PDA

View Full Version : Sick of all these transfers



VanillaGorilla
04-16-2012, 10:00 PM
"I am sick and tired of having so many people leave the zag program. This reflects so poorly on the coaching staff. They are horrible at identifying players who will fit the system. Ever since we started this run we have forgotten how to recruit role players who will work hard for 4 or 5 years and earn their minutes. I don't want these kids who think they have minutes handed to them, Few and co. Need to identify players who have the work ethic and competitive fire to fight for minutes not leave at the first sign of adversity. We gave lost 7+ players the last 3 years and I guarantee that this will lead to the downfall of the program in the next few years. Even if we aren't losing stars, you need depth and cohesion or the program will crumble. Recruits will talk and they will say i dont want to go there when everybody is leaving. How will we replace Jimmy Tricco, Germayne Forbes, Jay Sherrell, Kenny Williams, Tyler Amaya, Josh Reismam and Dustin Villapigue. "

-chicken little zag fans circa 2003

ZagaZags
04-16-2012, 10:15 PM
We are getting better recruits than before. And there is only 200 minutes per game to hand out. Players 1-8 will be happy but 9-13 wont see alot of time. They should RS and wait their turn. We started 2 freshman guards last year because they are very good and we needed help at the PG and SG positions. Do you really think Pangos and Bell would have started if we had Bouldin and Grey as seniors? Just like Spangler he was not going to get minutes over Dower, KO and Harris.
Dower, KO, Stockton, Hart, Dranginnis and Sacre paid their dues by taking a RS year. ( All True Zags ) Its not like we are having starters leave the program. It is the ones who DONT want to wait their turn. ( Not True Zags )

UberZagFan
04-16-2012, 10:20 PM
Uh, tongue in cheek....

zag67
04-17-2012, 06:51 AM
I do think that transfers are going to be a way of life. Hopefully not as many and hopefully not at a time that will really hurt the program. But as example, if you take Heyland, Poling and Gibbs, all of these were playing through injuries and saw that they might not be able to make it with the players that we had recruited (since our incoming classes were looking better). Now Manny, I am not sure that he ever got to a point that he could play under a controlled offense and defense. Also his shot never reached the next level. But he was fun to watch and will do well a notch below the GU level. Bol, well how about if we just say that it was not basketball and more acedemic and other reasons. Meech, never improved his shot and therefore decided to go back to football. Then with Spangler, that is more of a homesick and as far as basketball, a timing thing. When he signed to come here, Harris was thinking of leaving last year and he would have stepped into that position. Now it looks like he will be here next year and Ryan wanted to play. I wish all of them luck and when you look at the program, we are still really deep, but maybe not for as many years forward as people would like.

P.S. I wish MK and MM the best in whatever their desicions are. I do think that they have gotten two years of a great education both on and off the court. They came with areas to work on and I think that both of them are better now than when they arrived. At the same time we have gotten two years of enjoying them on the team.

Martin Centre Mad Man
04-17-2012, 07:20 AM
"I am sick and tired of having so many people leave the zag program. This reflects so poorly on the coaching staff. They are horrible at identifying players who will fit the system. Ever since we started this run we have forgotten how to recruit role players who will work hard for 4 or 5 years and earn their minutes. I don't want these kids who think they have minutes handed to them, Few and co. Need to identify players who have the work ethic and competitive fire to fight for minutes not leave at the first sign of adversity. We gave lost 7+ players the last 3 years and I guarantee that this will lead to the downfall of the program in the next few years. Even if we aren't losing stars, you need depth and cohesion or the program will crumble. Recruits will talk and they will say i dont want to go there when everybody is leaving. How will we replace Jimmy Tricco, Germayne Forbes, Jay Sherrell, Kenny Williams, Tyler Amaya, Josh Reismam and Dustin Villapigue. "

-chicken little zag fans circa 2003

We've lost a lot of players between 2003 and 2008. Larry G., Theo Davis and Mamory Diallo (sp.?) come to mind. Nobody really worried all that much, because most of them were players who rightly believed that they were never going to be key players to the rotation. Most of them were competing for playing time against better players who were junior to them.

