PDA

View Full Version : Post your favorite or most cherished Gonzaga photo



gozagswoohoo
01-04-2012, 11:18 AM
Maybe it's a photo of your favorite photo of a zag in action, like Pargo dunking or something. Or maybe it's a photo of you at your first zags game?

Post your favorite photo (or maybe favorite 2-3 photo's) and TELL US THE STORY BEHIND IT (if there is one).



The first pic I'll post (which made me want to start this thread!!) was just taken last night. And let me tell you what, it's my new all time fav! Check out that game face!
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i228/gozagswoohoo/1325649918.jpg




This pic was from my epic "Woohoo at GU" trip. I really could have selected ANY picture from that trip, because it was one of the best experiences of my life. This is when I met Casey at Jack and Dan's. He was so freakin cool. One of my all time favorite zags.
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i228/gozagswoohoo/mecase.jpg




This last pic hangs next to my work computer. This is Kaleb (the same baller from the first photo).

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i228/gozagswoohoo/z5.jpg

gozagswoohoo
01-04-2012, 11:19 AM
And for you really old guys that went to GU before camera's were invented, you can just tell us a cool story.


;-)

RenoZag
01-04-2012, 11:22 AM
And for you really old guys that went to GU before camera's were invented, you can just tell us a cool story.


;-)

Hey ! You kids get offa my lawn !!

77Zag
01-04-2012, 11:34 AM
Got some great ones but i'm a computer fool at times ---
all my pics are too big or whatever

HELP

jbslicer
01-04-2012, 11:39 AM
I bet your son can shoot the half court shot better than you.

gozagswoohoo
01-04-2012, 11:57 AM
I bet your son can shoot the half court shot better than you.

LOW BLOW LOW BLOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



But you're probably right. :o

gozagswoohoo
01-04-2012, 11:59 AM
Got some great ones but i'm a computer fool at times ---
all my pics are too big or whatever

HELP



Take 90 seconds and create a free account at photobucket.com. Then you can upload them there, and they automatically resize them for you and give you the link for the [IMG] tag to post in threads. Super easy.

Urika
01-04-2012, 12:16 PM
http://a.espncdn.com/photo/2011/0128/ncb_u_mcconnell1x_sq_300.jpg

77Zag
01-04-2012, 12:27 PM
http://a.espncdn.com/photo/2011/0128/ncb_u_mcconnell1x_sq_300.jpg

How was the dance last year?

GoZags
01-04-2012, 12:31 PM
http://a.espncdn.com/photo/2011/0128/ncb_u_mcconnell1x_sq_300.jpg

Just think.

If that outstanding shot hadn't occurred SMC would be 1-9 (.100 winning percentage) against their "rival" Zags over the past 10 head to head games instead of their current 2-8 (.200 winning percentage).

sittingon50
01-04-2012, 12:43 PM
Nice one, Urika!

:lmao:

gozagswoohoo
01-04-2012, 01:14 PM
http://a.espncdn.com/photo/2011/0128/ncb_u_mcconnell1x_sq_300.jpg



YEAH RIGHT!! NICE TRY!!! Too bad this picture is PHOTOSHOPPED! I KNEW I had seen this image before, so I did a simple Google search, and BAM, I found the original.

Here is the ORIGINAL photo that you doctored. There was never any "last second SMC shot" like you want us to believe, this particular instance was just two guys both trying to reach for a flower vase on top of a kitchen cabinet.

Good try though. Your work is pretty good.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i228/gozagswoohoo/better.jpg

Dirt McGirt
01-04-2012, 01:17 PM
http://a.espncdn.com/photo/2011/0128/ncb_u_mcconnell1x_sq_300.jpg

Look how high Sacre got off the ground. What lift.


http://brandnewcool.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/Adam-Morrison-Cries.jpg

TheGonzagaFactor
01-04-2012, 01:28 PM
http://brandnewcool.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/Adam-Morrison-Cries.jpg

Oh yeah, our All-American! At least we choked in the Sweet 16 and not at last place San Diego or in the NIT first round. Oh wait, Kent State was just the better team, that wasn't a choke.

zagitarious
01-04-2012, 01:31 PM
Hey now.

