PDA

View Full Version : WCC announces 2012-13 men's basketball television schedule



ZagNative
12-20-2012, 03:46 PM
From the WCC's site comes an announcement of the TV arrangements for the conference games (http://www.wccsports.com/sports/m-baskbl/spec-rel/122012aab.html).

Picking out our games:

Thu, Jan 3 *Gonzaga at Pepperdine, 6:00 p.m. (TV: Time Warner Cable SportsNet, ROOT Sports)

Sat, Jan 5 *Gonzaga at Santa Clara, 5:00 p.m. (TV: Comcast SportsNet California, ROOT Sports)

Thu, Jan 10 *Saint Mary's at Gonzaga, 8:00 p.m. (TV: ESPN2, ESPN Pacific Rim)

Thu, Jan 17 *Gonzaga at Portland, 7:00 p.m. (TV: ROOT Sports)

Thu, Jan 24 *BYU at Gonzaga, 8:00 p.m. (TV: ESPN2)

Sat, Jan 26 *San Francisco at Gonzaga, 5:00 p.m. (TV: ROOT Sports)

Thu, Jan 31 *Gonzaga at Loyola Marymount, 8:00 p.m. (TV: ESPN2)

Mon, Jan 2 *Gonzaga at San Diego, 8:00 p.m. (TV: ESPNU)

Thu, Feb 7 *Pepperdine at Gonzaga, 8:00 p.m. (TV: ROOT Sports)

Sat, Feb 9 *Loyola Marymount at Gonzaga, 5:00 p.m. (TV: ROOT Sports, Time Warner Cable SportsNet)

Thu, Feb 14 *Gonzaga at Saint Mary's, 8:00 p.m. (TV: ESPN2, ESPN Pacific Rim)

Sat, Feb 16 *Gonzaga at San Francisco, 1:30 p.m. (TV: WCC Game of the Week)

Wednesday, February 20
Wed, Feb 20 *Santa Clara at Gonzaga, 8:00 p.m. (TV: ESPNU)

Sat, Feb 23 *San Diego at Gonzaga, 4:00 p.m. (TV: ROOT Sports, Time Warner Cable SportsNet)

Thu, Feb 28 *Gonzaga at BYU, 9:00 p.m. MT (TV: ESPN2)

Sat, Mar 2 *Portland at Gonzaga, 2:00 p.m. (TV: WCC Game of the Week)

ZagMan in Philly
12-20-2012, 05:03 PM
Thanks ZN for the update.
There are two WCC games of the week, and not sure who is showing them....tbd I guess.

FlyZag
12-20-2012, 05:03 PM
I am guessing this is an end to the games on KHQ. A subscription to one of the local carriers (Comcast, Dtv) will now be required to view the TWC or Root games.

Unfortunate.

Ziggy
12-20-2012, 05:46 PM
I am guessing this is an end to the games on KHQ. A subscription to one of the local carriers (Comcast, Dtv) will now be required to view the TWC or Root games.

Unfortunate.

+100 -I've always enjoyed the local nature of the broadcasting.

sittingon50
12-20-2012, 05:58 PM
Won't Heister & friends be the ROOT "talent?"

ZagNative
12-20-2012, 06:07 PM
Won't Heister & friends be the ROOT "talent?"That was my guess.

Ziggy
12-20-2012, 06:43 PM
Will FlyZag and Ridgeback be able to stream these games for all of us underprivileged ?:pray:

ZagaZags
12-21-2012, 01:52 AM
Thanks ZN for the update.
There are two WCC games of the week, and not sure who is showing them....tbd I guess.

Is on Time Warner.

77Zag
12-21-2012, 08:15 AM
Francis...can you kick WooHoo and see if he can now finalize and update the schedule reflecting the times. It would be a wonderful Christmas present for all.

thanks

Go Zags!