The recent loss of Spangler feels different to me. Of all of the players that have transferred out of the program over the past twenty years, I think he is the one that was the most critical to the program. The staff may replace him with another quality player. I'm sure that his departure has reenergized their efforts to find quality big men for the next couple of recruiting classes. They may get lucky and find that rare hidden gem, like a Casey Calvary, Cory Viollette, or even another Ryan Spangler, and make us all forget how much we regret this loss. Until that happens, this feels like it is going to be a big loss for the program.

gamagin
04-17-2012, 07:29 AM
We've lost a lot of players between 2003 and 2008. Larry G., Theo Davis and Mamory Diallo (sp.?) come to mind. Nobody really worried all that much, because most of them were players who rightly believed that they were never going to be key players to the rotation. Most of them were competing for playing time against better players who were junior to them.

The recent loss of Spangler feels different to me. Of all of the players that have transferred out of the program over the past twenty years, I think he is the one that was the most critical to the program. The staff may replace him with another quality player. I'm sure that his departure has reenergized their efforts to find quality big men for the next couple of recruiting classes. They may get lucky and find that rare hidden gem, like a Casey Calvary, Cory Viollette, or even another Ryan Spangler, and make us all forget how much we regret this loss. Until that happens, this feels like it is going to be a big loss for the program.

• I think vanilla was quoting the consensus of complaints on the GUB since Spangs left. Of course it's not unusual on this board at least, for some special people, to quote themselves when making a point. So maybe vanilla is quoting himself. I don't know for sure, but it seems to be the case that (s)he is quoting many posters and positions.

• Secondly, I think this summarizes where we are at with this subject. Which is to say, it's over with. Spang's season with us is over. It's time to turn the page.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fg73MRomwSA

CDC84
04-17-2012, 07:55 AM
Again, look at Jeff Goodman's 300+ player transfer list for this offseason.

It's happening at every school. Not just at Gonzaga.

My suggestion is to just get used to it...kind of like death and taxes. It will save yourself a liver because transferring will continue to happen in great numbers. It's a fact of life.

Beer_Engineer
04-17-2012, 07:57 AM
I think point was we've been here before, and we'll be here again. We'll be ready when the season starts, lets all try to move on.

zag944
04-17-2012, 08:03 AM
The sky is not falling.

We are however, a good program consistently making the tournament and appearing the in rankings. Our NBA level talent is few and far between compartively to a lot of other teams that can say that (or better) about their programs. Our recruiting and development has to be pretty good. I think it is, since we'd have missed a few tournaments here and there if it wasnt. I dont think players leaving is a sign of doom, but I do think it stunts the program's growth...both in the form of recruiting misfires/panic buys and now, and in the form of probable key contributors leaving (Spangler and Gibbs being the only ones so far in my mind).

We won't go from good to bad, but it's more difficult to go from good to great. Id like to qualify that Im not disappointed in the staff or team. I realize finding even more gems than we have found in recruiting and that keeping everyone happy with their role for 4-5 years is very hard to do. I'm impressed we have done as well as we have.

CDC84
04-17-2012, 08:15 AM
http://www.cbssports.com/collegebasketball/blog/eye-on-college-basketball/18443369/2012-end-of-year-updated-transfer-list-300-plus-and-growing

