PDA

View Full Version : KREM 2 (and other) video from Kraziness



ZagNative
10-22-2011, 07:30 PM
6,000 come out to experience "Kraziness in the Kennel" (http://www.krem.com/sports/Packed-house-treated-to-Kraziness-in-the-Kennel-132389793.html)

Raw: Sam Dower is happy to show crowd the new and improved Zags (http://www.krem.com/video/raw/Raw-Sam-Dower-is-happy-to-show--132390553.html)

Raw: Elias Harris says this year's Bulldogs are better than last (http://www.krem.com/video/raw/Raw-Elias-Harris-says-this-years-Bulldogs-are-better-than-last-year-132390678.html)

Raw: Freshman Kevin Pangos talks about his first experience in the Kennel (http://www.krem.com/video/raw/Raw-Freshman-Kevin-Pangos-talks-about-his-first-experience-in-the-Kennel-132390953.html)

Dogtownkid
10-22-2011, 07:47 PM
Great stuff!:clap:

RenoZag
10-22-2011, 07:49 PM
Dower's a great interview.

ZagNative
10-22-2011, 08:05 PM
The page where the first video is located also contains some of the stats for the game.

Baldwinzag
10-22-2011, 08:10 PM
Interesting to hear Dower & Harris both reference Pangos as being a great surprise player this year and 'one of the fastest learners' they've ever been around...if Elias believes we're a "smarter" and better "shooting" team, that's all I need to hear...Harris' no BS, straight-forward approach answers & opinions are refreshing year in and year out...

He just confirmed he's dealing with a strained hammy(1st I'd heard), yet should be fine by the exhibition game.

Therunner
10-22-2011, 08:26 PM
Following the game Coach Few stated:


I wouldn’t say it’s one of my overly-talented teams. We’ve certainly had teams with a lot more talent than these guys, but the chemistry is probably as good as any team I’ve had here. The ability to listen and pick up on things quickly is right up there, especially with how many new guys we have.”

http://www.krem.com/sports/Packed-house-treated-to-Kraziness-in-the-Kennel-132389793.html

What in the world is Coach Few saying following the first 2 weeks of practice? Sheesh.

Honestly, what team was more 'talented' than this group? maybe 2007-2008?

The Daye's and the Down's are uber talented players but have a tendency to shy away from grit, or challenges, or chemistry...I think that is what Coach Few is trying to say...at least I hope...he certainly does "keep it real" as many have said on this board.

Pargo the Destroyer
10-22-2011, 08:33 PM
Following the game Coach Few stated:



What in the world is Coach Few saying following the first 2 weeks of practice? Sheesh.

Honestly, what team was more 'talented' than this group? maybe 2007-2008?

The Daye's and the Down's are uber talented players but have a tendency to shy away from grit, or challenges, or chemistry...I think that is what Coach Few is trying to say...at least I hope...he certainly does "keep it real" as many have said on this board.

Well, he would know more than any single person on this board. Think I will take his word on it.

Therunner
10-22-2011, 08:36 PM
Well, he would know more than any single person on this board. Think I will take his word on it.

huh?

I agree with you re: Coach Few's opinion, yet what does he mean?

Like I said in my OP, which team or teams is he referring to???

Pargo the Destroyer
10-22-2011, 08:44 PM
I think coach likes to slow play the media and fans. I think most coaches are that way. Sounds to me like the PG position has taken a major leap in talent, skill, savvy etc based on last years team (still luv u meech). Don't see coach as much of a rah ray guy so he plays it close to the vest.

gamagin
10-22-2011, 08:53 PM
or is anyone else having trouble getting few's interview? I've clicked on it several times but what comes up is the dower interview. how ?

ZagNative
10-22-2011, 08:57 PM
I didn't try to post the Few interview because KREM 2 obviously screwed up the link.

MDABE80
10-22-2011, 09:03 PM
Few's talking out of his...! We have tons of talent this year....as much as he'll see in a while. TEAM this is.
It's pretty clear this group wants success and they like eacher other tons. In the next month, there likely will be some "escapes" and may some bruised egos too. By January though, this group will be as unified as any since 99.

Their temperment is different. I think we've argued, fussed ,etc about sticking around for the Summer. Well, it glued these guys together. Might not have been the greatest opponents for each other but they were enough.

ZagNative
10-22-2011, 09:09 PM
Meehan quotes Few a bit differently, and I think it's helpful to understanding:
“Obviously, I’ve had a lot of teams that were more talented, more physically gifted than this team,” he said. “But this team picks up on things quickly, they understand concepts and they’re good learners. They have fantastic chemistry.”I don't have a problem accepting that as his perception of truth. I've certainly read plenty that none of these guys have over-the-top athleticism. Is that perception incorrect? They strike me as smarter than gifted athletically.

Zag365
10-22-2011, 09:40 PM
I think coach likes to slow play the media and fans. I think most coaches are that way. Sounds to me like the PG position has taken a major leap in talent, skill, savvy etc based on last years team (still luv u meech). Don't see coach as much of a rah ray guy so he plays it close to the vest.

bingo! he's an understated guy and today was just an initial, short public scrimmage. he's not going to start rating them ahead of proven talent on prior teams. they'll have to earn it.

what I like about his quote (if accurate) is that he's excited that he has a coachable team and relieved that there aren't disruptive ego issues, esp. since playing time is going be a difficult decision due to our depth of talent.

EuroZag2010
10-22-2011, 11:59 PM
Here is a vid of the scrimmage :D

http://youtu.be/bpQVVJ3YF_c

Zombie Nation
http://youtu.be/NvDd8IKiYcg