CaliforniaZaggin'
01-04-2012, 01:33 PM
http://lh3.ggpht.com/_Sl6WTo3kL7k/S6o0QlDG2PI/AAAAAAAAAI8/Q-xp_5siITo/samhan.jpg

Dirt McGirt
01-04-2012, 01:41 PM
http://lh3.ggpht.com/_Sl6WTo3kL7k/S6o0QlDG2PI/AAAAAAAAAI8/Q-xp_5siITo/samhan.jpg

Jesus. He looks like he ate Michael Landon. He deserves every bit of hate you guys gave him for that sh!tty poodle hair cut.

gozagswoohoo
01-04-2012, 01:46 PM
[QUOTE=CaliforniaZaggin';721204]
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i228/gozagswoohoo/travol.jpg

What does an old John Travolta picture have to do with Gonzaga?

Angelo Roncalli
01-04-2012, 01:50 PM
Always partial to this one:

https://encrypted-tbn3.google.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQZtyRKbxuZkqIW-lbKoE0F6chUPjfTolF-EifePvLr3mp8pdXJ

zagitarious
01-04-2012, 01:58 PM
http://lh3.ggpht.com/_Sl6WTo3kL7k/S6o0QlDG2PI/AAAAAAAAAI8/Q-xp_5siITo/samhan.jpg

What? This isn't photoshopped?

kitzbuel
01-04-2012, 02:14 PM
http://lh3.ggpht.com/_Sl6WTo3kL7k/S6o0QlDG2PI/AAAAAAAAAI8/Q-xp_5siITo/samhan.jpg
Is that seriously John Bryant he is cuddling with?

Salsageek
01-04-2012, 02:28 PM
That's a serious case of Bro-mance!



Is that seriously John Bryant he is cuddling with?

rennis
01-04-2012, 02:31 PM
is my favorite photo. I made it, so that's probably why. haha

http://s432.photobucket.com/albums/qq41/rennis77/motivator7973896.jpg

otherwise Richie's SI bomb over Weems is my real favorite.

Zagdawg
01-04-2012, 02:39 PM
Are videos acceptable also?

Foster putting it on our boy ham sammich.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_tNtkT6aGsQ

229SintoZag
01-04-2012, 02:44 PM
otherwise Richie's SI bomb over Weems is my real favorite.

You mean this one? it is one of my favorites as well.

http://i.cdn.turner.com/sivault/multimedia/photo_gallery/0802/beck.bestshots/images/LED02S%282%29.jpg

CaliforniaZaggin'
01-04-2012, 02:45 PM
Are videos acceptable also?

Foster putting it on our boy ham sammich.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_tNtkT6aGsQ

Niiice. I like this one, too.

Harris dunks on Helluvamouthpiece (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hl74GK6zoF0).

UberZagFan
01-04-2012, 02:50 PM
Uber has post this before. It's framed in his office. Maybe it's the enthusiasm; maybe it's the hair; whatever the reason this is Uber's favorite and was taken at a game he attended:

http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/4766/image002eh4.jpg

rennis
01-04-2012, 02:51 PM
You mean this one? it is one of my favorites as well.


That's the one. It's a lot of people's favorite photo, including Mark Few and the photographer who took it. So I guess I'm not special in liking it.

(but I am special in that I am IN that photo.)

hehe

Zag4Hire
01-04-2012, 02:58 PM
http://i.cdn.turner.com/sivault/si_online/covers/images/2006/0306_large.jpg

rennis
01-04-2012, 03:08 PM
I've always marveled at how JJ grew 3" just for that photo.

LongIslandZagFan
01-04-2012, 03:35 PM
http://i.cdn.turner.com/sivault/si_online/covers/images/2006/0306_large.jpg

I got this one also... But mine is signed by Ammo.

bullzag23
01-04-2012, 04:02 PM
http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/184795_504973048083_28200515_30015138_4002_n.jpg

2004, Santa Clara campus just outside the Leavey Center, just after the 'Storm the court' game

JPtheBeasta
01-04-2012, 04:11 PM
http://i1108.photobucket.com/albums/h408/Mark_Triplett/RonnyBear.jpg

Rangerzag
01-04-2012, 04:28 PM
http://cache4.asset-cache.net/xc/81361037.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF8789215ABF3343C02EA5489F38CD00BBC0335B 91129A2687042B6BFE006A5616CF94D9


Bank!

Loved the shot, plus I am in the background ;^)
,
,
,
,
,

gu03alum
01-04-2012, 04:42 PM
Or this one from my SMC thread a few years back:
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3367/3236602141_b105775e8f_o.jpg

I printed that one out and hung it in my office. It is also one of my favorites.