2012 TRANSFER LIST

Karon Abraham, 5-9, G, RS Soph., Robert Morris
Will Adams, 6-4, G, Fr., Towson
Pete Aguilar, 6-2, G, Fr., Long Island
Peter Alexis, 6-11, C, Fr., Penn State - Philly University
James Anacreon, 6-7, F, Jr., Wichita State
Decarlos Anderson, 6-2, G, Fr., Manhattan
Tor Anderson 6-2, G, RS Fr., Montana State
Raymone Andrews, 6-2, G, Jr., Louisiana-Lafayette
Chip Armelin, 6-3, G, Soph., Minnesota
J.J. Avila, 6-7, PF, Soph., Navy - RICHMOND
Brandon Bailey, 6-8, F, Fr., Howard
Will Bailey, 6-4, G, Fr., Morehead State
Ryan Baker, 6-5, G, Jr., Hartford
John Balwigaire, 6-1, SG, Jr., Wright State
Shaquil Barber, 6-2, SG, Soph., South Carolina State
David Baroum, 6-8, C, Jr., Bethune Cookman
Kelsey Barlow, 6-5, SG, Jr., Purdue
Stian Berg, 6-2, G, Fr., Northern Illinois (walk-on)
Gil Biruta, 6-8, F, Soph., Rutgers - RHODE ISLAND
Kauri Black, 6-7, F, Jr., Northeastern (will graduate)
Perris Blackwell, 6-9, F, Jr., San Francisco - WASHINGTON
Carl Blair, 6-2, G, Jr., Oklahoma
Trey Blue, 6-2, G, Jr., Illinois State (will graduate and have one left)
Lonnie Boga, 6-3, G, Jr., Milwaukee
Robert Boyd, 6-3, G, Soph., Lipscomb
Marcus Bradley, 6-5, F, Fr., UC Irvine
Michael Bradley, 6-10, F, RS Fr., UConn
Kinley Branch, 6-6, F, Soph., Arkansas State
Jamar Briscoe, 5-10, G, Jr., Charlotte
John Brisco, 5-11, G, Fr., Northwestern State
Denzel Brito, 6-1, G, Soph., Loyola-Chicago
Aaron Brown, 6-4, G, Soph., Temple
Jerome Brown, 6-4, G, Jr., Illinois-Chicago
Mike Brown, 6-2, G, Fr., Weber State
Will Brown, 6-9, F, Jr., McNeese
Carlton Brundidge, 6-1, G, Fr., Michigan
Santoine Butler, 6-7, F, Soph., Gardner-Webb
Kyle Cain, 6-6, F, Arizona State - UNC Greensboro, South Florida
Chad Calcaterra, 6-10, C/PF, RS Fr., Colorado State
D'Von Campbell, 6-0, G, Fr., UTEP
Jeremy Canty, 6-1, G, Fr., Morgan State
James Carlton, 6-7, F, Soph., College of Charleston
Alex Carr, 6-2, G, Fr., Louisiana Tech
David Chadwick, 6-9, F, Soph., Rice
Allan Chaney, 6-9, F, Jr., Virginia Tech
Tony Chennault, 6-2, PG, Soph., Wake Forest - Villanova, St. Joe's, Drexel
Colton Christian, 6-6, F, Soph., Michigan
Bryce Clark, 6-7, F, Jr., Arkansas State
Dustin Clarke, 6-4, G, Fr., Hartford
Gerard Coleman, 6-4, SG, Soph., Providence
Corey Copeland, 6-3, SG, Soph, Missouri State - ARKANSAS-FT. SMITH
Justin Coleman, 6-5, SG, Fr., Marshall
Tyrell Corbin, 6-0, G, Fr., UC Davis
Sean Crawford, 5-10, G, Jr., Fairfield
