PDA

View Full Version : What's up w/ that number?



Pages : [1] 2

lothar98zag
06-28-2007, 09:51 AM
It showed up at the bottom left corner of the screen a few days ago. (well at least that's when I noticed it)

It's currently just over 84,000.

I'm assuming it's counting total pages viewed on this site, but when did it starte counting & why? I think it was at about 35,000 2 days ago...


:confused: A little help please.

RenoZag
06-28-2007, 12:04 PM
Unique Page views counter ? Doesn't seem to turn over on the "index" pages or the home page, just on the threads. . .might be a temporary counter that will track for a number of days and then be used to determine advertising rates. . .?

We can start a Pool !! Closest date / time as to when it will hit 100K wins a Foo Certificate of Achievment !!

sonuvazag
06-28-2007, 12:11 PM
http://images.despair.com/products/demotivators/achievement.jpg

RenoZag
06-28-2007, 12:16 PM
June 29, 2030 hrs, PDST

lothar98zag
06-28-2007, 12:18 PM
7/29 7:23 am PST

RenoZag
06-28-2007, 07:57 PM
7/29 7:23 am PST

It's 9:00 pm and 94,542. . .looks like Lothar will be much closer to the correct time. . .


99,285 as of 7:40 am on 6/29. . .Lothar needs to pick Lottery Numbers. . .

Bocco
06-28-2007, 08:33 PM
Unique Page views counter ? Doesn't seem to turn over on the "index" pages or the home page, just on the threads. . .might be a temporary counter that will track for a number of days and then be used to determine advertising rates. . .?

We can start a Pool !! Closest date / time as to when it will hit 100K wins a Foo Certificate of Achievment !!

There's advertising on this forum?????? I guess I've been Fooing so much I hadn't noticed. Figures my wife always tells me I'm a little obutse.



6/29 0134

lothar98zag
07-20-2007, 08:13 AM
The number is still there. It passed 500,000 yesterday afternoon.



So...when will it hit 1,000,000?

RenoZag
07-20-2007, 08:28 AM
August 6, 2007, at 8:00 pm


(My guess was fairly off. . .approx 893,000 as of this update on 8/7/07, 10:10 am )

a13coach
07-20-2007, 09:02 AM
September 13th, 1pm.

Zag79
07-20-2007, 10:32 AM
august 11th, 5pm.

Zag79
07-20-2007, 10:32 AM
sonuva, ive seen that poster before. is it from you-know-where? :lmao:
;)

Bocco
07-21-2007, 07:55 AM
8/1/07 17:37:58

LongIslandZagFan
07-25-2007, 10:53 AM
8/8/2007 @ 12:45 pm PDT

lothar98zag
07-25-2007, 11:25 AM
1 mill @ 11:04 pm on 8/13

RenoZag
08-03-2007, 07:17 AM
Currently at 820,952 on August 3rd, 8:25 am

lothar98zag
08-03-2007, 03:15 PM
I have a feeling it'll hit 1mil a bit b4 my guess...

RenoZag
08-07-2007, 11:22 PM
Currently at 820,952 on August 3rd, 8:25 am

911,790 on 8/8/07. . .

Rubbadub
08-09-2007, 11:35 AM
942,717

RenoZag
08-10-2007, 06:52 AM
956,235

Bocco
08-10-2007, 10:14 AM
868,871

Rubbadub
08-10-2007, 12:31 PM
868,871

I can't imagine where you're getting that from

Rubbadub
08-10-2007, 12:31 PM
964,172

RenoZag
08-11-2007, 09:48 PM
981,681

lothar98zag
08-12-2007, 02:46 PM
988,263

lothar98zag
08-12-2007, 02:47 PM
September 13th, 1pm.
this looks like the winning guess

RenoZag
08-13-2007, 07:26 AM
998,009

a13coach
08-13-2007, 08:28 AM
this looks like the winning guess

Actually I looks as though I will be off by 1 month.

RenoZag
08-13-2007, 08:41 AM
1 mill @ 11:04 pm on 8/13

The above appears to be the winning SWAG. . .

The powers of the Post Padder General reign o'er the land. . .

lothar98zag
08-13-2007, 08:54 AM
Actually I looks as though I will be off by 1 month.
um, yeah, I knew that...

lothar98zag
08-13-2007, 08:54 AM
The above appears to be the winning SWAG. . .

The powers of the Post Padder General reign o'er the land. . .
That it does. That it does.


:adored: :adored:

lothar98zag
08-14-2007, 03:07 PM
any guesses for 2,000,000?



FYI -

just over 84,000 @ 06-28-2007, 10:51 AM (1st post in thread)

It passed 500,000 yesterday afternoon - posted 07-20-2007, 09:13 AM

1,000,000 @ 08-13-2007, 09:51 AM (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=4464&page=3)


approx 7 weeks for the 1st million. 7 weeks from now would be: Oct 1

How much will the approaching season affect site traffic?