Juskickenit2
01-04-2012, 06:31 PM
http://http://www.google.com/imgres?hl=en&biw=1340&bih=674&tbm=isch&tbnid=dJuE5V5nURn-AM:&imgrefurl=http://www.sikids.com/photos/2558/memorable-09-tournament-moments/8&docid=6mfqP675wfJuUM&imgurl=http://i.cdn.turner.com/si/multimedia/photo_gallery/0903/cbk.ncaa.top.tournament.moments/images/8.jeremy-pargo.jpg&w=666&h=643&ei=7hcFT-n5EoqOiALqiqWmDg&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=803&vpy=111&dur=2&hovh=221&hovw=228&tx=148&ty=91&sig=109296183293923222636&page=1&tbnh=144&tbnw=142&start=0&ndsp=21&ved=1t:429,r:4,s:0

EuroZag2010
01-04-2012, 06:40 PM
This is against our "Rival" SMC, after we beat them in the WCC tournament. It was awesome watching that Selection Sunday as they kept showing SMC waiting to get called.... didnt happen:roll:


http://sports.cbsimg.net/u/photos/basketball/college/img14785033.jpg



http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS8xi_Vka0D2bbUFFqUVS9x2UKiXbg6L SjpDpVJlcFexveMIWdt

EuroZag2010
01-04-2012, 06:41 PM
http://http://www.google.com/imgres?hl=en&biw=1340&bih=674&tbm=isch&tbnid=dJuE5V5nURn-AM:&imgrefurl=http://www.sikids.com/photos/2558/memorable-09-tournament-moments/8&docid=6mfqP675wfJuUM&imgurl=http://i.cdn.turner.com/si/multimedia/photo_gallery/0903/cbk.ncaa.top.tournament.moments/images/8.jeremy-pargo.jpg&w=666&h=643&ei=7hcFT-n5EoqOiALqiqWmDg&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=803&vpy=111&dur=2&hovh=221&hovw=228&tx=148&ty=91&sig=109296183293923222636&page=1&tbnh=144&tbnw=142&start=0&ndsp=21&ved=1t:429,r:4,s:0

Your image was bad, you meant this picture :D I agree.


http://i.cdn.turner.com/si/multimedia/photo_gallery/0903/cbk.ncaa.top.tournament.moments/images/8.jeremy-pargo.jpg

bballbeachbum
01-04-2012, 07:39 PM
after Meech's shot beat Western Kentucky, Coach Few w/ Matt and Jeremy

http://www2.pictures.gi.zimbio.com/Matt+Bouldin+NCAA+Basketball+Tournament+Second+aLp UqhtvFG8l.jpg

and this reaction from Matt to the shot

http://media.spokesman.com/photos/2009/03/21/10_t620.jpg?161ad8e426d1312361ed5892fdc121cdf32725 8d

that's 2 pics, yes :)

23dpg
01-04-2012, 08:41 PM
http://www.guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=1256&highlight=pendo

PS I wish I knew how to insert the picture.

bullzag23
01-04-2012, 09:06 PM
http://www.guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=1256&highlight=pendo

PS I wish I knew how to insert the picture.

http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/374/davypendojpgqg8.jpg

There ;)

U Zig, I Zag
01-04-2012, 09:15 PM
Your image was bad, you meant this picture :D I agree.


http://i.cdn.turner.com/si/multimedia/photo_gallery/0903/cbk.ncaa.top.tournament.moments/images/8.jeremy-pargo.jpg

Euro and I think alike (and on Twitter, that's me Euro). The Pargo one and then the one of Richie, which the SI guy (I believe) said it was his favorite sports photo he ever took. It's obvious why:
http://i.cdn.turner.com/sivault/multimedia/photo_gallery/0802/beck.bestshots/images/LED02S(2).jpg

FieldHouseFishHouse
01-05-2012, 01:43 AM
http://i.cdn.turner.com/si/multimedia/photo_gallery/0912/all-decade.cbk.top.10.games.2000s/images/8.blake-Stepp.01353177_RT8Final.jpg

Not a joke.
One of the best games I've ever seen. And a good friend of mine got his picture in SI (peeking around the basket).

caduceus
01-05-2012, 02:08 AM
http://i.cdn.turner.com/si/multimedia/photo_gallery/0912/all-decade.cbk.top.10.games.2000s/images/8.blake-Stepp.01353177_RT8Final.jpg

Not a joke.
One of the best games I've ever seen. And a good friend of mine got his picture in SI (peeking around the basket).