Jarrell Crayton, 6-7, F, F, Jr., Boise State
Chanse Creekmur, 6-5, SG, Soph., Arizona State
Bryant Crowder, 6-10, F, Jr., Hofstra - JACKSON STATE
Jason Cuffee, 6-4, SG, Fr., Wright State
Xavier Dade, 6-0, G, Fr., Texas State (walk-on)
Steven Dandridge, 6-8, F, Soph., Grambling State
Dantiel Daniels, 6-6, F, Fr., Southern Illinois
Javon Dawson, 6-6, F, RS Soph., Utah (can play ASAP)
Carson Desrosiers, 7-0, PF, Soph., Wake Forest - Providence, Vanderbilt, Oregon State
Tyler Diehl, 6-0, SG, Soph., Presbyterian
Bilal Dixon, 6-9, C, Jr., Providence - Towson
Tim Douglas, 5-10, G, Soph., Portland
Alex Dragicevich, 6-7, SG, Soph., Notre Dame
Jeff Drew, 6-8, F, Fr., Morehead State
Justin Drummond, 6-4, G, Soph., Loyola (Md.)
Dominique Dunning, 6-2, G, Fr., New Mexico - UC Irvine, UC Riverside, Cal State Fullerton
Koang Duolony, 6-8, F, Jr., Indiana State (will graduate and have one left)
Harrison DuPont, 6-5, G, Soph., UC Davis
Adam Eakles, 6-8, F, Soph., Pacific
Ramon Eaton, 6-7, F, Fr., Pepperdine
Justin “Richie” Edwards, 6-7, F, Jr., Valparaiso
Travis Elliott, 6-8, PF, Soph., High Point
Dylan Ennis, 6-2, G, Fr., Rice - Villanova, Boston College, Virginia, Virginia Tech, Cincinnati
Isaiah Epps, 6-2, G, RS Fr., Pittsburgh
R.J. Evans, 6-3, G, Sr., Holy Cross (will graduate) - UCONN
Dijon Farr, 6-6, F, Jr., Utah
Dionte Ferguson, 6-7, F, Soph., Morehead State
Anthony Fields, 6-0, G, Fr., Wake Forest
Jamel Fields, 6-1, G, Soph., Fairfield
Taylor Filipek, 6-6, F, Soph., Eastern Kentucky
Grant Florentinos, 6-10, F, Fr., Tulane
Cameron Forte, 6-6 F, Fr., Texas Tech
Sam Francis, 6-3, G, Fr., South Dakota State
Tony Freeland, 6-7, F, Jr., DePaul - LONG BEACH STATE
Garrett Frick, 6-7, F, Fr., NJIT
Lamin Fulton, 5-9, G, Fr., St. Peter's
Darius Gardner, 5-9, G, Sop., Stephen F. Austin
Michael Gbinijie, 6-7, F, Fr., Duke
David Gebru, 6-10, C, Soph., Western Illinois - likely go D-2 since redshirt due to injury
Sterling Gibbs, 6-1, G, Fr., Texas
Alex Giergen, 6-7, F, Fr., Towson
Anthony Gill, 6-8, F, Fr., South Carolina
Terrance Gilleylen, 6-5, F, Fr., South Carolina State
Ron Giplaye, 6-6, PF, Soph., Providence
Brandon Glanz, 6-6, F, Fr., Idaho State
Matt Glover, 6-4, G, Soph., Penn State
TyQuane Goard, 6-7, F, Fr., Ohio - DELAWARE
Derrick Gordon, 6-2, G, Fr., Western Kentucky
Tyree Graham, 6-1, G, Jr., Rutgers - UNC WILMINGTON
Kadeem Green, 6-8, F, RS Fr., Missouri - OHIO UNIVERSITY