RenoZag
08-22-2007, 07:23 PM
1,200,250 . . .1,200,275 (25 page views in the time it took to cut and paste the first number )

and yes, PPG, the approach of the season, recruiting news from Fall campus visits by PSA's, and more should bring more traffic. . .

September 28th, 8:30 pm is the Reno forecast for 2MM page views.

Update: 1,869,842

RenoZag
09-06-2007, 06:12 PM
1,459,969

On 9/06/07 at approx 7:15 pm

RenoZag
09-12-2007, 04:22 PM
1,573,395

Rubbadub
09-13-2007, 12:20 PM
1,590,572

RenoZag
09-18-2007, 09:11 PM
1,686,263

lothar98zag
09-25-2007, 09:44 AM
any guesses for 2,000,000?



FYI -

just over 84,000 @ 06-28-2007, 10:51 AM (1st post in thread)

It passed 500,000 yesterday afternoon - posted 07-20-2007, 09:13 AM

1,000,000 @ 08-13-2007, 09:51 AM (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=4464&page=3)


approx 7 weeks for the 1st million. 7 weeks from now would be: Oct 1

How much will the approaching season affect site traffic?
1,802,216

apparently Sept is a dead month for the hoops forum...looks like the 2nd million will take longer than the 1st...not what I would have expected...

Rubbadub
09-25-2007, 10:30 AM
It'll be kinda close by then.

RenoZag
09-27-2007, 08:43 PM
any guesses for 2,000,000?



FYI -

just over 84,000 @ 06-28-2007, 10:51 AM (1st post in thread)

It passed 500,000 yesterday afternoon - posted 07-20-2007, 09:13 AM

1,000,000 @ 08-13-2007, 09:51 AM (http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=4464&page=3)


approx 7 weeks for the 1st million. 7 weeks from now would be: Oct 1

How much will the approaching season affect site traffic?

1,871,831 as of the time stamp on this post. . .10/1/07 might be doable. . .

Rubbadub
09-28-2007, 08:11 AM
Three days to reach 120,000 more views. Call all your friends! Check out the GUBoards site!

lothar98zag
10-02-2007, 12:06 PM
1,960,373

RenoZag
10-03-2007, 02:09 PM
Looks like Lothar was only off by a couple of days. . .

1,993,573

lothar98zag
10-04-2007, 12:54 PM
2,022,559

lawzag
10-07-2007, 10:49 AM
2,085,760

ZagNative
10-09-2007, 06:36 PM
2,155,143

Probably only 50% of those hits are mine ....

RenoZag
10-13-2007, 06:16 PM
2,269,241 . . .the majority being page views of Rub's gorgeous chicks countdown thread by "guests."

Rubbadub
10-13-2007, 07:17 PM
Do you have statistics like that availlable? What's the exact number? :)

RenoZag
10-14-2007, 09:19 PM
Mere tongue-in-cheek conjecture on my part. . .

lawzag
10-18-2007, 05:41 PM
2,393,428 - Wow!

ZagNative
10-28-2007, 07:34 PM
2,639,505 right now. How many by the time we play our first game on November 7?

Rubbadub
10-28-2007, 07:38 PM
I'll make a guess of 3,100,000

ZagNative
11-02-2007, 12:38 PM
2,782,071 right now. Is Rubbadub optimistic?

Rubbadub
11-02-2007, 12:43 PM
probably. by a little bit. :(

I see you didn't make a prediction though. :)

ZagNative
11-02-2007, 03:09 PM
You noticed that, huh? ;) Thought about it, but I have no idea how much the visits will accelerate over the coming five days ....

ZagNative
11-04-2007, 06:26 AM
2,816,666 with three days to go ...

ZagNative
11-05-2007, 10:46 AM
2,849,079

ZagNative
11-06-2007, 12:13 PM
2,888,772. Rubbadub going to make it by the end of the game tomorrow night? Looks like a pretty good guess, Rub.

lothar98zag
11-06-2007, 12:24 PM
http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=4464

ZagNative
11-07-2007, 03:24 AM
2,912,872.

Rubbadub
11-07-2007, 07:02 AM
2,912,872.

Looks like we need 184,000 visitors pronto.

Rubbadub
11-07-2007, 10:56 AM
Down to 174,000...something tells me we're not gonna make it. :(

Still, 10,000 views in less than four hours is pretty good all things considered.

lothar98zag
11-08-2007, 01:18 PM
2,986,928




3 mill today?

RenoZag
11-08-2007, 01:27 PM
late today, perhaps. . .

RenoZag
11-08-2007, 05:56 PM
2,997,352 . . .when it hits 3MM, do we get cake and ice cream ?!?

