PDA

View Full Version : Shalde Park's Brown gives pledge to WSU...



Kaduce
06-24-2007, 05:03 PM
Tony Bennett is sure locking up Northwest talent.

BobZag
06-24-2007, 05:14 PM
Great news! :)

Congrats to Anthony and Tony.

Yer quick, K.

ZagNative
06-24-2007, 05:22 PM
I guess Tony's a better evaluator of 2009 talent than Scout, which has Anthony Brown as a one-star player. http://scout.scout.com/a.z?s=137&p=8&c=1&nid=3210745

saintzag
06-24-2007, 05:22 PM
WSU was and is a rival. No need to congratulate. At least until our overall record is equal.WSU WAY AHEAD.

Kaduce
06-24-2007, 05:24 PM
I guess Tony's a better evaluator of 2009 talent than Scout, which has Anthony Brown as a one-star player. http://scout.scout.com/a.z?s=137&p=8&c=1&nid=3210745

A one star rating means the prospect has yet to be evaluated.

BobZag
06-24-2007, 05:29 PM
WSU was and is a rival. No need to congratulate. At least until our overall record is equal.WSU WAY AHEAD.

Yes, there's a need to congratulate. I'm happy for them! I wonder if Casto is next.

ZagNative
06-24-2007, 05:33 PM
A one star rating means the prospect has yet to be evaluated.

I did not know that. Thanks. You'll pardon me if I'm a little bit cynical about Scout's ratings, after the last several years of puzzling over why they so consistently ranked Zags players below their ratings in Rivals. (See Austin Daye at #57 in Scout, compared to #25 in Rivals and #35 in the Final RSCI (http://home.nc.rr.com/rsci/RSCI_100_Summer_2007.htm) just out.)

saintzag
06-24-2007, 05:35 PM
Were you as equally happy after the loss to them this past year?

ZagNut08
06-24-2007, 06:07 PM
I was glad when they kept winning and didnt make us have another bad loss on the resume. Unless it is a recruit I want to commit to GU, I like to see our competition get better - even in the wcc

helps the rpi and gets us better prepared for march

MDABE80
06-24-2007, 06:45 PM
This is a thinly disguised attempt to get the Spokane crowd to like the Cougs again....er...........nope! lol...just kidding fellas. We all saw Brown last year at the warehouse and again last season. He's a good one. Tony got a good player with a lot of heart and vice versa. Congrats to both. I'm glad the East side of the State keeps its kids when possible.

TheZagPhish
06-25-2007, 07:43 AM
I'm glad the East side of the State keeps its kids when possible.

Me too, Abe. I'd like to see the Eastern side of the state be synonymous with huge hoops, monstrous talent and rabid fans. I know, I know, all that appears to be in place to some degree today, but it's not too well known to the national audience yet. That's changing.

I simply want UW to have nothing but trepidation when they think of the scary hinterland East of the Cascades.
Oh.... Wait... Didn't they tuck tail and run already? Right. Scratch that last thought.

cggonzaga
06-25-2007, 07:43 AM
I must be a bad evaluator of talent because I just don't see Anthony being a Pac-10 level recruit. Clearly Tony has proven he can do a lot without much talent. I'm thinking he sees Anthony as a potential defensive stopper.

MDABE80
06-25-2007, 08:08 AM
Tony makes a lot of noise with underrated talent. He's a COACH and knows what to do. I suspect Tony's a ZAG in another time and place:) He's a good guy.

cggonzaga
06-25-2007, 08:28 AM
He's the nicest guy I've ever met. I'll never underestimate his coaching or evaluation talents.

cggonzaga
06-25-2007, 03:15 PM
I want to back off my earlier comments about Mr. Brown. I didn't realize he's only going to be a junior.

eastsideballer
06-25-2007, 10:03 PM
good luck AB