OMG, that's such a painful image to look at. I'd forgotten how wide open Blake was, not a defender anywhere near him (and Cory/Foxy blocking out). If only....

I think only the UCLA game burns worse. Still one of the best games ever.

77Zag
01-05-2012, 08:10 AM
http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/CopyofTuriafKids.jpg

The kids with Ronny at San Diego - his frosh year.
Two are Zag grads now, one will graduate this year, one is a frosh and one is a Zag to be...

Proud Zag Dad for sure.

Go Zags!

GoZags
01-05-2012, 08:33 AM
http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/CopyofTuriafKids.jpg

The kids with Ronny at San Diego - his frosh year.
Two are Zag grads now, one will graduate this year, one is a frosh and one is a Zag to be...

Proud Zag Dad for sure.

Go Zags!

Sure glad you've figured out how to post a pic. Classic Zag photo (with an alltime classic Zag).

gozagswoohoo
01-05-2012, 09:37 AM
77zag, that is a GREAT picture! Not only are they with one of the greatest zags to ever play, but it's a beautiful sunny day, and they all have matching zags shirts! Very cool pic. Thanks for sharing.

ID ZAGFAN
01-05-2012, 09:52 AM
http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/CopyofTuriafKids.jpg

The kids with Ronny at San Diego - his frosh year.
Two are Zag grads now, one will graduate this year, one is a frosh and one is a Zag to be...

Proud Zag Dad for sure.

Go Zags!

I'd say that's a $600,000 photo (and counting)! ;)

ZaGranny

JLGutrocks
01-05-2012, 09:57 AM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/pendo2.jpg

77Zag
01-05-2012, 09:58 AM
Here's another classic --

http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/CopyofDickauKids.jpg

To be honest, the boys were the most excited to Dan's future wife in the lobby after the game...boys!

:p

77Zag
01-05-2012, 10:12 AM
Thanks to WooHoo on the picture upload lesson

Another sweet one

http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/Zags-WCCTournament2005002.jpg

77Zag
01-05-2012, 10:15 AM
Last one for now ...
I've got too many to share ----
Gotta love Adam

2005 WCC Tournament - post victory festivities in Santa Clara

http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/Zags-WCCTournament2005008.jpg

gozagswoohoo
01-05-2012, 10:56 AM
Wow 77, you've met all the big ones!

Great picture quality too!

Who Dat
01-05-2012, 11:10 AM
There was one of Mark Spink in the Spokesman from the same year as Richie's SI photo. I believe it as against Stanford in the tourney. He was still on the rim after a dunk and his whole body is just about parallel with the backboard. They us to have it up at the breakfast place across from Jack and Dan's. It was just a cool photo of a Great Zag.

ZagNative
01-05-2012, 11:17 AM
There was one of Mark Spink in the Spokesman from the same year as Richie's SI photo. I believe it as against Stanford in the tourney. He was still on the rim after a dunk and his whole body is just about parallel with the backboard. They us to have it up at the breakfast place across from Jack and Dan's. It was just a cool photo of a Great Zag.Here's one I saved of Mark Spink:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-bwGHFNPa9vg/TwYFGknu9cI/AAAAAAABTgI/b6rlJHJQyeQ/s512/2008%25252710%25252724%252520Mark%252520Spink%2525 20Bulletin%2525272.jpg?gl=US

ZagNative
01-05-2012, 11:29 AM
Another great pic, from March 18, 200. The caption reads "Mark Few jumps into the arms of Mark Spink after Gonzaga beat St. John's 82-76, March 18, 2000," but it seems like there was discussion here before that it may have been Casey Calvary.

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-iJrBFwo1WfM/TwYG36-3spI/AAAAAAABTgM/PWUMKCE87CY/s512/2000-03-18%252520Mark%252520Few%252520-%252520St.%252520John%252527s.jpg?gl=US

JLGutrocks
01-05-2012, 11:55 AM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/ae.jpg

gozagswoohoo
01-05-2012, 12:08 PM
LOVING some of these last few pictures.

CaliforniaZaggin'
01-05-2012, 12:08 PM
http://media.spokesman.com/photos/2008/08/20/r_14________t600.jpg?856ec300371e7eb6c68d4b6246323 600dd72ab5f

ZagNative
01-05-2012, 12:21 PM
Gonzaga 87, Missouri 80, Battle in Seattle 2003, Turiaf and Morrison:

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-6JxYzXUyekA/TwYS61bCjxI/AAAAAAABTgQ/p6gQgIvNia0/s640/2003-12-13%252520Adam%252520Morrison%252520Missouri%252520 at%252520the%252520BIS.jpg?gl=US

U Zig, I Zag
01-05-2012, 12:22 PM
http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5093/5578834276_f62fc10282_z.jpg

Sorry if innapropriate, need some lady-love too. Senior night last year.

http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5143/5578839550_1f1c47e45d_z.jpg

zag944
01-05-2012, 12:24 PM
been trying to find an electronic version of a Spokesman Review picture from Feburary 2005 I believe, with Pendergraft recovering after falling into the Kennel Club when going for a loose ball.

I like that one because Im in it.

ZagNative
01-05-2012, 12:24 PM
Still one of my faves, "Ronny Turiaf is greeted by coach Few after fouling out of the game late in the 4th quarter against Arizona in the second round of the NCAA Tournament, March 22, 2003.

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-zanNL12WPXw/TJvO9DjiQTI/AAAAAAABHv0/N1rxJIPISgM/s409/2003-03-22%252520-%252520Few%252520hugs%252520Ronny%252520Arizona-Med.jpg?gl=US

ZagNative
01-05-2012, 12:31 PM
been trying to find an electronic version of a Spokesman Review picture from Feburary 2005 I believe, with Pendergraft recovering after falling into the Kennel Club when going for a loose ball.

I like that one because Im in it.This is my favorite of Pendo in the KC:

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-Fw8dEI4S_yc/TwYWF8fSoGI/AAAAAAABTgU/94nkwq9-vc4/s512/2004-11-19%252520Pendo%252520Portland%252520State.jpg?gl=U S
Zags freshman David Pendergraft is muscled into the Kennel against Portland State Friday night in Spokane as the freshman got an unexpected call to play Nov. 19, 2004. Brian Plonka/The Spokesman-Review

Martin Centre Mad Man
01-05-2012, 12:34 PM
There was one of Mark Spink in the Spokesman from the same year as Richie's SI photo. I believe it as against Stanford in the tourney. He was still on the rim after a dunk and his whole body is just about parallel with the backboard. They us to have it up at the breakfast place across from Jack and Dan's. It was just a cool photo of a Great Zag.

I know the picture you're talking about. It was Calvary, and he almost took the backboard off with that dunk. It was the AP photo of the day and showed in papers all over the country. I believe it was from the Florida game, but it might have been Stanford. I had the newspaper clipping saved in a scrap book of Gonzaga stuff for years, but I lost the book in a move. If anybody else has that shot, I'd love to see it.

ZagNative
01-05-2012, 12:43 PM
I saved this one of Casey from the Florida game in 1999:

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-VZXC_0FVDH0/TwYY7PPnaDI/AAAAAAABTgg/FASr6GR3SUw/s512/1999-03-18%252520-%252520Casey%252520-%252520Florida.jpg?gl=US

I liked this one of Casey shattering the glass:

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-Qg1UqODFd8I/TwYY61rsYLI/AAAAAAABTgc/B40Q3rxh_YM/s550/2009-10-17%252520Casey%252520Calvary%252520Decade%252520of %252520Excellence%252520breajs%252520the%252520bac kboard.jpg?gl=US

McZag
01-05-2012, 12:55 PM
Named after John H. Stockton.....


http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g414/mczag/IMG000791.jpg

JLGutrocks
01-05-2012, 12:55 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/adamgauze.jpg

ZagNative
01-05-2012, 01:01 PM
What a sweet baby, McZag!

Salsageek
01-05-2012, 01:12 PM
Can anyone tell me where I can get a Hi-Res version of Richie's photo? I would love to have that.

rennis
01-05-2012, 01:24 PM
There is one in my copy of that Sports Illustrated, but you cannot have it.

hehe

(it was a 2 page spread too.)

zagitup
01-05-2012, 08:08 PM
http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd501/steveupt/image.jpg

After the WKU game and Meech's last second layin...

Pargo the Destroyer
01-05-2012, 11:25 PM
Keep them coming. SOO many memories. HOF worthy for sure.