Michael Green, 6-6, F, RS Fr., Akron - CHAMINADE
Van Green, 6-3, G, Soph., Columbia
Omari Grier, 6-4, G, Fr., Florida Atlantic
Dan Guest, 6-2, G, Soph., George Washington
Daylon "Chuckie" Guy, 5-10, G, Soph., Arkansas Little Rock
Bryan Hammond, 6-1, G, RS Soph., Nicholls State
Charles Hankerson, 6-4, G, Soph., Alabama
Hector Harold, 6-7, F, Soph., Pepperdine
KT Harrell, 6-4, G, Soph., Virginia - AUBURN
Alandise Harris, 6-6, F, Soph., Houston
Damontre Harris, 6-9, F, Soph., South Carolina
Martez Harris, 6-3, G, Fr., Tennessee Martin
Shaquille Harris, 6-1, G, Jr., Mercer
Herb Harrison, 6-8, F, Fr., UAB
John Hart, 6-2, G, Jr., Purdue (will graduate)
Aaron Hawk-Harris, 6-4, SG, Jr., Northern Colorado - one year left
Brandon Herman, 6-1, G, Fr., Robert Morris
Danny Herrera, 6-4, F, Fr., Duquesne
Clayton Heuer, 6-9, F, Soph., Green Bay
Naji Hibbert, 6-5, SG, Jr., Texas A&M
Nate Hicks, 6-10, C, Soph., Georgia Tech
Jack Hill, 6-8, F, Jr., St. Peter's
Chris Hines, 6-1, G, Jr., Utah - one year left
Dustin Hobaugh, G, Fr., Houston Baptist
Devon Hodges, 6-7, PF, Fr., Bradley
Ishmeal Hollis, 6-8, F, Soph., Western Carolina
Dante Holmes, 6-3, G, Fr., Florida Gulf Coast
Rodney Hood, 6-7, F, Fr., Mississippi State
Max Hooper, 6-6, SG, Fr., Harvard - St. John's, Oakland
Anthony Horton, 6-8, F, Soph., Campbell
Roger Hubbard, 6-0, G, Fr., Mississippi Valley State
Matt Humphrey, 6-5, G, Jr., Boston College (will graduate)
Alex Jackson, 6-5, F, Soph., Quinnipiac
Garrett Jackson, 6-6, F, Soph., USC - ST. MARY'S
Jeremiah Jackson, 6-5, F, Fr., Northern Illinois (walk-on)
Nick Jackson, 6-4, SG, Soph., Dartmouth
Patrick Jackson, 6-6, F, Jr., Kent State (will graduate)
Demetrice Jacobs, 6-3, G, Jr., Northwestern State
Ra'shad James. 6-1, G, Jr., Iona
Earl Jefferson, 6-5, F, Jr., UT Pan American
Allen Jiles, 6-4, SG-SF, Soph., Cal State Northridge
Avery Johnson, 6-2, G, Soph., San Francisco - Holy Cross
Robert "Scooter" Johnson, 6-6, F, Soph., Kent State
Stefon Johnson, 6-6, F, Jr., Gardner-Webb
Terry Johnson, 6-0, G, Soph., Green Bay
Adam Jones, 6-7, F, Fr., Fairfield
Deon Jones, 6-5, SF, Fr., Towson
Jamal Jones, 6-2, G, Fr., Mississippi - INDIAN HILLS
Marques Jones, 5-10, G, Fr., NJIT
Terence Jones, 6-2, G, Jr., Texas A&M-Corpus Christi (will graduate) - Penn State, Tennessee Tech, DePaul, UAB, San Francisco
Terrance Bobb-Jones, 6-4, G, Fr., Quinnipiac
Elisha Justice, 5-10, G, Soph., Louisville (walk-on) - PIKEVILLE

