PDA

View Full Version : 1/24/13 BYU @ Zags Game Thread



BobZag
01-24-2013, 11:25 AM
ESPN2
KGA 1510 AM
Tipoff: 8:00

Rotten peaches rottin' in the sun.

DixieZag
01-24-2013, 02:44 PM
I get to go to this one.

I'll be the one cheering.

and throwing up with anxiety. Y'all behave yourselves while I'm gone.

caduceus
01-24-2013, 04:07 PM
Beat the Cougars!

http://i.imgur.com/RO036Sy.gifhttp://i.imgur.com/HNhIS0z.png

Bulldog
01-24-2013, 05:13 PM
Heading for MAC now. Please Zaggy boys don't cause me anxiety problems tonight, I want to enjoy the fireworks after we win. :clap:

Virginia Zags Fan
01-24-2013, 06:43 PM
I must admit. A little nervous at this point. Will there be a hangover? Will the guys play with energy and determination for 40 minutes? Will GLE and MH be able to shut down Haws? Will Gary get his Mojo back? I guess we'll find out in 20 minutes....

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 06:50 PM
Zero chance that this UA UCLA game is done by 8...

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 06:55 PM
Looks like 8:10 tip-off, which is about as far as they go before they tip off and cut into it later.

Sarenyon
01-24-2013, 07:00 PM
They might put it on ESPNews. They have done that with a few games this year.

bartruff1
01-24-2013, 07:07 PM
I must admit. A little nervous at this point. Will there be a hangover? Will the guys play with energy and determination for 40 minutes? Will GLE and MH be able to shut down Haws? Will Gary get his Mojo back? I guess we'll find out in 20 minutes....

I think Carlino will have to beat us...if they win.. I don't expect a hangover..

caduceus
01-24-2013, 07:09 PM
Scrollie says ESPNews - starting now.

Akzag
01-24-2013, 07:09 PM
Let's Do This ...

zaguarxj
01-24-2013, 07:10 PM
I hate listening to Bill Walton more than I hate listening to any announcer in any sport, ever.

Akzag
01-24-2013, 07:11 PM
E is amped ...

bartruff1
01-24-2013, 07:11 PM
I hate listening to Bill Walton more than I hate listening to any announcer in any sport, ever. He is a drama queen. Zona has been winning these games...

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:12 PM
Zylstra broke or dislocated a finger it looks like.

hooter73
01-24-2013, 07:12 PM
its 8:11...

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:14 PM
what a pace

GBj with the make after the miss :)

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:14 PM
Oh ####. Sick.

Sarenyon
01-24-2013, 07:14 PM
Oh hell yeah!

Zagnailler
01-24-2013, 07:14 PM
Baby we were born to run!

caduceus
01-24-2013, 07:14 PM
Bell gets going early. Good sign.

Holy crap that was a fast start.

Sarenyon
01-24-2013, 07:18 PM
GBJr taking shots and moving good. Now if more would just fall.

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 07:18 PM
Bell passes on a 3 wide open and drives the lane for a failed floater. Geeeeeez///take your shot young fella!

hooter73
01-24-2013, 07:18 PM
us streamers are still waiting on the UCLA Zona game to end!

caduceus
01-24-2013, 07:20 PM
Gametracker: http://scores.espn.go.com/ncb/gamecast?gameId=330242250

13 - 6 GU up. 15:20.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:20 PM
us streamers are still waiting on the UCLA Zona game to end!

6-13 GU 15 mins. Pace favors us. Good hustle. KO with a great lob from E.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:22 PM
Edi just doesnt get it sometimes...

caduceus
01-24-2013, 07:22 PM
Good swat, Sam!

SWZag
01-24-2013, 07:23 PM
Dower, 'not in my house.'

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:25 PM
That's it Edi...

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 07:25 PM
Whoa. Dower defensive monster?

Akzag
01-24-2013, 07:26 PM
Dower plays D

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:26 PM
Stocks is team's best penetrator not that he gets to the rim, but he gets around in the paint

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 07:26 PM
oooooooooooothe big guy comes in!

RenoZag
01-24-2013, 07:26 PM
Whoa. Dower defensive monster?

nice minutes from Sam

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 07:27 PM
Dead in the water. Too many subs. SOS.

zagfan07
01-24-2013, 07:27 PM
I still don't understand why Carlino plays as many minutes as he does. He takes more ill-advised shots than anyone I can remember. If I were his coach I'd bench him each time he chucked up a deep 3 with someone in his face.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:28 PM
Some ticky tack going our way a bit. Expected a home, I guess. BYU doesn't look 'imposing' in any sense of the word, though.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:29 PM
Dead in the water. Too many subs. SOS.

