PDA

View Full Version : Gonzaga vs Campbell...predictions/other thoughts



Reborn
12-18-2012, 07:36 AM
Gonzaga 92
Campbell 63

I'm hoping that the Zags don't let up at all during this game. They need to get back to playing tough, hard nosed defense for 40 minutes. I think that every player that goes out onto the court needs to commit to this or sit on the bench. The defense improved alot against K State and began to resemble how we played early on in the year. I would love to see Gary and Kevin shoot better from the outside, and get back what they are so good at. Finally, I would like to see fewer turnovers.

On offense I 'd like to see us continue to attack from the posts, both high and low, and just get better and more creative. The Zags are a ways from being fluid on offense, and this will take time and practice.

rennis
12-18-2012, 07:37 AM
Let's see the guards have some fun. I see KD getting a lot of minutes and at least 10 points.

GU - 88
Campbell - 56

bartruff1
12-18-2012, 07:41 AM
Gonzaga 95....Soup....60... just a scrimmage.

GeorgiaZagFan
12-18-2012, 07:45 AM
Let's see the guards have some fun. I see KD getting a lot of minutes and at least 10 points.

GU - 88
Campbell - 56

why not another 30? and this time let the confidence carry over to a real game :)

Hoopaholic
12-18-2012, 08:04 AM
big win with TONS OF TIME for Draino and Karno......they need to play until they drop or foul out

LongIslandZagFan
12-18-2012, 10:08 AM
Campbell 145
Zags 40

Kiddwell
12-18-2012, 10:09 AM
Gonzaga 95....Soup....60... just a scrimmage.
In honor of bartruff1's prediction:
Play till They Poop - 95
Play till They're Soup - 60

And now a poem:
(ahem)
Finest Ingredients
Vegetable beef, chicken-'n'-rice,
Beef-'n'-bean with chili powder,
Take a dromedary, chopped extra nice,
Wednesday's soup du jour, Camel Chowder!


:]

hooter73
12-18-2012, 11:02 AM
Show me guards and wings that play like they belong on a top 15 team in the nation... even against this competition.

77Zag
12-18-2012, 11:55 AM
Zags 102
Fighting Camels 68

They are celebrating 125 years as well....

"The year marked the University’s 125th anniversary. In 1887, a “slender six-footer with red hair,” J.A. Campbell, huddled inside a small church in Harnett County on a cold early January morning with 16 students and began Buies Creek Academy with a hymn, “Jesus, Savior, Pilot Me.”

The school would survive a devastating fire that all but wiped out the campus 13 years later. It would go on to survive (as stated in the above excerpt) World War I, a flu outbreak, the Great Depression and World War II.

And it would go on to excel.

Today, Campbell University is comprised of seven schools, which include the med school, the only law school in North Carolina’s state capital and one of the nation’s most respected pharmacy schools."

http://www.campbell.edu/news/item/campbells-125-year-anniversary-book-available-online/


Why on earth would they travel across this great nation so close to Christmas?
Hmm...guarantee moola??

Kiddwell
12-18-2012, 12:15 PM
Zags 102
Fighting Camels 68



Why on earth would they travel across this great nation so close to Christmas?
Hmm...guarantee moola??

Both guaranteed moola and guaranteed camel chowder!

:]

gamagin
12-18-2012, 12:24 PM
scoreless.

treehorn
12-18-2012, 01:53 PM
http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x308/treehorn06/Gaylord_zps20db5700.jpg

Zag 77
12-18-2012, 03:15 PM
I do believe camels spit when they are angry. Of course, that might only be dromedaries. I may be mistaken if we are talking about Bactrian camels.

primal23
12-18-2012, 03:43 PM
http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x308/treehorn06/Gaylord_zps20db5700.jpg

This and the other camel reference, make this game a giant immature giggle-a-thon. I will have to watch my language, 4 year old has already picked up a few words spoken during games :doh:

Oregonzagnut
12-18-2012, 06:07 PM
Gonzaga 101
Campbell 59

NotoriousZ
12-19-2012, 06:18 AM
Campbell Soup's Camel: 5
Zags' Goat: 211

Need a Woohoo illustration.

Pargo the Destroyer
12-19-2012, 06:58 AM
Francis the Goat: 100
Gaylord the Camel: 49

FlyZag
12-19-2012, 07:09 AM
Spike the Bulldog = 96
Fighting Camel Toes = 67

zaguarxj
12-19-2012, 08:53 AM
I'm a little worried that Francis the goat might "get along" a little too well with that camel mascot, yaknowwhatimean.

basketballzag
12-19-2012, 09:02 AM
I see Harris, KO, and Bell playing limited minutes tonight. No more than 15 mins each

Ezag
12-19-2012, 09:23 AM
Kelly O 72
Fighting Camels 51

Baldwinzag
12-19-2012, 10:17 AM
Looks like the Campbell Camels feature impressive athleticism, could be a good test from that perspective:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovql-7G87xI

BULLDOG#1
12-19-2012, 11:47 AM
i hope for extended minutes for Dranginis and Karnowski

IrishZagFan
12-19-2012, 12:57 PM
Francis the Goat: 100
Gaylord the Camel: 49


I'm a little worried that Francis the goat might "get along" a little too well with that camel mascot, yaknowwhatimean.

Irish saw a preview of the game in his sleep last night, and was able to print a copy of the dream below.

Sir Francis Goat of Gonzaga: 98
Camel Spit Soup: 67

http://1funny.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/goats-climb-camel.jpg

primal23
12-19-2012, 02:28 PM
Irish saw a preview of the game in his sleep last night, and was able to print a copy of the dream below.

Sir Francis Goat of Gonzaga: 98
Camel Spit Soup: 67

http://1funny.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/goats-climb-camel.jpg

The camel is thinking, "This is BAAAHD"









Sorry just had to pull the bad pun.

Martin Centre Mad Man
12-19-2012, 03:39 PM
big win with TONS OF TIME for Draino and Karno......they need to play until they drop or foul out

I want Karno and Draino to play like this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSFt2SyVXF4

Martin Centre Mad Man
12-19-2012, 03:41 PM
This and the other camel reference, make this game a giant immature giggle-a-thon. I will have to watch my language, 4 year old has already picked up a few words spoken during games :doh:

My wife went to another college with a camel for a mascot. The students' favorite cheer was, "Camels Hump Them to Death."

She thought that "GO! Gonzaga! G-O-N-Z-A-G-A!" was quite lame by comparison.

RenoZag
12-19-2012, 04:47 PM
Zags by 22. . .Looking for stat sheet stuffing performances from Gary Bell, Elias Harris, and Karnasty. . .