LynetteG
01-06-2012, 12:10 AM
Couple of not so flattering ones of me with Rob and Steven from Hoopfest...this is when I found out Rob has a tongue piercing

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/lynettelk/Hoopfest2010015.jpg
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/lynettelk/Hoopfest2010016.jpg

LynetteG
01-06-2012, 12:14 AM
Gotta give Jordan some love, too...

with Coach Lloyd, a young Jordan, 8th grade
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/lynettelk/Jordan087-1.jpg

9th grade Jordy with Kuso. Jordy scrimmaged with the team
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/lynettelk/Jordan.jpg

Heytvelt...Mallon, Pargo, Jordy
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/lynettelk/Jordan089.jpg

JoMo and Ammo
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c374/lynettelk/Jordan071.jpg

ZagNative
01-06-2012, 12:44 AM
Pargo and Daye after win over UConn December, 2007:

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-1Ld_EmA5-zg/TwbBsSCpePI/AAAAAAABTgs/ZZShexCb6k0/s512/2007-12-01%252520Austin%252520and%252520Jeremy%252520Uconn %252520Hug.jpg

LynetteG
01-06-2012, 01:28 AM
Pargo and Daye after win over UConn December, 2007:

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-1Ld_EmA5-zg/TwbBsSCpePI/AAAAAAABTgs/ZZShexCb6k0/s512/2007-12-01%252520Austin%252520and%252520Jeremy%252520Uconn %252520Hug.jpg

looks like Jeremy is saying, 'see, and that's how it's done' :)

77Zag
01-06-2012, 09:58 AM
Happy Zags after WCC Tournament Championship --

Can you name them all?

http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/Zags-WCCTournament2005102.jpg

zagzealot
01-06-2012, 12:06 PM
my computer desktop...

http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/ABPub/2005/02/07/2002173542.jpg

GoZags
01-06-2012, 12:52 PM
Hey '77, if it doesn't have a handful of cute little kids in the photo, I'm not interested.


Happy Zags after WCC Tournament Championship --

Can you name them all?

http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/Zags-WCCTournament2005102.jpg

sittingon50
01-06-2012, 01:25 PM
Who is JP, Nathan, Derek, Erroll, Colin, Ronny, Pendo?

Is that correct, Mr. Trebek?

BeamerZag
01-06-2012, 01:29 PM
77Zag... one of my favorite teams!

David, Ronny, Colin, Errol, Derek, J.P... and is that Doudney? Never saw him much with his ACL. Disappointing though... he looked to be a great shooter if he had developed a bit more.

Therunner
01-06-2012, 01:47 PM
Fun times w/the guys.

WCC Tourney - San Diego '08

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-ash1/v182/215/94/28200019/n28200019_31525485_2872.jpg
Left to Right: MDZag, sdzag, therunner, DenDiegozag.

UKWildcatsFan
01-06-2012, 01:47 PM
http://nbcsportsmedia4.msnbc.com/j/apmegasports/cadp10401220139.320w.jpg

Post-game after Erroll Knight's 3-pointer to put Gonzaga up 64-63 with 8 seconds left over San Diego.

Win was part of Gonzaga's 20 game win streak heading into the Sweet 16 game against UCLA.

BeamerZag
01-06-2012, 01:53 PM
http://i1114.photobucket.com/albums/k537/beamer527/GU.jpg

After a tough season... team love

BeamerZag
01-06-2012, 02:11 PM
Also, since we're throwing videos in there too...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HK7UTUzJHZM

My favorite part is the little white guy turning around with a look of 'That's not fair, I can't do that' on his face.

gozagswoohoo
01-06-2012, 02:23 PM
Fun times w/the guys.

WCC Tourney - San Diego '08

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-ash1/v182/215/94/28200019/n28200019_31525485_2872.jpg
Left to Right: MDZag, sdzag, therunner, DenDiegozag.



At first glance, I thought this post said "Fun times with white guys". haha



Looks like you guys were havin a great time!!

BoZarth
01-06-2012, 03:28 PM
You mean this one? it is one of my favorites as well.

http://i.cdn.turner.com/sivault/multimedia/photo_gallery/0802/beck.bestshots/images/LED02S%282%29.jpg

I'm actually IN this photo! From Sports Illustrated. Sitting a few rows up behind the bench.

Go Zags!!!!

RenoZag
01-07-2012, 01:17 PM
http://i1178.photobucket.com/albums/x375/RenoZag/11-12ZagsTeamPhoto.jpg

Fine looking bunch. . .the caption writer left out a name. . .

Rangerzag
01-07-2012, 01:54 PM
Elias Harris

JAGzag
01-07-2012, 02:04 PM
http://i1178.photobucket.com/albums/x375/RenoZag/11-12ZagsTeamPhoto.jpg

Fine looking bunch. . .the caption writer left out a name. . .

Love how MM is on his toes. Still, I didn't realize he was so tall!

americasteam
01-07-2012, 03:24 PM
Is that their formal 2011-2012 pic? I think I see 3 of the players with their eyes closed. Or maybe I'm just seeing things!?

RenoZag
01-07-2012, 03:40 PM
Is that their formal 2011-2012 pic? I think I see 3 of the players with their eyes closed. Or maybe I'm just seeing things!?

It's the team photo found in this season's media guide / record book. . .

77Zag
01-10-2012, 09:35 AM
Feast on this one a bit --
Gotta love Ronny in the background

Go Zags, Beat SMC !!

http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx295/rmicheletti/SamDowerSt_Maryssmall.jpg

Baldwinzag
01-10-2012, 09:45 AM
Huevos!

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2011/images/01/11/01stockton.jpg

former1dog
01-10-2012, 09:50 AM
Huevos!

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2011/images/01/11/01stockton.jpg

Anyone ever notice that David Stockton has hands this size of a 7'2" guy.

Sorry David, but that is just freakish.

Dirt McGirt
01-10-2012, 10:01 AM
I haven't been on the board that long. Has anyone ever noticed how much Adam Morrison looks like Richard Ramirez (The Night Stalker)?

rennis
01-10-2012, 12:25 PM
I'm actually IN this photo! From Sports Illustrated. Sitting a few rows up behind the bench.

Go Zags!!!!

Me too. I must be right behind you. Awesome!

Beer_Engineer
01-12-2012, 02:44 PM
This is my favorite of Pendo in the KC:

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-Fw8dEI4S_yc/TwYWF8fSoGI/AAAAAAABTgU/94nkwq9-vc4/s512/2004-11-19%252520Pendo%252520Portland%252520State.jpg?gl=U S

I too like this, I too am in it :)

ZagNative
01-12-2012, 03:13 PM
I thought this one of Micah and Lucianho deSouza from the Idaho game in November 2008 was classic. deSouza had the best hair ever!

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-wc_KRq8-BmM/Tw92OJ_fVxI/AAAAAAABTq8/tR-mT1fuceE/s700/2008-11-19.jpg

DixieZag
01-12-2012, 03:15 PM
I had not looked at this thread b/c I didn't have any pics to post, but now that I have, thanks to all that posted - - going back through the years, it is amazing how many great kids have gone through this program and how much they have meant to us.

Some very nice perspective going into tonights game. Even yours' Dirt, thanks for coming over and adding some nice mischief.

RenoZag
01-30-2015, 06:35 PM
https://scontent-a-sjc.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/1930676_100800249937642_5865947_n.jpg?oh=a1b0e5545 8c1da5281b1584e6826e428&oe=55555A84

Intramural softball champs, 1979. . .in front of Crosby Library. Included in this portrait were a:

Future mayor of Federal Way
Future principal of Bellarmine Prep (Tacoma)
Future golf / football coach of Columbia Falls HS
Future City of Boise attorney
Future executives with Boeing, Microsoft, Sappi Paper, UPS
Future family physican

States represented: CA, WA, AK, OR, HI, MT, CO, and ID

We met in the Fall of 1975, when we lived in Catherine-Monica.

sittingon50
01-30-2015, 07:29 PM
Pangos hair?

gonzagafan62
01-31-2015, 09:46 AM
http://gamedayrcom.c.presscdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/kelly-olynyk-dunk-wcc-championship.png

gonzagafan62
01-31-2015, 09:47 AM
http://www.sikids.com/sites/default/files/multimedia/photo_gallery/0903/cbk.ncaa.top.tournament.moments/images/8.jeremy-pargo.jpg

gonzagafan62
01-31-2015, 09:55 AM
One of my favorite tourney games

http://www4.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/NCAA+Basketball+Tournament+First+Round+Buffalo+8Gq j9Zy3b7jl.jpg

RenoZag
01-31-2015, 10:25 AM
Pangos hair?

No shortage of hair in that era. . .unless you were in ROTC. . .