RenoZag
11-08-2007, 06:47 PM
2,998,988

RenoZag
11-08-2007, 07:20 PM
2,999,884

RenoZag
11-08-2007, 07:22 PM
Roughly a million page views in a month ( See Post # 44 above )

RenoZag
11-08-2007, 07:26 PM
3,000,010 !!

lothar98zag
11-09-2007, 03:51 PM
Roughly a million page views in a month ( See Post # 44 above )
2nd mil took about almost exactly as long as the 1st mil. 3rd mil was faster. expect the next mil to be even faster. how about 23 days? hmm...but it usually slows down over the 4 day Thanksgiving weekend...then again GU will be playing during that time...

ok, safe guess is between UConn & WSU game.

RenoZag
11-16-2007, 02:47 PM
3,325,708 and I'll predict it hits 4 million on 12/01/07 at High Noon.

RenoZag
11-20-2007, 05:02 PM
3,463,895

RenoZag
11-21-2007, 09:19 PM
3,507,009

ZagNative
11-23-2007, 06:49 PM
3,580,110. Curious to see what the traffic is tonight with Zags playing and no TV....

lothar98zag
11-26-2007, 10:36 AM
2nd mil took about almost exactly as long as the 1st mil. 3rd mil was faster. expect the next mil to be even faster. how about 23 days? hmm...but it usually slows down over the 4 day Thanksgiving weekend...then again GU will be playing during that time...

ok, safe guess is between UConn & WSU game.
the site being down for several days may ruin my prediction...

RenoZag
11-29-2007, 09:39 PM
3,767,315

RenoZag
12-01-2007, 07:14 AM
3,820,891 ( Early on a Game Day. . .)

How many page views is one game's worth ? We'll see

RenoZag
12-01-2007, 09:09 PM
3,857,106

RenoZag
12-02-2007, 09:56 AM
3,872,024

lothar98zag
12-03-2007, 10:55 AM
2nd mil took about almost exactly as long as the 1st mil. 3rd mil was faster. expect the next mil to be even faster. how about 23 days? hmm...but it usually slows down over the 4 day Thanksgiving weekend...then again GU will be playing during that time...

ok, safe guess is between UConn & WSU game.
looks like the safe guess will be right...



3,913,621

lothar98zag
12-04-2007, 01:09 PM
3,968,292

ZagNative
12-04-2007, 09:28 PM
3,991,092

lothar98zag
12-04-2007, 10:37 PM
3,992,957

lothar98zag
12-05-2007, 08:54 AM
4,003,165

lothar98zag
12-05-2007, 08:58 AM
4th million was in just under 4 weeks (that's w/ the site being down for a few days during the GAS)

Will the 5th million happen in ~ 4 weeks (around New Years) or will it be the fastest million yet?

ZagNative
12-08-2007, 10:32 AM
4,133,296 as of today. Shudder to think that many people witnessed the board meltdown over the WSU game ...

RenoZag
12-08-2007, 06:17 PM
4,133,296 as of today. Shudder to think that many people witnessed the board meltdown over the WSU game ...

What board melt down ? Did I miss it? I was away on business. . .;)

RenoZag
12-12-2007, 02:38 PM
4,271,423

Bocco
12-13-2007, 09:17 PM
4,311,479

RenoZag
12-16-2007, 04:03 PM
4,367,550 . . .approx 24 Hrs before Tip Off

Rubbadub
12-18-2007, 12:30 PM
4,424,168

ZagNative
12-20-2007, 04:30 PM
4,499,936 an hour before game time.

lothar98zag
12-21-2007, 11:51 AM
4,133,296 as of today. Shudder to think that many people witnessed the board meltdown over the WSU game ...
there was a meltdown after a loss?

:eek:

what is the world coming too?



4,523,793

Bocco
12-24-2007, 08:17 AM
4,566,000

ZagNative
12-27-2007, 03:45 PM
4,620,387 - Apparently, some depressives can't get enough of the current doom and gloom being peddled on the MBB?

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/134/tinydarkcloudvj4.jpg

ZagNative
12-29-2007, 10:54 AM
An hour and 5 minutes before game time, 4,655,979

Bocco
01-01-2008, 07:40 AM
4,733,140

RenoZag
01-02-2008, 05:36 PM
4,775,009

lothar98zag
01-03-2008, 11:53 AM
4,793,276

lothar98zag
01-03-2008, 11:54 AM
4th million was in just under 4 weeks (that's w/ the site being down for a few days during the GAS)

Will the 5th million happen in ~ 4 weeks (around New Years) or will it be the fastest million yet?

still not @ 5 mil.

thought it would have come sooner. the holiday's must have really affected the site traffic. or maybe it was all Lothar's fault and 5 mil would have long been passed w/ a full month of an active Lothar...

RenoZag
01-03-2008, 12:51 PM
still not @ 5 mil.

thought it would have come sooner. the holiday's must have really affected the site traffic. or maybe it was all Lothar's fault and 5 mil would have long been passed w/ a full month of an active Lothar...


Lothar probably would have moved the meter by at least 100,000. . .

lothar98zag
01-03-2008, 01:42 PM
Lothar probably would have moved the meter by at least 100,000. . .
at least

ZagNative
01-05-2008, 12:10 PM
4,847,643.

