PDA

View Full Version : We need to find a good sports psychologist for Carter.

kclubfounder
01-22-2012, 01:51 PM
If Marquise was playing like the J.C. player we recruited, let alone the player we watched the 2nd half of last year, we would be SO much better off.

I truly believe his problems are psychological, not physical. And they are directly related to the emergence of Bell and Pangos and Edi.

Marquise, if you are reading this, I LOVE you man! I want you back. I want you to stop worrying whether other players get more love or are considered more important than you. You ARE IMPORTANT. We NEED you. PLEASE come back.

That's it. That's all I got. Obviously I'm not a professional.

We need one.

hooter73
01-22-2012, 04:44 PM
I've said it before and maintain that if MC gets his s together our team will be on a whole nother level.

jazzdelmar
01-22-2012, 06:40 PM
obviously.

Baseline
01-22-2012, 06:54 PM
I wish carter all the best, but his window is closing fast. At some point you quite waiting and move on and I suspect that's about where the coaches are. He needs to have a very strong game soon.

HOOTER
01-22-2012, 07:25 PM
You can see the frustration in his eyes, and in the way he plays. I agree with you that his issues are clearly in his head. He's got the talent and ability, he just needs to believe in himself and I think he'll bounce back.

Zags11
01-22-2012, 10:27 PM
He also gets about 9 minutes of playing time in last 6-8 gms. It seems to me carter lost all of his PT with his horrid start. He then lost his confidence. I actually see him getting a lil bit better each game. It also is hard for a player to get rhythm when you play 6 minutes in 1st half and then sit until the 1:38 mark of 2nd half.