CDC84
04-17-2012, 08:15 AM
Chim Kadima, 6-4, G, Soph., Loyola-Chicago
Mathis Keita, 6-5, SG-SF, Soph., Gonzaga
Jonathan KIng, 6-6, F, Jr., Stephen F. Austin
Keala King, G, Soph., Arizona State LONG BEACH STATE
Jordan Kirschke, 5-11, G, Jr., Texas State (graduating)
Aru Kok, 6-10, F, Soph., USC Upstate
Willy Kouassi, 6-10, C, Fr., Auburn
Mike Kurtz, 7-0, PF, Soph., UC Davis
Brendan Lane, 6-9, PF, Jr., UCLA (one year left and can play ASAP) - PEPPERDINE
Ali Langford, 6-6, F, Jr., Niagara
Paul Larsen, 6-6, F, Soph., Mercer
Jordan Lee, 6-4, G, Jr., Coppin State
Trey Lewis, 6-1, G, Fr., Penn State - CLEVELAND STATE
Merv Lindsay, 6-7, G, Fr., Kansas
Nuri Lindsey, 6-3, G, Jr., St. John's RIDER
Elliott Lloyd, 6-2, G, Jr., Northern Colorado - one year left and can play ASAP
Trent Lockett, 6-4, SG, Jr., Arizona State - may return to ASU
Matt Lopez, 7-0, C, RS Fr., La Salle UTAH STATE
JeVon Lyle, 6-2, G, Fr., Northern Iowa
Tre Lynch, 6-0, G, Jr., Lamar
Nick Mabbutt, 6-10, C, Jr., South Dakota
Cody Mann, 6-0, G, Fr., Colorado State
Tyrone Marshall, 6-8, F, Fr., Wyoming
Aaron Martin, 6-3, SG, Jr., South Carolina State
Xavier Martin, 5-10, PG, Soph., High Point
Nick Martineau, 6-0, G, Jr., BYU (will graduate)
Karam Mashour, 6-6, G/F, Soph., UNLV
George Matthews, 6-6, SF, Fr., Utah
Rundell Mauge, 7-1, C, Jr., Pacific
Denis Mavin, 6-3, G, Soph., Florida Atlantic
Raymoan McAfee, 6-7, F, Soph., Bethune Cookman
Austin McBroom, 6-0, G, Fr., Central Michigan
Ja'Rob McCallum, 6-0, G, Jr., Milwaukee
Reco McCarter, 6-7, F, Fr., VCU
T.J. McConnell, 6-1, PG, Soph., Duquesne - ARIZONA
Tommie McCune, 6-8, F, Fr., West Virginia
Jeremy McDonald, 6-7, F, Fr., Western Illinois
Ryan McKeaney, 6-9, F, Soph., Vermont
Griffin McKenzie, 6-9, F, Soph., Xavier
Alfonso McKinnie, 6-7, F, Soph., Eastern Illinois
Sam McLaurin, 6-8, F, Jr., Coastal Carolina (will graduate)
Kelvin McNeil, 6-7, F, JR, Delaware (will graduate)
Mark Medley, 6-3, G, Rider
Bobby Miles, 6-1, G, Soph., Hawaii
Joey Miller, 6-3, G, Fr., Eastern Illinois - ILLINOIS-CHICAGO
Zach Miller, 5-8, PG, Fr., Northern Illinois
Ben Mills, 7-0, C, Soph., Colorado
Nayquann Mitchell, 6-8, F, Jr., Old Dominion
Tony Mitchell, 6-6, F, Jr., Alabama
Zach Monaghan, 6-2, G, Fr., South Dakota State - MINNESOTA STATE
Alexis Moore, 6-2, PG, Fr., USC
Josiah Moore, 6-6, G, Fr., Nebraska
Darius Morales, 6-8, F, RS Soph., East Carolina
Donte Morales, 6-5, F, Soph., UNC Wilmington
Bernard Morena, 6-8, F, Fr., Auburn
Jayme Moten, 5-11, PG, Fr., UT Pan American - MANKATO STATE
Khalil Murphy, 6-7, F, Fr., San Francisco
Emerson Murray, 6-3, G, Soph., California - SEATTLE
Jordan Myrick, 5-11, G, Fr., Central Michigan
Jaron Nash, 6-8, F, Soph., Texas Tech
Jeff Neal, 6-7, PF, Sr., Florida A&M (will graduate and have one)
Dundrecous Nelson, 5-11, G, Soph., Mississippi - JACKSON STATE
Jabs Newby, 6-2, G, Soph., Eastern Kentucky
Julysses Nobles, 6-1, G, Jr., Arkansas
Igor Nujic, 6-8, F, Soph., UTSA
Ike Nwamu, 6-4, G, Fr., Cleveland State