ZagNative
01-05-2008, 11:50 PM
4,847,643.
4,866,414 after the game

18,771 since 1:10 pm on game day. Does that seem low, based on past trends on the board?

Rubbadub
01-06-2008, 12:57 AM
4,866,414 after the game

18,771 since 1:10 pm on game day. Does that seem low, based on past trends on the board?

In a word....probably.

RenoZag
01-06-2008, 06:25 AM
4,866,414 after the game

18,771 since 1:10 pm on game day. Does that seem low, based on past trends on the board?

Yes, ZN, it is low. I suspect a few of the "usual suspects" were at the game,
had stuff to do before the game, etc. Light traffic on Uncle Al's "information superhighway" ;)

lothar98zag
01-07-2008, 02:42 PM
4,916,464

lothar98zag
01-07-2008, 02:43 PM
4,916,464
so 5 mil will be reached b4 the start of WCC play. will 6 mil be reached b4 the end of WCC play?

lothar98zag
01-07-2008, 02:44 PM
so 5 mil will be reached b4 the start of WCC play. will 6 mil be reached b4 the end of WCC play?
lothar says - yes, but not by much.

RenoZag
01-07-2008, 03:28 PM
4th million was in just under 4 weeks (that's w/ the site being down for a few days during the GAS)

Will the 5th million happen in ~ 4 weeks (around New Years) or will it be the fastest million yet?

I think the 6th million will come more easily than the 5th million. . .the WCC schedule brings out a lot of "guests" and the Memphis tilt should provide a nice boost also. . .

lothar98zag
01-07-2008, 04:18 PM
I actually think the opposite - the casual poster/reader is more excited during the non-conf scedule by games against BCS teams, playing in tourneys, etc. and is bored by the WCC.

Sure Memphis will bring out a lot of page hits, but not much besides that.

lothar98zag
01-08-2008, 04:32 PM
4,951,065

ZagNative
01-09-2008, 04:52 PM
4,979,050

21,000 more should happen tomorrow some time, dontcha think?

lothar98zag
01-10-2008, 11:57 AM
5,000,088

ZagNative
01-11-2008, 04:37 PM
5,042,877. My gosh! I'm exhausted from over-browsing. Must take some nutrition and lie down for a while.

ZagNative
01-13-2008, 03:52 PM
5,089,820. Oh, the humanity! 46,943 times to the well of despair resulting from a 12-4 season? Well, maybe a few are just visiting the foo for some hits of rep. There is that.

ZagNative
01-15-2008, 12:31 AM
5,137,896

ZagNative
01-21-2008, 12:31 PM
1:30 pm game day: 5,353,223

ZagNative
01-24-2008, 01:24 PM
Baseline for Memphis? 5,476,046

Folks are either be chattering like mad ... or else checking into rehab en masse .. We'll see what it turns out to be.

ZagNative
01-25-2008, 01:25 PM
5,513,932

RenoZag
01-25-2008, 08:28 PM
5,527,627. . .the number of brain cells killed while reading post-game whining and moaning threads on the MBB. . .

Let it be a lesson to all: Think Right. Think Foo !

ZagNative
01-26-2008, 01:46 PM
5,553,481. 25,854 for the day? Somehow, I would have expected more for a big game day like Memphis. It's not quote 24 hours, though.

RenoZag
01-27-2008, 01:40 PM
5,581,868

ZagNative
01-28-2008, 02:44 PM
What the ???? 5,621,952.

Who knew that "What the hell is wrong with us? Everything!" would be such a draw to a message board ...???

Rubbadub
02-01-2008, 09:16 AM
5,754,027

ZagNative
02-02-2008, 06:43 AM
5,778,168 - Game day morning.

RenoZag
02-03-2008, 09:45 AM
5,826,807 on the morning after. . .

ZagNative
02-04-2008, 09:28 AM
5,861,540 - St. Mary's - Game day morning

Zagnailler
02-07-2008, 06:46 AM
5,985,122 at 10:50 am est 2/7/08

Rubbadub
02-07-2008, 08:39 AM
Closing in on 6,000,000...should be there this afternoon.

RenoZag
02-07-2008, 09:17 PM
6,008,533

lothar98zag
02-08-2008, 08:01 AM
posted 1/10:


5,000,088
4 weeks to 6 mil

lothar98zag
02-08-2008, 08:02 AM
so 5 mil will be reached b4 the start of WCC play. will 6 mil be reached b4 the end of WCC play?

lothar says - yes, but not by much.


well, my guess was off by a few weeks...

ZagNative
02-10-2008, 05:45 AM
6,008,533
Morning after game day: 6,067,557

ZagNative
02-13-2008, 01:16 AM
6,179,957

RenoZag
02-15-2008, 08:47 PM
6,269,970

A Saturday game. . .long weekend. . .we should have pre-pre-game, comments on the various tv hoops games throughout the day. . .pre game. . .game thread. . .post game. . .post-post game. . .

25,000 page views in the next 24 hours ?

Akzag
02-16-2008, 12:33 PM
A Saturday game. . .long weekend. . .we should have pre-pre-game, comments on the various tv hoops games throughout the day. . .pre game. . .game thread. . .post game. . .post-post game. . .

25,000 page views in the next 24 hours ?

Not to mention the game is on ESPNFU , which should only increase the activity for those of us so deprived ... or is it depraved ?

ZagNative
02-17-2008, 08:29 AM
6,303,271 - so 33,301 views since Reno's post.

ZagNative
02-22-2008, 08:24 PM
6,303,271 - so 33,301 views since Reno's post.
6,506,459

Lots'o'views, if indeed that's what those numbers prepresent.

Rubbadub
02-25-2008, 12:00 PM
6,575,065.

Rubbadub
02-25-2008, 06:11 PM
6,591,850

Rubbadub
02-25-2008, 06:12 PM
6,591,850

That's a pretty good increase over 6 hours, right?

Rubbadub
02-26-2008, 06:00 AM
6,608,386

Rubbadub
02-29-2008, 06:41 AM
6,725,289

ZagNative
03-01-2008, 07:33 AM
6,755,784

Rubbadub
03-01-2008, 11:15 PM
6,787,943

RenoZag
03-02-2008, 06:54 PM
6,822,612

Rubbadub
03-04-2008, 06:21 AM
6,882,850

Rubbadub
03-04-2008, 06:23 AM
6,882,850

60,000 hits in less than 1.5 days... :p

RenoZag
03-05-2008, 11:52 AM
6,948,639. . .yep, it's March. . .

Rubbadub
03-05-2008, 12:08 PM
That might be a GUBoards record...29 1/2 hours...67,000 hits.

83topper
03-05-2008, 06:59 PM
6,965,326

TheBeast
03-06-2008, 11:39 AM
Um... nothing

Akzag
03-06-2008, 04:34 PM
Um... nothing

Here we go again ....

Rubbadub
03-08-2008, 10:02 AM
7,051,473

lothar98zag
03-10-2008, 11:15 AM
approx 48 hrs later:

7,122,569

Rubbadub
03-10-2008, 11:50 AM
approx 48 hrs later:

7,122,569

Still doesn't eclipse the 29 hours/67,000 hit record though. Anyone want to guess on whether that record gets broken between now and the end of the ncaa tourny?

lothar98zag
03-10-2008, 02:27 PM
Still doesn't eclipse the 29 hours/67,000 hit record though. Anyone want to guess on whether that record gets broken between now and the end of the ncaa tourny?
odds are prety good it'll be broken.


but will this:


Most users ever online was 734, 06-29-2007 at 04:19 PM.


If the site doesn't crash this Sunday afternoon, it has a chance...

Rubbadub
03-11-2008, 06:49 AM
Rub doesn't see the number any more. :confused:

Rubbadub
03-11-2008, 07:23 AM
Rub doesn't see the number any more. :confused:

There it is...

7,165,538

43,000 hits in 20 hours. Not bad.

ZagNative
03-14-2008, 06:38 PM
7,297,132

Friday night before Selection Sunday ...

lothar98zag
03-16-2008, 10:56 AM
calm b4 the storm...


7,330,325

Rubbadub
03-16-2008, 08:59 PM
10 hours, 43,000 hits. Thought it would be a little crazier... ;)

lothar98zag
03-17-2008, 12:51 PM
10 hours, 43,000 hits. Thought it would be a little crazier... ;)
Most users ever online was 850, Yesterday at 04:42 PM.



a lot of people were around, just weren't doing much...

lothar98zag
03-17-2008, 12:51 PM
7,406,976

lothar98zag
03-17-2008, 04:22 PM
88 threads posted on in the MBB forum between 4pm yesterday (end of selction show) and right now.

(couldn't figure out how many new threads have been created)



7,419,491

Rubbadub
03-18-2008, 12:47 PM
7,458,370

ZagNative
03-20-2008, 03:39 AM
7,458,370
7,528,419

ZagNative
03-21-2008, 05:44 AM
7,528,419
7,562,125 morning of first round NCAA tournament.

ZagNative
03-22-2008, 12:32 AM
7,562,125 morning of first round NCAA tournament.Late night after the Zags' first round loss to Davidson: 7,617,931

ZagNative
03-25-2008, 06:03 AM
Late night after the Zags' first round loss to Davidson: 7,617,931

7,706,670 - misery loves company

RenoZag
03-27-2008, 06:51 PM
7,785,445

ZagNative
03-28-2008, 07:05 PM
7,785,4457,810,890

Rubbadub
03-31-2008, 08:08 AM
7,856,511

RenoZag
04-05-2008, 07:52 AM
8,007,932

Rubbadub
04-10-2008, 07:32 AM
8,124,130

RenoZag
04-20-2008, 01:00 PM
8,350,075

RenoZag
04-27-2008, 07:07 PM
8,526,915

RenoZag
05-05-2008, 06:33 PM
8,704,606

Rubbadub
05-16-2008, 06:51 AM
8,924,173

kitzbuel
05-19-2008, 04:50 PM
Is it just me, or has anyone else noticed that then number is on the upper left hand corner of the page, too.

8,978,842

RenoZag
05-19-2008, 05:03 PM
Is it just me, or has anyone else noticed that then number is on the upper left hand corner of the page, too.

8,978,842

not on my browser. . .lower left only. . .

kitzbuel
05-19-2008, 06:13 PM
Odd. It is not there now.

8,979,698

RenoZag
05-23-2008, 06:50 AM
9,044,644

RenoZag
06-17-2008, 08:02 PM
9,465,862

RenoZag
06-20-2008, 08:46 AM
9,509,610

RenoZag
07-03-2008, 06:05 PM
9,731,313. . .we should hit 10 MM page views in about two weeks.

RenoZag
07-11-2008, 06:18 PM
9,848,479

ZagNative
07-11-2008, 06:27 PM
ZN compilation of average daily views per month, from April to early this morning:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Stats/postviews3.jpg

It will be interesting to see when it bottoms out this summer before starting to climb again.

Edited to resize and add data to July 12 morning.

kitzbuel
07-14-2008, 02:18 PM
ZN compilation of average daily views per month, from April to early this morning:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Stats/postviews3.jpg

It will be interesting to see when it bottoms out this summer before starting to climb again.

Edited to resize and add data to July 12 morning.
July promises to be an increase at this point due to the fact that we are only about 1k views off of June's total within nearly 2/3s of July left.

RenoZag
07-15-2008, 08:33 PM
9,912,062

ZagNative
07-21-2008, 04:56 PM
Starting to level out just before the Las Vegas AAU events, where it might tick up a bit, but wouldn't you expect to see a nose dive in August? Unless the Foo folks lift that barge and tote that bale to make up for the MBB slackers who lose interest just because there's nothing to report on and nothing to read ...

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/DailypostviewstoJuly20.jpg

10,012,075 or thereabouts the count this evening.

Reno, the post count tallies are based on the number of days counted that month and are odd numbers, because they are done at different times of day. Don't ask. I think it works out correctly and will hear nothing different, due to extreme stubbornness and a dedication to concealment of my mathematical limitations.

RenoZag
07-21-2008, 07:49 PM
Someone has WAY too much time on her hands. . .

RenoZag
07-21-2008, 07:50 PM
P. S.

10,015,239

ZagNative
07-27-2008, 12:56 AM
Someone has WAY too much time on her hands. . .

This coming from a guy who has 1,805 posts on the Reno's Post Padding Place thread in the Foo ....

It's very, very sad to see a person eaten up by spreadsheet envy.

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Junk/Emoticons/emoticon-0132-envy.gif

RenoZag
07-30-2008, 11:21 AM
10,157,132

ZN, there is nothing to envy in Excel. Or Word. Or Power Point.

ZagNative
08-07-2008, 08:02 AM
Trend pretty flat over June and July and the first six days of August. Wonder when it will start to trend up ...

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/2008-08-07DailyPostViews.jpg

RenoZag
08-14-2008, 05:17 PM
10,402,255

ZagNative
08-20-2008, 06:30 AM
With 19 days of August behind us, our average daily view count for the month of August sits at 14,392. Average over the 138 days since April 4, when I started keeping track, is 17,800, so it's clear the August doldrums have had their impact.

On the positive side, only 57 days remain until practice starts!

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-08-20AverageViewsPerday.jpg

RenoZag
08-24-2008, 03:03 PM
10,521,950

RenoZag
08-29-2008, 02:46 PM
10,603,042. . .a decent bump, likely driven by the fresh fodder found in the world of politics.

ZagNative
09-01-2008, 05:36 AM
Here's a summary of the last four months.

Current number: 10,629,695
Total since 4/4/08: 2,625,658
Average per day since April 4 (150.25 days): 17,476

Average for the Month of August: 14,134

The August daily count was down 3,100 from the average over the four months, and down 8,338 from the average for April. This business of people going to the ocean for vacations, or spending time tending their gardens, or otherwise sdoing amusing, healthful, or interesting other things can't end soon enough for our view count (assuming that's what the number means).

Let's see what happens now that school starts tomorrow. Might still not be much happening until visits start, beginning with Sam Dower September 6, or maybe not until official practices can start - October 17

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/2008-09-01AveragedailyViews.jpg

RenoZag
09-07-2008, 06:22 PM
10,746,454

Rubbadub
09-10-2008, 08:55 AM
So will it be up or down in September, ZN?

ZagNative
09-10-2008, 11:33 AM
It's been interesting. Starting September 1, views just really took off. Here's what the average looks like over the first nine days:


http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-09-10Views.jpg

Views per day from 9/1 to today (the 41,855 figure is actually for two days, as I forgot to enter data in the spreadsheet one day):

12,716
41,855
17,978
17,884
15,007
16,590
20,817
20,419

Maintaining the chart looks time-consuming, but it's actually not. All I have to do is enter the date and time I post the count each day and paste in the view number, and everything recalculates automatically with formulas.

I attribute the increase to the kids returning to campus for the fall term, off those beaches and back chained to their laptops for homework, perhaps. Of course, we had Sam Dower's visit and verbal during that time, and the Republican convention doubtless drew folks to the Crosby.

Other than that, the basketball world, for example, has been excruciatingly short of Zags news (IMO), so I'd expect as the news on the web starts to heat up, I'll be surprised if we don't see September equal or better the April count. I'd think it will actually be much higher than the April count. For myself, I know that every year except this past year, I would go into a state of Zag denial after an early out from the tournament and would not even allow myself to think about the Zags for a couple of months. For some reason, I didn't attempt to abandon the Zag ship post-tournament this year, but I bet a lot of others did.

Prediction? I don't want to guess, because doing so might tempt me to manipulate my data. ;) Better as an interested observer.

What do yans think?

RenoZag
09-11-2008, 06:18 PM
10,828,572

RenoZag
09-17-2008, 01:47 PM
10,913,293

RenoZag
09-22-2008, 02:05 PM
10,980,776

RenoZag
10-02-2008, 03:06 PM
11,157,395

RenoZag
10-09-2008, 03:56 PM
11,284,372

Roughly 127K in a week. . .or approx 18,000 views per day.

ZagNative
10-21-2008, 09:27 AM
Today's number: 11,518,659 - 397,262 in the month of October so far, or approx. 19,519 per day

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-10-21AveDailyViews.jpg

RenoZag
10-28-2008, 03:37 PM
11,684,642

RenoZag
10-31-2008, 04:49 PM
11,771,142

ZagNative
11-01-2008, 08:51 AM
Average daily views - October: 21,090

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-11-01PostViews.jpg

Total views October: 657,628

kitzbuel
11-04-2008, 04:48 AM
One of the other interesting statistics that I have observed is that about on average there are 3 to 4 times or more unregistered views than registered views at any given time.

ZagNative
11-04-2008, 10:41 AM
Interesting to see where we are for the month of November three days in, up from the average of 21,090 for the month of October to 30,889 for three days in November. First game November 1 on the MBB was likely a big part of the surge, and the last few days before election day on the Crosby another part.

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-11-04PostViewsElectionMorning.jpg

Usually, you can't tell that much early in the month and the average tends to quite different when it's spread over high and low view days over the course of a month, especially including customarily low counts on weekends. However, in the case the first three days this month, view counts have been high every day:

29,694
27,766
30,889

The first three days of October, by contrast, there are some spikes, starting with a high view day:

28,196
18,801
19,440

The low for that month was for a Sunday, with 9,745 views.

As I post this, the board shows 88 members, 264 guests. I can't tell how many of the "guests" are registered users who just haven't logged in today, maybe infrequent posters who nevertheless read the board often. Maybe Mods have that ability to see that kind of background statistical data.

kitzbuel
11-04-2008, 01:20 PM
We (at least I) don't see data on unregistered users. SR system administrators might be able to find that.

RenoZag
11-09-2008, 09:59 AM
11,993,903

RenoZag
11-13-2008, 12:44 PM
12,145,398

IrishZagFan
11-13-2008, 02:01 PM
12,148,259

ZagNative
11-15-2008, 11:26 AM
Noon of the MSU-B game. I'll be curious to see what it looks like by this time tomorrow. Interesting to note:

In all of October, we had 657,628 views (from the "Difference" column above the graph). So far in November, for the first 15 days, we've already had 432,389 views. Some of that surge likely came from the Crosby, which was very active in the final days of the presidential campaign.
Wonder what the final tally will be by December 1. I'm thinking maybe 1,000,000 or better?


http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-11-15ViewPostsmorningofMSUBill.jpg

lothar98zag
11-15-2008, 08:06 PM
nice spreadsheet. why doesn't it go back to the start of this thread?

ZagNative
11-16-2008, 02:43 AM
nice spreadsheet. why doesn't it go back to the start of this thread?Because I just started tracking the daily view count April 5th, out of curiosity. After I'd been doing it a while, I thought it would be interesting to see what it looked like in a chart, which I didn't do for publication but just for my own nerdy satisfaction.

Looks more complicated than it is. I just copy and paste the total views each day (a little bit randomly, actually) to the sheet and enter the date and time, and it recomputes everything else automatically, pretty much, via formulas. It ain't elegant, but it amuses me.

Other fields, not shown in the part pasted here, show the actual view could each day, which is interesting and often surprising.

RenoZag
11-16-2008, 07:19 AM
12,238,423

ZagNative
11-19-2008, 01:15 PM
Post views before and after the Idaho game: We had 55,008 views in the period from 8:05 am Tuesday (Idaho game day morning) and 9:27 am today. That's the most daily views I've recorded since I started tracking on April 5th. So far, since 9:27 am this morning, there have been an additional 13,512 additional view. Busy, busy, busy on guboards with the season under way.

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-11-19smaller.jpg

lothar98zag
11-19-2008, 08:16 PM
Post views before and after the Idaho game: We had 55,008 views in the period from 8:05 am Tuesday (Idaho game day morning) and 9:27 am today. That's the most daily views I've recorded since I started tracking on April 5th. So far, since 9:27 am this morning, there have been an additional 13,512 additional view. Busy, busy, busy on guboards with the season under way.


also, lothar returned just as the season started... ;)

lothar98zag
11-19-2008, 08:17 PM
Because I just started tracking the daily view count April 5th, out of curiosity. After I'd been doing it a while, I thought it would be interesting to see what it looked like in a chart, which I didn't do for publication but just for my own nerdy satisfaction.

Looks more complicated than it is. I just copy and paste the total views each day (a little bit randomly, actually) to the sheet and enter the date and time, and it recomputes everything else automatically, pretty much, via formulas. It ain't elegant, but it amuses me.

Other fields, not shown in the part pasted here, show the actual view could each day, which is interesting and often surprising.
It wouldn't be as precise as what you currently are showing, but couldn't you use the posts in this thread to give you rough numbers for the time before April?

kitzbuel
11-20-2008, 04:31 AM
It wouldn't be as precise as what you currently are showing, but couldn't you use the posts in this thread to give you rough numbers for the time before April?
Great minds. I was just coming into this forum to try doing that very thing.

kitzbuel
11-20-2008, 05:25 AM
ZN,

Here is a zipped xls attachment that has extrapolations for 26 Jun 07- 13 Aug 07. I just averaged out where ever we did not have data. Red fields are extrapolated.

Can't do any more right now, I actually have to work.

Rubbadub
11-20-2008, 11:57 AM
Can't do any more right now, I actually have to work.

Boooooo

RenoZag
11-23-2008, 02:46 PM
12,485,457

lothar98zag
11-24-2008, 08:02 AM
12,503,778

kitzbuel
11-26-2008, 12:18 PM
12,579,457

RenoZag
11-27-2008, 07:37 AM
12,598,858

RenoZag
11-27-2008, 10:15 PM
12,624,489

RenoZag
11-30-2008, 12:17 AM
12,704,657

RenoZag
11-30-2008, 09:03 PM
12,745,629

83topper
12-01-2008, 03:45 PM
12,792,481

RenoZag
12-06-2008, 09:46 PM
12,979,956

RenoZag
12-07-2008, 05:57 PM
13,001,248

outrunu
12-09-2008, 02:58 PM
13,057,600

RenoZag
12-10-2008, 08:55 PM
13,103,913

ZagNative
12-11-2008, 01:52 PM
48,419 post views in the 24 hours between the morning of the WSU game and this morning. Average over the 10 days so far this month: 35,419. Column highlighted in blue above the table are the daily post views since the 7th, with the low of 22,985 from Sunday to Monday morning, as usual.

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-112-11Postviews.jpg

RenoZag
12-20-2008, 08:17 PM
13,423,911

ZagNative
12-22-2008, 12:30 AM
Not up that much over the Month of November's average of 32,875, to 33,373 so far this month, after 22 days - surprising to me with the Arizona and UConn activity. I would have expected a bigger leap ... maybe it was all those GU fans being out of town in Seattle ...

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/Screenprints/Post%20Views/2008-12-21Postviews.jpg

Rubbadub
12-22-2008, 04:56 AM
That is pretty interesting--we didn't have THAT many UCONN posters show up though so maybe they just aren't a very outgoing bunch in general? If GU were in the same situation as most college bball powers, I'd say expect a post football bump in views...but maybe we've gotten to the threshold of GUBoards pulling power? There'll probably only be minor increases in views between now and March, unless of course we make a deep run. All bets would be off then and late March/early April numbers wouldn't really be usable as indicative of trends.

I wish I could run some Google Analytics reports on this site, though. That would be pretty f'in interesting (for instance, what effect the splitting of recruiting news off of the main site had on views--I know for a fact that recruiting news is what a lot of the non regulars come to see--and they dont even look at any tabs besides the main bball page. It was probably a bad idea to split that off in the first place.).

ZagNative
12-22-2008, 04:58 PM
I'm showing 41,376 views in the period from the morning of the game until the morning after the game. That's quite a few views, but when you average the view count from December 1 to right now, it still comes down to about 33,398 average over the 21.16 days (as I post this).

It's a mystery ...

RenoZag
12-24-2008, 02:53 PM
13,542,530

RenoZag
12-26-2008, 03:52 PM
13,571,617

kdaleb
12-28-2008, 11:24 PM
13,604,158