I get Few's sub pattern when we got a guy in foul trouble - rest him, see if we can ride it out. If we can expand the lead then that's a bonus - but otherwise, I often wonder...

GZag
01-24-2013, 07:30 PM
Gee, thanks for the reminder

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:30 PM
God, I hate that replay... though you can see the shot doesnt leave his hand in time...

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:31 PM
Dead in the water. Too many subs. SOS.

I hear you, but also I remember when Tubby had the deep bench with KY, would push pace in the first half with subs, always playing for the second half advantage. Thompson did that too. The Shark

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:31 PM
push the pace, even if it doesn't lead to an early bucket, rebound and go

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:32 PM
I hear you, but also I remember when Tubby had the deep bench with KY, would push pace in the first half with subs, always playing for the second half advantage. Thompson did that too. The Shark

Roy Williams too and on and on.......

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:34 PM
Exploiting our small guards, especially Pangos. Pangos is waiting, to create something but waiting too long. Move the ball!

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 07:35 PM
Roy Williams too and on and on.......

You mean all NC coaches?

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 07:35 PM
Barham catch Bell fever?

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 07:35 PM
Harris!

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:36 PM
Barham catch Bell fever?
Gonna have to learn how to take those.

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 07:37 PM
Carlino and Pangos are equal in size. Bell matches size perfectly. We're not small tonight Zig.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:37 PM
You mean all NC coaches?

yes

funny cuz I was coming over here to post Dean Smith

caduceus
01-24-2013, 07:38 PM
Good defense tonight. 3 blocks, 3 steals, 12 rebs already.

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 07:38 PM
Bigs carrying the load so far in scoring. Guards doing well on defense.... I hope Few pushes this.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:39 PM
Carlino and Pangos are equal in size. Bell matches size perfectly. We're not small tonight Zig.

They brought 2, 3 guys out on Pangos in the corners two or three times in a row to trap/slow it down. Pangos is savvy... he is waiting to move, but as soon as he sees that first double come he needs to dribble and pass. I meant if he was taller he might not get so easily pinned.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:41 PM
SMC doing in USD early.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:42 PM
Good movement there.

caduceus
01-24-2013, 07:42 PM
Great patience on that possession. Well done!

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 07:43 PM
Passing over the BYU zone. Effective but unusual. Score guys!!!

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:44 PM
Ugh. Bell knocked out of KP's hands.

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 07:44 PM
Lots of turnovers

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 07:45 PM
Worst three straight possessions of the year. Inexplicable.

GU69
01-24-2013, 07:46 PM
Lots of turnovers

Too many. They need to settle down. That's probably why Few called the time out.

zagfan24
01-24-2013, 07:46 PM
If I'm a BYU fan, I am in disbelief over that deep 3 by Carlino. Team has a chance to get some momentum back and he chucks up a 25 footer. Zags may turn the ball over too much; but at least their shot selection is pretty solid this year.

caduceus
01-24-2013, 07:46 PM
16 - 8 gu

CaliforniaZaggin'
01-24-2013, 07:46 PM
Matt Carlino, chucker extraordinaire.

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 07:47 PM
STOP the TO"S!!!

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:47 PM
Vandersloot needs to come in and teach these guards some passing tricks. Honestly, the best 'creative' passers seem to be the bigs (and Stockton).

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:47 PM
Great patience on that possession. Well done!

that's it. and do it aggresively

and how about that cut right there to find the rim!

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 07:47 PM
Ugh. Do we want to let BYU have a chance? They won't shoot this bad all night. And we don't value these possessions at all.

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 07:48 PM
Pangos?

Don't need Hart much this game. Like Barham sub. Now Few is coaching.

zagfan24
01-24-2013, 07:48 PM
STOP the TO"S!!!

Will be this team's achilles heel if they don't limit the stupid passes.

MickMick
01-24-2013, 07:48 PM
Worst GU has looked all season.

Ugly

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:49 PM
fun with all the changing Ds. time to give BYU some of that same medicine maybe out of the TO?

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 07:49 PM
Seriously, the the hell is Pangos doing?!

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 07:49 PM
8 to's.

zagfan24
01-24-2013, 07:50 PM
One of those games where the lead is deceiving. GU should be up 20+ with the way BYU is playing.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:50 PM
Worst GU has looked all season.

Ugly

also fast and tough...only 14 points conceded with under 4 to play 1st half

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 07:51 PM
E is playing some ball so far both ends of the floor

CaliforniaZaggin'
01-24-2013, 07:51 PM
Worst GU has looked all season.

Ugly

Defense is also part of the game, which is looking pretty good.

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 07:52 PM
One man team tonight.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:54 PM
LOL.. Pangos: ' in here you shoot like this....'

Carlino: 'are there snacks at halftime?'

zagfan24
01-24-2013, 07:54 PM
Elias!!!

Jakester425
01-24-2013, 07:55 PM
This is awesome and sad at the same time

CaliforniaZaggin'
01-24-2013, 07:55 PM
Elias 14
Cougs 14

GU69
01-24-2013, 07:56 PM
This is awesome and sad at the same time

Sloppy passing by the Zags, but amazingly cold shooting for BYU.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:57 PM
The key is to get into the narrative, if you are one of these players. Once you are 'one of the best in the country' it sticks. I think Delladova could go 4-1-4 the rest of the way and still be considered 'one of the best in the country'

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 07:58 PM
"Oh golly!" is tech worthy?

Akzag
01-24-2013, 07:58 PM
So ... we didn't scout Sharp?

CaliforniaZaggin'
01-24-2013, 07:58 PM
Technical foul? Is that kid kicked out of the university?

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 07:59 PM
Barham is in there to shoot, right?

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:00 PM
Kelly did nothing. Rose thought he did so asked for the review

if anything it's the other way on Sharp

zagfan24
01-24-2013, 08:01 PM
Barham is in there to shoot, right?

In there to draw defenders out of the paint. I'm fine with him just being a threat to shoot -- taking one or two at most to keep the D honest. The important thing is that he is a legit option out there.

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 08:01 PM
Rose needs to be T'd up.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:01 PM
Not even close (the KO call). If anything, Sharp was the guy doing the unnecessary ####.

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 08:02 PM
Don't we get 4 FT's and the ball?

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:02 PM
Gross. Carlino gets a bail out.

hooter73
01-24-2013, 08:03 PM
how the heck did Carlino ever get scholarship offers?

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:04 PM
Going into half we ####ing suck. Why the same thing? Pangos dribbling around then a chuck....

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:05 PM
Pangos worst half in a long time.

rawkmandale
01-24-2013, 08:06 PM
Pangos worst half in a long time.

Unfortunately true, but suspect he will bounce back in big way in the second half.

GZag
01-24-2013, 08:06 PM
I think the Zags learned some tough D from playing at Butler

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:06 PM
I love the D tonight though. For some reason, the doubling of everyone with the ball isn't turning into easy 3's for BYU - they seem genuinely troubled by the intensity.

We are playing sloppy on O (at times) but you can't argue against the score.

GU69
01-24-2013, 08:07 PM
Pangos worst half in a long time.

True. But with a 19 point halftime lead it almost gets lost.

SWZag
01-24-2013, 08:07 PM
BYU seems to be falling the floor constantly on the offensive end. Are they trying to draw a call or just can't stay on their feet?

ZagNative
01-24-2013, 08:08 PM
Half-time show video (http://www.gonzaga.edu/beinspired/125/events/national-gonzaga-day.asp)

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:09 PM
Defense-A
Bigs-A
Perimeter-C

Virginia Zags Fan
01-24-2013, 08:10 PM
I don't expect BYU to be this cold in the second half. The Zags will have to keep up the intensity. Time to make a statement!

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 08:11 PM
Defense is ok though. BYU is just rattled. Poor shooting though. I bet their board is going nuts!!

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 08:11 PM
Defense-A
Bigs-A
Perimeter-C

Dave Roses Face- A+

basketballzag
01-24-2013, 08:12 PM
I have to say this and don't want it to be construed as a negative at all but this is by far the worst game I've ever seen Gary Bell Jr play. 1/6 with 3 turnovers and 2 fouls but if his stats aren't bad enough his demeanor on the court looks like he is having a hard time with his own play right now. You can see it in his expressions on the court.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:12 PM
Guess the comeback!:

Gets to 11. We win by 14.

john montana
01-24-2013, 08:13 PM
Dave rose is a whiny baby.

VinnyZag
01-24-2013, 08:16 PM
Harris and Olynyk combined: 10-12 FG, 8-10 FT, 28 points, 9 rebounds.

LongIslandZagFan
01-24-2013, 08:16 PM
Probably my only post here. Great defensive first half. Haws who? Davies who? That being said... Really sloppy offensively.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:16 PM
Harris and Olynyk combined: 10-12 FG, 8-10 FT, 28 points, 9 rebounds.

:p

Let's keep it up.

GU69
01-24-2013, 08:16 PM
Half-time show video (http://www.gonzaga.edu/beinspired/125/events/national-gonzaga-day.asp)

???
I can't get it to come in.

VinnyZag
01-24-2013, 08:17 PM
Is ESPN really showing me snowmobile jumping at halftime? Gawd, I hate this network.

Akzag
01-24-2013, 08:18 PM
Half-time show video (http://www.gonzaga.edu/beinspired/125/events/national-gonzaga-day.asp)

well, I hope somebody recorded it ... or will at least give us the recap ... tried it three different times, in different methods. Wouldn't work for me.

LongIslandZagFan
01-24-2013, 08:18 PM
Is ESPN really showing me snowmobile jumping at halftime? Gawd, I hate this network.

Dude it's Xgames.. Gotta promote its own product lame as it is.

rawkmandale
01-24-2013, 08:19 PM
Guess the comeback!:

Gets to 11. We win by 14.

We open it up to 28, BYU closes to 21, we go up by 33, BYU gets it back to 26, we win by 30. Bardo is impressed and actually says so.

Sarenyon
01-24-2013, 08:19 PM
Same here. Couldn't get it to stream on my Mobil devices.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:20 PM
well, I hope somebody recorded it ... or will at least give us the recap ... tried it three different times, in different methods. Wouldn't work for me.

I was playing it... worked OK, pretty pixelated. I ended up stopping it. I figured I could see it later with a better recording.

bartruff1
01-24-2013, 08:20 PM
BYU is in foul trouble...but they can come back cuz they can shoot threes...
remember their comback in the 1st round NCAA last year...Carlino thinks he is Jimmer....he is not...

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:21 PM
We open it up to 28, BYU closes to 21, we go up by 33, BYU gets it back to 26, we win by 30. Bardo is impressed and actually says so.

My vote is for your prediction...

LongIslandZagFan
01-24-2013, 08:21 PM
well, I hope somebody recorded it ... or will at least give us the recap ... tried it three different times, in different methods. Wouldn't work for me.

Video recap... Check-ins from game watches from NYC,Denver and jet city. announcement that thy have a major seed gift for student center... Hints at major fundraising

Club Prez
01-24-2013, 08:22 PM
Gonazaga is up 40-19 at half and most of you are b#####ing and moaning. Wow, just mellow out and enjoy the game. What will make you people happy - perfection?? Well sorry to disappoint, but it ain't going to happen.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:23 PM
Sorta going downhill for BYU. It's early though... we'll let you back in, no worries.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:23 PM
well, I hope somebody recorded it ... or will at least give us the recap ... tried it three different times, in different methods. Wouldn't work for me.

me neither but would enjoy seeing that stuff

whatazag
01-24-2013, 08:24 PM
BYU getting frustrated and instead of attempting to just play solid D are resorting to cheap fouls.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:25 PM
Gonazag is up 40-19 at half and most of you are #####ing and moaning. Wow, just mellow out and enjoy the game. What will make you people happy - perfection?? Well sorry to disappoint, but it ain't going to happen.

We're just talking ball like we were sitting around drinking beer.

They make us happy, they break our hearts - but we all love our Zags. Don't worry.


What I would like to see is Few sneak in Drew or Kyle with the starters and get them some productive minutes.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:25 PM
ooooooooooooooo

Hart with the cut and fed from KO to the rim

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 08:27 PM
Hope we win by 30!

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:27 PM
Why Stocks for Bell? Use your imagination, coach.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:28 PM
Nice, DS.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:29 PM
Pangos!

Radbooks
01-24-2013, 08:29 PM
Why Stocks for Bell? Use your imagination, coach.

Maybe because Bell won't shoot?

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:29 PM
:pray:
Hope we win by 30!

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:30 PM
Ohhhhh... Bardo thinks KO was pushed.

#TeamBardo

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:31 PM
This game cries for Dranginis and Barham and Karno. But not all at once.

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:32 PM
Maybe because Bell won't shoot?

No, I meant give Dranginis a shot.

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 08:33 PM
Just giving BYU 3pt plays after 3pt plays.

wow.

Why do I ask myself whether Stockton makes more positive or negative plays for us or is it dead-even?

I honestly can't answer that with contemplating for a long-time and he's the only player I can say that for...

It just seems for every positive(high-risk sweet pass) for every negative(bone-headed TO or amateur mistake)...seems moreso than any other player.

Its not a bad thing, its just the gamble we take on him much like the gamble he takes on the court much of the time.

I'm fine with it.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:33 PM
Agree with Jazz here. Plug one of them in and tell them to be aggressive on O.

Radbooks
01-24-2013, 08:33 PM
No, I meant give Dranginis a shot.

Ah, okay... I can see that! :)

Zagdawg
01-24-2013, 08:34 PM
The way the game is going ...Kyle will see some more minutes.

Lets get everyone some minutes.......at about 5 mins left...when we are up 30.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:34 PM
Great look by pangos and finish by KO.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:34 PM
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 08:35 PM
welp, Coach Few already has us in our "time wasting" offense which ultimately leads to a TO...

Must. Stay. Aggressive.

Usually its Pangos who wakes us up in these modes...

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:35 PM
Gonna miss E next year. What a workhorse.

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 08:37 PM
Gonna miss E next year. What a workhorse.

QFT.

We'll miss him more than any other since, well, I dunno...Bouldin?

Let's just say, huge loss.

WCC Refs getting a little whistle happy all of a sudden. Don'lt like.

VinnyZag
01-24-2013, 08:37 PM
This has been one of the better individual defensive efforts of Harris' entire career. Engaged the whole game, steady, making it hard on Davies.

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:38 PM
Few is freezing it. Pathetic.

primal23
01-24-2013, 08:39 PM
QFT.

We'll miss him more than any other since, well, I dunno...Bouldin?

Let's just say, huge loss.

WCC Refs getting a little whistle happy all of a sudden. Don'lt like.

Gunna hurt losing E and Kelly.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:39 PM
QFT.

We'll miss him more than any other since, well, I dunno...Bouldin?

Let's just say, huge loss.

WCC Refs getting a little whistle happy all of a sudden. Don'lt like.

I would go Bouldin, yah.

I don't think we realized (many didnt anyway) how important Matt was until that next year. I think we understand Elias a bit better in that regard, but we are going to miss him even more, IMHO.

john montana
01-24-2013, 08:39 PM
We need some stops!

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:40 PM
I'm an unabashed E fan

willandi
01-24-2013, 08:40 PM
Few is freezing it. Pathetic.

Get rid of the loser!

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 08:40 PM
Barham had 8 or 9 uneventful, defensive lapse mins vs Butler and missed all his shots.

Same can be said for tonight.

I mean put Dranginis in if you want more offense than Hart. Sheez. He's earned his time, Barham hit a couple wide-open shots vs Portland.

fwiw, Barham's last 5 missed shots haven't even been close, folks. bricks, way short, flat.

At least Kyle's shots come close when he misses.

I like the move by Coach Few, but its shown he's not a gamer, not yet.

john montana
01-24-2013, 08:40 PM
He is not freezing it. We have scored ok...we just stopped playing defense.

Zagdawg
01-24-2013, 08:40 PM
Can't believe we get this much #####ing about a game we are up 20 in.

Do you guys have a bet somewhere where you need a 30 pt spread or what?

whatazag
01-24-2013, 08:40 PM
Sorry to be negative, but.. for supposedly our best 3 point shooter, when Barham misses he seems to miss badly. I realize it is probably hard when you are coming in cold off the bench. He must be showing something in practice, though, as it seems like it would make more sense for Drang to get some time.

Akzag
01-24-2013, 08:41 PM
Waves and Dons each win by 3. Gaels up by 30 odd ...

rennis
01-24-2013, 08:42 PM
BYU will go on a run this half...but Zags still win by double digits.

Great patient play on offense and amazing D tonight.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:42 PM
We need some stops!

and keep scoring! keep pushing the pace on D and with the d board outlets, push and go

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:44 PM
there's the 1/2 court trap from Rose...making his move.

finish on that ####! Dunk

primal23
01-24-2013, 08:44 PM
Hate when we let them back in it. Getting the vibe of the SMC game.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:45 PM
BYU's shooting has been bad (our D and boards have been solid). But we are easily trapped and have been making some silly passes.