Anthony Odunsi, 6-3, G, Fr., Utah
Charles Oliver, 6-2, G, Fr., Rider
Osman Olol, 6-9, F, Jr., Coppin State
Robinson Odoch Opung, 6-3, G, Soph., Long Island
Alex Oriakhi, 6-9, C, Jr., UConn - MISSOURI
Magd Owayed, 6-7, F, Fr., Sacramento State
Samer Ozeir, 6-8, F, Fr., Columbia
Richaud Pack, 6-4, SG, Soph., Florida International
Deshawn Painter, 6-9, F, Jr., N.C. State - OLD DOMINION
D'End Parker, 6-6, G, Fr., UCLA - SAN FRANCISCO
Mychal Parker, 6-5, G, Soph., Maryland
Tyshawn Patterson, 6-0, G, Jr., Stetson
Jordan Payton, 6-5, SG-SF, Jr., UMKC - 2 years left
Nate Perry, 6-2, G, Soph., Youngstown State
Chene Phillips, 6-2, G, Soph., Liberty
Ryan Pierson, 6-8, F/C, Soph., Northeastern
Mat Piotrowski, 7-1, C, Fr., Boston University
Igor Premasunac, 6-8, F, Jr., Utah State
Alex Pritchett, 6-7, PF, RS Fr., Wright State
Aqeel Quinn, 6-4, G, Soph., Cal State Northridge
Pete Rakocevic, 6-11, C, Soph., Sacramento State
Justin Raffington, 6-9, C, Soph., San Francisco
Jordan Railey, 6-10, C, Soph., Iowa State
Kyle Randall, 6-0, PG, Jr., UNC Greensboro (will graduate and have one) - Missouri State, Central Michigan, Toledo, Austin Peay
Jaqawn Raymond, 6-3, G, Fr., N.C. State
Shawn Reid, 6-5, F, Soph., Montana State - SEATTLE PACIFIC
Jarelle Reischel, 6-6, F, Fr., Rice
Reggie Revels, 6-4, G, Jr., Norfolk State
Glen Rice Jr., 6-5, G, Jr., Georgia Tech
Rayvonte Rice, 6-4, G, Soph., Drake - Illinois, Kansas State, Va, USC, Xavier, Nebraska, Missouri
Chris Richardson, 6-0, G, Soph., Tennessee Martin
Domas Rinksalis, 6-9, F, Jr., Wofford (graduate and play ASAP)
Rob Robinson, 6-5, G, Fr., Illinois-Chicago
Troy Robinson, 6-6, SG-SF, Fr., Bryant
Donovan Ross, 6-7, F, Fr., Southeastern Louisiana
Alex Rossi, 6-6, SG, RS Fr., California
Lamont Samuell, 6-4, G, Soph., Fordham
Jordan Scott, 6-1, G, Soph., College of Charleston
Treg Setty, 6-9, F, Fr., Southern Illinois
Jon Sexton, 6-3, G, Sr., Tennessee Tech
Keith Shamburger, 6-1, G, Soph., San Jose State
Shannon Sharpe, 6-1, G, Soph., Colorado
K.J. Sherrill, 6-7, F, Jr., Charlotte
Jordan Sibert, 6-4, G, Fr., Ohio State
Kyle Sikora, 7-0, C, RS Fr., Oakland
K.K. Simmons, 6-2, G, Fr., UNC Wilmington
Wayne Simon, 6-0, G, Soph., American
Tavon Sledge, 5-9, PG, Fr., Iowa State - IONA
Adam Smith, 6-1, G, Fr., UNC Wilmington
Barry Smith, 6-6, SF, Soph., Citadel
Demarious (DD) Smith, 6-3, F, RS Fr., Lipscomb
David Smith, 6-4, G, Soph., Drake
Deville Smith, 5-11, G, Fr., Mississippi State
Lonnie Smith, 6-5, G, Soph., Louisiana Tech
Evan Smotrycz, 6-9, F, Soph., Michigan - MARYLAND
Kyle Smythe, 6-4, G Jr., Iona (will graduate)
Ovie Soko, 6-8, F, Jr., UAB
Antwan Space, 6-8, SF, Fr., Florida State - TEXAS A&M
Ryan Spangler, 6-8, PF, Fr., Gonzaga - OKLAHOMA
Matt Stainbrook, 6-9, C, Soph., Western Michigan - XAVIER
Charles Standifer, 6-4, SF, Sop., San Francisco - Cal State Fullerton
Adam Sterrenberg, 6-3, G, Jr., Arkansas State
Darrius Stevens, 6-6, F, Fr., Columbia
Donivine Stewart, 5-11, G, Fr., Bradley - SIU-EDWARDSVILLE
Malik Stith, 5-11, PG, Jr., St. John's
Kareem Story, 5-10, G, Fr., Utah
Brandon Stubbs, 6-2, PG, Soph., Iowa (walk-on)
Bruan Sullivan, 6-0, G, Fr., Miami-Ohio
Jared Swopshire, 6-8, F, Jr., Louisville - NORTHWESTERN
Chris Talkington, 6-6, SG-SF, Soph., Nicholls State
Mike Talley, 5-11, G, Soph., Duquesne - EASTERN MICHIGAN
Dominique Taplin, 6-0, G, Fr., UC Riverside
Mike Terry, 6-1, G, Soph., Boston University
Chandler Thomas, 6-6, F, UMBC
Corbin Thomas, 6-6, F, Jr., Missouri State
J.J. Thomas, 6-5, F, Soph., Louisiana-Lafayette
Aaron Thompson, 6-9, C, Jr., Sam Houston
J.T. Thompson, 6-7, F, Sr., Virginia Tech (will try and get a sixth year) - Charlotte
Adam Thoseby, 6-4, G, Fr., Utah State
Alex Tiffin, 6-9, PF, Soph., UC Davis
Greg Travis, 6-0, G, Fr., Illinois-Chicago
Emmanuel Tselentakis, 6-4, G, Fr., Saint Louis
Josiah Turner, 6-3, PG, Fr., Arizona
Nick Turner, 6-3, G, Soph., Kennesaw
Isiah Umipig, 6-1, G, Soph., Cal State Fullerton - SEATTLE
Jarrod Uthoff, 6-8, F, RS Fr., Wisconsin
Kirk Van Slyke, 6-9, F, Jr., Houston
Hrvoje Vucic, 7-1, C, Soph., Valparaiso
J.C. Ward, 6-6, PF, RS Jr., East Tennessee State
Curtis Washington, 6-10, F, Soph., USC
Darren Washington, 6-9, F, Fr., Robert Morris
Wes Washpun, 6-0, G, Fr., Tennessee - NORTHERN IOWA
J.D. Weatherspoon, 6-6, F, Soph., Ohio State
Bernard Webb, 6-9, C, Jr., Cal State Fullerton - WESTERN STATE
Judd Welfringer, 6-5, G, Fr., Drake
Charles White, 6-1, G, Jr., Hartford (will graduate)
Devon White, 6-8, F, Jr., La Salle (will graduate)
Kore White, 6-8, F, Jr., Florida Atlantic (will graduate)
Drew Wiley, 6-7, G, Jr., Boise State
Jarvis Williams, 6-5, G, Sr., Green Bay - MINNESOTA STATE
Marvin Williams, 6-8, F, Fr., Lipscomb
Michael Williams, 6-0, G, Jr., San Francisco - CAL STATE FULLERTON
Pierson Williams, 6-3, G, Soph., Loyola (Md.)
Lukas Winegamer, 6-9, F, Soph., Radford
Greg Womack, 6-4, G, Soph., Maryland-Eastern Shore
Kymon Woods, 6-4, G, RS Fr., Mercer
Mitch Woods, 6-3, G, Soph., Appalachian StateRenaldo Woolridge, 6-9, F, Sr., Tennessee one year left, can play immediately - USC, Pepperdine, UNLV
Ryan Woumn, 6-1, PG, RS Fr., East Tennessee State
Mike Yahnke, 6-6, PF, Fr., Texas Pan American - CONCORDIA
Trey Zeigler, 6-5, SG, Soph., Central Michigan - PITTSBURGH
Malte Ziegenhagen, 6-4, G, Fr., Tulane
Vinny Zollo, 6-8, F, Fr., Western Kentucky
Cale Zuiker, 6-8, PF, Fr., Youngstown State

gamagin
04-17-2012, 08:28 AM
a wave ! ! !

RUN ! ! ! ! ! !

Zag79
04-17-2012, 10:46 AM
300+ teams, 300+ transfers... About one per team which is reasonable. Most of the chatter is regarding how many we have, and 2, 3, 4 a year is abnormal. It hasn't hurt us yet, the issue will be if it does. Until then, oh well.

rennis
04-18-2012, 08:39 AM
Wait...Perris Blackwell is transferring to UW?!

That is AWESOME news!

bullzag23
04-18-2012, 08:46 AM
Wait...Perris Blackwell is transferring to UW?!

That is AWESOME news!

I heard he got tired of playing team ball and wanted to show off his one on one skills :lmao: