did have ESPN, and I watched endless previews of the superbowl because the ticker at the bottom of the screen updated the score. Felt like a loser watching for the every five minute updates.

zagsmyboys
02-14-2013, 08:43 AM
Ah Tito! I loved the video!! Knowing little Tito and yourself brightens my day! He is just the cutest thing ever!! I'm so glad you guys enjoyed the cruise! Little Tito is so lucky to have FANTASTIC parents. ;)

BobZag
02-14-2013, 11:54 AM
Nothing is better than a kid getting to be a kid. The pure fun, wonderment and simplicity. Never doubted lil' Tito would pull through and do what he's doing now.

bostonzagfan
02-14-2013, 09:10 PM
thanks for sharing. tito's family extends far past washington. gufans everywhere are pulling for tito.

ValencyLovesZagsInAtlanta
02-14-2013, 10:33 PM
I hope this Zag win tonight over SMC brought warmth to both your heart and that precious son of yours! Life can be a difficult journey so be strong. My thoughts and prayers are with you. We have so much more to look forward to this year with the Zags. If you ever need anything...

Have a blessed day.

Warmest Always,
Valxoxoxoxox :)

UberZagFan
02-19-2013, 08:46 PM
Uber votes that this thread should have been moved to the HOF forums. He's assuming the mod moved it here because no one had nominated it for HOF yet.

titopoet
02-21-2013, 12:54 PM
I hope this Zag win tonight over SMC brought warmth to both your heart and that precious son of yours! Life can be a difficult journey so be strong. My thoughts and prayers are with you. We have so much more to look forward to this year with the Zags. If you ever need anything...

Have a blessed day.

Warmest Always,
Valxoxoxoxox :)

Thanks. the games was great, and we played with cars during it, because even Tito got bored watching such dominance.