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:45 PM
Get rid of the loser!

Infallible?

willandi
01-24-2013, 08:46 PM
Infallible?

Nope! I made a mistake...more than once!

Birddog
01-24-2013, 08:46 PM
How could Bardo put Ainge in the all time WCC?

primal23
01-24-2013, 08:46 PM
Another TO

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 08:46 PM
Sorry to be negative, but.. for supposedly our best 3 point shooter, when Barham misses he seems to miss badly. I realize it is probably hard when you are coming in cold off the bench. He must be showing something in practice, though, as it seems like it would make more sense for Drang to get some time.

Outside Portand, his 3pt shots aren't remotely close. Most barely hit the rim.

His 8 mins vs Butler was critical time others could have been on, because he was a ghost, missed his 3pt shots badly, and gave up easy drive and dishes.

I just can't see the reason for putting him in over Dranginis, even GLE.

Kyle has proven himself in GAMES. Much more versatile, can handle the point in a pinch, can slash, can shoot, his misses are close, and he plays better with more mins.

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 08:48 PM
Long way to go....O never trust these leads.

primal23
01-24-2013, 08:48 PM
And another to

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:48 PM
Nope! I made a mistake...more than once!

Talking about Saint Mark.

GU69
01-24-2013, 08:49 PM
I really hate turnovers.

primal23
01-24-2013, 08:49 PM
Another to get dranginis out of there

willandi
01-24-2013, 08:50 PM
Talking about Saint Mark.

Oh. Not infallible, but not pathetic either.

Akzag
01-24-2013, 08:50 PM
Looked like one of the Few boys has a Boise St. hoodie on ... I'm sure Leon appreciates that, but ... c'mon man

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:50 PM
BYU looks better at this point. Far more aggressive. Need some easy baskets.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:51 PM
over the top has been a good look against many of the changing zone d's BYU has played tonight

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:51 PM
I remember when our inbounds plays on our end were a game of 'what are we gonna do??? - (in the good sense)'. Now its basically toss it to the halfcourt.

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 08:53 PM
already 15 TO's.

Part of the reason is loss of composure and the other is our Coaches' play-calling right now.

We are running a spread offense at the moment ala a delay.

Why do you think our 2 guards are at mid-court?

This is on Coach Few right now and forcing players to play unlike they're used to...

Let them stay aggressive!

As usual, Coach Few playing "law of averages"...we should win when up by 20 with 15 mins to go, but sometimes averages don't always work out.

john montana
01-24-2013, 08:53 PM
Not looking good.

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:53 PM
Oh. Not infallible, but not pathetic either.

Neither is he but freezing it is a pathetic move.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 08:54 PM
it's getting physical, teams like to do that with the Zags

strong with the ball, make plays, finish plays

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 08:54 PM
And the big lead goes bye bye

Akzag
01-24-2013, 08:56 PM
seems like I've seen this horror movie before ...

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:56 PM
Haws was out of control...

PK has to hit those.

kitzbuel
01-24-2013, 08:56 PM
Karno needs to work on making those bunnies

GU69
01-24-2013, 08:56 PM
?????????????
Dunk it!!

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 08:56 PM
Pangos bell hart Harris olynyk

hooter73
01-24-2013, 08:56 PM
wow karn with the fluffy bunny miss

john montana
01-24-2013, 08:57 PM
Get e back in. We are in trouble.

Birddog
01-24-2013, 08:57 PM
Karno has to make the bunny, that's weak.

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 08:57 PM
Neither is he but freezing it is a pathetic move.

agreed.

for those who don't think we're "freezing", just watch our offensive set-up and called play no the sidelines.

2 guards up top, 1 big down low, wings outside the lane = delay of game.

Usually you see that until 2 mins or less and double digit lead, yet we've seen Coach Few do this twice in two weeks, vs SMC & BYU. Didn't work either time.

pathetic is right.

Usually, its Pangos who goes rogue in these moments, just like he did vs St Mary's and makes something happen...he starts to beat to his own drum an its the right move.

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 08:57 PM
already 15 TO's.

Part of the reason is loss of composure and the other is our Coaches' play-calling right now.

We are running a spread offense at the moment ala a delay.

Why do you think our 2 guards are at mid-court?

This is on Coach Few right now and forcing players to play unlike they're used to...

Let them stay aggressive!

As usual, Coach Few playing "law of averages"...we should win when up by 20 with 15 mins to go, but sometimes averages don't always work out.



Like I said, pathetic.

zagfan24
01-24-2013, 08:57 PM
Haws was out of control...

PK has to hit those.

Agree on both. I hate the bail out call when a guard drives out of control, flings the ball up, and gets to the line.

rawkmandale
01-24-2013, 08:58 PM
Pangos bell hart Harris olynyk

Yes, but I'd be OK with Stockton instead of Bell.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 08:58 PM
Karno needs to work on making those bunnies

Early in the season (against lessor opponents, albeit) he showed a knack for playing off the backboard and 'knowing' where he was in position to the basket. Seems to have regressed in some regard. Wish he would finish stronger. Don't think we have a Rob problem, exactly. But it could be. Get tuff, PK!

basketballzag
01-24-2013, 08:59 PM
Bell really needs to be taken off the Court. He has been downright awful tonight. 5 Turnovers is unacceptable.

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 09:00 PM
David Stockton turnover festival.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 09:01 PM
great D by E on that hot man Davies right there

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 09:01 PM
Keep going KO. Over and over.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 09:02 PM
walk to Seattle :)

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 09:02 PM
And with the 11th jump ball of the evening....

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 09:02 PM
Bell should be benched

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 09:04 PM
Our bigs getting mugged.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 09:04 PM
Haws' travel/runner/football-carry was probably the end of that run...

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 09:05 PM
Like Ammo and DD, Kelly and Harris perform beyond the system.

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 09:05 PM
interesting timeout w/ the under 4 coming anyway

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 09:05 PM
Damn. KO... $$$

basketballzag
01-24-2013, 09:06 PM
Bigs are getting mugged because right now we are playing 4 on 5 with Bell completely out of it. KO tried to get him in the game with an easy assist but 2 for 10 is just unacceptable. He is running into his own players and looks completely lost on the court tonight.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 09:07 PM
Two best players on this team (and two of the best 5 in the WCC) are gone after this year. :(

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 09:07 PM
Bell should be benched

You are probably right. Stockton pangos hart Harris olynyk. Passing, D, Shooters.

Zagdawg
01-24-2013, 09:07 PM
Harris and KO have been amazing tonight.

Once and Future Zag
01-24-2013, 09:08 PM
E and KO - Anvil and Hammer

gonwick
01-24-2013, 09:09 PM
Neither stockton nor bell should be out there. Not sure who should be, but they shouldn't.

Goshzagit
01-24-2013, 09:09 PM
interesting timeout w/ the under 4 coming anyway

Not to mention the fact we had a free lay-up since BYU wasn't back in transition and we had two bigs sitting around the hoop.

Ironically enough, Coach Few said himself it was on him for not having a timeout remaining on the inbounds play.

Ah well,

we don't like being up by 20. Clearly.

Why can we blow out Big-12 teams, yet go into delay of game mode vs WCC teams???

Is Coach Few worried about his rep? His annual luncheons with his Conference friends?

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 09:10 PM
Two best players on this team (and two of the best 5 in the WCC) are gone after this year. :(

Two of best in country.

Ekrub
01-24-2013, 09:10 PM
Olynyk had a great game, but I'm giving my G-Unit to Harris.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 09:12 PM
KO. Man amongst boys...

jazzdelmar
01-24-2013, 09:12 PM
Kelly w a 300 game.

VinnyZag
01-24-2013, 09:13 PM
Olynyk had a great game, but I'm giving my G-Unit to Harris.

Olynyk just finished one of the best games ever in that gym.

U Zig, I Zag
01-24-2013, 09:13 PM
Angel and Coleman look good on the bench...

bballbeachbum
01-24-2013, 09:15 PM
nice win

can't wait to read the poor reviews :)

cheers everyone :cheers:

MDABE80
01-24-2013, 09:15 PM
I wasn't expecting this margin.

rawkmandale
01-24-2013, 09:15 PM
Happy Birthday Mike Hart!

Club Prez
01-24-2013, 09:23 PM
nice win

can't wait to read the poor reviews :)

cheers everyone :cheers:

+ 10

sittingon50
01-25-2013, 06:24 PM
in the conference (all games) goes oh fer nine & you guys are bagging on the guy that put him there?

:confused: